Key to the Atlantic: how Russian nuclear submarines can break through to the shores of the United States

On the eve of the NATO camp, there was a big commotion. The Norwegian media, citing its special services, reported that for the first time since the end of the Cold War, Russian submarines conducted a large-scale operation to "break into the Atlantic." How should you relate to such information?




The plot of the case is as follows. Ten submarines of the Northern Fleet of the Russian Navy, nuclear and diesel-electric, are currently conducting exercises. The Nizhny Novgorod and Pskov nuclear submarines, for which the Barents Sea is small, decided to go down to the depths of the Norwegian Sea to test equipment and weapons. But then the RF Ministry of Defense, apparently, decided to expand the format of the exercises, which led to the loss by observers of several Russian submarines from sight. In any case, the Norwegians report the whereabouts of only four out of ten. Here is what the rest, in their opinion, do:

Ten submarines of the Russian Northern Fleet take part in the operation, the purpose of which is to go as far as possible into the waters of the North Atlantic without being detected. The purpose of the operation is to overcome the Faroe-Icelandic border of NATO and to demonstrate a threat to the east coast of the United States.


If this is so, then it is understandable why the “breakthrough into the Atlantic” of the Russians caused such a commotion. During the Cold War, NATO built a layered anti-submarine defense in the region: from Norway to Bear Island and from Greenland to the northern tip of Great Britain. Soviet, and now Russian submarines are being watched by underwater acoustic systems, anti-submarine ships and aircraft. In the event of a war between the USSR and NATO, in the Old World our Northern Fleet should not only pose a threat to the "American Heartland", but first of all start intercepting military convoys from the USA and Canada, which were supposed to help their European allies.

What is all this vaunted layered anti-submarine defense system worthwhile, showed in 1987 the operation "Atrin", brilliantly carried out by the Soviet command. In March of that year, five of our submarines reached the Barents Sea, where they were closely watched by NATO forces. Then the submarines disappeared somewhere, and were already found off the coast of the United States. After that, the submarines safely returned to base. Only one of them was discovered by the Americans on their way back.

The success was huge. It was possible to achieve it, thanks to the most modern devices for installing acoustic noise. The operation of the USSR Ministry of Defense showed that, if necessary, nuclear submarines with ballistic missiles can appear near the American east coast, from where the United States shoots perfectly. Clicking the nose of the Pentagon was then powerful.

If everything is correct, then the RF Ministry of Defense could slightly cool the belligerent ardor of its overseas colleagues. Who knows what specific equipment was tested on submarines? If it allows NATO to lose sight of six nuclear submarines at once, then it is not worth quarreling with such an adversary.
Photos used: https://ruspekh.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

7 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. beeper Offline
    beeper 1 November 2019 15: 19
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    The states and NATO, wanting to keep their military secrets, clearly "play along" with Russian sailors and the "universal" media, creating the appearance of "panic" and the illusion of allegedly losing contact with the "Russian submarines" that have disappeared from sight!
    The potential enemy, with a high probability, has proven technologies for detecting (using satellites and PLO aircraft) the location of submarines in the wake of traces that inevitably arise on the water surface of the oceans!
    And this is fraught with their quick detection and destruction, in the first place - of Russian and Chinese APRKs, in the event of a US and NATO attack on Russia and China.
    So, too complacent about this supposedly “panic” and trusting demonstrative enemy “fears (“ ... just do not throw me in a thorn bush! ”- from an English folk tale about a rabbit)“ - no need!
  2. sgrabik Offline
    sgrabik (Sergei) 1 November 2019 15: 22
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    There is always a bolt with the right thread for any tricky nut.
  3. chemyurij Offline
    chemyurij (chemyurij) 2 November 2019 19: 25
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Who knows what specific equipment was tested on submarines? If it allows NATO to lose sight of six nuclear submarines at once, then it is not worth quarreling with such an adversary.

    And something tells me that those four boats that they heard are what they were given to hear, otherwise there will be no limit to the chagrin of NATO, they will hysteria.
    1. marciz Offline
      marciz (Stas) 4 November 2019 15: 28
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      The USSR had such a similar plan.
      First come the old model of the submarine, creating noise and interference, followed by another class and age, and only then the newest and missile carriers.
      1. chemyurij Offline
        chemyurij (chemyurij) 4 November 2019 17: 38
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Quote: marciz
        The USSR had such a similar plan.

        Well, yes, I read about it, and, probably, our sailors have more than one surprise for NATO.
  4. Vkd dvk Offline
    Vkd dvk (Victor) 2 November 2019 21: 06
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Quote: pishchak
    The states and NATO, wanting to keep their military secrets, clearly "play along" with Russian sailors and the "universal" media, creating the appearance of "panic" and the illusion of allegedly losing contact with the "Russian submarines" that have disappeared from sight!
    The potential enemy, with a high probability, has proven technologies for detecting (using satellites and PLO aircraft) the location of submarines in the wake of traces that inevitably arise on the water surface of the oceans!
    And this is fraught with their quick detection and destruction, in the first place - of Russian and Chinese APRKs, in the event of a US and NATO attack on Russia and China.
    So, too complacent about this supposedly “panic” and trusting demonstrative enemy “fears (“ ... just do not throw me in a thorn bush! ”- from an English folk tale about a rabbit)“ - no need!

    It seems to me that the effectiveness of walking across three seas, by our General Staff, is not estimated by the enemy media.
    Only five months can rely on articles by writers exploring the World Ocean in an encyclopedia.
  5. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 6 November 2019 09: 55
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    On the eve of the NATO camp, there was a big commotion.

    “Does NATO itself know about this?”
    For this, submarines are needed to hide and train every way out to sea.
    Otherwise, what for they are for such strong money.

Ключ к Атлантике: как русские АПЛ могут прорываться к берегам США

Накануне в стане НАТО произошел большой переполох. Норвежские СМИ со ссылкой на свои спецслужбы сообщили, что впервые с окончания «Холодной войны» российские подводные лодки провели масштабную операцию по «прорыву в Атлантику». Как же стоит относиться к такой информации?



Фабула дела такова. Десять субмарин Северного флота ВМС РФ, атомные и дизель-электрические, в настоящее время проводят учения. АПЛ «Нижний Новгород» и «Псков», для которых Баренцево море мелковато, решили опуститься на глубину Норвежского моря для проверки оборудования и вооружений. Но затем Минобороны РФ, видимо, решило расширить формат учений, что привело к потере наблюдателями нескольких российских подлодок из поля зрения. Во всяком случае, норвежцы сообщают о местонахождении только четырех из десяти. Вот чем занимаются, по их мнению, остальные:


Десять подводных лодок российского Северного флота принимают участие в операции, целью которой является как можно дальше зайти в воды Северной Атлантики, не будучи обнаруженными. Целью операции является преодоление Фареро-Исландского рубежа НАТО и продемонстрировать угрозу восточному побережью США.


Если это так, то понятно, почему «прорыв в Атлантику» русских вызвал такой переполох. Во времена «Холодной войны» НАТО выстроило в этом регионе эшелонированную противолодочную оборону: от Норвегии до острова Медвежий и от Гренландии до северной оконечности Великобритании. За советскими, а теперь и российскими субмаринами тут следят подводные акустические системы, противолодочные корабли и самолеты. В случае войны СССР с НАТО, в Старом свете наш Северный флот должен был не только создать угрозу «американскому хартленду», но в первую очередь начать перехватывать военные конвои из США и Канады, которые должны были идти на помощь их европейским союзникам.

Чего стоит вся эта хваленая эшелонированная система противолодочной обороны, показала в 1987 году операция «Атрина», блестяще проведенная советским командованием. В марте того года пять наших АПЛ вышли в Баренцево море, где за ними внимательно наблюдали силы НАТО. Затем субмарины куда-то исчезли, а обнаружились уже возле побережья США. После чего подлодки благополучно вернулись на базу. Только одну из них американцы смогли обнаружить уже на обратном пути.

Успех был огромный. Достичь его удалось, благодаря самым современным приборам установки акустических помех. Операция Минобороны СССР показала, что при необходимости АПЛ с баллистическими ракетами могут появиться возле американского восточного побережья, откуда США прекрасно простреливаются. Щелчок по носу Пентагону тогда был мощный.

Если все верно, то уже Минобороны РФ могло слегка охладить воинственный пыл своих заокеанских коллег. Кто знает, какое конкретно оборудование испытывалось на субмаринах? Если оно позволяет НАТО терять из виду сразу шесть АПЛ, то с таким противником не стоит всерьез ссориться.
Использованы фотографии: https://ruspekh.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. пищак Офлайн
    пищак 1 ноября 2019 15:19
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Штаты и НАТО, желая сохранить свои военные секреты, явно же "подыгрывают" российским военным морякам и "общечеловеческим" СМИ, создавая видимость "паники" и иллюзию якобы потери контакта с "пропавшими из поля зрения" российскими подлодками!
    У потенциального противника, с большой вероятностью, имеются отработанные технологии обнаружения (с помощью спутников и самолётов ПЛО) местонахождения подводных лодок по следам, неизбежно возникающим на водной поверхности Мирового океана!
    А это чревато их быстрым обнаружением и уничтожением, в первую очередь - российских и китайских АПРК, в случае нападения США и НАТО на Россию и Китай.
    Так что, слишком самоуспокаиваться этой якобы "паникой" и доверять демонстративным вражеским "страхам ("...только не бросай меня в терновый куст!" - из английской народной сказки про кролика)" - не надо!
  2. sgrabik Офлайн
    sgrabik (Сергей ) 1 ноября 2019 15:22
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    На любую хитрую гайку всегда найдётся болт с нужной резьбой.
  3. chemyurij Офлайн
    chemyurij (chemyurij) 2 ноября 2019 19:25
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Кто знает, какое конкретно оборудование испытывалось на субмаринах? Если оно позволяет НАТО терять из виду сразу шесть АПЛ, то с таким противником не стоит всерьез ссориться.

    И что-то мне подсказывает, что те четыре лодки, которые они слышали, это то, что им дали услышать, а то огорчению НАТОвскому не будет предела, истерикой изойдутся.
    1. marciz Офлайн
      marciz (Стас) 4 ноября 2019 15:28
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      У СССР был такой похожий план.
      Сначала идут старого образца подлодки, создавая шумы и помехи, за ними идут другого класса и возраста, а уж потом самые новые и ракетоносцы.
      1. chemyurij Офлайн
        chemyurij (chemyurij) 4 ноября 2019 17:38
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Цитата: marciz
        У СССР был такой похожий план.

        Ну да, читал об этом, и, наверно, ещё не один сюрприз для НАТО есть у наших моряков.
  4. Вкд Двк Офлайн
    Вкд Двк (Виктор) 2 ноября 2019 21:06
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Цитата: пищак
    Штаты и НАТО, желая сохранить свои военные секреты, явно же "подыгрывают" российским военным морякам и "общечеловеческим" СМИ, создавая видимость "паники" и иллюзию якобы потери контакта с "пропавшими из поля зрения" российскими подлодками!
    У потенциального противника, с большой вероятностью, имеются отработанные технологии обнаружения (с помощью спутников и самолётов ПЛО) местонахождения подводных лодок по следам, неизбежно возникающим на водной поверхности Мирового океана!
    А это чревато их быстрым обнаружением и уничтожением, в первую очередь - российских и китайских АПРК, в случае нападения США и НАТО на Россию и Китай.
    Так что, слишком самоуспокаиваться этой якобы "паникой" и доверять демонстративным вражеским "страхам ("...только не бросай меня в терновый куст!" - из английской народной сказки про кролика)" - не надо!

    Мне очень кажется, что эффективность хождения за три моря, нашим Генштабом оценивается не по вражеским СМИ.
    Только пятимесячные могут опираться на статьи писателей, исследующих Мировой Океан по энциклопедии.
  5. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 6 ноября 2019 09:55
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Накануне в стане НАТО произошел большой переполох.

    - А само НАТО об этом знает?
    ПЛ для того и нужны, чтоб скрываться и тренироваться каждый выход в море.
    Иначе нафига они за такие неслабые деньги.