How the US and Europe divide the Ukrainian GTS

Gazprom’s receipt of permission from Denmark to lay Nord Stream-2 can be considered a breakthrough in the undeclared gas war between Russia and Ukraine. President Putin extended a hand of friendship to Kiev, proposing to settle mutual judicial claims and sign an agreement on the supply of gas Independent with big discounts. In response, the partners in the negotiation process filed another lawsuit worth more than $ 12 billion. What does the Ukrainian side tend to?




Less than two months are left until the transit agreement expires. New Year's holidays can begin with a symbolic shutoff of the valve on the pipe supplying gas to Europe, from where it returns to Ukraine itself by "reverse". Both the Independent and the European Union countries are intensively preparing for the cessation of gas supplies, filling up underground storage facilities. At the same time, a gradual selection of gas began in the EU, that is, the de facto heating season has already started.

Unfortunately for Gazprom, he doesn’t get completely out of dependence on the Ukrainian gas transportation system. Bypass pipelines are not yet ready, and Germany, Russia's partner in Nord Stream 2, insists on keeping Kiev as an intermediary. In the end, Moscow was forced to agree to this subject economic the validity of this route. The optimum is the volume of gas pumped through Ukraine at a level of 10-15 billion cubic meters per year.

The leadership of the gas monopolist is ready to work according to European rules, but for him the issue of multibillion-dollar fines awarded to Naftogaz is of fundamental importance. Serious amounts even for a company with state participation, the penalty drips every day. President Vladimir Putin at the highest level suggested that Kiev cancel mutual financial claims in order to sign a transit contract.

However, the answer was discouraging - a new $ 12 billion lawsuit with a tail. Why is Kiev behaving so recklessly on the eve of winter, risking the welfare of its own economy and population?

Probably, the answer lies in the European model of gas supplies, to which Ukraine is deliberately led. Apparently, it didn’t work out with a long-term 10-year contract, so the EU rules are presented to ordinary Ukrainians almost as “heavenly manna”. But the devil is always in the details.

The norms of the Third Energy Package require separation (un-banding) of Naftogaz. According to these rules, gas transit is transferred to the “Gas Pipelines of Ukraine” (MSU) company. For its part, Naftogaz is against complete separation, agreeing only to transfer control functions to an external operator. Because of this, there is a serious conflict between external players in Kiev, explains Ukrainian financial expert Oleksandr Kushch:

The Cabinet of Ministers offers a different option - the division of property and “full” unbundling. The Europeans support the same model, but the American lobby is against it, and first of all, “the chicks of the Soros nest.” It is important for them to seize control of both the gas transmission system and gas production, but it is important to buy these assets “cheaply”.


It turns out that while the population of Ukraine is rooting for Naftogaz in its fight against Gazprom, their own national assets are cheaply tricked by the Americans and Europeans. The EU is interested in control over the GTS, and the United States - all at once.
15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 4 November 2019 13: 12
    0
    The more Putin offers discounts, the more disrespect gets. Maybe we should at least once try to respect ourselves and Russia to put higher than money? Then, not only with Ukraine, but also with Europe, will it be faster to agree?
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 4 November 2019 13: 22
      +1
      Gold words.
    2. Dart2027 Offline Dart2027
      Dart2027 4 November 2019 20: 59
      +2
      Quote: steel maker
      The more Putin offers discounts, the more disrespect gets.

      It seems to me that from the very beginning he knew that it would be so. Politics requires saying what is needed.
    3. S.V.YU Offline S.V.YU
      S.V.YU 5 November 2019 10: 31
      +2
      How long can you reach out your hand to those who BIT? Putin is pursuing a "carrot" policy towards Ukraine, not wishing to apply the "WHIP" policy!
  2. beeper Offline beeper
    beeper 4 November 2019 13: 27
    +4
    Who said that "the population of Ukraine is rooting for Naftogaz", why would we "root" for these greedy "grabber" -timemen, who snatch our pockets in a stupid way and doom us to freeze under the "patriotic" pretext of "Russian aggression "-" we sho, we call z'yikhaly from the blind "???????!
    A reasonable majority of the Ukrainian population "cheers" for the reasonable prices offered by Russia and "Gazprom", and not for the "patriotic" carve-up with all sorts of "sticky" and anti-national "ukrotseny" for natural gas!

    In addition, the Ukrainian population does not at all forget about the much cheaper natural gas of local production, which the "Ukrainian" kleptopoliticans "remember" only in the heat of pre-election "polemics" and "promises"!
    The volume of production of Ukrainian natural gas is quite enough for a FULL coverage of the significantly reduced (in conditionally "independent" and present-amerozalezhny "post-Maidan" times) needs of the population and industry of Ukraine!
    But, having "grabbed" the nation's natural resources, the hucksters - "z / Banderites" sell Ukrainian gas to the Ukrainian population and industry as well as imported gas, at the speculative hyper-price of their fraudulent "patriotic schemes"! request
  3. boriz Offline boriz
    boriz (boriz) 4 November 2019 17: 14
    +4
    And what is there to share? 4 years ago, a German company conducted an audit of the state of GTSU. The average depreciation level is 80%. How many now? 85%, 90%? Moreover, only one pipe is needed, even in the short term, Urengoy - Pomary - Uzhgorod. The rest since the summer of 2020. years are simply not needed. That is, Ukraine needs them very much, not even in terms of transit. Internal distribution systems are tied to main pipes. It is impossible to redo these systems in the option of putting main pipes into scrap metal. The mains diverge in a fan, the networks rely on the mains, and it is necessary not only to change the direction of pumping, but also the thickness of the network pipes and the power of the compressor compressors in the networks. That is, it’s easier to build a new one. If in transit mode gas flows west, then in the absence of transit it goes east, because all storage facilities in the west. So there was geology. GTS must be modernized in the interests of Ukraine. And who needs this, except for Ukraine? The freebie is over.
  4. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 4 November 2019 18: 00
    0
    Quote: pishchak
    Who said that "the population of Ukraine is rooting for Naftogaz", why would we "root" for these greedy "grabber" -timemen, who snatch our pockets in a stupid way and doom us to freeze under the "patriotic" pretext of "Russian aggression "-" we sho, we call z'yikhaly from the blind "???????!

    Not all, but many. I judge by social networks. request
    1. beeper Offline beeper
      beeper 4 November 2019 21: 55
      +1
      These activists in social networks, most of them are young people dependent on their parents - they probably do not pay for themselves a communal apartment (and the active "ATO heroes" are also beneficiaries!), So the "patriotic" nonsense in the head ?! winked
      Although I was recently shown a fragment of the "historical speeches" of an acquaintance, born in 1968, from the Soviet photographers, who became "f / Bandera's" - so "authoritatively" he carried a blizzard about the "centuries-old occupation" of Ukraine, while slinging mud at Soviet times, and broadcasting not our war "and" the Nazis, who did not want to fight, but simply wanted to help us all free ourselves (just like the American "common people" now) "- and this is a journalist treated kindly under Soviet rule, worse than the young" Kolisurengoy "- almost in the trend of the elderly LAG .... fool
      But still, paraphrasing the seer (he was the first to write about the packs of wild Banderlog, striving to resemble reasonable people with their habits) Kipling, alas, as the practice of our "independent" life together with the short-sighted banderlog imposed on us by Joseph Stalin shows:

      The West of Ukraine is the West, and the East of Ukraine is the East, and they should never be together! request
  5. Victor N Offline Victor N
    Victor N (Victor n) 4 November 2019 19: 21
    +1
    Oh, tell me: who wants to spend many, many billions on the restoration of the Ukrainian gas transportation system without a firm belief that there will be gas? After all, without this the pipe will not last long! The question is serious, without any hee hee.
    1. Artie Offline Artie
      Artie (Artyom Korolev) 4 November 2019 20: 47
      +1
      No one. There are no fools.
  6. Panting Offline Panting
    Panting (Vyacheslav) 4 November 2019 20: 26
    +6
    Having extended a helping hand, do not forget to dodge the kick of gratitude.
    1. S.V.YU Offline S.V.YU
      S.V.YU 5 November 2019 10: 37
      +2
      Better yet, holding out a helping hand, hold a WHIP in the other hand so that you DO NOT bite the "helping hand"!
  7. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 5 November 2019 09: 03
    +1
    Again in Ukraine, the GTS ended ... The third time only in my memory ....
  8. Igor Pavlovich Offline Igor Pavlovich
    Igor Pavlovich (Igor Pavlovich) 5 November 2019 16: 37
    -2
    ... President Putin extended a hand of friendship to Kiev, proposing to settle mutual judicial claims ...

    That is, Russia filed a lawsuit in order to knock money off Ukraine, lost the court so that now it owes Ukraine money, and offers to "nullify mutual claims" ... Well, well, I don't even know what word it can be called ...
    1. plabu Offline plabu
      plabu 27 November 2019 20: 38
      +1
      Did not try to call a spade a spade? The court made an almost political decision - this is how it sounds ...
      And what you call a court, no matter what further he decides, has already, in fact, "shot himself in the foot." Reputation is such a thing - you can lose quickly, but return ... how many firms, firms and the like have rewritten their contracts so as not to go to Sweden, you know?) Shortly - a lot, and NOT Russian, my friend, almost a foreigner , I wrote about this, last year, in my opinion, well, the edge of the beginning of this year ...

Как США и Европа делят между собой украинскую ГТС

Получение «Газпромом» разрешения от Дании на прокладку «Северного потока-2» можно считать прорывом в необъявленной газовой войне России с Украиной. Президент Путин протянул руку дружбы Киеву, предложив урегулировать взаимные судебные претензии и подписать договор на поставки газа Незалежной с большими скидками. В ответ партнеры по переговорному процессу предъявили очередной иск на сумму свыше 12 миллиардов долларов. К чему же клонит украинская сторона?



До момента истечения транзитного соглашения осталось меньше двух месяцев. Новогодние праздники могут начаться с символичного перекрытия вентиля на трубе, поставляющей газ в Европу, откуда он «реверсом» возвращается на саму Украину. К прекращению поставок «голубого топлива» усиленно готовятся и в Незалежной, и в странах Евросоюза, заполняя под завязку ПХГ. При этом в ЕС начался постепенный отбор газа, то есть, де-факто отопительный сезон уже стартовал.


К сожалению для «Газпрома», полностью уйти от зависимости от украинской ГТС у него не выходит. Обходные трубопроводы пока не готовы, да и Германия, партнер России по «Северному потоку-2», настаивает на сохранении Киева в качестве посредника. В конечном итоге Москва вынуждена была на это согласиться при условии экономической обоснованности данного маршрута. Оптимальным называется объем прокачки газа через Украину на уровне в 10-15 миллиардов кубометров в год.

Руководство газового монополиста готово работать по европейским правилам, но для него принципиальным является вопрос многомиллиардных штрафов, присужденных «Нафтогазу». Суммы нешуточные даже для компании с государственным участием, пеня капает каждый день. Президент Владимир Путин на самом высшем уровне предложил Киеву обнулить взаимные финансовые претензии, чтобы подписать транзитный контракт.

Однако ответ был обескураживающим – новый иск на 12 миллиардов долларов «с хвостиком». Почему же Киев ведет себя столь безрассудно накануне зимы, рискуя благосостоянием собственной экономики и населения?

Вероятно, ответ кроется в европейской модели поставок газа, к которой целенаправленно ведут Украину. С долгосрочным 10-летним контрактом, судя по всему, не заладилось, поэтому правила ЕС преподносятся простым украинцам чуть ли не как «манна небесная». Но дьявол всегда в деталях.

Нормы Третьего энергопакета требуют разделения (анбандлинга) «Нафтогаза». Транзит газа по этим правилам передается компании «Магистральные газопроводы Украины» (МГУ). «Нафтогаз» со своей стороны против полного разделения, соглашаясь лишь на передачу функции управления внешнему оператору. Из-за этого в Киеве происходит серьезный конфликт между внешними игроками, поясняет украинский финансовый эксперт Александр Кущ:

Кабинет министров предлагает иной вариант - раздел имущества и «полный» анбандлинг. Эту же модель поддерживают европейцы, но против нее американское лобби, и в первую очередь - «птенцы гнезда Соросова». Для них важно захватить контроль как над ГТС, так и над газодобычей, но купить эти активы важно «по дешевке».


Получается, пока население Украины болеет за «Нафтогаз» в его борьбе против «Газпрома», их собственные национальные активы по дешевке «дербанят» американцы и европейцы. ЕС интересует контроль над ГТС, а США – все и сразу.
Использованы фотографии: https://gordonua.com/n
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

14 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 4 ноября 2019 13:12
    0
    • 4
    • 4
    Чем больше Путин предлагает скидок, тем больше получает неуважение. Может, надо хоть раз попробовать уважение к себе и России поставить выше денег? Тогда не только с Украиной, но и с Европой договориться быстрей получится?
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 4 ноября 2019 13:22
      +1
      • 3
      • 2
      Золотые слова.
    2. Dart2027 Офлайн
      Dart2027 4 ноября 2019 20:59
      +2
      • 3
      • 1
      Цитата: сталевар
      Чем больше Путин предлагает скидок, тем больше получает неуважение.

      Мне кажется, он с самого начала знал, что так и будет. Политика требует говорить то, что надо.
    3. С.В.Ю Офлайн
      С.В.Ю 5 ноября 2019 10:31
      +2
      • 3
      • 1
      Сколько можно протягивать руку тем, кто её КУСАЕТ? Путин в отношении Украины ведет политику "пряника", НЕ желая применять политику "КНУТА"!
  2. пищак Офлайн
    пищак 4 ноября 2019 13:27
    +4
    • 6
    • 2
    Кто сказал, что "население Украины болеет за "Нафтогаз"", с чего бы это нам "болеть" за этих алчных "прихватизаторов"-временщиков, по-жлобски дербанящих наши карманы и обрекающих нас на заморозку под "патриотическим" предлогом "агрессии России"-"мы шо, зовсим з глузду з'йихалы"???????!
    Разумное большинство украинского населения "болеет" за разумные цены, предложенные Россией и "Газпромом", а не за "патриотический" дерибан всякими "прилипалами" и антинародные "укроцены" на природный газ!

    Кроме того, украинское население отнюдь не забывает про гораздо более дешёвый по себестоимости природный газ местной добычи, о котором "украинствующие" клептополитиканы "вспоминают" только в пылу предвыборных "полемик" и "обещаний"!
    Объёмов добычи украинского природного газа вполне хватает для ПОЛНОГО покрытия значительно сократившихся (в условно "незалежные" и нынешние-амерозалежные "постмайданные" времена) потребностей населения и промышленности Украины!
    Но, "прихватизировавшие" общенародные природные ресурсы, барыги-"ж/бандеровцы" продают украинский газ украинскому населению и промышленности как и импортный, по спекулятивной гиперцене своих махинаторских "патриотических схем"! request
  3. boriz Онлайн
    boriz (boriz) 4 ноября 2019 17:14
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    А что там делить-то? 4 года назад германской компанией был проведён аудит состояния ГТСУ. Средний уровень амортизации - 80%. Сколько сейчас? 85%, 90%? При этом нужна, даже на ближайшую перспективу, только одна труба, Уренгой - Помары - Ужгород. Остальные с лета 2020г. года просто не нужны. То есть, Украине они очень нужны, даже не в плане транзита. На магистральные трубы завязаны внутренние распределительные системы. Перекроить эти системы в варианте сдачи магистральных труб в металлолом невозможно. Магистрали расходятся веером, сети опираются на магистрали, и надо не только направление перекачки менять, но и толщину сетевых труб и мощности компрессоров перекачки в сетях. То есть, проще новую построить. Если в режиме транзита газ течёт на запад, то при отсутствии транзита пойдёт на восток, т.к. все хранилища на западе. Так сложилась геология. ГТС надо модернизировать в интересах Украины. А кому это надо, кроме Украины? Халява кончилась.
  4. Маржецкий Офлайн
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 4 ноября 2019 18:00
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Цитата: пищак
    Кто сказал, что "население Украины болеет за "Нафтогаз"", с чего бы это нам "болеть" за этих алчных "прихватизаторов"-временщиков, по-жлобски дербанящих наши карманы и обрекающих нас на заморозку под "патриотическим" предлогом "агрессии России"-"мы шо, зовсим з глузду з'йихалы"???????!

    Не все, но многие. Сужу по соцсетям. request
    1. пищак Офлайн
      пищак 4 ноября 2019 21:55
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      Эти активничающие в соцсетях, в большинстве молодёжь на иждивении родителей - за себя коммуналку, наверно, не платят (да и активничающие "херои АТО" тоже - льготники!), поэтому и "патриотическая" дурь в башке?! winked
      Хотя мне недавно показали фрагмент "исторических выступлений" одного знакомого, 1968 года рождения, из советских фотокоров, ставшего "ж/бандеровцем" - так "авторитетно" нёс пургу про "многосотлетнюю оккупацию" Украины, одновременно поливая грязью советские времена, и вещал про "не нашу войну" и "гитлеровцев, которые не хотели воевать, а просто хотели нам всем помочь освободиться (совсем как американские "общечеловеки" сейчас)" - и это обласканный при советской власти журналист, похлеще юного "колисуренгоя" - почти в тренде престарелого ЛАГа.... fool
      Но всё же, немного перефразируя провидца (он же первый написал о стаях диких бандерлогов, стремящихся своими повадками походить на разумных людей) Киплинга, увы, как показывает практика нашей "незалежной" совместной жизни с недальновидно навязанными нам Иосифом Сталиным бандерлогами:

      Запад Украины - это Запад, а Восток Украины - это Восток, и никогда им не быть вместе! request
  5. виктор н Офлайн
    виктор н (Виктор н) 4 ноября 2019 19:21
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Ой, подскажите: а кто мечтает потратить много-много миллиардов на восстановление украинской ГТС без твёрдой уверенности в том, что газ будет? Ведь без этого труба долго не продержится! Вопрос серьёзный, без всяких хи-хи.
    1. Арти Офлайн
      Арти (Артём Королёв) 4 ноября 2019 20:47
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      Никто. Дураков нет.
  6. Пыхота Офлайн
    Пыхота (Вячеслав) 4 ноября 2019 20:26
    +6
    • 7
    • 1
    Протянувши руку помощи, не забудь увернуться от пинка благодарности.
    1. С.В.Ю Офлайн
      С.В.Ю 5 ноября 2019 10:37
      +2
      • 3
      • 1
      А лучше, протягивая руку помощи, в другой руке держать КНУТ, чтобы НЕ кусали "руку помощи"!
  7. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 5 ноября 2019 09:03
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Опять на Украине ГТС кончился... 3-й раз только на моей памяти....
  8. Игорь Павлович (Игорь Павлович) 5 ноября 2019 16:37
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    ...Президент Путин протянул руку дружбы Киеву, предложив урегулировать взаимные судебные претензии...

    То есть, Россия подала иск, чтобы сбить с Украины деньги, проиграла суд так, что должна теперь деньги Украине, и предлагает "обнулить взаимные претензии"... Ну и ну, даже не знаю, каким словом это можно назвать...