“Russia is a good neighbor”: in Norway they call to lift sanctions from Moscow

On October 31, 2019, the Norwegian newspaper iFinnmark published an article by Ragnhild Wasswick, head of the provincial council of Finnmark, the northernmost and largest administrative unit of the Kingdom of Norway. She spoke in favor of lifting the anti-Russian sanctions, calling Russia “a good neighbor.”




It should be noted that Wasswick spoke the same words during the celebration of the 75th anniversary of the liberation of East Finnmark from German occupation. Then a two-day conference was held with the participation of representatives of Russia, at which the politician announced the importance of ending the sanction pressure on Moscow.

By the way, after what was said, a flurry of criticism fell upon her. Then she explained in detail why she considers her point of view to be correct.

We know Russians, we cooperate with them, trade with them. Of course, it seems strange and unnatural for us to impose sanctions on those whom we consider to be good neighbors.

- said Wasswick.



According to Vassvik, the sanctions and restrictions imposed on Russia are returned by a boomerang and greatly harm Norwegian entrepreneurs. For example, Russia has replaced Norwegian suppliers of certain products with others, or has taken up one business or another. Sanctions only strengthened Russia and made it more competitive in the global market.
  • Photos used: https://bzns.media/
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 5 November 2019 13: 53
    +1
    All of them are for lifting the sanctions, until it comes to a vote. sad

«Россия - хороший сосед»: в Норвегии призывают снять санкции с Москвы

31 октября 2019 года в норвежской газете iFinnmark была опубликована статья Рагнхильд Вассвик, главы губернского совета Финнмарк, самой северной и самой крупной административно-территориальной единицы Королевства Норвегия. Она высказалась за отмену антироссийских санкций, назвав Россию «хорошим соседом».



Нужно отметить, что эти же самые слова Вассвик говорила во время празднования 75-летнего юбилея освобождения Восточного Финнмарка от немецкой оккупации. Тогда прошла двухдневная конференция с участием представителей России, на которой политик заявила о важности прекращения санкционного давления на Москву.


К слову, после сказанного на нее обрушился шквал критики. После чего она детально разъяснила, почему считает свою точку зрения правильной.

Мы знаем россиян, мы сотрудничаем с ними, торгуем с ними. Понятное дело, нам кажется странным и неестественным вводить санкции в отношении тех, кого мы считаем хорошими соседями

- заявила Вассвик.



По мнению Вассвик, санкции и ограничения, наложенные на Россию, возвращаются бумерангом и сильно вредят норвежским предпринимателям. Например, Россия заменила норвежских поставщиков определенной продукции на других или сама занялась тем или иным бизнесом. Санкции лишь усилили Россию и сделали ее более конкурентоспособной на мировом рынке.
Использованы фотографии: https://bzns.media/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 123 Онлайн
    123 (123) 5 ноября 2019 13:53
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Все они за снятие санкций, пока до голосования не доходит. sad