Boeing bans 50 flights to its aircraft

France-based France Press News Agency (AFP) reports that Boeing has announced a flight ban for some 50 of its aircraft. This was done after they discovered defects - cracks in parts of the chassis.




At the same time, the British left-wing liberal newspaper The Guardian (The Guardian) reports that a large number of airlines around the world are literally chorusing to check the Boeing 737 Next Generation airliners for cracks in parts of the chassis. It is clarified that this happened after the discovery of defects in two airliners of the largest Australian airline Qantas.

At the same time, the Australian broadcaster ABC informed the public that it was already announced from Qantas that it intends to conduct a comprehensive (serious) check of all Boeing 737 airliners that are in the fleet.

In turn, the Australian Aviation Engineering Union emphasized that these cracks pose a serious threat to the safety of airliners. Moreover, they pose a real threat to the lives of passengers and crew. Therefore, the presence of such defects should cause the termination of operation of such airliners at the time of the inspection.

We remind you that by the beginning of October 2019, it was known that 40 Boeing 737NG airliners had cracks in the chassis parts. Now this figure has increased to 50 airliners. It should be added that the operation of other Boeing Corporation aircraft - 737 MAX - was suspended earlier, after several air crashes (in Indonesia and Ethiopia), which caused great casualties.
  • Photos used: https://yandex.fr/news/
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Victor N Offline Victor N
    Victor N (Victor n) 31 October 2019 17: 33
    +1
    Losing reputation and potential buyers. Flying with these airplanes becomes scary. Competitors will not yawn.
  2. pafegosoff Offline pafegosoff
    pafegosoff (Arkhip Pafegosov) 31 October 2019 17: 44
    0
    Are titanium parts not in Sverdlovsk, by any chance, doing?

    In the joint venture Boeing and VSMPO-AVISMA under the name Ural Boeing Manufacturing, forged parts are polished for transportation to America. A third of all assembly facilities for landing gear for Boeing aircraft use titanium beams from Russia.
    Russian details are not visible at first sight, but also very important. They are used on aircraft such as the Boeing 787 Dreamliner or the rank and file passenger 737.

Компания Boeing запретила полеты 50 своим самолетам

Французское информационное агентство Франс Пресс (AFP) сообщает, что корпорация Boeing объявила о запрете на полеты для порядка 50 своих самолетов. Это было сделано после того, как у них обнаружили дефекты - трещины в частях шасси.



Одновременно с этим, британская леволиберальная газета The Guardian («Гардиан») сообщает, что большое количество авиакомпаний по всему миру буквально хором требуют проверить авиалайнеры Boeing 737 Next Generation на наличие трещин в частях шасси. Уточняется, что это случилось после обнаружения дефектов у двух авиалайнеров крупнейшего австралийского авиаперевозчика Qantas.


При этом австралийская телерадиокомпания ABC проинформировала общественность, что из авиакомпании Qantas уже заявили, что намерены провести комплексную (серьезную) проверку всех авиалайнеров Boeing 737, которые имеются в авиапарке.

В свою очередь, в Австралийском союзе авиационного машиностроения подчеркнули, что указанные трещины представляют серьезную угрозу безопасности авиалайнеров. Более того, они представляют реальную угрозу для жизни пассажиров и членов экипажей. Поэтому наличие подобных дефектов должно стать причиной прекращения эксплуатации таких авиалайнеров на время проведения проверки.

Напоминаем, что к началу октября 2019 года было известно о наличии трещин в частях шасси у 40 авиалайнеров Boeing 737NG. Теперь эта цифра возросла до 50 авиалайнеров. Нужно добавить, что эксплуатация других самолетов корпорации Boeing - 737 MAX - была приостановлена ранее, после нескольких авиакатастроф (в Индонезии и Эфиопии), повлекших большие человеческие жертвы.
Использованы фотографии: https://yandex.fr/news/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. виктор н Офлайн
    виктор н (Виктор н) 31 октября 2019 17:33
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Теряют репутацию и потенциальных покупателей. Летать этими самолётами становится страшно. Конкуренты зевать не будут.
  2. pafegosoff Офлайн
    pafegosoff (Архип Пафегосов) 31 октября 2019 17:44
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Титановые детали не в Свердловске, случаем, делают?

    В СП Boeing и ВСМПО-АВИСМА под названием Ural Boeing Manufacturing шлифуются кованые детали, предназначенные для транспортировки в Америку. Треть всех сборочных производств стоек шасси для самолетов Boeing использует титановые балки из России.
    Российские детали не видны с первого взгляда, но тоже очень важны. Их применяют на таких самолетах, как Boeing 787 Dreamliner или рядовой пассажирский 737.