GLONASS group will be significantly updated next year

The GLONASS domestic navigation system is going through hard times. Most satellites have a warranty period. As a result of which, recently, often malfunctions in the operation of devices and the need to bring the latter to maintenance have begun to arise.




A comprehensive update of the orbital constellation, which will be replenished with five new satellites next year, will help correct this situation. This was reported by the agency the day before. RIA Newsreferring to a source in the space rocket industry.

It is worth recalling that now out of the 27 devices that are part of the GLONASS system, 23 perform their functions. Of the remaining four, two are temporarily put out for maintenance, and two more are in orbital reserve.

According to the voiced information, in 2020 the group will be replenished with the last two satellites from the “M” series, two more from the “K” series and one from the “K2” series. The spacecraft will be launched into orbit from the Plesetsk cosmodrome through the Soyuz-2 carrier.

We previously reported that the Russian GLONASS could become the first navigation system in the world that will provide a signal with guarantee accuracy. Now the accuracy of determining the coordinates is about 9 meters. However, after the replenishment of the orbital group planned for next year, this indicator should improve significantly.
Photos used: https://www.iss-reshetnev.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 7 November 2019 15: 26
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Tomorrow - tomorrow, not today, so .....
  2. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 8 November 2019 07: 31
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    - The article is just about nothing ...
  3. T. Henks Offline
    T. Henks (Igor) 21 December 2019 19: 22
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    The election is coming. You can promise what you want (movie about Pinocchio).

Группировку ГЛОНАСС существенно обновят уже в следующем году

Отечественная навигационная система ГЛОНАСС переживает не самые лучшие времена. У большей части спутников вышел гарантийный срок. Вследствие чего, в последнее время нередко стали возникать сбои в работе аппаратов и необходимость вывода последних на техобслуживание.



Исправить сложившуюся ситуацию поможет комплексное обновление орбитальной группировки, которая уже в следующем году пополнится пятью новыми спутниками. Об этом накануне сообщило агентство РИА Новости, ссылаясь на источник в ракетно-космической отрасли.


Стоит напомнить, что сейчас из 27 аппаратов, входящих в состав системы ГЛОНАСС, свои функции выполняют 23. Из оставшихся четырех, два временно выведены на техобслуживание, а еще два находятся в орбитальном резерве.

Согласно озвученной информации, в 2020 году группировка будет пополнена последними двумя спутниками из серии «М», еще двумя из серии «К» и одним из серии «К2». Вывод аппаратов на орбиту будет осуществляться с космодрома Плесецк посредством носителя «Союз-2».

Ранее мы уже сообщали, что российская ГЛОНАСС может стать первой в мире навигационной системой, которая будет предоставлять сигнал с гарантийной точностью. Сейчас точность определения координат составляет около 9 метров. Однако после запланированного на следующий год пополнения орбитальной группировки, данный показатель должен существенно улучшиться.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.iss-reshetnev.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 7 ноября 2019 15:26
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Завтра - завтра, не сегодня, так .....
  2. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 8 ноября 2019 07:31
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    - Статья просто ни о чём...