Having received his in Syria, Erdogan is preparing to “throw” Russia

The next redistribution of northern Syria was hardly completed when Turkey had to stop the United States itself with threats from economic sanctions up to military action, as Ankara again extended a hand of friendship to Washington. Does this mean Moscow's new "scimitar in the back"?




Recall that the cat ran between the two strongest powers that are members of NATO when President Erdogan expressed a desire to acquire Russian S-400 instead of American air defense systems. Donald Trump in response expelled Turkish partners from the fifth-generation F-35 fighter program. Relations between the countries completely deteriorated after the start of the Turkish military operation called "Source of Peace", directed against the Syrian Kurds, which were considered US allies in the region.

They added fuel to the fire obscene vocabulary used by President Trump in an official appeal to his Turkish counterpart, announced sanctions against the country's leadership, and also, what is most painful for Ankara, is Washington's recognition of the Armenian genocide by the Turks. It was fitting to talk about a split in NATO, or even about a possible withdrawal of Turkey from the bloc.

However, the East is a delicate matter. Having desired in Syria, Ankara took a small step towards the United States. The representative of the Turkish military-industrial complex, Ismail Demir, made a remarkable statement, from which it follows that Turkey does not consider the topic of participation in the project of the American F-35 closed to itself. At the same time, a senior official transparently hinted that Ankara has an option with a Russian fighter:

We have a proposal from the (Russian) side, and we are evaluating this proposal. It must be evaluated with financial, technical and strategic points of view.


As they say, bazaar trade in all its glory. Turks competently "breed" the United States and Russia to provide the best conditions for participating in the development of the fifth generation fighter. Ankara is extremely interested in such an aircraft, even trying to implement a similar project on its own, but is experiencing problems with a lack of competence and experience.

Turkey’s exclusion from the F-35 program was a painful blow for her. Proposed by the Russian president, the Su-57 may serve as a replacement for American fighters, but Erdogan needs the technology itself. Now the Turkish president, well aware of the importance of his country for both NATO partners and Moscow with its gas transit to Europe, invites competitors to compete with each other.

The Kremlin is likewise bred along the S-400. Recall that the first stage of supply was successfully completed. Anti-aircraft systems were sold for a Russian loan and were quickly deployed to Turkey by Ruslan aircraft. But now Ankara was thinking about deferring supplies for the second batch:

Joint production can slightly change the planned calendar, shifting it a little further in terms, possibly by the end of 2020.


It is about partial localization of the production of air defense systems in Turkey. Let's face it, the complete transfer of such technologies to a NATO member does not meet Russia's national interests. But Moscow’s dependence on the Turkish Stream is so great that the trade master, President Erdogan, will hardly miss the opportunity to beat out better conditions for himself.

In the meantime, the Turkish leader is carefully building bridges with Washington, waiting for who will win the presidential election in the United States next year.
14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Pishenkov Online Pishenkov
    Pishenkov (Alexey) 5 November 2019 10: 43
    +7
    Turks competently “breed” the USA and Russia to provide the best conditions

    - the correct phrase, which concerns not only fighters, but in general the whole policy of Turkey. But in this, many of our politicians and big businessmen should learn from the Turks. This is just an excellent example of how to take care of the observance of their own national interests. Moreover, in Turkey, of course, there are also "cuts", and corruption, and everything else that is associated with such contracts ... BUT ... whether there really people have the interests of the state prevail over their own wallets, or is it the state has effective ways to make engaged people respect these very state interests more than their own ...
    In Russia, so far, unfortunately, there are problems in many areas ... sad
    1. Alexander Ra Offline Alexander Ra
      Alexander Ra (Alexander) 7 November 2019 08: 53
      +1
      Quote: Pyshenkov
      ... whether people really have the interests of the state prevailing over their own wallets, or this very state has effective ways to make engaged people respect these same state interests more than their own ...

      There is no Euro-worshiped intelligentsia nurtured over centuries.
      1. Pishenkov Online Pishenkov
        Pishenkov (Alexey) 7 November 2019 10: 26
        0
        ... there is, though not so much. But the Turks have other problems that are quite comparable with this - Kurds, Muslim extremes, etc.
        By the way, I think that "the Europe-worshiping intelligentsia, nurtured for centuries" does not play a major role in our problems. In Russia (and the USSR), too many of those who worship another state - the United States - have grown up. They are brought up by him, are dependent on him, and often have nothing in common with the intelligentsia, as well as with the intelligentsia, they are rather "mowing" under this very intelligentsia. And this does not come from the "centuries" of Russian history, it grew out of the Soviet "elite" of the 60-70s and their offspring. "Centuries-old European-worshiping intelligentsia" was practically knocked out at the beginning of the XNUMXth century ...
  2. 123 Online 123
    123 (123) 5 November 2019 11: 09
    -1
    In fact, everything is correct in the article, except for the heading, but it is rather a "bright sticker" to attract attention. There is a usual bargaining and the Turks in this matter are masters no worse than the Indians.
    And more:

    what is most painful for Ankara, Washington's recognition of the Armenian Genocide by the Turks

    This is hardly worth considering as pressure. The recognition of a one-time weapon and in itself does not entail the automatic onset of certain consequences. Russia recognized the genocide in 1995. Has anyone noticed the consequences of this event? This, of course, may be followed by sanctions, but who cares how to justify them? In this regard, the United States does not bother itself much. Rather, this is out of resentment for Erdogan's "wrong" behavior, and it is not a fact that this decision was agreed with Trump.
  3. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 5 November 2019 11: 59
    +2
    Quote: 123
    Russia recognized the genocide in 1995. Has anyone noticed the consequences of this event?

    Russia is not a member of a military bloc with Turkey.
  4. Mikhail Damdinjapov 5 November 2019 13: 08
    -1
    Erdogan is doing everything right. He simply has no other way.
  5. kriten Offline kriten
    kriten (Vladimir) 5 November 2019 13: 24
    +2
    Having received grandmothers for transit, God forbid we build a nuclear power plant, he will certainly become an open enemy again, as was the case in our entire history. Yes, even throw on the grandmother.
  6. sgrabik Offline sgrabik
    sgrabik (Sergei) 5 November 2019 14: 02
    +8
    Sharing its modern military technology with Turkey is a very stupid and shortsighted step, and no "Turkish Streams" can justify such a decision. Turkey is a country that is part of the hostile NATO bloc, and this circumstance must always be taken into account when making such a serious decision.
  7. Artie Offline Artie
    Artie (Artyom Korolev) 5 November 2019 16: 09
    -2
    It will not work, Erdogan does not know with whom to contact. In fact, it so happens that Putin will also take Tsargrad away from him.
  8. steelmaker Online steelmaker
    steelmaker 5 November 2019 17: 33
    0
    So far, there is little information and Turkey has not yet violated the agreements with Russia, and no blackmail has yet been observed. I am not delighted with Putin's policy, but it is still too early to "sprinkle ashes" on my head. The bad news is that now everything depends on Turkey, and Russia has to wait and hope for an agreement with Putin. And with these agreements, whoever did not throw Russia.
  9. Screw Offline Screw
    Screw (Gennady) 5 November 2019 18: 04
    0
    I don’t know who is breeding whom, but the F-35 was photographed on the left tail - it has such a thick, rectangular wing! How does he fly?
    Enriched by the Turks, Byzantium will remain it forever and ever.
  10. marciz Offline marciz
    marciz (Stas) 5 November 2019 21: 54
    -5
    Lukashenko all wanted to get the S-400 for the West, so that he would not go empty-handed. These air defense missile systems were not given to him; Then Turkey through a multi-port vehicle nevertheless deceived the Kremlin, took out the S-400.
  11. Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 6 November 2019 09: 46
    +3
    And someone seriously thought that Turkey, a NATO member, a friend of the terrorists, would declare economic war on the 1st economy of the world ???
    The naive is complete.
    Erdogan bargains with everyone and plays on contradictions. Like Lukashenko. Like Putin. Like the rest.
  12. Anchonsha Offline Anchonsha
    Anchonsha (Anchonsha) 6 November 2019 12: 47
    +2
    Yes, the East is a delicate matter, and here we cannot avoid the games of our opponents and half the partner, which Turkey is for us, and we need to at least not lose much. You can’t do anything, Turkey is a member of NATO.

Получив свое в Сирии, Эрдоган готовится «кинуть» Россию

Едва завершился очередной передел севера Сирии, когда Турцию пришлось останавливать самим США угрозами от экономических санкций вплоть до военных действий, как Анкара вновь протянула руку дружбы Вашингтону. Означает ли это новый «ятаган в спину» Москвы?



Напомним, кошка пробежала между двумя сильнейшими державами, входящими в НАТО, когда президент Эрдоган изъявил желание приобрести вместо американских систем ПВО российские С-400. Дональд Трамп в ответ исключил турецких партнеров из программы создания истребителя пятого поколения F-35. Отношения между странами и вовсе испортились после начала турецкой военной операции под названием «Источник мира», направленной против сирийских курдов, что считались союзниками США в регионе.


Добавили масла в огонь непотребная лексика, использованная президентом Трампом при официальном обращении к турецкому коллеге, анонсированные санкции в отношении руководства страны, а также, что самое болезненное для Анкары, признание Вашингтоном геноцида армян турками. Впору было говорить о расколе в НАТО, а то и вовсе о возможном выходе Турции из состава блока.

Однако Восток – дело тонкое. Получив желаемое по Сирии, Анкара сделала шажок навстречу США. Представитель турецкого ВПК Исмаил Демир сделал примечательное заявление, из которого следует, что Турция не считает тему участия в проекте американского F-35 для себя закрытой. При этом высокопоставленный чиновник прозрачно намекнул, что у Анкары есть вариант с российским истребителем:

У нас имеется предложение (российской) стороны, и мы это предложение оцениваем. Его необходимо оценить с финансовой, технической и стратегической точек зрения.


Как говорится, базарная торговля во всей ее красе. Турки грамотно «разводят» США и Россию на предоставление наилучших условий по участию в разработке истребителя пятого поколения. Анкара крайне заинтересована в подобном самолете, даже пытается реализовывать аналогичный проект своими силами, но испытывает проблемы с недостатком компетенции и опыта.

Исключение Турции из программы F-35 стало для нее болезненным ударом. Предложенные российским президентом Су-57 могут послужить заменой американским истребителям, но Эрдогану нужны сами технологии. Теперь турецкий президент, прекрасно осознавая значимость своей страны как для партнеров по НАТО, так и для Москвы с ее транзитом газа в Европу, предлагает конкурентам побороться между собой.

Аналогично «разводят» Кремль и по С-400. Напомним, первый этап поставок был успешно завершен. Зенитные комплексы проданы за российский же кредит и оперативно переброшены в Турцию самолетами «Руслан». Но теперь Анкара задумалась об отсрочке поставок по второй партии:

Совместное производство может немного изменить намеченный календарь, сместив его чуть дальше по срокам, возможно, на конец 2020 года.


Речь идет о частичной локализации производства систем ПВО в Турции. Скажем прямо, полная передача подобных технологий члену НАТО не соответствует национальным интересам России. Но зависимость Москвы от «Турецкого потока» столь велика, что мастер торговли президент Эрдоган едва ли упустит возможность выбить для себя условия получше.

Пока же турецкий лидер аккуратно наводит мосты с Вашингтоном, выжидая, кто победит на президентских выборах в США в следующем году.
Использованы фотографии: https://assets.oxu.az
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

14 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Пишенков Офлайн
    Пишенков (Алексей) 5 ноября 2019 10:43
    +7
    • 8
    • 1
    Турки грамотно «разводят» США и Россию на предоставление наилучших условий

    - правильная фраза, которая касается совсем не только истребителей, но и вообще всей политики Турции. А вот в этом многим нашим политикам и крупным бизнесменам у турок бы и поучиться надо. Это просто прекрасный пример того, как надо заботиться о соблюдении собственных национальных интересов. Причём в Турции, естественно, тоже присутствуют и "распилы", и коррупция, и всё остальное, что связано с подобными контрактами...НО... то ли там действительно у людей интересы государства превалируют над собственными кошельками, то ли это самое государство имеет эффективные способы заставить ангажированных людей эти самые государственные интересы уважать поболее, чем собственные...
    В РФ пока с этим, к сожалению, проблемы во многих областях... sad
    1. Александр Ра (Александр) 7 ноября 2019 08:53
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Цитата: Пишенков
      ...то ли там действительно у людей интересы государства превалируют над собственными кошельками, то ли это самое государство имеет эффективные способы заставить ангажированных людей эти самые государственные интересы уважать поболее, чем собственные...

      Там нет взращенной веками европоклонной интеллигенции.
      1. Пишенков Офлайн
        Пишенков (Алексей) 7 ноября 2019 10:26
        0
        • 2
        • 2
        ...есть, правда не так много. Но у турок есть и другие проблемы, вполне с этим сравнимые - курды, мусульманские экстремалы и т.п.
        Кстати, я думаю, что "веками взращенная европоклонная интеллигенция" в наших проблемах играет не главную роль. В России ( и СССР) "взросло" слишком много тех, кто поклоняется другому государству - США. Они им взращены, от него зависимы, и с интеллигенцией, как и интеллигентностью, часто ничего общего не имеют, они под эту самую интеллигенцию, скорее, "косят". И это уже идёт не из "веков" российской истории, это выросло из советской "элиты" 60-70-х лет и их отпрысков. "Веками взращенную европоклонную интеллигенцию" практически всю выбили в начале ХХ века...
  2. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 5 ноября 2019 11:09
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    По сути, в статье все верно, за исключением заголовка, но это, скорее, "яркая наклейка" для привлечения внимания. Идет обычный торг и турки в этом деле мастера не хуже индусов.
    И еще:

    что самое болезненное для Анкары, признание Вашингтоном геноцида армян турками

    Вряд ли это стоит рассматривать, как давление. Признание оружие одноразовое и само по себе автоматического наступления определенных последствий не влечет. Россия признала геноцид в 1995 году. Кто-нибудь заметил последствия данного события? За этим, конечно, могут последовать санкции, но какая разница, чем их обосновывать? В этом плане США себя не сильно утруждают. Скорее, это от обиды за "неправильное" поведение Эрдогана, и не факт, что с Трампом данное решение согласовывали.
  3. Маржецкий Офлайн
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 5 ноября 2019 11:59
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Цитата: 123
    Россия признала геноцид в 1995 году. Кто-нибудь заметил последствия данного события?

    Россия не состоит с Турцией в одном военном блоке.
  4. Михаил Дамдинжапов 5 ноября 2019 13:08
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    Эрдоган все правильно делает. Иного пути у него просто нет.
  5. kriten Офлайн
    kriten (Владимир) 5 ноября 2019 13:24
    +2
    • 4
    • 2
    Получив бабки за транзит, не дай бог АЭС ему построим, он обязательно станет опять открытым врагом, как и было во всей нашей истории. Да еще на бабки кинет.
  6. sgrabik Офлайн
    sgrabik (Сергей ) 5 ноября 2019 14:02
    +8
    • 8
    • 0
    Делиться своими современными военными технологиями с Турцией - это весьма глупый и недальновидный шаг, и никакие" Турецкие потоки" не смогут оправдать такое решение. Турция - это страна, входящая во враждебный для нас блок НАТО, и это обстоятельство должно всегда учитываться при принятии столь серьёзного решения.
  7. Арти Офлайн
    Арти (Артём Королёв) 5 ноября 2019 16:09
    -2
    • 4
    • 6
    Не получится кинуть, Эрдоган не знает, с кем связался. По факту, так получится, что Путин у него еще и Царьград отожмет.
  8. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 5 ноября 2019 17:33
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Пока мало информации и Турция пока не нарушила договорённостей с Россией, и шантажа пока не наблюдается. От политики Путина я не в восторге, но и голову "пеплом посыпать" ещё рано. Плохо то, что теперь всё зависит от Турции, а России осталось ждать и надеяться на договорённости с Путиным. А с этими договорённостями кто только Россию не кидал.
  9. Винтик Офлайн
    Винтик (Геннадий) 5 ноября 2019 18:04
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Не знаю, кто кого разводит, но у F-35 отфотошпилили левый хвост - у него такое толстое, прямоугольное крыло! Как он летает?
    Византия, обогащенная турками, останется ею во веки веков.
  10. marciz Офлайн
    marciz (Стас) 5 ноября 2019 21:54
    -5
    • 0
    • 5
    Лукашенко все хотел для Запада достать С-400, чтобы идти к ним не с пустыми руками. Ему не передали эти ЗРК, не получилось. Потом Турция через многоходовку все-таки обманула Кремль, достала С-400.
  11. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 6 ноября 2019 09:46
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    А кто-то серьезно думал, что Турция, член НАТО, друг террористов, объявит экономическую войну 1-й экономике мира???
    Наивняк полный.
    Эрдоган торгуется со всеми и играет на противоречиях. Как и Лукашенко. Как и Путин. Как и остальные.
  12. Anchonsha Офлайн
    Anchonsha (Anchonsha) 6 ноября 2019 12:47
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Да, Восток - дело тонкое и здесь нам игр наших противников и наполовину партнера, каковым является для нас Турция, не избежать, и необходимо многого хотя бы не потерять. Ничего не сделаешь, Турция - член НАТО.