Malaysia threatens Europe to start buying Russian planes

Recently we informedthat, according to Denis Manturov, head of the Russian Ministry of Industry and Trade (Ministry of Industry and Trade) of Russia, there are agreements (a soft contract) with Malaysia to supply 10 Russian MC-21 airliners to this Asian country. And so, Malaysian Prime Minister Mahathir Mohamad said that his country was ready to buy Russian-made airliners, abandoning the products of the European aviation industry, if the European Union (EU) continues to restrict palm oil exports.




It should be noted that Mohamad’s words were made during his speech at the business and investment summit of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN). He promised to retaliate against the EU if imports were reduced or restricted for his country.

Mohamad stressed that ASEAN, which has a serious market, does not want trade wars, but is ready to respond to all the negative steps that can be taken with regard to its members. After that, he called on his colleagues to come forward as a united front and together defend the interests of their countries.

If you want to be heard and heard, you need to be very rich or very strong

- stated the Prime Minister of Malaysia.

We remind you that Malaysia is the second largest palm oil producer in the world, after Indonesia. These two countries account for 90% of the total world production of these products. Since 2016, the global production of palm oil has exceeded the production of other vegetable oils (soybean, rapeseed and sunflower).

It should be added that in January 2018, the European Parliament adopted a package of measures aimed at reforming the EU energy market. This should reduce energy consumption and improve the environment. Among the measures was a ban on the use of palm oil for the production of biofuels.

By the way, palm oil is also used for the production of cosmetics, shampoos, other biochemistry products, as well as food products. At the same time, about 1 million tons of this important raw material are imported into Russia annually.
Photos used: https://hightech.fm/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 3 November 2019 17: 04
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    All is well, except palm oil ...

Малайзия грозит Европе начать покупать российские самолеты

Недавно мы информировали, что по словам главы Министерства промышленности и торговли (Минпромторга) России Дениса Мантурова, с Малайзией имеются договоренности («мягкий контракт») о поставке 10 российских авиалайнеров МС-21 в эту азиатскую страну. И вот, премьер-министр Малайзии Махатхир Мохамад заявил, что его страна готова покупать авиалайнеры российского производства, отказавшись от продукции европейского авиапрома, если Евросоюз (ЕС) продолжит ограничивать экспорт пальмового масла.



Нужно отметить, что слова Мохамада прозвучали во время его выступления на деловом и инвестиционном саммите Ассоциации государств Юго-Восточной Азии (АСЕАН). Он пообещал принять ответные меры к ЕС, если для его страны будет снижен или ограничен импорт.


Мохамад подчеркнул, что АСЕАН, обладающая серьезным рынком, не хочет торговых войн, но готова ответить на все негативные шаги, которые могут быть предприняты в отношении ее членов. После этого он призвал коллег выступить единым фронтом и совместно отстаивать интересы своих стран.

Если хочешь, чтобы тебя слышали и слушали, то нужно быть очень богатым или очень сильным

- констатировал премьер-министр Малайзии.

Напоминаем, что Малайзия является вторым в мире, после Индонезии, производителем пальмового масла. На долю этих двух стран приходится 90% всего мирового производства этой продукции. С 2016 года мировые объемы производства пальмового масла превысили производство иных растительных масел (соевого, рапсового и подсолнечного).

Нужно добавить, что в январе 2018 года Европарламент принял пакет мер, направленных на реформирование энергорынка ЕС. Это должно привести к снижению потребления энергии и улучшить экологию. В числе мер был и запрет на использование пальмового масла для производства биотоплива.

К слову, пальмовое масло также используется для производства косметики, шампуней, другой продукции биохимии, а также продуктов питания. При этом в Россию ежегодно завозится около 1 млн. тонн этого важного сырья.
Использованы фотографии: https://hightech.fm/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 3 ноября 2019 17:04
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Все хорошо, кроме пальмового масла...