There’s a limit to everything: why doesn’t a dollar bothering everyone collapse

Once the "ecumenical" ruled Rome, and the whole world around us with pleasure calculated sisters and denarius. But nothing lasts forever under the moon, and the Roman currency has long been forgotten. Someday, this will happen with the US dollar, but many financial experts are convinced that this will have to wait a long time.




The thing is that the United States managed to create such a global financial system in which they solve their internal problems at the expense of all other countries. A striking example of this is the monstrous US government debt.

11 years ago, during the first term of Barack Obama, public debt amounted to "some" 10,6 trillion dollars. Just 8 years later, by the time of the election of Donald Trump as president, this figure was already 19,8 trillion. The new head of the White House vowed to take control of the public debt, but failed. Now the United States owes over 23 trillion dollars.

By the end of the year, the States will have to spend almost $ 600 billion to service this debt. This is more than Washington collectively spends on agriculture, housing, transportation, and the education system. It is estimated that with an increase in the country's GDP for each dollar, a debt burden of $ 1,85 is added. All this looks from the side, like a giant financial pyramid, which is only growing, despite the attempts of President Trump to curb it. Financial expert Narek Avakyan explains the situation as follows:

This is due to Trump's tax reform, due to which the budget will receive less than $ 700 billion this year (at the same time, the Obamacare program has not been canceled, because of which it was not possible to save almost 300 billion), as well as the growth military expenses. This year alone, the US Army will spend $ 770 billion, another $ 130 billion will be spent on intelligence and intelligence.


But why doesn’t the colossus fall on clearly clay feet?

Financial analysts explain this with the seeming lack of alternatives to the dollar and US government debt bonds. At one time, the European Union tried to create its own currency as a replacement for the "American", but the euro remained largely derived from the dollar, and could not fully fulfill its purpose. It is very significant that at present many countries are reducing the share of the euro in their international reserves, and increasing the number of assets denominated in US currency.

Everyone understands that this is not very good, but they can’t do anything. Economy The United States is the largest in the world. And most importantly, the Federal Reserve at any time can turn on the machine and print a bunch of green papers. That is where the US-centric financial system stands.

However, as in any pyramid, and in it there is a certain ultimate strength. All this works, while the global economy is growing along with debts. But it cannot grow indefinitely within the framework of capitalism; recessions and crises are components of its development cycles. In the foreseeable future, a recession is possible both in the USA itself and in countries with which Washington is waging trade wars, for example, in China. The economies of the two rival countries are so closely related that systemic problems in one will inevitably come across in the other.

Understanding all this, the American authorities can refuse the next increase in the ceiling of the public debt and begin its restructuring. Some experts believe that this can happen when the debt level reaches 200% of GDP, as in Japan. Recall that now in the US it does not exceed 110% of GDP.

In the event of a restructuring of the US public debt, there will clearly be frankly losers from this. Therefore, it is not bad that Russia is actively reducing its investments in "treasuries" and reducing its dependence on the use of the dollar as a means of settlement.
Photos used: https://ik.arhano.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

8 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 6 November 2019 11: 38
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    Maybe first with hurray dreamers do something ???
    1. Sake Offline
      Sake (Sake) 7 November 2019 19: 04
      +1
      • 3
      • 2
      I heard from N. Khrushchev in the 60s about “decaying” capitalism, and accordingly, the dollar was supposed to collapse with decay, but on the contrary, the USSR and the ruble collapsed, and the dollar conquered the whole world. That would not touch this shameful topic, where except shame and shame, there is nothing to be proud of.
  2. Mihail55 Offline
    Mihail55 (Michael) 6 November 2019 11: 49
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    And the calculation for the purchase of the right tool, tooling, machine tools, etc. NOT OUR ??? In wooden ???
  3. Igor Pavlovich Offline
    Igor Pavlovich (Igor Pavlovich) 6 November 2019 15: 45
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Already wrote on this topic - how to submit material ... - The United States is not poor and not greedy, and a budget deficit of 19% is comparable to a budget deficit, for example, of China - 17%. Nobody shouts about the threatening budget deficit of Japan at 34% ... This is all the "horror stories" for the poor ...
  4. Arkharov Offline
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 6 November 2019 15: 50
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    An interesting question in the title. Is this a recognition of defeat? So easy and give up?
  5. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 6 November 2019 16: 48
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    - Yes, everything is clear ... like a day ...
    - The author can cite "as an example" and harness in one cohort the United States, Japan, China ... it's all in vain ...- Ha ha ha ...
    - It won’t work out ... -Quod licet Iovi, non licet bovi ... (What is permitted to Jupiter is not allowed to the bull) ..
    - The entire world economy relies on the American dollar ... - Therefore ... - please ... - not to be confused with one another ...
    - This is when they talk about Russia, they have already constantly started to mention "Russia and China" .., i.e. when the whole business world speaks of the world economy and world political possible perturbations, “Russia and China” always sounds ... - When the whole world scolds Russia, no one mentions China .., everything is clearly and definitely and specifically scolded Russia ...
    - And China itself all over the world has long been blaming no one at all ... - such are world associations ... What can you do ... - since Russia itself has achieved such a "world perception" by its servility to China ...
    - And, despite the fact that the economies of the two rival countries of the United States and China are closely connected ... - anyway, the United States no one and never associates with anyone ...

    But why doesn’t the colossus fall on clearly clay feet?

    - Yes, because ... this is not one colossus, but a whole forest or an "architectural ensemble" of such "colossi" ... which the whole world cherishes and cherishes ...
    - By the way ... if Trump wins the trade war with China, or reduces it to a victorious “draw”, then he wins the election and ... and ... and ... and the Americans themselves forget about this eternal American debt ; and there, you see ... - maybe the USA will really "stir up" something with the restructuring ...
  6. YUG64 Offline
    YUG64 (Yuri) 7 November 2019 10: 38
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    While the United States is a kind of monolith, something can hardly threaten the dollar. But if the struggle between democrats and republicans - more precisely, between globalists and industrialists - goes very far - the idyll may end. For

    A house divided in itself will not stand.
  7. I give a tooth - at the moment the dollar will collapse like snow on my head, as it was in '29.

Всему есть предел: почему надоевший всем доллар не рушится

Когда-то «ойкуменой» правил Рим, а весь окружающий мир с удовольствием рассчитывался сестерциями и денариями. Но ничто не вечно под Луной, и римская валюта давно забыта. Когда-нибудь подобное произойдет и с долларом США, но многие финансовые эксперты убеждены, что ждать этого придется еще довольно долго.



Все дело в том, что Соединенные Штаты сумели создать такую мировую финансовую систему, при которой свои внутренние проблемы они решают за счет всех прочих стран. Ярким примером тому является чудовищный по размерам государственный долг США.


11 лет назад, при первом сроке Барака Обамы, государственный долг составлял «какие-то» 10,6 триллиона долларов. Всего через 8 лет, к моменту избрания президентом Дональда Трампа, это цифра составляла уже 19,8 триллиона. Новый глава Белого дома клятвенно пообещал взять госдолг под контроль, но не справился. Теперь США должны свыше 23 триллионов долларов.

До конца года на обслуживание этого долга Штатам придется потратить почти 600 миллиардов долларов. Это больше, чем Вашингтон в совокупности тратит на сельское хозяйство, строительство жилья, транспорт и систему образования. Подсчитано, что при увеличении ВВП страны на каждый доллар добавляется и долговой нагрузки в размере 1,85 доллара. Все это выглядит со стороны, как гигантская финансовая пирамида, которая только растет, несмотря на попытки президента Трампа ее обуздать. Финансовый эксперт Нарек Авакян объясняет сложившуюся ситуацию следующим образом:

Это связано с налоговой реформой Трампа, из-за которой бюджет недополучит в этом году почти 700 млрд. долларов (одновременно с этим программа Obamacare так и не была отменена, из-за чего не удалось сэкономить почти 300 млрд.), а также с ростом военных расходов. Только на армию США потратят в этом году 770 млрд. долларов, на разведку и спецведомства еще 130 миллиардов.


Но почему же не падает колосс на явно глиняных ногах?

Финансовые аналитики это объясняют кажущейся безальтернативностью доллара и облигаций госдолга США. В свое время в Евросоюзе попытались создать свою собственную валюту в качестве замены «американца», но евро так и остался в значительной мере производным от доллара, и не смог полностью выполнить предназначение. Весьма показательно, что в настоящее время у многих стран сокращается доля евро в их международных резервах, и увеличивается количество активов, выраженных в американской валюте.

Все понимают, что это не очень хорошо, но ничего поделать не могут. Экономика США пока крупнейшая в мире. И самое главное, Федеральная резервная система в любой момент может включить станок и напечатать еще кучу зеленых бумажек. На том американоцентричная финансовая система и стоит.

Однако, как в любой пирамиде, и в ней заложен некий предел прочности. Все это работает, пока вместе с долгами растет и мировая экономика. Но расти бесконечно в рамках капитализма она не может, спады и кризисы являются составляющими его циклов развития. Рецессия в обозримом будущем возможна и в самих США, и в странах, с которыми Вашингтон ведет торговые войны, например, в Китае. Экономики двух стран-соперниц столь тесно связаны, что системные проблемы в одной неизбежно аукнутся в другой.

Понимая все это, американские власти могут отказаться от очередного повышения потолка госдолга и приступить к его реструктуризации. Некоторые эксперты полагают, что это может произойти при достижении уровня долга в 200% ВВП, как в Японии. Напомним, что сейчас он в США не превышает 110% ВВП.

В случае реструктуризации американского госдолга явно будут откровенно проигравшие от этого. Поэтому неплохо, что Россия активно сокращает свои вложения в «казначейки» и снижает зависимость от использования доллара в качестве средства расчета.
Использованы фотографии: https://ik.arhano.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 6 ноября 2019 11:38
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    Может, сначала с ура-фантазерами что-то сделать???
    1. Sake Офлайн
      Sake (Sake) 7 ноября 2019 19:04
      +1
      • 3
      • 2
      Я слышал ещё от Н. Хрущёва в 60-ых годах о "загнивающем" капитализме, соответственно, с загниванием должен был и рухнуть доллар, но произошло наоборот, рухнул СССР и рубль, а доллар завоевал весь мир. Вот не трогали бы эту позорную тему, где кроме позора и стыдобы, нечем гордиться.
  2. Михаил55 Офлайн
    Михаил55 (Михаил) 6 ноября 2019 11:49
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    А расчет за покупку нужного инструмента, оснастки, станков и пр. НЕ НАШЕГО??? В деревянных???
  3. Игорь Павлович (Игорь Павлович) 6 ноября 2019 15:45
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Уже писал на эту тему - как подать материал... - США - не бедные и не жадные, и дефицит бюджета 19 % сопоставим с дефицитом бюджета, например, Китая - 17 %. Никто не кричит об угрожающем дефиците бюджета Японии в 34 %... Это все "страшилки" для нищих...
  4. Архаров Онлайн
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 6 ноября 2019 15:50
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Интересный вопрос в заголовке. Это что, признание поражения? Так просто и сдаться?
  5. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 6 ноября 2019 16:48
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    - Да, всё ясно...как день...
    - Автор может приводить "в пример" и впрягать в одну когорту США, Японию, Китай... это всё напрасно...-Ха-ха-ха...
    - Так не получится... -Quod licet Iovi, non licet bovi ...(Что дозволено Юпитеру, то не дозволено быку)..
    - На америакновский доллар опирается вся мировая экономика... - Поэтому... - просьба ... - не путать одно с другим...
    - Это, когда говорят про Россию, то уже постоянно стали упоминать "Россия и Китай".., т.е. весь деловой мир, когда говорит о мировой экономике и мировых политических возможных пертурбациях, то всегда звучит "Россия и Китай"... - Когда весь мир ругает Россию, то Китай никто не упоминает.., всё чётко и определённо, и конкретно ругают именно Россию...
    - А сам Китай во всём мире уже давно никто вообще не ругает... - такие вот мировые ассоциации... Что поделаешь... - раз Россия сама добилась такого "мирового восприятия" своим раболепием перед Китаем...
    - И, несмотря на то, что экономики двух стран-соперниц США и Китая тесно связаны...-всё равно США никто и никогда ни с кем не ассоциирует...

    Но почему же не падает колосс на явно глиняных ногах?

    - Да потому, что...это не один колосс, а целый лес или "архитектурный ансамбль" таких "колоссов"...который весь мир холит и лелеет...
    - К слову сказать...если Трамп выигрывает торговую войну с Китаем, или сводит её к победной "ничьей", то он выигрывает выборы и...и...и... и про этот вечный американовский госдолг сами американы надолго забывают; а там, глядишь...-может и реально США что-то с реструктуризацией "замутят"...
  6. YUG64 Офлайн
    YUG64 (Юрий) 7 ноября 2019 10:38
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Пока США представляют из себя некий монолит - доллару вряд ли что-то может угрожать. Но вот если борьба между демократами и республиканцами - точнее, между глобалистами и промышленниками - зайдет очень далеко - идиллия может закончиться. Ибо

    Дом, разделившийся сам в себе - не устоит.