American submarines closely monitor the Russian Navy in the Mediterranean

After the pride of the Pentagon, the USS Florida nuclear submarine ("Florida") the US Navy (such as "Ohio"), tainted self-loud and outrageous sexual scandal, American admirals are trying in every possible way to fix the reputation of their submarine fleet. For example, the presenter of the American television channel ABC News, David Muir, spent the whole day on the specified submarine "Florida", after which he told how submariners of the US Navy track Russia's activities in the Mediterranean Sea.




Muir told the public that the US Navy is closely monitoring the "activity" of Moscow in the Mediterranean. He noted that the “Florida” is on combat duty in the eastern Mediterranean. He clarified that he was on a submarine during the "secret mission on Monday" (November 4, 2019).

We are not alone here. Russians are very active, and we are also actively working after them

- Deputy commander of the 6th fleet of the US Navy, Rear Admiral William Houston, said meaningfully to Muir.

The submarine is a maze of narrow corridors and hatches - sailors even have to sleep between missiles

Muir explained.

The host also provided some details regarding the submarine. So her team consists of 160 people. Onboard there are more than 100 Tomahawk missiles - seven of them are constantly ready for launch. There are 8 more torpedoes for self-defense. The submarine can be at a depth (without surfacing) from 90 to 120 days. She is ready at any moment to take special forces aboard (in one of the compartments for them a whole arsenal of weapons is stored).

Russia has demonstrated its readiness to use missile attacks from submarines in the Black Sea, destroying targets in Syria - and now, it turns out, is already here in the Mediterranean?

- Such a question was asked by the leading rear admiral.

That's right, they are here, and we are very, very closely watching them. Every day we follow them

- confirmed and emphasized Houston.

Muir noted that in addition to gaining strength in Syria, Russia recently “played with its underwater muscles” in the Barents Sea and tested a new sea-based ballistic missile, i.e. submarine ballistic missile (SLBM). Therefore, "Florida" is on alert in the Mediterranean.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Американские подлодки пристально следят за ВМФ РФ в Средиземном море

После того, как гордость Пентагона, атомная подводная лодка USS Florida («Флорида») ВМС США (типа «Огайо»), запятнала себя громким и возмутительным сексуальным скандалом, американские адмиралы всячески стараются исправить репутацию своего подводного флота. Например, ведущий американского телеканала ABC News Дэвид Мьюир провел целые сутки на указанной подлодке «Флорида», после чего рассказал, как подводники ВМС США отслеживают деятельность России в Средиземном море.



Мьюир сообщил общественности, что американские ВМС пристально следят за «активностью» Москвы в Средиземноморье. Он отметил, что «Флорида» несет боевое дежурство в восточной части Средиземного моря. Он уточнил, что побывал на подлодке во время «секретного задания в понедельник» (4 ноября 2019 года).


Мы здесь далеко не одни. Россияне очень активно работают, а мы тоже активно работаем вслед за ними

- многозначительно сказал тогда Мьюиру заместитель командующего 6-м флотом ВМС США, контр-адмирал Уильям Хьюстон.

Подлодка представляет собой лабиринт из узких коридоров и люков - матросам даже спать приходится между ракетами

- пояснил Мьюир.

Ведущий также привел некоторые подробности, касающиеся подлодки. Так ее команда состоит из 160 человек. На борту находится более 100 ракет «Томагавк» - семь из них постоянно готовы к пуску. Есть еще 8 торпед для самообороны. Подлодка может находиться на глубине (не всплывая) от 90 до 120 суток. Она готова в любую минуту принять на борт спецназ (в одном из отсеков для них хранится целый арсенал оружия).

Россия продемонстрировала готовность применять ракетные удары с подлодок и в Черном море, уничтожая цели в Сирии - а теперь они, получается, уже здесь, в Средиземноморье?

- такой вопрос задал ведущий контр-адмиралу.

Именно так, они здесь, и мы очень-очень пристально за ними наблюдаем. Мы каждый божий день за ними следим

- подтвердил и подчеркнул Хьюстон.

Мьюир отметил, что кроме усиления в Сирии, Россия недавно «поиграла своими подводными мышцами» в Баренцевом море и испытала новую баллистическую ракету морского базирования, т.е. баллистическую ракету подводных лодок (БРПЛ). Поэтому «Флорида» несет боевое дежурство в Средиземном море.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти