Permission of Nord Stream-2 called the defeat of Russia and the victory of the West

Gazprom’s obtaining permission to lay the Nord Stream-2 gas pipeline in Danish waters was quite unexpectedly evaluated in Germany. The famous German edition Die Welt considered this event a victory for the United States and Ukraine. Is it really?




Recall that it took Copenhagen more than two years from the moment of receiving the first application from a Russian company to follow the example of all other European transit countries. Daniel Wetzel, author ARTICLESRecognizing the obvious politicization of this red tape, he considered the incident a victory for the Americans.

For some reason, the German journalist is sure that the completion of the pipeline in the waters of the Danish Kingdom will take 100 days, although Gazprom, for its part, assures that it will be completed in 4-5 weeks. Herr Wetzel concludes that by delaying the process of coordinating the Nord Stream 2 route, Washington has delayed the launch of the gas pipeline and the start of deliveries of blue fuel to Europe. According to his logic, this means that Kiev will gain a powerful position in the negotiations on the resumption of gas transit through Ukraine.

In reality, the situation is somewhat different. The United States managed to drink a lot of our blood, raising the cost of the pipeline project. They managed to play a dirty trick with the OPAL pipeline, having achieved the abolition of exceptions to it and a corresponding reduction in the volume of pumped gas by half. Also, European bureaucrats dancing to the tune of the United States were able to extend similar restrictions to the Nord Stream-2. All this is extremely unpleasant, but not fatal.

With this, Washington’s success in putting sticks into Gazprom’s wheels has so far been limited. The task of completely banning the new Russian-German gas pipeline has not been implemented, it was only possible to delay its construction. There is a big question about plans for the expansion of American LNG into the European market. As you know, it is high in price, so the United States needed to artificially create a gas shortage in Europe next winter by shutting off the valve on the Ukrainian gas transportation system on January 1, 2020, so that expensive LNG from across the ocean dispersed like hotcakes on a market day. But there are good chances that they will go to ashes. Well-known energy expert Igor Yushkov explains:

Gazprom ”spent the whole of 2019 preparing for the worst case scenario - the lack of gas transit through Ukraine in 2020. If there is no agreement, the supply scheme will be crisis, complicated, but this does not mean the failure of contracts.


In advance, underground gas storages in Europe were filled to capacity. If Ukraine shuts off supplies to European consumers, it will have to be wintered using this stash. Interestingly, in the event of an artificial gas shortage in LNG supplies, Gazprom itself will be able to earn. The Russian company drove into the EU its specialized regasification vessel Marshal Vasilevsky. In general, if the winter is not too cold, then they will wintered until commissioning at the Nord Stream-2 is completed. And if you have to freeze a little, then maybe it is not so bad. Let them pressure the European bureaucrats themselves so that they remove restrictions on pumping gas through the Russian pipeline.

It turns out that we need to reach the spring, when the issue of transit through Ukraine will become less acute, and bypass gas pipelines will work. In view of the foregoing, a big question becomes the hope of Independence to conclude a 10-year contract with Gazprom on enslaving terms. The Russian monopolist had previously denied such “happiness”, but now it offers to write off all mutual judicial claims. And he does it now much more confidently.

Then what victory of Washington and Kiev is the German journalist talking about? It seems that Herr Zetzel is simply trying to sweeten the pill a little to Ukraine, but he is doing it somewhat awkwardly.
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 2 November 2019 12: 19
    +2
    I don’t even know what to say ..... I read it, then I saw the author’s signature, re-read it again ... Respect to the author. The progress towards objectivity is obvious. good
    And as for

    For some reason, the German journalist is sure that the completion of the pipeline in the waters of the Danish Kingdom will take 100 days, although Gazprom, for its part, assures that it will be completed in 4-5 weeks.

    In general, they wrote recently, I don't remember the Germans or the Americans, that there, it turns out, there are two branches of the gas pipeline and Gazprom will slowly and sadly pull first one branch, then another. Moreover, the length of the unfinished section and the laying speed in that article were indicated correctly. Such calculations can hardly be called objective. Even if there really are two branches, which I hear for the first time, then what prevents the completion of one branch and let gas flow through it, especially since Opal can only be used 50%. And then calmly finish building the second branch. In general, a good mine with a bad game. They can't print good things about Russia. If you write - everything is lost, the plaster is removed, belay The editors will not understand. repeat
  2. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 2 November 2019 12: 46
    0
    Quote: 123
    I don’t even know what to say ..... I read it, then I saw the author’s signature, re-read it again ... Respect to the author. The moves towards objectivity are obvious

    In the written there is nothing contrary to what I wrote earlier.
  3. AICO Offline AICO
    AICO (Vyacheslav) 2 November 2019 13: 15
    0
    It is just right for them not to sweeten the pills, but to smear the "device" with honey !!!
  4. Vkd dvk Offline Vkd dvk
    Vkd dvk (Victor) 4 November 2019 00: 41
    0
    It’s good if the winter is fierce. Let these snail-eaters fully receive from their Ukrainian jackals. They are not so good that they do not understand where the cause of their ordeals is. No liquefied gas carriers will supply the sufferers with SUFFICIENT amount of fuel, and Europeans will have visual lessons on the caress and care of their overseas godfather at the splendor that has jumped in price.

Разрешение «Северного потока-2» назвали поражением России и победой Запада

Получение «Газпромом» разрешения на прокладку газопровода «Северный поток-2» в датских водах довольно было неожиданно оценено в Германии. Известное немецкое издание Die Welt посчитало это событие победой США и Украины. Так ли это на самом деле?



Напомним, у Копенгагена заняло два с лишним года с момента получения первой заявки от российской компании на то, чтобы последовать примеру всех прочих европейских стран-транзитеров. Даниэль Ветцель, автор публикации, признавая очевидную политизированность этой волокиты, счел произошедшее победой американцев.


Немецкий журналист почему-то уверен, что достройка трубопровода в водах Датского Королевства займет 100 дней, хотя «Газпром» со своей стороны заверяет, что уложится в 4-5 недель. Герр Ветцель делает вывод, что, затянув процесс согласования маршрута «Северного потока-2», Вашингтон сорвал сроки запуска газопровода в строй и начало поставок «голубого топлива» в Европу. По его логике это означает, что Киев получит мощные позиции в переговорах о возобновлении транзита газа через Украину.

В действительности, все обстоит несколько иначе. Соединенные Штаты сумели немало попить нашей крови, удорожив стоимость проекта газопровода. Им удалось напакостить с трубопроводом OPAL, чужими руками добившись отмены исключений по нему и соответствующего снижения вдвое объема прокачиваемого газа. Также пляшущие под американскую дудку европейские бюрократы смогли распространить аналогичные ограничения на «Северный поток-2». Все это крайне неприятно, но не смертельно.

На этом успехи Вашингтона во вставлении палок в колеса «Газпрома» пока ограничиваются. Задача полностью запретить новый российско-германский газопровод не осуществлена, удалось только задержать его строительство. Под большим вопросом планы по экспансии американского СПГ на европейский рынок. Как известно, он высок в цене, поэтому США требовалось искусственно создать дефицит газа в Европе грядущей зимой путем перекрытия вентиля на украинской ГТС 1 января 2020 года, чтобы дорогой СПГ из-за океана расходился как горячие пирожки в базарный день. Но есть хорошие шансы, что и они пойдут прахом. Известный эксперт в области энергетики Игорь Юшков поясняет:

Газпром» весь 2019 г. готовился к худшему сценарию — отсутствию транзита газа через Украину в 2020 г. Если договора не будет, то схема поставки будет кризисной, сложной, но это не означает срыв контрактов.


Заблаговременно под завязку были наполнены подземные газовые хранилища в Европе. В случае перекрытия поставок Украиной европейским потребителям придется перезимовать, используя эту заначку. Интересно, что в случае искусственного дефицита газа на поставках СПГ сможет заработать и сам «Газпром». Российская компания пригнала в ЕС свое специализированное регазификационное судно «Маршал Василевский». В общем, если не будет зима слишком холодной, то перезимуют, пока не закончатся пуско-наладочные работы на «Северном потоке-2». А если и придется немного померзнуть, то, быть может, оно и не так плохо. Пусть сами давят на евробюрократов с тем, чтобы они сняли ограничения на прокачку газа по российскому трубопроводу.

Получается, что надо дотянуть до весны, когда вопрос транзита через Украину станет менее острым, а обходные газопроводы заработают. Под большим вопросом с учетом вышесказанного становятся надежды Незалежной на заключение 10-летнего контракта с «Газпромом» на кабальных условиях. Российский монополист и раньше отнекивался от такого «счастья», а теперь и вовсе предлагает списать все взаимные судебные претензии. И делает он это теперь гораздо увереннее.

Тогда о какой победе Вашингтона и Киева ведет речь немецкий журналист? Создается впечатление, что герр Зетцель просто пытается немного подсластить пилюлю Украине, но делает это несколько неуклюже.
Использованы фотографии: http://www.petrole-et-gaz.fr
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 2 ноября 2019 12:19
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Я даже не знаю, что сказать..... Прочитал, потом увидел подпись автора, перечитал еще раз... Автору респект. Подвижки в сторону объективности очевидны. good
    А что касается

    Немецкий журналист почему-то уверен, что достройка трубопровода в водах Датского Королевства займет 100 дней, хотя «Газпром» со своей стороны заверяет, что уложится в 4-5 недель.

    В общем, писали недавно, не помню немцы или американцы, что там, оказывается, две ветки газопровода и Газпром медленно и печально будет тянуть сначала одну ветку, потом другую. Причем длина недостроенного участка и скорость укладки в той статье указывались правильные. Подобные расчеты трудно назвать объективными. Даже если там действительно две ветки, о чем я слышу впервые, то что мешает достроить одну ветку и пустить по ней газ, тем более что "Опал" можно задействовать только 50%. И дальше спокойно достраивать вторую ветку. В общем, хорошая мина при плохой игре. Нельзя им про Россию хорошее печатать. Если написать - все пропало, гипс снимают, belay редакция не поймет. feel
  2. Маржецкий Офлайн
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 2 ноября 2019 12:46
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Цитата: 123
    Я даже не знаю что сказать..... Прочитал, потом увидел подпись автора, перечитал еще раз... Автору респект. Подвижки в сторону объективности очевидны

    В написанном нет ничего противоречащего тому, что было написано мною ранее.
  3. AICO Офлайн
    AICO (Вячеслав) 2 ноября 2019 13:15
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Им впору не пилюли сластить, а "прибор" мёдом мазать!!!
  4. Вкд Двк Офлайн
    Вкд Двк (Виктор) 4 ноября 2019 00:41
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Хорошо, если зима будет жестокой. Пусть эти улиткоеды по полной получат от своих украинских шакалов. Они не настолько и д и о т ы, чтобы не понять, где причина их мытарств. Никакие сжиженные газовозы не снабдят страждущих ДОСТАТОЧНЫМ количеством топлива, и на подскочившей в цене благолепии европейцы будут иметь наглядные уроки по ласке и заботе своего заокеанского пахана.