Germany prepares to circumvent Nord Stream 2 restrictions

German policy traditionally exhibit rare ingenuity and unanimity in matters relating to the protection of investments made by companies from Germany.




The Nord Stream-2 gas pipeline project was not an exception, in which German companies invested a rather impressive amount of 2 billion euros.

According to the German daily Bild, the ruling coalition has introduced a bill to the Bundestag, which will offset the effect of the EU Gas Directive, amended this year, that is, it will remove the restrictions on the gas pipeline imposed by this directive.

Such a step will protect the investments of German investors.

The essence of the bill is that according to changes in the Gas Directive, restrictions are imposed on projects completed after May 23, 2019, and German parliamentarians are going to tie to this deadline not the completion of construction, but the investment that was made in the project before May 2019 of the year.

Despite the fact that the vote on this bill, scheduled for this week, has not yet taken place, it is easy to assume that it will be adopted.

It should be noted that after Denmark gave permission to lay pipes in its waters, the adoption of this bill will be another click on the nose, which will receive the leadership of the Ukrainian Naftogaz, which, as we wrote earlier, it increased the amount of claims against Gazprom to an absolutely fantastic figure.
Photos used: https://news.myseldon.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

4 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Pishenkov Offline
    Pishenkov (Alexey) 7 November 2019 11: 17
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    ... Germans are people, first of all, prudent and logical. And there is logic in everything: these (huge) investments were made by the project participants under certain existing and legislatively fixed conditions. One of the pillars on which the development of the EU itself rests, the Europeans themselves declare transparency, stability and continuity of the legislative base they adopt and use. And here, already in the process of developing investments and implementing the largest investment project, we took and changed the corresponding legislative base, which had a significant impact on the effectiveness of the investments themselves. Moreover, legislative changes are not force majeure, sanctions, etc., this is a process that should ensure the continuity of earlier decisions and their practical actions, which in this case was violated. Therefore, it is quite fair to demand the binding and extension of the new EU legislative acts only to projects that arise and go through the approval process after they are put into effect.
    I think that these requirements have every chance of success - having created many different complex and often contradictory laws, the EU nomenclature itself has “dug this hole” - this is option # 1. As option No. 2, all this was simply calculated and prepared by the Germans in advance, so that the project itself would be implemented at all, which is also possible. And now you can "wrestle" with Ukraine, the States, Poland and others who tried to "stick sticks in the wheels" ...
  2. Whiskey's organs is delta (Long_Shot) 7 November 2019 12: 47
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    No, that doesn't work like that. The SP-2 project is international, or rather, its participants are EU countries in whose territorial waters a pipe stretches (remember Denmark, for example), which means that any decision by Germany will have to go through the approval of the European Commission, and there, as you know, the representatives are initially sitting objected to the Gazprom project: Poland, Slovakia, Italy, the Baltic states. It should be remembered that the same commission (at the request of Poland) limited Gazprom’s right to monopoly gas through the German OPAL gas pipeline, which was launched already in 2011.
    1. Pishenkov Offline
      Pishenkov (Alexey) 7 November 2019 14: 16
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      ... Well, see how it works. More precisely, what real weight does Germany have in the EU and its word ... As for the participants, this is not entirely true - the joint venture passes through the territory of some countries, but those who have no sea at all - Switzerland and Austria, eg.
      About Poland, the Baltic states and Opal, which was originally intended primarily for a joint venture, everything becomes clear if you look at the map where and how it goes: they need it to connect their LNG terminals, otherwise there was no point in building them in the Baltic, since no one will undertake to stretch something like Opal specifically for LNG in the foreseeable future, and without this, the Polish and Lithuanian LNG terminals are simply unprofitable, to put it mildly ... And Slovakia and Italy have their own selfish interests in this, they just need more to do this same Russian gas went south, through Turkish stream ie + they also were interested in the Ukrainian transit, although in the light of recent events, and if Gazprom will offer them an acceptable alternative, it is also the issue solved. All of Northern Europe about Ukraine already speaks only for the sake of preserving the face in the political sphere, economically they have long written off this ...
  3. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 8 November 2019 06: 16
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    The Nord Stream-2 gas pipeline project was not an exception, in which German companies invested a rather impressive amount of 2 billion euros.

    And Russia is something to enjoy here ??? -Because Russia allegedly in the person of Germany acquired a powerful ally ... ???
    - Nothing like that ...
    - A pragmatic rational Germany makes it clear and clear that it has invested its funds (funds of its taxpayers) and should receive these funds back and by any means ... + gas supplied by Russia ... -That's all ...
    And given that even the weak Dill in gas controversial issues spoiled Russia so much blood and continues to spoil, then a powerful and influential Germany will easily push all its invested funds back ...- Will it push anyone ??? - Yes, of course, for Russia (for Russian taxpayers) ...
    - And looking at this, followed by all the “Western European mongrels” that were somehow indirectly and slightly involved in the construction of the SP-2 ... will also “follow the example of Germany” ... and begin to present their personal “demands to Russia” and benefits "in the supply of Russian gas to them ... -And all the" European courts "to help them ... -That's the way ... and not otherwise ... -Personally I already wrote enough about the" traps and traps ".. ., into which stupid Gazprom falls ...
    So .., as soon as SP-2 is launched, the interests of Germany (and the entire EU) ...- will immediately "diverge in different directions" ...- this is the whole "friendship" and ends ...- And on Russia will begin to crush everyone and sundry ...
    - And what Ukropiya did in gas affairs .., for Russia seems childish pranks ...
    - And I already wrote that as if Russia itself would not have to return to gas transit through the territory of Ukropia and renew all gas agreements with Ukropia again ... -You need to insure yourself somehow ...
    - Anyway ... - as soon as Zap. Europe and the USA "refuse" from Dill, then Russia and Ukraine will still have to renew all the "old relations" ...

Германия готовится обойти ограничения по «Северному потоку-2»

Немецкие политики традиционно проявляют редкую изобретательность и единодушие в вопросах, касающихся защиты инвестиций, сделанных компаниями из ФРГ.



Не стал исключением и проект газопровода «Северный поток-2», в реализацию которого немецкие компании вложили довольно внушительную сумму в 2 миллиарда евро.


Как сообщает немецкое ежедневное издание Bild, правящая коалиция внесла на рассмотрение Бундестага законопроект, который нивелирует действие измененной в этом году Газовой директивы ЕС, то есть снимет наложенные этой директивой ограничения на газопровод.

Такой шаг позволит защитить инвестиции немецких инвесторов.

Суть законопроекта заключается в том, что согласно изменениям в Газовой директиве, ограничения накладываются на проекты, завершенные после 23 мая 2019 года, а немецкие парламентарии собираются привязать к этому сроку не окончание строительства, а вложение инвестиций, которые были сделаны в проект еще до мая 2019 года.

Несмотря на то, что голосование по данному законопроекту, запланированное на эту неделю, еще не состоялось, несложно предположить, что оно будет принято.

Нужно отметить, что после того, как Дания дала разрешение на укладку труб в своих водах, принятие этого законопроекта станет еще одним щелчком по носу, который получит руководство украинского «Нафтогаза», которое, как мы писали ранее, увеличило сумму претензий к «Газпрому» до совершенно фантастической цифры.
Использованы фотографии: https://news.myseldon.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Пишенков Офлайн
    Пишенков (Алексей) 7 ноября 2019 11:17
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    ...немцы люди, прежде всего, рассчётливые и логичные. А логика в этом всём есть: эти (огромные) инвестиции были вложены участниками проекта при определённых существующих и законодательно закреплённых условиях. Одним из столпов, на которых держится развитие самого ЕС, европейцы сами же объявляют прозрачность, стабильность и континуитету принимаемой и используемой ими законодательной базы. А здесь уже в процессе освоения инвестиций и реализации крупнейшего инвестиционного проекта, соответствующую законодательную базу взяли и поменяли, что оказало существенное влияние на эффективность самих инвестиций. Причём законодательные изменения это не форс-мажор, санкции и т.п., это процесс, который должен обеспечивать континуитету ранее принятых решений и их практического действия, что в данном случае было нарушено. Поэтому вполне справедливо требовать привязки и распространения действия новых законодательных актов ЕС лишь на проекты, возникающие и проходящие процесс согласования после их введения в действие.
    Я думаю, что данные требования имеют все шансы на успех - наплодив множество различных сложных и, нередко даже, себе противоречащих законодательных актов, номенклатура ЕС сама себе "выкопала эту яму" - это как вариант №1. Как вариант №2 - это всё немцами было просто заранее просчитано и заготовлено, чтобы сам проект вообще был реализован, что тоже возможно. А теперь уже можно и "пободаться" с Украиной, Штатами, Польшей и другими, кто пытался им "совать палки в колёса"...
  2. Whisky_Delta Офлайн
    Whisky_Delta (Long_Shot) 7 ноября 2019 12:47
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Не, это так не работает. СП-2 проект международный, точнее, его участники - страны ЕС, в территориальных водах которых тянется труба (вспоминаем Данию, к примеру), а значит, любое решение Германии обязано будет пройти утверждение в Еврокомиссии, а там, как известно, сидят представители изначально возражавших против газпромовского проекта: Польши, Словакии, Италии, балтийских государств. При этом надо помнить, что эта же комиссия (с подачи Польши) ограничила право «Газпрома» монопольно прокачивать газ по германскому газопроводу OPAL, который запустили аж в 2011 году.
    1. Пишенков Офлайн
      Пишенков (Алексей) 7 ноября 2019 14:16
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      ...Ну, увидим, как это работает. А точнее, какой реально вес в ЕС имеет Германия и её слово... Что касается участников, то это не совсем так - по территории некоторых стран СП проходит, а участвуют в нём и те, у кого вообще моря нет - Швейцария и Австрия, например.
      Про Польшу, Прибалтику и Опал, изначально, в принципе, предназначенный под СП, всё становится ясно, если посмотреть на карте, где и как он проходит: он им нужен для подключения своих СПГ терминалов, иначе строить их на Балтике никакого смысла не было, так как протянуть нечто подобное Опалу специально под СПГ никто в обозримом будущем не возьмётся, а без этого польский и литовский СПГ терминалы просто нерентабельны, мягко выражаясь... А у Словакии и Италии в этом свои шкурные интересы, им нужно просто, чтобы больше этого же самого российского газа шло югом, через Турецкий поток то есть + они также были заинтересованы и в украинском транзите, хотя в свете последних событий, и если Газпром им предложит приемлемую альтернативу, это тоже вопрос решаемый. Вся Северная Европа про Украину уже говорит лишь ради сохранения лица в политической сфере, экономически они давно это уже списали...
  3. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 8 ноября 2019 06:16
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Не стал исключением и проект газопровода «Северный поток-2», в реализацию которого немецкие компании вложили довольно внушительную сумму в 2 миллиарда евро.

    А России-то чему здесь радоваться??? -Тому, что Россия якобы в лице Германии приобрела могучего союзника...???
    - Да ничего подобного ...
    - Прагматичная рациональная Германия чётко и ясно даёт понять, что она вложила свои средства (средства своих налогоплательщиков) и должна получить эти средства назад и любым путём...+ поставляемый Россией газ... -Только и всего...
    А если учитывать, что даже слабенькая Укропия в газовых спорных вопросах попортила России столько крови и продолжает портить, то уж могучая и влиятельная Германия легко отожмёт все свои вложенные средства назад...-Отожмёт у кого??? - Да конечно же у России (у российских налогоплательщиков)...
    - А глядя на это, следом за ней и все "западноевропейские шавки", которые как-то косвенно и незначительно были причастны к строительству СП-2...тоже "последуют примеру Германии"...и начнут предъявлять России свои личные "требования и льготы" в поставках им российского газа... -И все "европейские суды" им в помощь... -Вот так... и не иначе... -Лично Я уже достаточно писала про "ловушки и капканы"..., в которые попадает тупой Газпром...
    Так что.., как только СП-2 запустится, то интересы Германии (и всего ЕС)...-сразу же "разойдутся в разные стороны"...-на этом вся "дружба" и заканчивается...-И на Россию начнут давить все кому не лень...
    - И то, что вытворяла Укропия в газовых делах.., для России покажется детскими шалостями...
    - И Я уже писала, что как бы России самой ещё не пришлось бы возвращаться к газовому транзиту через территорию Укропии и все газовые договора с Укропией заново возобновлять... -Надо же себя хоть как-то подстраховывать...
    - Да и вообще... -как только Зап. Европа и США "откажутся" от Укропии, то России и Украине всё равно придётся возобновлять все "прежние отношения"...