Two years in orbit: the American spacecraft X-37B is becoming more dangerous

A few days ago, the U.S. Air Force successfully returned the X-37B spacecraft to Earth. The mysterious drone set another record while in low Earth orbit for more than two years, 780 days. Given the obvious military focus of the American project, behind which the DARPA agency stands, it raises a lot of questions.




The Boeing X-37 was developed in the late nineties, initially through NASA. Visually, this orbital aircraft is a smaller unmanned copy of the Shuttle. However, in 2004, the project passed into the hands of DARPA, which in itself says a lot. This Pentagon structure responsible for developing breakthrough of technologies military and maintaining US superiority. It is significant that the agency was created in response to the launch of the USSR's first satellite. Therefore, it is not surprising that DARPA seized on a space drone. What advanced American developments should Russia be wary of?

Immediately we make a reservation that because of the increased secrecy, we have to be content with bits of information that allows us to conjecture everything else. Without claiming the ultimate truth, we indicate the following possible directions of experiments conducted in the orbit of the Boeing X-37.

At firstThanks to the capacious cargo compartment, a couple of thermonuclear warheads W87 / Mk21 can be placed on the American space UAV, which we will find out only at the last moment. Until then, the X-37B will spin in orbit for years. That is, theoretically, we have before us a prototype of a space strategic bomber, against which there is no adequate missile defense system yet.

Secondly, the drone is capable of performing active maneuvers in orbit. Heights are available from 200 to 750 kilometers. This is an extremely unpleasant feature for those who would like to “land” it if necessary. It also means that the Boeing X-37 is capable of approaching foreign spacecraft, reconnaissance satellites, and more. There is evidence that the UAV opened its hatches, from where the American microsatellite-cubsats could have come.

That is, the US Air Force was able to destroy or take control of the orbital military infrastructure of potential adversaries. By the way, during the implementation of the X-37B mission, the Russian GLONASS system lost three satellites. Other explanations are possible, but the coincidence in time is alarming.

Thirdly, the question arises, how does a drone manage to remain active and maneuverable in orbit for such a long time. In theory, its fuel reserves are very limited. It is possible that Americans are experiencing a new type of fuel or a type of engine, for example, electroplasma. According to indirect information, they work with a radiator called Advanced Structurally Embedded Thermal Spreader II, which can be used in nuclear engines or in laser systems (guns).

Finally, it is noteworthy that to launch a military drone, the American Falcon 9 rocket was chosen instead of the usual Atlas V, where Russian engines are located. The US Air Force is clearly against dependence on our country in its military projects, which also indicates a lot.
Photos used: https://newatlas.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

12 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 1 November 2019 12: 11
    -3
    • 3
    • 6
    Yes ...
    But next to the article that we again have a breakthrough in drones, and in engines, and in technology, and in space, and in general by 2025 we will overtake everyone ....
    1. Conn Offline
      Conn (Conn) 2 November 2019 23: 03
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      This drone is the same “breakthrough” as the “flight” to the Moon ov ... I think that our VKS have long ago solved the problem with this ovskim toy ...
  2. sgrabik Offline
    sgrabik (Sergei) 1 November 2019 15: 06
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    It is impossible not to notice the fact of the creation of this space shuttle and its long stay in orbit, it is necessary to develop an "antidote" for it, and for this it is necessary to obtain maximum information about it using your spacecraft, satellite inspectors.
  3. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 1 November 2019 20: 34
    0
    • 3
    • 3
    The bad thing is not that the United States has it, the bad thing is that even in the near future, nothing similar is being worked out for us.
    1. Conn Offline
      Conn (Conn) 2 November 2019 23: 05
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      They simply didn’t report to you, metallurgist!
  4. Syoma_67 Offline
    Syoma_67 (Semyon) 1 November 2019 22: 37
    -6
    • 0
    • 6
    ... the period of the X-37B mission for the Russian GLONASS system failed three satellites.

    - as I did not immediately guess, of course, the Americans are to blame!
    1. topograf Offline
      topograf (topograf) 3 November 2019 04: 30
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      This is an assumption. Therefore, your sarcasm is more than not appropriate!
      1. Syoma_67 Offline
        Syoma_67 (Semyon) 8 November 2019 00: 22
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        This assumption is in all the troubles of Russia, if something happens, then the Americans are almost always to blame, directly or indirectly.
  5. beeper Offline
    beeper 2 November 2019 02: 04
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    So, the X-37B is like a cold shower! .... "without noise and dust" (and without "cartoons"!) This American contraption stuffed with breakthrough technologies flies for a long time in space .... to all other "partners", probably, one does not need to be complacent with momentary achievements (technical and propaganda) if such an X is “hanging over your head” ?! sad
  6. Screw Offline
    Screw (Gennady) 2 November 2019 06: 31
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Maybe more dangerous. How to check? Maybe a S-500 bedroom? Or X-ray laser sensors?
  7. topograf Offline
    topograf (topograf) 3 November 2019 04: 36
    +5
    • 5
    • 0
    From this "news" many fell into a stupor, but there is a way out, as always, and it is voiced by the GDP:

    If there will be no RUSSIA in this World, then why do we (Russia) need such a World ?!

    Let them fear beyond the seas - oceans, because no breakthrough technology will help them if they decide to "fool around" !!!
    1. Bitter Offline
      Bitter (Gleb) 24 December 2019 21: 13
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      It looks more like a stupor:

      If there will be no RUSSIA in this World, then why do we (Russia) need such a World ?!

      Maybe it’s worth fighting for him (for peace) (to work, for example) and not to scare everyone in a row with the "only" way - to whom to paradise, and to whom else. recourse
  8. The comment was deleted.

Два года на орбите: американский космоплан X-37B становится все опаснее

Несколько дней назад ВВС США успешно вернули на Землю космоплан X-37B. Таинственный беспилотник поставил очередной рекорд, находясь на околоземной орбите свыше двух лет, 780 дней. Учитывая явную военную направленность американского проекта, за которым стоит агентство DARPA, он вызывает очень много вопросов.



Boeing X-37 разрабатывался в конце девяностых годов первоначально по линии NASA. Визуально этот орбитальный самолет представляет собой уменьшенную беспилотную копию «Шаттла». Однако в 2004 году проект перешел под руку DARPA, что само по себе говорит о многом. Эта структура Пентагона, отвечающая за разработку прорывных технологий военного назначения и сохранение превосходства США. Показательно, что агентство было создано в ответ на запуск СССР первого спутника. Поэтому ничего удивительного, что DARPA ухватилась за космический беспилотник. Каких же передовых американских разработок следует опасаться России?


Сразу оговоримся, что из-за повышенной секретности приходится довольствоваться крупицами информации, которая позволяет домысливать все остальное. Без претензий на истину в последней инстанции, укажем следующие возможные направления экспериментов, проводимых на орбите Boeing X-37.

Во-первых, благодаря вместительному грузовому отсеку, на американском космическом БПЛА может разместиться парочка термоядерных боеголовок W87/Mk21, о чем мы узнаем только в последний момент. А до той поры X-37B будет годами кружиться на орбите. То есть, теоретически перед нами прототип космического стратегического бомбардировщика, против которого пока нет адекватной системы ПРО.

Во-вторых, беспилотник способен совершать активные маневры на орбите. Ему доступны высоты от 200 до 750 километров. Это крайне неприятная особенность для тех, кто хотел бы при необходимости его «приземлить». Также это означает, что Boeing X-37 способен приближаться к иностранным космическим аппаратам, разведывательным спутникам и прочее. Есть данные, что БПЛА открывал свои люки, откуда могли выйти американские микроспутники-кубсаты.

То есть, ВВС США получили возможность уничтожать или брать под контроль орбитальную военную инфраструктуру потенциальных противников. К слову, в период выполнения миссии X-37B у российской системы ГЛОНАСС вышло из строя три спутника. Этому возможны и иные объяснения, но совпадение по времени настораживает.

В-третьих, возникает вопрос, как беспилотник умудряется сохранять активность и маневренность на орбите в течение столь длительного времени. По идее, его запасы топлива весьма ограниченны. Не исключено, что американцы испытывают новый вид топлива либо тип двигателя, например, электроплазменный. По косвенным сведениям, они работают с радиатором под названием Advanced Structurally Embedded Thermal Spreader II, который может найти применение в ядерных двигателях или в лазерных установках (пушках).

Наконец, обращает на себя внимание то, что для запуска военного беспилотника была выбрана американская ракета Falcon 9 вместо привычной Atlas V, где стоят российские двигатели. ВВС США явно против зависимости от нашей страны в своих военных проектах, что тоже свидетельствует о многом.
Использованы фотографии: https://newatlas.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

11 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 1 ноября 2019 12:11
    -3
    • 3
    • 6
    Да-с....
    Зато рядом статьи, что у нас опять прорыв и в беспилотниках, и в двигателях, и в технологиях, и в космосе, и вообще к 2025 году мы всех обгоним....
    1. Conn Офлайн
      Conn (Сonn) 2 ноября 2019 23:03
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Этот беспилотник такой же "прорыв", как и "полёт" на Луну ов... думаю, что наши ВКС давным-давно решили проблему с этой овской игрушкой...
  2. sgrabik Офлайн
    sgrabik (Сергей ) 1 ноября 2019 15:06
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Нельзя не замечать факт создания этого космического челнока и его длительного пребывания на орбите, нужно разработать "противоядие" для него, а для этого необходимо получить о нём максимум информации при помощи своих космических аппаратов, спутников - инспекторов.
  3. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 1 ноября 2019 20:34
    0
    • 3
    • 3
    Плохо не то, что он есть у США, плохо то, что у нас даже в перспективе близко ничего подобного не разрабатывают.
    1. Conn Офлайн
      Conn (Сonn) 2 ноября 2019 23:05
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Тебе просто не доложили, металлург!
  4. Сёма_67 Офлайн
    Сёма_67 (Семён) 1 ноября 2019 22:37
    -6
    • 0
    • 6
    ...период выполнения миссии X-37B у российской системы ГЛОНАСС вышло из строя три спутника.

    - как это я сразу не догадался, ну конечно, американцы виноваты!
    1. topograf Офлайн
      topograf (topograf) 3 ноября 2019 04:30
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Это предположение. Поэтому Ваш сарказм более, чем не уместен!
      1. Сёма_67 Офлайн
        Сёма_67 (Семён) 8 ноября 2019 00:22
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Это предположение во всех бедах России, если что-то случается, то практически всегда виноваты американцы, прямо или косвенно.
  5. пищак Офлайн
    пищак 2 ноября 2019 02:04
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    Вот так, Х-37В как холодный душ!...."без шума и пыли" ( и без "мультиков"!) подолгу летает себе в космосе эта американская штуковина, напичканная прорывными технологиями....всем остальным "партнёрам", наверное, не нужно самоуспокаиваться сиюминутными достижениями (техническими и пропагандистскими), если такой Икс "витает над головой"?! sad
  6. Винтик Офлайн
    Винтик (Геннадий) 2 ноября 2019 06:31
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Может, и опаснее. Как проверить? Может, пальнём из С-500? Или рентгеновским лазером по датчикам?
  7. topograf Офлайн
    topograf (topograf) 3 ноября 2019 04:36
    +5
    • 5
    • 0
    От этой "новости" многие впали в ступор, а выход, как всегда, есть и он озвучен ВВП:

    Если не будет РОССИИ в этом Мире, тогда зачем нам (России) такой Мир?!!

    Пусть боятся за морями - океанами, потому что им не поможет никакая "прорывная" технология, если вздумают "пошалить"!!!