460 tanks and 18 aircraft: Russia conquers the Indian arms market

India continues militarytechnical cooperation (MTC) with Russia, despite formidable shouts from the United States. On November 5-6, 2019, the head of the Ministry of Defense of India Rajnath Singh paid a visit to Moscow, where he met with Russian colleague Sergey Shoigu, Deputy Prime Minister for the defense industry complex Yuri Borisov, head of the Ministry of Industry and Trade Denis Manturov and took part in the meeting Russian-Indian intergovernmental commission on military-technical cooperation.




Singh said that New Delhi is committed to further developing relations and fruitful cooperation with Moscow on military-technical cooperation issues. Singh wishes to further strengthen ties between the defense enterprises of both countries. In turn, Shoigu said that India is one of the key partners of Russia in the military and military-technical spheres, and relations between the countries are strategic.

According to the Russian newspaper "Vedomosti"referring to a source close to the Russian Ministry of Defense, the visit of the Indian side was extremely important and useful for the Russian side. During the visit, the Indian side confirmed the invariability of the course towards cooperation with Moscow and made it clear that it was ready to develop relations, not paying attention to Washington’s position. This is of fundamental importance, as there were fears that India, under US pressure, could change course.

In confirmation of this, although with a delay due to certain objective reasons, India made an advance of $ 900 million for the first regiment kit of the S-400 Triumph anti-aircraft missile system (SAM). We remind you that according to the agreement concluded in 2018, India ordered five regiment sets of S-400 Triumph for a total of $ 5,4 billion. So now you can start to fulfill the signed agreement, once there is an advance.

In addition, it became known that India and Russia are negotiating the sale of 12-18 sets of Su-30MKI fighters and their further assembly at the factory of the leading Indian state aircraft manufacturer Hindustan Aeronautics Limited (HAL, Hindustan Aeronotics) in Nasik. Also, India and Russia are negotiating the assembly of 464 T-90MS tanks from the vehicle sets supplied by Uralvagonzavod at the facilities of the Indian state Heavy Vehicles Factory in Chennai. At the same time, two future contracts (12-15 Su-30MKIs and 464 T-90MS) are valued at almost $ 3 billion and are linked to India’s purchase of the S-400 Triumph.

It should be noted that in recent years, India does not like to buy fully finished products. Hindus seek to establish licensed production in their country so that the capacities of their own enterprises are loaded, and at the same time certain technologies are obtained. According to a Vedomosti source, the Russian side may go for a “deep transfer” of technology to India.
Photos used: https://function.mil.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 9 November 2019 18: 13
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    Russia is getting such a headache that it would be better if there were no “supply” agreements to Russia in India at all and not to conclude ...

    Also, India and Russia are negotiating the assembly of 464 T-90MS tanks from the vehicle sets supplied by Uralvagonzavod at the facilities of the Indian state Heavy Vehicles Factory in Chennai. At the same time, two future contracts (12-15 Su-30MKIs and 464 T-90MS) are valued at almost $ 3 billion and are linked to India’s purchase of the S-400 Triumph.

    - And there ... in this supply agreement, there are no accidental conditions of obligations that Russia would then be obliged to purchase half of these tanks and part of the aircraft manufactured at Indian factories from India ...
    Yes, yes .., yes ... Personally, I’m not joking at all ... our officials and such can wean and "fool their official approval" in this "joint agreement" ... -And also, besides this, there may be " all kinds of conditions "on the purchase by Russia of Indian-made tank engines and all kinds of components ... + mandatory purchases by Russia of all kinds of Indian junk (goods, clothes, products, rice, hay straw, etc. ...) ... -This is virtual 3 billion and "drew" ...
    - The Russian defense industry has long been operating on this principle ... Our military salespeople conclude contracts for the supply of Russian weapons and voices the "amount of value" ... - it seems to be cool ... But then it turns out that Russia turns out of its budget First, it must keep this amount for our defense industry, for the production of weapons that have not yet been created ... - Meanwhile, the details of the "delivery conditions" of Russian weapons pop up .., i.e. Russia is obliged to transfer a number of technologies for the production of our weapons at foreign plants; obliged to purchase part of these products produced at these plants under the auspices of the creation of joint "Russian-foreign" enterprises (JVs); Russia is obliged to receive part of the payment by goods of a foreign state (even with hay, even hemp, even straw) and, in addition to everything, create conditions for various contractual preferences for the future .., i.e. to ensure freer promotion of imported goods on their own market, and often providing greater freedom in creating trade networks of this imported state ... -All of this is to the detriment of the Russian manufacturer and the utilization of the capacities of our industry (closing and closing of Russian factories and enterprises and loss of jobs among the population of Russia) ...
    -But that's not all ... -That is the amount that is initially (at the very beginning) issued from the budget of Russia for our defense industry ... all the same-it is taken from our Russian taxpayer ... -The circle is closed ...
  2. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 10 November 2019 15: 08
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    They are not looking for good from the good.

    India will not have a partner more reliable than Russia!

460 танков и 18 самолетов: Россия завоевывает индийский рынок вооружений

Индия продолжает военно-техническое сотрудничество (ВТС) с Россией, несмотря на грозные окрики из США. 5-6 ноября 2019 года состоялся визит главы Минобороны Индии Раджнатха Сингха в Москву, где он встречался с коллегой из России Сергеем Шойгу, вице-премьером по вопросам оборонно-промышленного комплекса (ОПК) Юрием Борисовым, главой Минпромторга Денисом Мантуровым и принял участие в заседании российско-индийской межправительственной комиссии по ВТС.



Сингх заявил, что Нью-Дели стремится к дальнейшему развитию отношений и плодотворному сотрудничеству с Москвой по вопросам ВТС. Сингх желает еще большего укрепления связей между предприятиями ОПК обеих стран. В свою очередь, Шойгу сообщил, что Индия является одним из ключевых партнеров России в военной и военно-технической сферах, а отношения между странами носят стратегический характер.


Как сообщает российская газета «Ведомости», ссылаясь на источник, близкий к Минобороны России, визит индийской стороны был крайне важен и полезен для российской стороны. В ходе визита индийская сторона подтвердила неизменность курса на сотрудничество с Москвой и дала понять, что готова развивать отношения, не обращая внимание на позицию Вашингтона. Это имеет принципиальное значение, так как были опасения, что Индия под давлением США может изменить курс.

В подтверждение этому, хоть и с задержкой, обусловленной определенными объективными причинами, Индия внесла аванс в размере $900 млн за первый полковой комплект зенитной ракетной системы (ЗРС) С-400 «Триумф». Напоминаем, что согласно договору, заключенному в 2018 году, Индия заказала пять полковых комплектов С-400 «Триумф» на общую сумму в $5,4 млрд. Так что теперь можно начать выполнять подписанное, раз аванс есть.

Кроме того, стало известно, что Индия и Россия ведут переговоры о продаже 12-18 комплектов истребителей Су-30МКИ и их дальнейшей сборки на заводе ведущей индийской государственной авиастроительной корпорации Hindustan Aeronautics Limited (HAL, «Хиндустан Аэронотикс») в Насике. Также, Индия и Россия ведут переговоры о сборке на мощностях индийского государственного завода Heavy Vehicles Factory в Ченнае, 464 танков Т-90МС из поставляемых «Уралвагонзаводом» машинокомплектов. При этом два будущих контракта (12-15 Су-30МКИ и 464 Т-90МС) оцениваются в почти $3 млрд и увязаны с покупкой Индией С-400 «Триумф».

Нужно отметить, что Индия в последние годы не любит покупать полностью готовую продукцию. Индусы стремятся налаживать лицензионное производство в своей стране, чтобы мощности собственных предприятий были загружены, а заодно получены определенные технологии. Как заявил источник «Ведомостей», российская сторона может пойти на «глубокий трансферт» технологий в Индию.
Использованы фотографии: https://function.mil.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 9 ноября 2019 18:13
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    Россия такую головную боль приобретает, что уж лучше бы и вовсе никаких договоров "о поставках" в Индию России и не заключать...

    Также, Индия и Россия ведут переговоры о сборке на мощностях индийского государственного завода Heavy Vehicles Factory в Ченнае, 464 танков Т-90МС из поставляемых «Уралвагонзаводом» машинокомплектов. При этом два будущих контракта (12-15 Су-30МКИ и 464 Т-90МС) оцениваются в почти $3 млрд и увязаны с покупкой Индией С-400 «Триумф».

    - А там в ... этом договоре о поставках случайно нет условий-обязательств в том, что Россия потом будет обязана сама закупить у Индии половину этих танков и часть самолётов, произведенных на индийских заводах...
    Да, да.., да...Лично Я нисколько не шучу... наши чиновники и такое могут отчебучить и "подмахнуть своё официальное утверждение" в этом "совместном договоре"... -И ещё, помимо этого могут присутствовать и "всевозможные условия" о закупке Россией произведённых Индией танковых двигателей и всевозможных комплектующих... + обязательные закупки Россией всевозможного индийского барахла (товары, одежда, продукты, рис, сено-солома и т.д...)... -Вот эти виртуальные 3 млрд и "нарисовались"...
    - Российская оборонка уже давно действует по такому принципу... Наша военные коммивояжёры заключают контракты о поставках российского вооружения и озвучивает "сумму стоимости"... -вроде бы всё классно... Но потом выясняется, что оказывается, что Россия из своего бюджета должна сначала вести эту сумму нашей оборонке, для производства ещё не созданного вооружения... -Между тем ещё и всплывают подробности "условий поставок" российского вооружения.., т.е. Россия обязана передать ряд технологий для производства нашего вооружения на иностранных заводах; обязана закупить часть этой продукции, произведенной на этих заводах под эгидой того, что создаются совместные "российско-иностранные" предприятия (СП); Россия обязана получить часть оплаты товарами иностранного государства (хоть сеном, хоть пенькой, хоть соломой) и вдобавок ко всему, создать условия различных договорных преференций на будущее.., т.е. обеспечить более свободное продвижение импортных товаров у себя на рынке, а зачастую и предоставление большей свободы в создании сетей торговли этого импортного гос-ва... -Всё это в ущерб российского производителя и загрузке мощностей нашей промышленности (сворачивание и закрытие российских заводов и предприятий и потеря рабочих мест у населения России)...
    -Но и это ещё не всё... -Та сумма, которая первоначально (в самом начале) выдаётся из бюджета России для нашей оборонки...всё так же - забирается у нашего же российского налогоплательщика... -Круг замкнулся...
  2. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 10 ноября 2019 15:08
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    От добра добра не ищут.

    Надёжней России у Индии партнёра не будет!