US cannot get rid of Russian engines

November 2, 2019 American Analytical Edition on Militarypolitical National Interest reported that despite the fact that in recent years Washington imposed various sanctions against Moscow, it could not get rid of its dependence on Russian RD-180 rocket engines. The publication is sounding the alarm that US national security is at risk.




It is noted that space is of great importance to the United States. Not only intelligence and the Pentagon depend on it, but also economy USA in general. At the same time, the United States stubbornly continues to launch rockets with Russian engines into space, which many Americans are not even aware of.

It is clarified that by December 31, 2022, according to updated American law, the US Air Force should stop using the aforementioned RD-180 engines. The publication believes that the US Congress "wisely acted" when it decided to get rid of "dangerous dependence on the enemy," replacing these engines with American counterparts.

It is emphasized that the selection of the relevant American suppliers is already underway. Moreover, if by the end of 2022 the American counterparts are not in the right readiness, then there is a high probability that the United States will extend the use of the RD-180 until the end of 2024, making amendments to the legislation. At the same time, the publication is confident that Washington does not need to allow another delay, since any delay will be in the hands of Moscow. This will strengthen Russia's position and undermine US national security.

It should be recalled that since 1997, Russia has been supplying the United States with RD-180 rocket engines for the US Atlas V rocket launchers (launch vehicles). Naturally, the United States is developing its own alternative developments, but they still cannot compare in terms of performance with the RD-180.
The Americans ordered more than 100 pieces of RD-180. In 2016, the United States tried to impose a moratorium on the purchase of these engines from 2019, but then they extended the contract until 2022. And now there is a chance that everything will happen again.
  • Photos used: http://engine.space/
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 5 November 2019 10: 54
    +2
    US cannot get rid of Russian engines

    Sooner or later they can. With the development of new technology often problems arise and do not have time to do on time. This is a common thing for both them and us. Expecting that this state of affairs will last forever is simply stupid. You can’t rest on our laurels. It is necessary to look ahead and launch a new generation of engines in production.
  2. Pishenkov Offline Pishenkov
    Pishenkov (Alexey) 5 November 2019 11: 07
    +4
    In recent years, Washington imposed various sanctions against Moscow; it could not get rid of its dependence on Russian RD-180 rocket engines

    - that would be the time to impose an embargo on their supplies to America ... This is one of the few things that the Americans themselves would feel in terms of retaliatory sanctions. But no ... something tells me that this just won't happen. Instead, the Russian media will continue to tell us about how the Americans are "bringing the arms race into space" and what a threat it is for us ... moment, until they themselves give up as unnecessary ... And in whose interests is this happening? Well, definitely not in the interests of the Russian state. It will definitely survive without it.
    Some argue that, they say, Roscosmos needs funds for its own programs, but without the sale of engines in the United States it’s not enough, they say. But what is this strategically important state corporation, which directly depends on the funds coming from the enemy ???
  3. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 5 November 2019 18: 06
    +1
    You just have to sometimes put respect for your country above $. Then respect and $ will be greater over time.
  4. alexneg13 Offline alexneg13
    alexneg13 (Alexander) 6 November 2019 23: 09
    0
    I wonder when they will stop supplying the trampoline to "sShakalia"? Their lunar trampoline turned out to be of the wrong system and they can jump into space only exclusively on Russian ones ...

США не могут освободиться от российских двигателей

2 ноября 2019 года американское аналитическое издание по военно-политической тематике National Interest сообщило, что несмотря на то, что Вашингтон за последние годы ввел против Москвы разнообразные санкции, он так и не смог избавиться от зависимости от российских ракетных двигателей РД-180. Издание бьет тревогу, что национальная безопасность США находится под угрозой.



Отмечается, что космос представляет огромную важность для США. От него зависит не только разведка и Пентагон, а также экономика США в целом. При этом США упорно продолжают запускать в космос ракеты с российскими двигателями, о чем многие американцы даже не подозревают.


Уточняется, что к 31 декабря 2022 года, согласно обновленному американскому законодательству, ВВС США должны прекратить использование упомянутых двигателей РД-180. Издание считает, что Конгресс США «мудро поступил», когда решил избавиться «от опасной зависимости от неприятеля», заменив эти двигатели американскими аналогами.

Подчеркивается, что уже проходит отбор соответствующих американских поставщиков. При этом, если к концу 2022 года американские аналоги не будут в нужной готовности, то есть высокая вероятность, что США продлят использование РД-180 до конца 2024 года, внеся изменения в законодательство. При этом издание уверено, что Вашингтону не нужно допускать очередную отсрочку, так как любое промедление будет на руку Москве. Это усилит позиции России и подорвет национальную безопасность США.

Нужно напомнить, что с 1997 года Россия поставляет в США ракетные двигатели РД-180 для американских ракета-носителей (РН) Atlas V. Естественно, в США ведутся собственные альтернативные разработки, но они пока не могут сравниться по своим показателям с РД-180.
Американцы заказали более 100 штук РД-180. В 2016 году в США попытались наложить мораторий на покупку этих двигателей с 2019-го года, но потом продлили действие контракта до 2022-го. И теперь есть шанс, что все повторится.
Использованы фотографии: http://engine.space/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 5 ноября 2019 10:54
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    США не могут освободиться от российских двигателей

    Рано или поздно смогут. С разработкой новой техники часто возникают проблемы и не успевают сделать в намеченные сроки. Это обычное дело и у них, и у нас. Рассчитывать, что такое положение дел продлится вечно, просто глупо. Нельзя почивать на лаврах. Надо смотреть вперед и запускать в производство двигатели нового поколения.
  2. Пишенков Онлайн
    Пишенков (Алексей) 5 ноября 2019 11:07
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Вашингтон за последние годы ввел против Москвы разнообразные санкции, он так и не смог избавиться от зависимости от российских ракетных двигателей РД-180

    - вот как раз самое бы время наложить эмбарго на их поставки в Америку... Это же одна из мала вещей, которую бы и американцы сами почувствовали в плане ответных санкций. Но нет...что-то мне подсказывает, что этого-то как раз и не произойдёт. Вместо этого СМИ РФ будут и далее рассказывать нам о том, как американцы "выводят гонку вооружений в космос" и какая это для нас угроза... Но в чьих-то интересах РФ всё равно всеми силами будет в этом деле им помогать, до того момента, пока сами не откажутся за ненадобностью... И вот в чьих же интересах это происходит? Ну точно не в интересах российского государства. Оно и без этого точно переживёт.
    Некоторые аргументируют тем, что, мол, Роскосмосу нужны средства на собственные программы, а без продажи двигателей в США не хватает, мол. Но что же это за стратегически важная госкорпорация, которая прямо зависит от средств, поступающих от врага???
  3. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 5 ноября 2019 18:06
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Просто надо иногда уважение к своей стране ставить выше $. Тогда и уважения, и $ будет больше, со временем.
  4. alexneg13 Офлайн
    alexneg13 (Александр) 6 ноября 2019 23:09
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Интересно, а когда перестанут поставлять в "сШакалию" батут? Лунный батут у них оказался не той системы и в космос они могут прыгать только исключительно на российских ...