We finance a hostile West: where are Russian reserves

More recently, most of Russia's gold and currency reserves (gold reserves) were stored in the United States, despite the fact that this country occupied no more than 3% of all Russia's foreign trade. What has changed in the structure of our gold reserves over the past five years, when it became clear that we are no longer “with the Americans”?




Sharp changes in the structure of gold and foreign exchange reserves themselves became noticeable in April last year, when the Central Bank of the Russian Federation began to rapidly dump its assets expressed in Treasury securities of the US Treasury. It is easy to notice that in time this event coincided with the demonstrative introduction of personal sanctions against a number of prominent Russian officials and businessmen, some of which are considered close to the Kremlin.

“Frightened” before possible further restrictive measures regarding operations with federal loan bonds and banks with state participation, the Central Bank of the Russian Federation took measures to radically restructure the gold reserves. As of the end of October, the volume of our international reserves has grown and amounted to 539 billion 900 million in dollar terms.

Gold


It is noteworthy how assets in physical gold grew. They already amount to 2242,5 tons, which puts Russia in fifth place in the world among the largest holders of the precious metal, and is constantly growing due to regular purchases and its own production. At such a pace, our country may well in a few years move to an honorable fourth place in the ranking. Vice Prime Minister Anton Siluanov said:

Gold is such an asset, its reliability is understandable ... And a basket of gold, it seems to me, is an absolutely correct investment of its reserves.


It is difficult to disagree with the head of the financial department in this matter. An additional plus sign is that physically precious metal is located on the territory of our country, that is, no foreign courts will be able to arrest them, recover fines from them, or freeze them.

With other international reserves of Russia, everything is not so uniquely positive.

Currency


The Central Bank of the Russian Federation sharply reduced the volume of assets denominated in US dollars in favor of European and Chinese currencies. Now in the structure of gold and foreign currency reserves, we have 30,3% of the euro, and in the yuan - a very impressive 14,2%. In general, this is consistent with policy Russian dedollarization economics. Unfortunately, this coin has its own downside.

Coming out of the dollar, the Central Bank of the Russian Federation, according to some estimates, received less than $ 7 billion in profit amid rising "American" rates. In addition, Russia is constantly losing money invested in the yuan due to the ongoing devaluation carried out by Beijing. Such is the fee for the gradual return of economic sovereignty.

Securities


Over 193 billion dollars are currently invested in bonds of foreign countries. Another 41,1 billion was invested in non-government securities of foreign issuers. In addition to this, over 140 billion dollars are in the accounts of foreign banks.

As you can see, the lion's share of our international reserves works for the economies of other countries. For example, the Central Bank of the Russian Federation bought up $ 65 billion in Chinese government bonds. The regulator also benefited from the financial systems of Germany, France, Japan, the USA and Britain. Note that the countries on this list have imposed sanctions on the Russian Federation.

I would like a certain sequence of domestic government officials in ensuring the economic sovereignty of Russia. All these accounts and securities may be seized if necessary. Recall that, for example, Ukraine is putting forward new multibillion-dollar lawsuits against the state-owned Gazprom company.

Note that a large-scale purchase of foreign currency is planned in the budget for the next three years. 6 trillion 600 billion rubles will be spent on this: in 2020 - 2 trillion 333 billion, in 2021 - 2 trillion 235 billion rubles, and in 2022 - 2 trillion 35 billion. In other words, a gigantic amount of money will be withdrawn from the Russian economy and aimed at the development of our direct opponents and competitors.
Used photos: http://whoiswho.dp.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

8 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. savage1976 Offline
    savage1976 6 November 2019 15: 09
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    The Russian Federation is not liable for losses or damage incurred by the LLC to anyone. Therefore, in claims against Gazprom, the accounts of the Russian Federation cannot be arrested.
  2. Victor N Offline
    Victor N (Victor n) 6 November 2019 16: 58
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Mr. author! And in what form would you store reserves? Even personal? This is always a problem: reserves are necessary, but ensuring their safety is very difficult: either the bank will be covered, then devaluation, then bandits will take away .... And there are always two problems: to save (at least something) and increase it.
  3. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 6 November 2019 17: 25
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    The Medvedev government until 2035 plans GDP growth at the level of 1-1,5%. They don’t even let us kneel!
  4. kapitan92 Offline
    kapitan92 (Vyacheslav) 6 November 2019 23: 10
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    What was the point of selling American bonds in order to later invest the Euros bought into bonds of European countries, NATO members and American henchmen, losing 7 billion dollars on the increased rate of treasuries and 8 billion on the fall of the Chinese yuan?
    laughing
    For such an "independent" financial policy must be shot !!! fool
    1. g1washntwn Offline
      g1washntwn (George Washington) 7 November 2019 06: 59
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Treasure is promises, air. This is not even a dollar, it is something more ephemeral and elusive. Their rate is purely virtual, like the whole world economy, like the vast majority of world currency assets .... except for gold and the real product in the country's GDP. This is a global emulator of money, easier - a scam. In these thimbles, if I’ve already started playing, the main thing is to throw the same virtual “coins” into the game, and not the real product or your own non-virtual money. And you thought, why is the dollar basically spinning in this game? It has long been just as virtual in this system, this is all its meaning.
  5. Marzhecki Offline
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 7 November 2019 08: 03
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Quote: savage1976
    The Russian Federation is not liable for losses or damage incurred by the LLC to anyone. Therefore, in claims against Gazprom, the accounts of the Russian Federation cannot be arrested.

    Before getting smart, you would see that Gazprom is not an LLC, but a PJSC. This is a company with dominant government ownership.
    1. savage1976 Offline
      savage1976 11 November 2019 14: 23
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Before clever, they would consider that the sum does not change from a rearrangement of terms. PAO, LLC, it does not matter absolutely. Responsible for his actions, inaction within the framework of his property, registered capital. Shareholders are not required to compensate for anything out of pocket.
  6. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 7 November 2019 09: 01
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Money doesn’t smell .....
    The elite keeps their grandmothers and believes in bucks, but that they lost 7 billion state dollars - so the population will endure everything, it’s still not ....
    The main thing is to broadcast: the dollar will collapse, the dollar will collapse ...

Финансируем враждебный Запад: где лежат российские резервы

Еще недавно большая часть золотовалютных резервов (ЗВР) России хранилась в США, притом что эта страна занимала не более 3% от всей внешней торговли России. Что же изменилось в структуре наших ЗВР за минувшие пять лет, когда стало понятно, что с американцами мы больше «не водимся»?



Резкие изменения в самой структуре золотовалютных резервов стали заметны в апреле минувшего года, когда Центробанк РФ начал стремительно сбрасывать свои активы, выраженные в казначейских бумагах Минфина США. Нетрудно заметить, что по времени это событие совпало с демонстративным введением персональных санкций в отношении целого ряда видных российских чиновников и деятелей бизнеса, некоторые из которых считаются приближенными к Кремлю.


«С испуга» перед возможными дальнейшими ограничительными мерами в отношении операций с ОФЗ и банков с государственным участием, ЦБ РФ предпринял меры по кардинальной перестройке структуры ЗВР. По состоянию на конец октября, объем наших международных резервов возрос и составил в долларовом выражении 539 миллиардов 900 миллионов.

Золото


Обращает на себя внимание, как выросли активы в физическом золоте. Они составляют уже 2242,5 тонны, что ставит Россию на пятое место в мире среди крупнейших держателей драгоценного металла, и постоянно увеличиваются за счет регулярной покупки и собственной добычи. При таких темпах наша страна вполне может через несколько лет переместиться на почетное четвертое место в рейтинге. Вице-премьер Антон Силуанов заявил:

Золото - такой актив, надёжность его понятна… И корзинка с золотом, мне кажется, - абсолютно правильное вложение своих резервов.


С главой финансового ведомства в данном вопросе трудно не согласиться. Дополнительным «плюсиком» является то, что физически драгоценный металл находится на территории нашей страны, то есть, никакие иностранные суды по чьим-то искам не смогут их арестовать, взыскать за их счет некие штрафы, или же заморозить.

С прочими международными резервами России все не столь однозначно позитивно.

Валюта


ЦБ РФ резко снизил объем активов, выраженных в долларе США, в пользу европейской и китайской валют. Теперь в структуре ЗВР евро у нас 30,3%, а в юанях – очень внушительные 14,2%. В целом, это соответствует проводимой политике дедолларизации российской экономики. К сожалению, есть у этой медали и своя обратная сторона.

Выйдя из доллара, ЦБ РФ, по некоторым оценкам, недополучил свыше 7 миллиардов долларов прибыли на фоне роста курса «американца». Кроме того, Россия постоянно теряет деньги, вложенные в юань из-за непрерывно идущей девальвации, проводимой Пекином. Такова плата за постепенное возвращение экономического суверенитета.

Ценные бумаги


Свыше 193 миллиардов долларов в настоящее время вложены в облигации иностранных государств. Еще 41,1 миллиард инвестирован в негосударственные ценные бумаги иностранных эмитентов. В добавок к этому, свыше 140 миллиардов долларов лежат на счетах зарубежных банков.

Как видим, львиная доля наших международных резервов работает на экономику других стран. Например, китайских гособлигаций ЦБ РФ скупил на 65 миллиардов долларов. Облагодетельствовал регулятор также финансовые системы Германии, Франции, Японии, США и Британии. Заметим, что страны из этого списка ввели санкции в отношении Российской Федерации.

Хотелось бы от отечественных госчиновников определенной последовательности в вопросе обеспечения экономического суверенитета России. Все эти счета и ценные бумаги при необходимости могут быть арестованы. Напомним, что, например, Украина выдвигает в отношении госкомпании «Газпром» все новые многомиллиардные иски.

Отметим, что в бюджете на ближайшую трехлетку запланирована масштабная скупка иностранной валюты. На это будет потрачено 6 триллионов 600 миллиардов рублей: в 2020 году – 2 триллиона 333 миллиардов, в 2021 – 2 триллиона 235 миллиарда рублей, а в 2022 году – 2 триллиона 35 миллиардов. Иначе говоря, гигантская сумма денег будет изъята из российской экономики и направлена на развитие наших прямых противников и конкурентов.
Использованы фотографии: http://whoiswho.dp.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

8 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. savage1976 Офлайн
    savage1976 6 ноября 2019 15:09
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    РФ не отвечает за убытки или ущерб, нанесённый ООО кому-либо. Поэтому по искам к Газпром счета РФ не могут быть арестованы.
  2. виктор н Офлайн
    виктор н (Виктор н) 6 ноября 2019 16:58
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Господин автор! А Вы бы в какой форме хранили резервы? Даже личные? Это ведь всегда проблема: резервы необходимы, но обеспечить их сохранность очень непросто: то банк накроется, то девальвация, то бандиты отберут.... И всегда есть две проблемы: сохранить (хоть что-то) и приумножить.
  3. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 6 ноября 2019 17:25
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Правительство Медведева до 2035 г. планирует рост ВВП на уровне 1-1,5%. Нам даже на колени встать не позволяют!
  4. kapitan92 Офлайн
    kapitan92 (Вячеслав) 6 ноября 2019 23:10
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Какой смысл был продавать американские облигации, чтобы потом вложить купленные евро в облигации стран Европы, членов НАТО и американских прихвостней, потеряв при этом 7 млрд баксов на возросшем курсе трежерис и 8 млрд на падении китайского юаня?
    laughing
    За такую "независимую" финансовую политику расстреливать надо!!! fool
    1. g1washntwn Офлайн
      g1washntwn (Жора Вашингтонов) 7 ноября 2019 06:59
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Трежерис - это обещания, воздух. Это даже не доллар, это нечто более эфемерное и неуловимое. Их курс чисто виртуален, как и вся мировая экономика, как и подавляющее большинство мировых валютных активов.... кроме золота и реального продукта в ВВП страны. Это глобальный эмулятор денег, проще - лохотрон. В этих наперстках, если уж взялся играть, главное - кидать в игру такие же виртуальные "коины", а не реальный продукт или свои совсем не виртуальные деньги. А вы думали, почему в этой игре в основе своей доллар крутится? Он давно так же виртуален в этой системе, в этом весь его смысл.
  5. Маржецкий Офлайн
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 7 ноября 2019 08:03
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Цитата: savage1976
    РФ не отвечает за убытки или ущерб, нанесённый ООО кому-либо. Поэтому по искам к Газпром счета РФ не могут быть арестованы.

    Прежде чем умничать, вы бы посмотрели, что Газпром не ООО, а ПАО. Это компания с доминирующим государственным участием.
    1. savage1976 Офлайн
      savage1976 11 ноября 2019 14:23
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Прежде чем умничать, почитали бы, что от перестановки слагаемых сумма не меняется. ПАО, ООО, не важно абсолютно. Отвечает за свои действия-бездействия в рамках своего имущества, уставного капитала. Акционеры компенсировать из своего кармана ничего не обязаны.
  6. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 7 ноября 2019 09:01
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Деньги не пахнут.....
    Элита свои бабки хранит и считает в баксах, а что государственных 7 млрд потеряли - так население всё стерпит, все равно не его....
    Главное, вещать: доллар рухнет, доллар рухнет...