Founder of American PMC Blackwater wants to buy Ukrainian Motor Sich

American "partners" do not abandon attempts to prevent the large Ukrainian engine company Motor Sich from coming under Chinese control. For example, the American newspaper Wall Street Journal (WSJ) told readers that the founder of PMC Blackwater (now Academi) Eric Prince is negotiating the purchase of Motor Sich, while 56% of the company's shares sold to Chinese "comrades" have been carefully arrested by a Ukrainian court.




It should be noted that Washington is really worried that along with Motor Sich, “critical defense Technology". This can be clarified in the Moscow office (representative office) of the Ukrainian company (Novopeschanaya St., 14), the address, by the way, is just out of modesty, they forgot to indicate on the official site of Motor Sich, where there is even Uganda.

In August 2019, WSJ already reported that Assistant to the President for National Security John Bolton was trying to prevent the purchase of the Ukrainian company by China. But Bolton was fired a month later.

Now, according to the WSJ, which regularly refers to "informed sources," the above negotiations are being conducted by Prince, who is called the "unofficial adviser" to US President Donald Trump. Moreover, clarifying that Prince is negotiating at the request of the US administration.

The publication provides some details of the real pilgrimage of Americans to the Ukrainian company. Allegedly, Prince was in Ukraine from October 24-27, 2019 and visited Motor Sich. Before that, in September 2019, a whole group of Americans visited Motor Sich: the charge d'affaires of the US Embassy in Kiev Bill Taylor and the Pentagon’s senior adviser on the defense industry of Ukraine Donald Winter.

At the same time, Prince declined to comment on WSJ information. Ukrainian officials also refrained from commenting. But the representative of Prince-controlled company Frontier Services Group gave explanations to WSJ.

Any business activity of Eric Prince that he can conduct in Ukraine is completely independent of any government

- stressed the representative of Prince.

We remind you that in April 2018, the Shevchenkovsky District Court of Kiev granted the application of the SBU and seized 56% of Motor Sich shares owned by Chinese investors. This coincided with a statement by William Triplett, an ex-adviser to the Senate Committee (Upper House of Parliament) of the US Congress on Foreign Relations, who called the sale of Ukrainian engines to the Chinese, "a stab in the back of the US Navy."
  • Photos used: https://news-mt.ru/
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Основатель американской ЧВК Blackwater хочет купить украинскую «Мотор Сич»

Американские «партнеры» не оставляют попыток не допустить перехода под контроль Китая крупной украинской двигателестроительной компании «Мотор Сич». Например, американская газета Wall Street Journal (WSJ) сообщила читателям, что основатель ЧВК Blackwater (ныне Academi) Эрик Принс ведет переговоры о покупке «Мотор Сич», пока 56% акций компании, проданных китайским «товарищам», заботливо арестованы украинским судом.



Нужно отметить, что в Вашингтоне реально переживают, что вместе с «Мотор Сич» в руки китайцев попадут «критически важные оборонные технологии». Об этом можно уточнить в московском офисе (представительстве) украинской компании (Новопесчаная ул., 14), адрес, кстати, не иначе как из скромности, забыли указать на официальном сайте «Мотор Сич», где есть даже Уганда.


В августе 2019 года WSJ уже сообщала, что покупке Китаем украинской компании пытается помешать сам помощник президента по национальной безопасности Джон Болтон. Но Болтона уволили через месяц.

Теперь, по версии WSJ, которая регулярно ссылается на «осведомленные источники», вышеуказанные переговоры ведет Принс, которого именуют «неофициальным советником» президента США Дональда Трампа. Причем, уточняя, что Принс ведет переговоры по просьбе администрации США.

Издание приводит некоторые подробности, настоящего паломничества американцев в украинскую компанию. Якобы Принс был на Украине в период 24-27 октября 2019 года и посетил «Мотор Сич». Перед этим, в сентябре 2019 года, «Мотор Сич» посетила целая группа американцев: поверенный в делах посольства США в Киеве Билл Тейлор и старший советник Пентагона по оборонной промышленности Украины Дональд Винтер.

При этом Принс отказался комментировать информацию WSJ. Украинские официальные лица также воздержались от пояснений. Зато представитель подконтрольной Принсу компании Frontier Services Group дал пояснения WSJ.

Любая деловая активность Эрика Принса, которую он может вести на Украине, полностью независима от любого правительства

- подчеркнул представитель Принса.

Напоминаем, что в апреле 2018 года Шевченковский районный суд Киева удовлетворил ходатайство СБУ и наложил арест на 56% акций ПАО «Мотор Сич», которые принадлежат китайским инвесторам. Это совпало с заявлением экс-советника комитета Сената (верхней палаты парламента) Конгресса США по международным отношениям Уильяма Триплетта, который назвал продажу украинских двигателей китайцам, «ударом в спину Военно-морскому флоту США».
Использованы фотографии: https://news-mt.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти