Kiev found a new “serious argument” in gas negotiations with Russia

Recently сообщалосьwhy, according to the leadership of the National Bank of Ukraine (NBU), Ukrainian transit of Russian gas is inevitable. And now, the head of Naftogaz Ukrainy NJSC, Andrey Kobolev, announces the “serious argument” that Kiev came up with to negotiate with Brussels and Moscow about gas transit.




Kobolev wrote on his Facebook page that the decision of the Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine (October 31, 2019) to spin off the Ukrainian gas transmission system (GTS) from Naftogaz Ukrainy and to create an independent operator would seriously help in tripartite gas transit negotiations. For clarity, it must be clarified that unbundling is a division of a company with different lines of business. At the same time, it retains its core business, but sells (transfers) assets or subsidiaries in order to create a more efficient structure.

Now we have the opportunity to complete the unbundling in time and get a serious argument in tripartite negotiations with Gazprom

- said Kobolev.

According to Kobolev, now (less than two months before the end of the 10-year gas transit contract) there are real reasons to persuade the European Union (EU) to continue to demand from Russia to maintain the transit of Russian gas through Ukraine. But it turns out that not everything is so simple. Kobolev admits that in order for the negotiations to be successful, a lot of work will have to be done. He clarified that it was still necessary to adopt network codes, to ensure the timely conclusion of a package of contracts "for the correct conduct of unbundling."
Photos used: https://news-life.org/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. boriz Offline
    boriz (boriz) 2 November 2019 15: 58
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Kobolev is wretched, simple. No one will demand anything. They have long been tired of everyone. There is a third energy package, in its framework there is an "Open season" procedure. That is, the party providing transit services, puts these services, according to the conditions worked out by it, at an auction. Moreover, one company cannot receive more than 50% of the volume of services. This means that if we consider the capacity of the Ukrainian gas transportation system to be 120 billion cubic meters. m, then Gazprom has no right to pump over 60 billion. The rest is for other suppliers. True, there are no others. But this is not our concern.
    If the conditions of the owner of the GTS seem uninteresting to Gazprom, then he does not agree to them. For consideration by Gazprom - 2 months. That is, if you imagine the impossible and Ukraine by 01.01.2020/XNUMX/XNUMX. If he creates and double certifies the operator, then all the same, Gazprom has the opportunity to troll Ukraine legally until March. And then refuse. And there can be no complaints to him.
    As for all kinds of vessels, the more Kobolev fusses around under the client, the more expensive it will cost Ukraine later. Miller and Novak are also people, their patience is not unlimited.
    1. 2cool Offline
      2cool (Maksim ) 3 November 2019 19: 03
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      There can be no complaints, yeah. The past proceedings were also written, said, what is the result? They will again take the side they say in court. 12 billion new lawsuit, look, wait for the results.
      PS I have popcorn stock: popcorn:
      1. boriz Offline
        boriz (boriz) 3 November 2019 20: 04
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        Speaking of claims, I meant actions based on the results of auctions. Here he wants - agrees, not profitable - does not agree. It’s just that now the conditions are changing dramatically, for the first time Ukraine will work under the terms of the third energy package, although it has long considered itself a European power. Hence the need for unbundling (what they should have done about 5 years ago).

Киев нашел новый «серьезный аргумент» в переговорах с Россией по газу

Недавно сообщалось, почему, по мнению руководства Национального банка Украины (НБУ), украинский транзит российского газа неизбежен. И вот, уже глава НАК «Нафтогаз Украины» Андрей Коболев заявляет о «серьезном аргументе», который появился у Киева для переговоров с Брюсселем и Москвой о газовом транзите.



Коболев написал у себя в Facebook, что решение Верховной Рады Украины (31 октября 2019 года) о выделении украинской газотранспортной системы (ГТС) из НАК «Нафтогаз Украины» и создании независимого оператора серьезно поможет на трехсторонних переговорах о транзите газа. Для ясности нужно пояснить, что анбандлинг (unbundling) - это разделение компании с разными направлениями деятельности. При этом она сохраняет основной бизнес, но продает (передает) активы или дочерние компании с целью создания более эффективной структуры.


Теперь имеем возможность вовремя завершить анбандлинг и получить серьезный аргумент на трехсторонних переговорах с «Газпромом»

- сообщил Коболев.

По мнению Коболева, сейчас (менее, чем за два месяца до конца действия 10-летнего контракта на транзит газа) появились реальные основания убедить Евросоюз (ЕС) продолжить требовать от России сохранения транзита российского газа через территорию Украины. Но, оказывается, не все так просто. Коболев признает, что для того, чтобы переговоры оказались успешными, придется еще много поработать. Он уточнил, что еще нужно принять сетевые кодексы, обеспечить своевременное заключение пакета договоров «для корректного проведения анбандлинга».
Использованы фотографии: https://news-life.org/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. boriz Офлайн
    boriz (boriz) 2 ноября 2019 15:58
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Коболев убогий, просто. Никто ничего не будет требовать. Они давно уже надоели всем. Есть третий энергопакет, в его рамках есть процедура "Open season". То есть сторона, предоставляющая услуги транзита, выставляет эти услуги, по выработанным ей условиям, на аукцион. Причём одна компания не может получить более 50% объёма услуг. Это значит, что, если считать мощность ГТС Украины 120 млрд куб. м, то Газпром не имеет права качать более 60 млрд. Остальное - для других поставщиков. Правда, других - нет. Но это уже не наши заботы.
    Если Газпрому условия владельца ГТС покажутся неинтересными, то он на них не соглашается. На рассмотрение у Газпрома - 2 месяца. То есть, если представить невозможное и Украина к 01.01.2020г. создаст и дважды аттестует оператора, то всё равно у Газпрома есть возможность троллить Украину на законных основаниях до марта. А потом отказаться. И к нему не может быть никаких претензий.
    А что касается всяких судов, то, чем больше Коболев будет суетиться под клиентом, тем дороже это потом обойдётся Украине. Миллер и Новак тоже люди, их терпение не безгранично.
    1. 2cool Офлайн
      2cool (Максим ) 3 ноября 2019 19:03
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      Не может быть претензий, ага. Прошлое разбирательство так же писали, говорили, итог каков? Снова примут в суде сторону, какую скажут. 12 млрд новый иск, смотрим, ждём результаты.
      P.S. Попкорна запас имею :popcorn:
      1. boriz Офлайн
        boriz (boriz) 3 ноября 2019 20:04
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        Говоря о претензиях, я имел в виду действия по результатам аукционов. Тут он хочет - соглашается, не выгодно - не соглашается. Просто сейчас резко меняются условия, Украина впервые будет работать по условиям третьего энергопакета, хотя и давно считает себя евродержавой. Отсюда и необходимость анбандлинга (чем они должны были заняться лет 5 назад).