Russia is ready to answer the US withdrawal from the Open Skies Treaty

Recently we detail informed, as in the USA, at different levels, began to intensively prepare for withdrawal from the Open Skies Treaty. And now, it became known that Russia has already prepared a number of retaliatory measures in the event of a real withdrawal of the United States from this agreement. This was told by the director of the Department for Non-Proliferation and Arms Control (DNV) of the Russian Ministry of Foreign Affairs Vladimir Ermakov.




According to Ermakov, any Washington decision to withdraw from previously reached agreements is detrimental to international security and stability. He noted that the US plans to withdraw from the Open Skies Treaty did not become a “big surprise” for Russia.

Unfortunately, our American colleagues have been doing this purposefully since the late 90s of the last century.

- said the diplomat.

When Ermakov was asked whether Russia would take any measures in response, the diplomat replied:

Naturally. We are all set. You will find out.


It must be recalled that the Open Skies Treaty was signed in March 1992. Then it was signed by 23 countries included in the OSCE. Currently, 34 countries are participating in this agreement. In accordance with the agreement, participating countries can conduct observation flights over each other's territories, while using photo and video shooting. However, Washington began to think about the further advisability of US participation in this treaty only after Russia had significantly increased the ability to obtain information when conducting observation flights.
Photos used: https://twitter.com/ObozrenieMira/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 8 November 2019 06: 14
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    It would be Russia what to fly on ... and contracts are a matter of gain ...
    - Look how, it turns out, you can easily get out of them ...

    In accordance with the agreement, participating countries can conduct observation flights over each other's territories, while using photo and video shooting.

    - And why does Russia need this ... this ... this ... this - so that "observation flights" are conducted over it ??? - Russia itself is not very much in need of observing someone else’s territory from aircraft ...- it’s more and more “interested” in its territory ...
    - Russia needs to bring its satellites "to the mind" ... -and all these flights ...- thing twenty ...

У России готов ответ на выход США из Договора по открытому небу

Недавно мы подробно информировали, как в США, на разных уровнях, начали усиленно готовиться к выходу из Договора по открытому небу. И вот, стало известно, что в России уже подготовили ряд ответных мер, в случае реального выхода США из указанного договора. Об этом рассказал директор департамента по вопросам нераспространения и контроля над вооружениями (ДНКВ) МИД России Владимир Ермаков.



По словам Ермакова, любые решения Вашингтона по выходу из ранее достигнутых договоренностей наносят вред международной безопасности и стабильности. Он отметил, что планы США по выходу из Договора по открытому небу не стали для России «большим сюрпризом».


К сожалению, наши американские коллеги занимаются этим целенаправленно с конца 90-х годов прошлого века

- сказал дипломат.

Когда у Ермакова спросили, будет ли Россия предпринимать какие-то меры в ответ, дипломат ответил:

Естественно. У нас все готово. Узнаете.


Нужно напомнить, что Договор по открытому небу был подписан в марте 1992 года. Тогда его подписали 23 страны, входящие в ОБСЕ. В настоящее время в этом договоре участвует 34 страны. В соответствии с договором, страны-участницы могут проводить наблюдательные полеты над территориями друг друга, при этом используя фото- и видеосъемку. Однако в Вашингтоне начали задумываться о дальнейшей целесообразности участия США в этом договоре лишь после того, как у России существенно выросли возможности для получения информации при осуществлении наблюдательных полетов.
Использованы фотографии: https://twitter.com/ObozrenieMira/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 8 ноября 2019 06:14
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Было бы России на чём летать... -а уж договоры дело наживное...
    - Вон как, оказывается, легко можно из них выходить...

    В соответствии с договором, страны-участницы могут проводить наблюдательные полеты над территориями друг друга, при этом используя фото- и видеосъемку.

    - А зачем России это...это...это..это - чтобы над ней проводили "наблюдательные полёты"??? - Сама Россия не очень-то и нуждается в наблюдении чужой территории с летательных аппаратов...-это всё больше её территорией "интересуются"...
    - России надо свои спутники "до ума доводить"... -а все эти полёты...-дело двадцатое...