Poland landed in the Russian "gas trap"

Last week, Denmark gave permission to build the Nord Stream 2 gas pipeline in its waters, removing the last major obstacle to the Russian project. Obviously, this decision will have an extremely negative impact on Ukraine. However, as it turned out, in this situation, our western neighbor is not the only "victim".


The thing is that on the eve, once again, Poland announced the rejection of Russian gas. The contract with Gazprom ends in 2022 and the country is not going to renew it. Instead, Warsaw plans to import LNG from the United States and purchase gas from Norway. Norwegian gas will be transported via the Baltic Pipe gas pipeline being built through Denmark.

However, permission to build Nord Stream-2 will greatly complicate the fate of the Norwegian project. The thing is that earlier the same permit was issued for the construction of Baltic Pipe. Now the routes of the two gas pipelines intersect in the Baltic Sea and one of them will have to coordinate such an intersection with the other.

At the same time, the Nord Stream-2 is already almost completed, and it is obvious that it is the Norwegians who will be in the position of the “asker”. Back at the beginning of this year, Polish experts feared that Gazprom would put sticks in the wheels of its potential competitor, delaying approval. And this option is not excluded.

It is worth noting that today it is Poland that is one of the largest consumers of Russian gas in Europe. At the same time, the European Union only strengthens this dependence. The fact is that most Polish power plants operate on coal, which already forces the country to pay huge fines for emissions. As a result, these amounts are passed on to consumers, which makes Polish industry unprofitable. There is only one way out - to transfer power plants from coal to gas, but this will inevitably require a significant increase in purchases of blue fuel.

Thus, even with the successful implementation of the Baltic Pipe project and the supply of American LNG, Poland will still not be able to refuse to purchase Russian gas. But, this is in the future. In the meantime, Warsaw is also the largest importer of Russian coal.

Source: https://youtu.be/vgtFzjhFZaY
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

7 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Artie Offline
    Artie (Artyom Korolev) 9 November 2019 18: 02
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    In no case do not give permission to the pipe laying to these dudes.
  2. boriz Offline
    boriz (boriz) 9 November 2019 18: 19
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    At the same time, the Nord Stream-2 is already almost completed, and it is obvious that it is the Norwegians who will be in the position of the “asker”.

    It does not matter if SP2 is completed or not. There SP1 is not the first year that it has been working.
  3. RFR Offline
    RFR (RFR) 9 November 2019 18: 22
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Pshekov in the stall until they crawl with an apology for all their deeds (written).
  4. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 9 November 2019 20: 00
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Poland landed in the Russian gas trap.

    - What trap ??? - Russia supplied gas to Poland through the Belarusian gas pipeline ... - it will supply ...
    - Poland may also resell gas at an extra charge, "on occasion" ... - of the same Dill ...
    - In addition, Poland, which has its own LNG terminal with a capacity of 5 billion cubic meters for re-export of LNG (which it intends to expand to 7,5 billion cubic meters), also has the choice ... -What kind of gas to "prefer" ... - American LNG or Russian pipeline ...

    The fact is that most Polish power plants operate on coal, which already forces the country to pay huge fines for emissions. As a result, these amounts are passed on to consumers, which makes Polish industry unprofitable. There is only one way out - to transfer power plants from coal to gas, but this will inevitably require a significant increase in purchases of blue fuel.

    - Yes, because Poland cares about its population .., about the jobs of the Poles themselves .. that Polish enterprises should work ...
    - Personally, I do not sympathize with Poland at all and have nothing to do with it and live far from Poland itself ...- in Zap. Siberia ...
    - But, really ... What is Poland ...- to close their mines and put their miners on the street ...
    - Therefore, Poland doesn’t give a damn about the opinion of the EU .. when it comes to its personal problems ...- First, the interests of its state .. and then ... what those around want ... -That would be Russia ... -it would be nice...
    1. Ehanatone Offline
      Ehanatone 9 November 2019 21: 19
      -2
      • 0
      • 2
      Therefore, Poland does not give a damn about the opinion of the EU .. when it comes to its personal problems ... -First, the interests of its state.

      Really not enough branded idiotic "hahah" - and yes, you can’t argue ...
      With great reluctance, set + ...
      And you are definitely from Western Siberia, not eastern Pshekia?! ...
  5. Screw Offline
    Screw (Gennady) 10 November 2019 08: 33
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    The route "Norway - Poland" must be changed to "Norway - Danish Peninsula - Germany - Poland" - there is already a ready-made infrastructure there and the EC package satisfies everyone, and it’s cheaper. What is the problem for Poland?
  6. commbatant Offline
    commbatant (Sergei) 15 November 2019 20: 09
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Kina is worth watching, if only because of the last phrase ....

Польша угодила в российский «газовый капкан»

На прошлой неделе Дания дала разрешение на строительство газопровода «Северный поток 2» в своих водах, устранив последнее серьезное препятствие на пути российского проекта. Очевидно, что данное решение крайне негативно отразится на Украине. Однако, как оказалось, в сложившейся ситуации наш западный сосед является не единственным «пострадавшим».

Все дело в том, что накануне, в очередной раз, об отказе от российского газа заявила Польша. Контракт с Газпромом заканчивается в 2022 году и продлевать его страна не собирается. Вместо этого, Варшава планирует импортировать СПГ из США и закупать голубое топливо у Норвегии. Транзит норвежского газа будет осуществляться по строящемуся через Данию газопроводу Baltic Pipe.

Однако разрешение на строительство «Северного потока-2» значительно осложнит судьбу норвежского проекта. Все дело в том, что ранее такое же разрешение было выдано и на строительство Baltic Pipe. Теперь маршруты двух газопроводов пересекутся в Балтийском море и одному из них придется согласовывать такое пересечение с другим.


При этом, «Северный поток-2» уже почти достроен, и очевидно, что в положении «просящего» окажутся именно норвежцы. Еще в начале этого года польские эксперты опасались, что «Газпром» будет вставлять палки в колеса своему потенциальному конкуренту, затягивая согласование. И такой вариант не исключен.

Стоит отметить, что на сегодняшний день именно Польша является одним из самых крупных потребителей российского газа в Европе. При этом, Евросоюз только усиливает данную зависимость. Все дело в том, что большинство польских электростанций работает на угле, что уже заставляет страну платить огромные штрафы за выбросы. В итоге, данные суммы перекладываются на потребителей, что делает польскую промышленность нерентабельной. Выход один – переводить электростанции с угля на газ, но это неизбежно потребует значительного увеличения закупок голубого топлива.

Таким образом, даже при успешной реализации проекта Baltic Pipe и осуществлении поставок американского СПГ, Польше все равно не удастся отказаться от закупок российского газа. Но, это в будущем. А пока, Варшава является еще и крупнейшим импортером российского угля.

Источник: https://youtu.be/vgtFzjhFZaY
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Арти Офлайн
    Арти (Артём Королёв) 9 ноября 2019 18:02
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Ни в коем случае не давать этим подnuндocным шавкам разрешение на прокладку трубы.
  2. boriz Офлайн
    boriz (boriz) 9 ноября 2019 18:19
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    При этом, «Северный поток-2» уже почти достроен, и очевидно, что в положении «просящего» окажутся именно норвежцы.

    Не имеет значения, достроен СП2 или нет. Там СП1 не первый год лежит и работает.
  3. RFR Офлайн
    RFR (РФР) 9 ноября 2019 18:22
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Пшеков в стойло, пока не приползут с извинениями за все свои деяния (письменными).
  4. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 9 ноября 2019 20:00
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Польша угодила в российский «газовый капкан».

    - Какой капкан??? -Россия как поставляла газ в Польшу через белорусский газопровод... - так и будет поставлять...
    - Польша может ещё и перепродавать газ с наценкой, "по случаю"... - той же Укропии...
    - К тому же Польша, у которой есть собственный СПГ-терминал мощностью 5 млрд кубов для реэкспорта СПГ (который она собирается расширить до 7,5 млрд кубов) ещё и обладает выбором... -какой газ "предпочесть"... - американовский СПГ или трубопроводный российский...

    Все дело в том, что большинство польских электростанций работает на угле, что уже заставляет страну платить огромные штрафы за выбросы. В итоге, данные суммы перекладываются на потребителей, что делает польскую промышленность нерентабельной. Выход один - переводить электростанции с угля на газ, но это неизбежно потребует значительного увеличения закупок голубого топлива.

    - Да, потому что Польша заботится о своём населении.., о рабочих местах самих поляков.. о том, что должны работать польские предприятия...
    - Лично Я нисколько не симпатизирую Польше и никакого отношения к ней не имею и живу далеко от самой Польши...-в Зап. Сибири...
    - Но, реально...Что же Польше...-закрывать свои шахты и выставлять своих шахтёров на улицу...
    - Поэтому Польше и наплевать на мнение ЕС.., когда дело касается её личных проблем...-Сначала интересы своего государства.., а потом уж.., то, что хотят окружающие... -Так бы поступала Россия ...-было бы неплохо...
    1. Ehanatone Офлайн
      Ehanatone 9 ноября 2019 21:19
      -2
      • 0
      • 2
      Поэтому Польше и наплевать на мнение ЕС.., когда дело касается её личных проблем... -Сначала интересы своего государства.

      Реально не хватает фирменного идиотического "хахах" - а так да, не поспоришь…
      С большой неохотой поставил + ...
      А вы точно из Западной Сибири, а не восточной Пшекии?!…
  5. Винтик Офлайн
    Винтик (Геннадий) 10 ноября 2019 08:33
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Маршрут "Норвегия - Польша" надо изменить на "Норвегия - Датский полуостров - Германия - Польша" - там уже готовая инфраструктура есть и всем пакет ЕК удовлетворяет, да и дешевле. В чём проблема для Польши?
  6. commbatant Офлайн
    commbatant (Сергей) 15 ноября 2019 20:09
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Кины стоит смотреть, хотя бы только из-за последней фразы....