Macron: Russia is waiting for three development options

The President of France, whom the Western media repeatedly accused of excessive sympathy for Moscow, continues to justify the need for a “partnership project” between Europe and Russia.




In an interview with the British edition of The Economist, Emmanuel Macron said that Russia has three strategic models for further development.

According to the French president, the development model that Russia currently adheres to is unstable due to the fact that the accelerated pace of rearmament, demographic and economic Problems.

As one of the options, he called the reconstruction of Russia as a superpower, but noted that, given the above problems and conservative political models of the country, it will be extremely difficult to do this.

Regarding the Eurasian model, which the French leader sees as another possible option for Russia, Emmanuel Macron believes that the presence of such a giant in the region as China makes this model unbalanced.

The third, and most realistic option, he believes is "restoring a balanced policy with Europe." Moreover, Macron insists that in the long run, the development of Russia "can be nothing but a partnership project with Europe."

Amid growing contradictions between Europe and the United States, as well as rapprochement between Russia and China, the French leader’s concern about the “partnership project” of Europe with Russia is not surprising.

The whole question is how quickly is Europe ready to change its attitude towards Russia and how far it is ready to go in this?
Photos used: https://finam.info/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. beeper Offline
    beeper 8 November 2019 14: 28
    0
    • 3
    • 3
    Totally agree with Emmanuel Macron - a Europe-Russia partnership would be perfect!
    It would also reduce the threat of Washington unleashing TMV in our part of Eurasia.
  2. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 9 November 2019 08: 06
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    “Why is this Macron fooling around there — he’s such a useless nonsense ... how ... how ... how ... like our Prime Minister Medvedev ...
    - Today, the whole European world has undertaken to play a theatrical performance, and since it’s impossible to organize gladiatorial fights .., at least you can try to organize a primitive chamber theater ...
    - So ... for China, all of Europe is too small for China to make a performance there ... and China has long considered all of Europe to be just “nobody” to have a performance in front of it. -Moreover, China does not strive to become a "European" (as Ukraine and Russia are constantly trying to do ... - they’re already climbing out of their skin) ... - And besides, China has a dedicated vassal who can do this. ..to speak on behalf of the "semi-Asians" .. this is Russia ... of course ...
    - And for Zap. Russia is also too large in Europe to take into the characters of this "chamber theater", but here Zap. Europe has to put up with this ...- Still, Russia pays with its gas for allowing it to participate in the European play ... it is true that Russia has roles there ... only at the level of "Eat Served" .., but Russia and this role suits ...
    - Well, if it suits you, then such insignificants as Macron and others like them can easily afford to rant about Russia ... - and today one thing to say publicly; and tomorrow the opposite ... -These rantings themselves mean nothing .., but the very fact that one can speak “down” and judge Russia ... is completely inadmissible ... -If you wouldn’t imagine Macron about Germany, allowed so to judge, to row "in public", and even about China and even more so ... -That let about Russia ...- they also whisper or whisper ...- but out loud and "in public" ...- not gu uh ...

Макрон: Россию ждут три варианта развития

Президент Франции, которого западные СМИ неоднократно упрекали в излишних симпатиях в отношении Москвы, продолжает обосновывать необходимость «партнерского проекта» Европы и России.



В интервью британскому изданию The Economist Эммануэль Макрон рассказал, что у России есть три стратегических модели дальнейшего развития.


По мнению французского президента, та модель развития, которой Россия придерживается в настоящее время, является нестабильной из-за того, что на нее давят ускоренные темпы перевооружения, демографические и экономические проблемы.

В качестве одного из вариантов он назвал воссоздание России в качестве супердержавы, но отметил, что с учетом вышеперечисленных проблем и консервативной политической модели страны, сделать это будет крайне сложно.

Относительно евразийской модели, которую лидер Франции видит другим возможным вариантом для России, то Эммануэль Макрон считает, что наличие в регионе такого гиганта, как Китай, делает эту модель несбалансированной.

Третьим, и самым реальным вариантом он считает «восстановление сбалансированной политики с Европой». Более того, Макрон настаивает, что в долгосрочной перспективе развитие России «не может быть ничем иным, кроме партнерского проекта с Европой».

На фоне усиления противоречий между Европой и США, а также сближения России и Китая, озабоченность французского лидера «партнерским проектом» Европы с Россией не вызывает удивления.

Весь вопрос в том, насколько быстро Европа готова менять свое отношение к России и как далеко в этом она готова зайти?
Использованы фотографии: https://finam.info/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. пищак Офлайн
    пищак 8 ноября 2019 14:28
    0
    • 3
    • 3
    Полностью с Эммануэлем Макроном согласен - партнерская связка Европа - Россия была бы идеальной!
    Это также позволило бы снизить угрозу развязывания Вашингтоном ТМВ в нашей части Евразии.
  2. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 9 ноября 2019 08:06
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    - Чего это там городит этот Макрон -он такая же бесполезная бестолочь ...как...как...как...как и наш премьер Медведев...
    - Сегодня весь европейский мир взялся разыгрывать театрализированное представление и, т.к гладиаторских боёв не получается организовать.., то хоть можно попытаться организовать примитивный камерный театр...
    - Так вот...для Китая вся Европа слишком мала, чтобы Китаю там самому устроить представление...и Китай давно уже считает всю Европу просто "никем" , чтобы перед ней ещё устраивать представление. -Тем более, что Китай не стремится стать "европейцем" (как это постоянно пытаются сделать Украина и Россия... - аж из кожи лезут)... - Да и к тому же у Китая есть преданный вассал, который может это сделать...выступить от лица "полуазиатов"..это Россия... конечно...
    - И для Зап. Европы Россия тоже чересчур велика, чтобы её взять в действующие лица этого своего "камерного театра", но тут уж Зап. Европе приходится с этим мириться...-Всё же Россия платит своим газом за то, что ей позволяют участвовать в европейском спектакле... правда, роли у России там...только на уровне "Кушать подано".., но Россию и эта роль устраивает...
    - Ну, а раз устраивает, то такие ничтожества, как Макрон и иже с ними, могут легко позволить себе разглагольствовать о России...-и сегодня публично сказать одно; а завтра противоположное... -Сами эти разглагольствования ничего не значат.., но сам факт, что можно эдак "свысока" высказываться и судить о России...-это совершенно непозволительно... -Ведь про Германию бы Макрон себе бы не позволил так судить-рядить "на публике", а уж про Китай и подавно... -Вот пусть и про Россию...-тоже шепчутся или перешёптываются ...-а вслух и "на публике" ...-ни гу-гу...