Unique amphibian “Blue Bird” is being modernized in Russia

The Blue Bird amphibians, which are the only search and evacuation vehicles in Russia that take part in the launch and landing of manned spacecraft, will undergo modernization. This was reported on the eve by representatives of the press service of the Central Military District.




Recall that the PEM-1 and PEM-2 Blue Bird are designed to search for and evacuate astronauts after landing. The three-axis amphibian is created on the basis of the ZIL-4906 all-terrain vehicle. The first prototype floating rescue vehicle was built in 1971 and was produced from 1975 to 1991. In the early 90s, the previously classified production of all-terrain vehicles "went" to the JSC "All-terrain vehicle GVA".

Amphibian "Blue Bird" is presented in the cargo and cargo-passenger version. The power of the all-terrain vehicle, depending on the configuration, ranges from 136 to 185 horsepower. There are options with a gasoline and diesel engine. Suspension - independent torsion, transmission - ten-speed.

According to the representative of the Central Military District, the navigation and radio communication equipment will undergo modernization in the first place. In addition, heating and air conditioning systems will be improved, as well as body repairs. In this case, the appearance of the machine will remain the same.
  • Photos used: Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 6 November 2019 15: 13
    -1
    I wonder what principle of economics did not allow the Blue Bird to collapse? Here GAZ runs along our streets and it is bankrupt, but I just read about the Blue Bird.
    1. isofat Offline isofat
      isofat (isofat) 9 November 2019 00: 34
      +2
      After the death, in 1978, of the designer Vitaly Andreyevich Grachev, no new machines were invented, the mastered ones were produced. If the production of the Blue Bird is still possible, it is only thanks to the enthusiasm of former SKB employees and people who are in love with this car, contrary to all principles of economics.
      PS The Bluebird was made by piece; by the production site of OGK SKB ZIL.
  2. Upmost Offline Upmost
    Upmost (Innocent) 5 December 2019 04: 51
    0
    The three-axis amphibian is created on the basis of the ZIL-4906 all-terrain vehicle

    Where is the ZIL plant itself?
    Profiled by "effective managers"?
    He produced so many different necessary products, and was located in the capital, and sank into oblivion.
    Shame, it would be better if GAZ had sunk there, anyway, it didn’t release anything worthwhile. Especially in the post-Soviet era.
  3. Upmost Offline Upmost
    Upmost (Innocent) 5 December 2019 04: 53
    -1
    Quote: isofat
    new machines were not invented, produced mastered

    Well, why then will such people be released then?

    The whole plant is .... whether .... but here they are going to produce unique cars.

    Will they again sculpt "from what happened", another hodgepodge team?
  4. The comment was deleted.
  5. isofat Offline isofat
    isofat (isofat) 10 January 2020 00: 47
    +2


    There is a wonderful film about the designer Vitaly Andreevich Grachev, voiced by V. Lanovoy, it is not difficult to find - Blue Bird, ZIL. Look for anyone interested, you won't regret it. The film is long, so I limited myself to a link to this video about "Blue Bird" (3 min.).

В России модернизируют уникальную амфибию «Синяя птица»

Амфибии «Синяя птица», которые являются единственными в России поисково-эвакуационными машинами, принимающими участие в процессе запуска и посадки пилотируемых космических аппаратов, подвергнутся модернизации. Об этом накануне сообщили представители пресс-службы ЦВО.





Напомним, что ПЭМ-1 и ПЭМ-2 "Синяя птица" предназначены для поиска и эвакуации космонавтов после приземления. Трехосная амфибия создана на базе вездехода ЗИЛ-4906. Первый прототип плавающего спасательного автомобиля был построен в 1971 году и выпускался с 1975 по 1991 год. В начале 90-х, ранее засекреченное производство вездеходов «досталось» ОАО «Вездеход ГВА».

Амфибия «Синяя птица» представлена в грузовом и грузо-пассажирском варианте. Мощность вездехода в зависимости от комплектации составляет от 136 до 185 лошадиных сил. Существуют варианты с бензиновым и дизельным двигателем. Подвеска – независимая торсионная, трансмиссия – десятиступенчатая.

Со слов представителя ЦВО, модернизации в первую очередь подвергнутся навигационное и радиосвязное оборудование. Кроме того, будут улучшены системы отопления и кондиционирования, а также осуществлен ремонт корпуса. При этом внешний вид машины останется прежним.
Использованы фотографии: Минобороны РФ
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 6 ноября 2019 15:13
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Интересно, а какой принцип экономики не позволил развалиться "Синей птице"? Вот ГАЗ бегает по нашим улицам и он банкрот, а про "Синею птицу" я только сейчас прочитал.
    1. isofat Онлайн
      isofat (Сергей) 9 ноября 2019 00:34
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      После смерти, в 1978 году, конструктора Грачёва Виталия Андреевича, новых машин не придумывали, производили освоенные. Если производство "Синей птицы" ещё возможно, то только благодаря энтузиазму бывших сотрудников СКБ и людей, влюблённых в эту машину, наперекор всем принципам экономики.
      P.S. Изготовление "Синей птицы" было штучным, т.е. силами производственного участка ОГК СКБ ЗиЛ.
  2. UpperMost Офлайн
    UpperMost (Иннокентий) 5 декабря 2019 04:51
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Трехосная амфибия создана на базе вездехода ЗИЛ-4906

    А где сам завод ЗиЛ?
    Профукали "эффективные манагеры"?
    Столько разной продукции нужной выпускал, и располагался в столице, и канул в лету.
    Позор, уж лучше бы ГАЗ канул туда, все равно почти ничего путного не выпускал. Особенно в постсоветское время.
  3. UpperMost Офлайн
    UpperMost (Иннокентий) 5 декабря 2019 04:53
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Цитата: isofat
    новых машин не придумывали, производили освоенные

    Ну, а с чего сейчас-то будут тогда такие выпускать?

    Весь завод по....ли, а тут собрались выпускать уникальные машины.

    Опять будут лепить "из того, что было", очередная сборная солянка?
  4. Комментарий был удален.
  5. isofat Онлайн
    isofat (Сергей) 10 января 2020 00:47
    +2
    • 2
    • 0


    Есть замечательный фильм о конструкторе Грачёве Виталии Андреевиче, озвучивал В. Лановой, найти не сложно - Синяя птица, ЗиЛ. Поищите, кому интересно, не пожалеете. Фильм длится долго, поэтому я ограничился ссылкой на этот ролик о "Синей птице" (3 мин.).