Merkel's rescue operation of Nord Stream-2 failed

The chancellor of Germany’s chancellor, Angela Merkel, ended up trying to get Nord Stream-2 out of the EU’s gas directive, which prohibits Gazprom from using more than 50% of the pipe’s capacity.




As the RIA News", most German parliamentarians refrained from supporting the bill initiated by the ruling coalition during a vote on the night of Thursday to Friday. As a result, having received only 133 votes instead of the 355 required, the parliament could not make a decision.

According to the rules in force in the German parliament, consideration is postponed to the next meeting, however, this issue is not mentioned on the Friday agenda.

Recall that the bill proposed to change the concept of “completion of the project” and consider it not the actual completion of construction, but the date of the last investment, which in the case of Nord Stream-2 was made before the adoption of the EU Gas Directive.

Despite the fact that the bill has not been passed, there is another opportunity to circumvent the EU Gas Directive.

The fact is that the measures provided for by the directive concern only the final part of the gas pipeline - a stretch of 12 nautical miles. They require different companies to be the owner and supplier of gas for it.

According to German publications, Gazprom has already created an enterprise that formally will be the owner of this section of the pipeline, and will work on the implementation of this scheme.
  • Photos used: https://rentv.ru/
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 8 November 2019 12: 12
    +3
    This is until the gas shortage has appeared in the EU and gas prices have not started to rise (LNG is much more expensive than pipe gas) ... When gas prices begin to hit affordably, EU countries will become much more accommodating ... Especially since all sorts of Netherlands in The EU does not weigh anything and only the Wishlist of Washington, standing behind their backs, voices ... Let's see what will happen to the Netherlands with rising gas prices ... People can take to the streets and the government will become very uncomfortable ...
    1. yuriy55 Offline yuriy55
      yuriy55 (Yuri Vasilievich) 8 November 2019 13: 19
      +2
      Quote: Sapsan136
      When gas prices begin to hit the country’s pocket, the EU will become much more accommodating ...

      good Figwams (ultimatums) can be drawn by a country that has gas. If you don't like it, let everyone "blow" into this pipe with all the kagal ... Miller should have told the EU long ago that after 01.01.2020 there will be no transit through the Ukrainian pipe, with all the ensuing consequences. Let them put Denmark in a pose, let them collect firewood, if ... fool
  2. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 8 November 2019 14: 10
    +1
    Here's how to build when it is not legally clear who will be the owner? Indeed, out of the blue we create our own problems! And does someone else think Miller and Novak are good leaders?
    1. oracul Offline oracul
      oracul (leonid) 9 November 2019 08: 41
      +4
      Problems are created not by us, but by us. Or do you think that transit through Ukraine, which is trying to dictate its terms to us, with the support of the EU, is a blessing? Let's launch Turkish Stream and Power of Siberia, complete the SP-2 and see what happens next. It would be nice to have a cold winter to complete the picture.
  3. Vkd dvk Offline Vkd dvk
    Vkd dvk (Victor) 8 November 2019 22: 45
    +1
    Quote: Sapsan136
    This is until the gas shortage has appeared in the EU and gas prices have not started to rise (LNG is much more expensive than pipe gas) ... When gas prices begin to hit affordably, EU countries will become much more accommodating ... Especially since all sorts of Netherlands in The EU does not weigh anything and only the Wishlist of Washington, standing behind their backs, voices ... Let's see what will happen to the Netherlands with rising gas prices ... People can take to the streets and the government will become very uncomfortable ...

    The deficit, and the most severe, landslide, may occur already on January 1, 2020, when the dill pipe is closed. No liquid penguin supplies will save Europe from the winter cold. Neither gas carriers will be enough, nor the capacity for transporting slurry.
  4. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 9 November 2019 19: 34
    0
    - Ha ...
    - Finally, it began to reach the venerable website visitors .. that I personally would have been repeating for a very long time ... -And about the stupid Gazprom, and about that dead end, trap, the trap where this Gazprom itself climbed ... -Now it has become obvious ...
    - Only for a long time did you get to the truth, until you buried in the fact that I personally was tired of repeating ...
    - Yes, today stupid Gazprom has brought the entire gas pipeline policy of Russia to a paradoxical situation ...
    - And one of the paradoxes is that now Russia itself becomes necessary gas transit through the territory of Ukraine (personally, I already spoke about this in two topics) ... -That's how ...
  5. Alexander Bushkovsky (Alexander) 10 November 2019 07: 05
    +2
    Russia had long had to declare that on January 1, 2020, transit through Ukraine would cease, regardless of SP-2. And by February 1, all pumping stations will be dismantled towards Ukraine. And Russia will strictly adhere to the rules of the 3rd EU energy package. 50% so 50%, and not% more, what weather conditions would not be.
  6. Sergey-54 Offline Sergey-54
    Sergey-54 (Sergei) 10 November 2019 09: 54
    +1
    To declare - the pipe of Ukraine is inoperative, repair, we will download, no ... DISABLED GAS !!!
  7. Nick Offline Nick
    Nick (Nikolai) 10 November 2019 10: 08
    0
    Generally

    And the eternal battle! Rest only in our dreams.

Операция Меркель по спасению «Северного потока-2» провалилась

Неудачей закончилась попытка канцлера ФРГ Ангелы Меркель вывести «Северный поток-2» из-под действия газовой директивы Евросоюза, которая запрещает «Газпрому» использовать больше 50% мощности трубы.



Как сообщает РИА «Новости», большинство немецких парламентариев воздержалось от поддержки инициированного правящей коалицией законопроекта во время голосования, состоявшегося в ночь с четверга на пятницу. В итоге, получив всего 133 голоса вместо 355 требуемых, парламент не смог принять решение.


По правилам, действующим в парламенте ФРГ, рассмотрение переносится на следующее заседание, однако, в повестке дня пятницы данный вопрос не упоминается.

Напомним, что законопроект предлагал изменить понятие «завершение проекта» и считать им не фактическое окончание стройки, а дату последних инвестиций, которые в случае с «Северным потоком-2» были сделаны до принятия Газовой директивы Евросоюза.

Несмотря на то, что законопроект не был принят, существует еще одна возможность обойти Газовую директиву ЕС.

Дело в том, что предусмотренные директивой меры касаются только завершающей части газопровода – отрезка в 12 морских миль. Они требуют, чтобы владельцем этого участка и поставщиком газа по нему были разные компании.

По данным немецких изданий, «Газпром» уже создал предприятие, которое формально будет владельцем этого участка газопровода, и будет работать над реализацией этой схемы.
Использованы фотографии: https://rentv.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

9 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Sapsan136 Офлайн
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 8 ноября 2019 12:12
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Это пока в ЕС не появился дефицит газа и не начали расти цены на газ (СПГ стоит значительно дороже трубного газа)... Когда цены на газ начнут бить по карману, страны ЕС станут много сговорчивее... Тем более, что всякие Нидерланды в ЕС ничего не весят и озвучивают только хотелки Вашингтона, стоящего за их спиной... Посмотрим, что станет с Нидерландами при росте цен на газ... Народ и на улицы выйти может, и правительству станет очень неуютно...
    1. yuriy55 Офлайн
      yuriy55 (Юрий Васильевич) 8 ноября 2019 13:19
      +2
      • 3
      • 1
      Цитата: Sapsan136
      Когда цены на газ начнут бить по карману страны, ЕС станут много сговорчивее...

      good Фигвамы (ультиматумы) может рисовать страна, у которой газ есть. Не нравится - пусть всем кагалом в эту трубу "дуют"...Миллер давно должен был заявить ЕС, что после 01.01.2020 транзита по украинской трубе не будет, со всеми вытекающими последствиями. Пусть бы ставили в позу Данию, пусть бы собирали дрова, если... fool
  2. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 8 ноября 2019 14:10
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Вот как можно строить, когда юридически непонятно, кто будет собственником? Ведь на ровном месте сами себе проблемы создаём! И ещё кто-то считает Миллера и Новака хорошими руководителями?
    1. oracul Офлайн
      oracul (леонид) 9 ноября 2019 08:41
      +4
      • 4
      • 0
      Проблемы создаем не мы, а нам. Или вы считаете, что транзит через Украину, пытающейся диктовать нам свои условия, при поддержке ЕС, это благо? Вот запустим "Турецкий поток" и "Силу Сибири", достроим "СП-2" и посмотрим, что будет дальше. Хорошо бы ещё холодную зиму для полноты картины.
  3. Вкд Двк Офлайн
    Вкд Двк (Виктор) 8 ноября 2019 22:45
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Цитата: Sapsan136
    Это пока в ЕС не появился дефицит газа и не начали расти цены на газ (СПГ стоит значительно дороже трубного газа)... Когда цены на газ начнут бить по карману, страны ЕС станут много сговорчивее... Тем более, что всякие Нидерланды в ЕС ничего не весят и озвучивают только хотелки Вашингтона, стоящего за их спиной... Посмотрим, что станет с Нидерландами при росте цен на газ... Народ и на улицы выйти может, и правительству станет очень неуютно...

    Дефицит, причём жесточайший, обвальный может наступить уже 1 января 2020 года, когда труба укропии будет закрыта. Никакие жидкие поставки пингвинов не спасут Европу от зимних холодов. Ни газовозов не хватит, ни мощностей по транспортировании жижи.
  4. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 9 ноября 2019 19:34
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    - Ха ...
    - Наконец-то до почтенной сайтовской публики стало доходить.., то, что лично Я твержу уже очень давно... -И про тупой Газпром, и про тот тупик, капкан, ловушку, куда этот Газпром сам залез... -Теперь это стало уже очевидно...
    -Только долго что-то вы добирались до истины, пока не уткнулись в то, что лично Я уже устала повторять...
    - Да, сегодня тупой Газпром довёл всю газопроводную политику России до пародоксальной ситуации...
    - И один из парадоксов заключается в том, что России теперь самой становится необходимым газовый транзит через территорию Украины (лично Я уже в двух темах об этом говорила)... -Вот так ...
  5. Александр Бушковский (Александр) 10 ноября 2019 07:05
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    России давно надо было заявить, что 1 января 2020 г. транзит через Украину прекратится, в независимости от СП-2. И к 1 февраля будут демонтированы все станции перекачки в сторону Украины. И Россия будет строго придерживаться правилам 3-го энергопакета ЕС. 50% так 50%, и не % больше, какие погодные условия не были бы.
  6. Сергей-54 Офлайн
    Сергей-54 (Сергей) 10 ноября 2019 09:54
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Заявить - труба Украины в нерабочем состоянии, отремонтируйте, будем качать, нет... ОТКЛЮЧИМ ГАЗ!!!
  7. Nick Офлайн
    Nick (Николай) 10 ноября 2019 10:08
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Вообщем

    И вечный бой! Покой нам только снится.