Gulag rebirth: slave labor flourishes in US prisons




Most recently, on October 30, Russia celebrated the Day of Remembrance of the Victims political repression. When the phrase "political repression" is pronounced, another word comes to minds of many - GULAG. Although the Gulag, in my opinion, was related not so much to politics as to the economy.

Do you remember how it all started…


The Gulag stands for Main Directorate of the Camps of the NKVD of the USSR. It is believed that this abbreviation actually arose 90 years ago - in 1929. The founding father of the Gulag was a certain Naftaly Frenhel, who in that distant year proposed to use the labor of prisoners for the construction and operation of industrial facilities. This man began his career as an ordinary convict, after which he became a warder on Solovki. Although today such a turn in his biography seems surprising, in those harsh times, prisoners often became overseers, and even more often overseers found themselves in the place of their wards.

So, Frenhel’s idea turned out to be very successful, especially since for the industrialization that began, free labor was very welcome. It has become especially in demand in sparsely populated areas of the Far North, Siberia and the Far East.

We will not focus much on the legal and moral side of this issue, although lawlessness, arbitrariness and bullying against people who fell into the tenacious hands of the OGPU-NKVD-MGB system were commonplace phenomena. Consider it from a pragmatic, economic point of view.


The Soviet leadership, which was not at all devoid of pragmatism, quickly realized that the work of prisoners was nothing more than a valuable economic resource. Still in my memory was the First World War, which smoothly turned into two revolutions, and then the bloody fratricidal Civil War. During these events, millions of people in our country died. Therefore, not only civil rights of man, but also his life in Soviet society were then treated without due respect. The ideological treatment of the population also contributed significantly to this.

It doesn’t matter if criminal recidivists, maniacs, ideological opponents of the Bolsheviks, enemies of the Soviet government, traitors to the Motherland, or even just slandered or random people (for example, a Yakut hunter who lived in the taiga and received 25 years for Trotskyist activity) fell into places of imprisonment. The main thing is that they all became free labor.

The best friend of athletes, Comrade Stalin, during a discussion of the practice of early release of prisoners, realizing the importance of their free labor for the industrialization of the country, stated the following:

We do poorly, we disrupt the work of the camps. The release of these people, of course, is necessary, but from the point of view of the state economy, this is bad ...


What do you think is more important for the state - the desire of prisoners for freedom or the needs of the national economy? I think this is a rhetorical question.

What created the Soviet ZK


When they say that the Soviet economy of the Stalin era was built and held on the labor of convicts, this is not entirely true. Of course, a lot was created by the work of prisoners. The scope with which it was used in our country is simply amazing.

It is no secret that the convicts of the Soviet Union participated in the construction of most industrial facilities during the years of industrialization and after its completion. This system was able to survive Stalin and lasted until the 60s of the last century. With the help of the prisoners, water canals were built that connected the Russian rivers and made Moscow a port of five seas. They helped to build hydroelectric power plants, lay tunnels, railways and roads, build metallurgical plants, and nuclear facilities. The Gulag accounted for about 10 percent of all capital construction in the USSR.

Even some Soviet cities, including the regional center of Magadan, were founded by prisoners of the Gulag.

A significant share of the mining industry of the USSR was also under the jurisdiction of the Gulag. This department oversaw the entire extraction of gold, diamonds, apatites, cobalt. The prisoners also mined in our country coal, uranium, and ores of various metals.

And although the expression “send to logging” has become a household word, meaning sending to places of detention, prisoners accounted for only 15 percent of logging operations in our country.


It is also worth mentioning the so-called "counterparty work", where, according to 1947, a little more than 350 thousand prisoners were employed. These people went to enterprises outside the Gulag system and subordinate to other departments. They were used in a variety of sectors of the national economy - from mechanical engineering to the textile industry.

If we consider the issue superficially, then free labor is very profitable. But it should be borne in mind that it was not completely free. Although the life of the prisoners was quite unsweetened, many of them died from malnutrition, cold, illness or beatings, but nevertheless they received some food, clothes, bunks in the barracks. It should also be understood that the cost of protection is also rather big. Overseers need to issue uniforms, weapons, pay wages. It is also necessary to build towers, fences, etc.

Moreover, the labor efficiency of prisoners is much lower than that of free people. Not for nothing because the slave system collapsed. Of course, if a person works forcibly, he will not try too hard. And can a sick, half-starved, frozen person work effectively?

Thus, the results of the labor of prisoners, despite the scope of its use, for industrialization were lower than the results of labor of free Soviet citizens. Indeed, the enthusiasm of ordinary workers was so great that they worked real miracles, were willing to voluntarily go to any difficulties and hardships, to work overtime. And although the contribution of the Gulag to Soviet industrialization was enormous, it was not decisive because of the low efficiency of labor.

American Gulag


As during the Cold War, Westerners, as well as some Russian citizens, accuse our country of being undemocratic, looking for not the brightest episodes of its history. They believe that Russia has always been a totalitarian state, and the United States is a vehicle of progress and a model of democracy for the whole world. At the same time, they either don’t know or they know, but they bashfully hold back that the United States and other Western countries had a completely similar policy and never disdained the active use of forced labor on a large scale. As they say, without noticing the "log in their own eye", they are looking for specks from others.

Unfortunately for those who like to criticize the Soviet system, the Bolsheviks were not pioneers in the massive use of prison labor.

Everyone heard about the link to the galleys, which was practiced in a number of European countries. Work there was neither voluntary nor easy. Hard labor - it is hard labor.

Before the United States became a model of democracy for the whole world, the British Empire played this role. We will not recall what was happening in its many colonies, over which the sun never set. In England itself, this center of world civilization, there was a practice of catching unemployed and homeless citizens and forcible placement in work houses, where they worked for food for the benefit of the empire. And in Australia, which was part of the British Empire, most of the large cities were built by exiled prisoners, that is, they were the fruits of forced labor.


But the United States went farthest. Americans, having gained freedom, became even more oppressors than their predecessors. Freed from the power of the British Empire, the citizens of the new free country continued to actively use the slave labor of their compatriots with a different skin color, mainly on cotton plantations. These people did not serve their sentences; they were guilty only of their racial origin.

When, after the victory of the northern states in the Civil War, the abolition of slavery was announced, little has changed in the life of former slaves. After their release, most of them became homeless. And since they still had to work on cotton plantations, they began to catch them again, accusing them of vagrancy, and sending them again as convicts to forced labor. It even came to the ridiculous: some of them were required to reimburse their former slave owners for the costs of their living and food. And since they had no money, they were sent to work off debts.

Since the former black slaves, having served their sentences, did not cease to be vagabonds, they were again caught and engaged in socially useful work, so many of them came to prison quite often.

American prisoners not only worked in the cotton fields, but also participated in the construction of buildings, enterprises, roads and railways. American industrialization, like Soviet industrialization, could not do without labor. By the beginning of the 20th century, the American Gulag had become more international. Not only African-Americans, but also whites began to get there. Unlike the USSR, almost all of them were convicted of criminal offenses, there were practically no political ones.

Soviet convicts worked in more difficult climatic conditions than American ones. But practical Americans, who know how to count money well, figured out how to save money on security. They simply fettered a group of prisoners with one chain so that they could work, but could not escape. Chains have not been removed for years, therefore, in such “chained with one chain” iron rubbed limbs, they were driven out, which often led to amputation.


It so happened that the American Gulag practically ceased to exist precisely when the Soviet one appeared. And the reason for this was not humanism and democracy, but more practical considerations. It was then, from the end of the 20s of the last century, that a crisis erupted in the United States and unemployment increased. There was an excess of free labor, and the need to use the labor of prisoners disappeared.

Gulag 2.0?


Whereas in our country the forced free labor of prisoners was abandoned in Soviet times, in the United States they did not completely abandon this practice. Moreover, in the USA, the Gulag is undergoing a rebirth. Moreover, the Americans managed to make this system even more perfect.

They created "commercial prisons." Prior to this, neither the British colonialists nor our fiery revolutionaries could have thought of. The idea is simple, like all ingenious. Now part of the American prisons have become the same commercial enterprises as factories, banks or supermarket chains. Entrepreneurs in the same way invest their money in them in order to make a profit.

The fact is that American law prohibits all types of forced labor, except for the labor of convicts. Therefore, opening a private prison, the entrepreneur takes care of the costs of maintaining and protecting prisoners, making a profit from the use of their free labor.


This business area originated in the United States in the 80s of the last century. By the 90s, about 2 thousand American prisoners were in commercial prisons. The business turned out to be so profitable that the prison population in the United States grew 100 times. Today there are already more than 200 thousand prisoners.

Another area of ​​this business in the United States was the rental of prisoners. Private entrepreneurs began to rent convicts in state prisons for work.

And taking into account the fact that the USA takes the first place in the world in the number of “prisoners” (every fourth prisoner of the planet is in an American prison), the prospects for growth are far from exhausted.

In modern Russia, the labor of prisoners has recently been used, but it was neither forced nor free. Many Russian prisoners work to make money. There are other benefits. A person, while in custody, finds an occupation for himself, learns a profession or tries not to lose skills that may be useful to him after his release.

In 2019, the State Duma of the Russian Federation adopted a law on the use of labor of prisoners outside places of deprivation of liberty. It is difficult to say how it will affect the life of prisoners, whether it will turn them into a free labor force or help to adapt to normal life. It is hoped that Russia will not follow the "progressive" western path in this matter.
Photos used: https://novostipmr.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

7 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 13 November 2019 13: 11
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    And do not "envy"! No need to learn the "bad", you need to learn the "good". And then our prisoners eat crabs, live in euro cells, and train for football for 1,5 hours a day. Therefore, no one "envies" us. Do you know how many court decisions are not being implemented in our country? The bailiffs close the case for the wording - "the inability to execute the court decision." Because the defendant does not work anywhere and does not live officially, and there is nothing to take from him. 3-5 years pass and everything, a gangster, having failed to comply with a court decision, owes nothing! STALIN is not on you !!!!
  2. marciz Offline
    marciz (Stas) 14 November 2019 09: 39
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    The Americans had another unspoken Gulag, when unemployed free people built roads, various constructions, etc. for food a day, just think about eating at a time !!!!
    1. Arkharov Offline
      Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 15 November 2019 14: 57
      -1
      • 1
      • 2
      We thought about it. Just eat once? Forced to force? Also worked there?
      1. Kuzmitsky Offline
        Kuzmitsky (Sergei) 16 November 2019 15: 25
        0
        • 1
        • 1
        I understand your skepticism. And I don’t know for sure whether the American unemployed worked on the construction of roads for a bowl of pottage. But during the years of the Great Depression (it was then that many good roads appeared in America), when enterprises closed in packs, this could very well have happened. That would not be surprising.
        1. Arkharov Offline
          Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 16 November 2019 18: 19
          -4
          • 0
          • 4
          I think that such a practice, of course, in the current situation then, can be credited to the American government.
        2. Observer2014 Offline
          Observer2014 17 November 2019 09: 09
          -1
          • 1
          • 2
          You still primitive communal system in the future territory of the USA would recall laughing We have to stomp and stomp to the USA, which is in terms of social development. What in terms of elementary money to earn.
          1. marciz Offline
            marciz (Stas) 21 November 2019 04: 56
            +1
            • 1
            • 0
            So all this happened at almost the same time, in any case, in the 19th century! In terms of social development, we the USSR were ahead of them, we were only pierced by clothes and entertainments!))))
  3. The comment was deleted.
  4. polar fox Offline
    polar fox (Oleg) 25 January 2020 09: 56
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    This may be a discovery for liberalists and American observers. Not everything is so perfect in self-recognized democracies as they say. At least such a fact - in Switzerland, the last time officially sold a child into slavery in 1954. I won’t be surprised if this vicious practice exists even now, only veiled under other names. They are the so-called Democrats are masters of double standards and deception. Liberasts of the local spill are sure that there is no corruption in the USA, and if you look at the opposition documentaries, the same Michael Moore climbs such that our officials look like first-graders.

Второе рождение ГУЛАГа: в тюрьмах США процветает рабский труд



Совсем недавно, 30 октября, Россия отметила день памяти жертв политических репрессий. Когда произносят словосочетание «политические репрессии», то многим в голову приходит еще одно слово – ГУЛАГ. Хотя ГУЛАГ, на мой взгляд, имел отношение не столько к политике, сколько к экономике.

Ты помнишь, как все начиналось…



ГУЛАГ расшифровывается как Главное управление лагерей НКВД СССР. Считается, что эта аббревиатура фактически возникла 90 лет назад – в 1929 году. Отцом-основателем ГУЛАГа стал некий Нафталий Френхель, который в том далеком году внес предложение использовать труд заключенных для строительства и эксплуатации промышленных объектов. Этот человек начинал свою карьеру обычным зеком, после чего стал надзирателем на Соловках. Хотя сегодня такой поворот в его биографии кажется удивительным, в те суровые времена заключенные нередко становились надзирателями, а еще чаще надзиратели оказывались на месте своих подопечных.

Так вот, идея Френхеля оказалась очень удачной, тем более, что для начавшейся индустриализации бесплатная рабсила оказалась как нельзя кстати. Особенно востребована она стала в малонаселенных районах Крайнего Севера, Сибири и Дальнего Востока.

Не станем сильно заострять внимание на юридической и моральной стороне этого вопроса, хотя беззаконие, произвол и издевательства в отношении людей, попавших в цепкие руки системы ОГПУ-НКВД-МГБ, были явлениями обыденными. Рассмотрим его с прагматичной, экономической точки зрения.


Советское руководство, которое было вовсе не лишено прагматизма, быстро поняло, что труд заключенных – это ничто иное, как ценный экономический ресурс. Еще на памяти была Первая мировая война, плавно перешедшая в две революции, а затем и кровопролитную братоубийственную Гражданскую войну. Во время этих событий погибли миллионы жителей нашей страны. Поэтому не только к гражданским правам человека, но и к его жизни в советском обществе тогда относились без должного почтения. Этому в значительной степени поспособствовала также идеологическая обработка населения.

Неважно, попадали в места лишения свободы уголовные рецидивисты, маньяки, идейные противники большевиков, враги Советской власти, предатели Родины, а то и просто оклеветанные или случайные люди (например, якутский охотник, живший в тайге и получивший 25 лет за троцкистскую деятельность). Главное, что все они становились бесплатной рабсилой.

Лучший друг физкультурников товарищ Сталин, в ходе обсуждения практики досрочного освобождения заключенных, понимая значение их бесплатного труда для индустриализации страны, заявил следующее:

Мы плохо делаем, мы нарушаем работу лагерей. Освобождение этим людям, конечно, нужно, но с точки зрения государственного хозяйства, это плохо…


Как думаете, что важнее для государства – стремление заключенных к свободе или нужды народного хозяйства? Думаю, это вопрос риторический.

Что создали советские ЗК


Когда говорят, что советская экономика сталинских времен была построена и держалась на труде зеков, это не совсем соответствует истине. Конечно, трудом заключенных было создано очень многое. Размах, с которым он использовался в нашей стране, просто поражает.

Не секрет, что зеки Советского Союза участвовали в строительстве большинства промышленных объектов в годы индустриализации и после ее завершения. Эта система смогла пережить Сталина и просуществовала до 60-х годов прошлого века. С помощью заключенных были построены водные каналы, соединившие российские реки и сделавшие Москву портом пяти морей. Они помогали возводить гидроэлектростанции, прокладывать тоннели, железные и автомобильные дороги, строить металлургические комбинаты, объекты ядерной отрасли. На долю ГУЛАГа приходилось примерно 10 процентов от всего капитального строительства в СССР.

Даже некоторые советские города, в том числе и областной центр Магадан, основали узники ГУЛАГа.

Значительная доля добывающей промышленности СССР также находилась в ведении ГУЛАГа. Это управление курировало всю добычу золота, алмазов, апатитов, кобальта. Зеки добывали также в нашей стране уголь, уран, руды различных металлов.

И хотя выражение «отправить на лесоповал» стало нарицательным, означая отправку в места заключения, на долю заключенных приходилось лишь 15 процентов лесозаготовительных работ в нашей стране.


Стоит также упомянуть о так называемых «контрагентских работах», где было занято, по данным на 1947 год, чуть более 350 тысяч заключенных. Эти люди отправлялись на предприятия, не входящие в систему ГУЛАГ и подчиненные другим ведомствам. Их использовали в самых разных отраслях народного хозяйства – от машиностроения до текстильной промышленности.

Если рассматривать вопрос поверхностно, то бесплатная рабочая сила – это очень выгодно. Но при этом следует учитывать, что полностью бесплатной она не была. Хотя жизнь заключенных была совсем несладкой, многие из них гибли от недоедания, холода, болезней или побоев, но все-же они получали какую-то пищу, одежду, нары в бараках. Следует также понимать, что расходы на охрану тоже немаленькие. Надзирателям нужно выдавать обмундирование, оружие, платить зарплату. Необходимо также строить вышки, ограждения и т.д.

При этом эффективность труда заключенных гораздо ниже, чем у свободных людей. Не зря ведь рабовладельческий строй рухнул. Разумеется, если человек работает принудительно, он не будет слишком стараться. Да и разве может больной, полуголодный, замерзший человек эффективно трудиться?

Таким образом, результаты труда заключенных, несмотря на размах его использования, для индустриализации были ниже, чем результаты труда свободных советских граждан. Ведь энтузиазм у обычных трудящихся был настолько велик, что они творили настоящие чудеса, были готовы добровольно идти на любые трудности и лишения, работать сверхурочно. И хотя вклад ГУЛАГа в советскую индустриализацию был огромен, он не был решающим из-за низкой эффективности труда.

Американский ГУЛАГ


Как и во времена «холодной войны», представители Запада, да и некоторые российские граждане, обвиняют нашу страну в недемократичности, выискивая не самые светлые эпизоды ее истории. Они считают, что Россия всегда была тоталитарным государством, а США – это носитель прогресса и образец демократии для всего мира. При этом они или не знают, или знают, но стыдливо умалчивают, что Соединенные Штаты и другие страны Запада вели абсолютно схожую политику и никогда не брезговали активным использованием принудительного труда в серьезных масштабах. Как говорится, не замечая «бревно в своем глазу», ищут соринки у других.

К большому сожалению любителей покритиковать советский строй, в деле массового использования труда заключенных большевики не были первопроходцами.

Все слышали о ссылке на галеры, которая практиковалась в целом ряде европейских стран. Труд там не был ни добровольным, ни легким. Каторга – она и есть каторга.

До того, как образцом демократии для всего мира стали США, эту роль играла Британская империя. Не станем вспоминать, что творилось в ее многочисленных колониях, над которыми никогда не заходило солнце. В самой Англии, этом центре мировой цивилизации, существовала практика отлова безработных и бездомных граждан и насильственного помещения в работные дома, где они трудились за еду на благо империи. А в Австралии, которая входила в состав Британской империи, большинство крупных городов было построено ссыльными заключенными, то есть были плодами принудительного труда.


Но дальше всех зашли Соединенные Штаты. Американцы, обретя свободу, стали еще большими угнетателями, чем их предшественники. Освободившись от власти Британской империи, граждане новой свободной страны продолжили активное использование рабского труда своих соотечественников с другим цветом кожи, в основном, на хлопковых плантациях. Эти люди не отбывали наказание, они были виновны только в своем расовом происхождении.

Когда же после победы северных штатов в Гражданской войне объявили об отмене рабства, в жизни бывших рабов мало что изменилось. После освобождения большинство из них стало бездомными. А так как на хлопковых плантациях все равно надо было работать, их снова стали отлавливать, обвиняя в бродяжничестве, и уже как осужденных отправляя снова на принудительные работы. Доходило даже до смешного: от некоторых из них потребовали возместить своим бывшим рабовладельцам расходы на свое проживание и питание. А так как денег у них не было, их отправляли отрабатывать долги.

Так как бывшие чернокожие рабы, отбыв заключение, не переставали быть бродягами, их снова отлавливали и привлекали к общественно полезному труду, так что многие из них попадали в заключение довольно часто.

Американские заключенные не только работали на хлопковых полях, но и участвовали в строительстве зданий, предприятий, автомобильных и железных дорог. Американская индустриализация, как и советская, без труда заключенных не обошлась. К началу 20-го века американский ГУЛАГ стал более интернациональным. Туда начали попадать не только афроамериканцы, но и белые. В отличие от СССР, почти все они были осуждены за уголовные преступления, политических практически не было.

Советские зеки работали в более сложных климатических условиях, чем американские. Зато практичные американцы, хорошо умеющие считать деньги, придумали, как сэкономить на охране. Они просто сковывали группу заключенных одной цепью, чтобы они могли работать, но не могли убежать. Цепи не снимались годами, поэтому у таких «скованных одной цепью» железо натирало конечности, они загнаивались, что нередко приводило к ампутации.


Так получилось, что американский ГУЛАГ практически перестал существовать именно тогда, когда появился советский. И причиной тому стали не гуманизм и демократия, а более практические соображения. Именно тогда, с конца 20-х годов прошлого века, в США разразился кризис и выросла безработица. Появился избыток свободной рабочей силы, и нужда в использование труда заключенных отпала.

ГУЛАГ 2.0?


Если в нашей стране от принудительного бесплатного труда заключенных отказались еще в советские времена, то в Соединенных Штатах полностью отказываться от этой практики не стали. Более того, в США ГУЛАГ переживает второе рождение. Причем американцам удалось сделать эту систему еще более совершенной.

Они создали «коммерческие тюрьмы». До этого раньше не могли додуматься ни британские колонизаторы, ни наши пламенные революционеры. Идея проста, как и все гениальное. Теперь часть американских тюрем стали такими же коммерческими предприятиями, как и заводы, банки или сети супермаркетов. Предприниматели точно так же вкладывают в них свои деньги с целью извлечения прибыли.

Дело в том, что американское законодательство запрещает любые виды принудительных работ, кроме труда осужденных. Поэтому, открывая частную тюрьму, предприниматель берет на себя расходы на содержание и охрану заключенных, получая прибыль от использования их бесплатного труда.


Эта сфера бизнеса возникла США в 80-х годах прошлого века. К 90-м годам в коммерческих тюрьмах сидело примерно 2 тысячи американских зеков. Бизнес оказался настолько выгодным, что население мест заключений в Соединенных Штатах выросло в 100 раз. Сегодня там находится уже более 200 тысяч заключенных.

Еще одним направлением этого бизнеса в США стала аренда заключенных. Частные предприниматели стали для работы брать в аренду зеков в государственных местах лишения свободы.

А с учетом того, что США занимают первое место в мире по количеству «сидельцев» (каждый четвертый заключенный планеты сидит в американской тюрьме), перспективы для роста еще далеко не исчерпаны.

В современной России в последнее время труд заключенных использовался, но он не был ни принудительным, ни бесплатным. Многие российские заключенные трудятся, чтобы заработать деньги. Есть и другие преимущества. Человек, находясь в заключении, находит для себя занятие, осваивает профессию или старается не потерять навыки, которые могут ему пригодиться после выхода на свободу.

В 2019 году Госдума РФ приняла закон об использовании труда заключенных вне мест лишения свободы. Трудно сказать, как он повлияет на жизнь заключенных, превратит ли их в бесплатную рабсилу или поможет адаптироваться к нормальной жизни. Остается надеяться, что Россия в этом вопросе не пойдет по «прогрессивному» западному пути.
Использованы фотографии: https://novostipmr.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 13 ноября 2019 13:11
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    А не надо "завидовать"! Не надо учиться "плохому", надо учиться "хорошему". А то наши заключённые крабами питаются, в евро камерах живут, тренировки по футболу по 1,5 часа в день проводят. Поэтому никто нам и не "завидует". А вы знаете, сколько у нас не выполняется судебных решений? Судебные приставы закрывают дела за формулировкой - "невозможностью выполнить решение суда". Потому что подсудимый нигде не работает и не живёт официально, и взять с него нечего. Проходит 3-5 лет и всё, бандит, не выполнив решения суда, ничего не должен! СТАЛИНА на вас нет!!!!
  2. marciz Офлайн
    marciz (Стас) 14 ноября 2019 09:39
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    У америкосов был еще один негласный ГУЛАГ, когда безработные свободные люди за еду в день строили дороги, разные сооружения и прочее, вдумайтесь просто за один раз поесть!!!!
    1. Архаров Онлайн
      Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 15 ноября 2019 14:57
      -1
      • 1
      • 2
      Вдумались. Точно один раз поесть? Насильно заставляли? Тоже там работали?
      1. Кузмицкий Офлайн
        Кузмицкий (Сергей) 16 ноября 2019 15:25
        0
        • 1
        • 1
        Понимаю Ваш скепсис. И не знаю точно, работали ли американские безработные на строительстве дорог за миску похлебки. Но в годы Великой Депрессии (именно тогда в Америке появилось много хороших дорог), когда предприятия закрывались пачками, это вполне могло происходить. Это было бы неудивительно.
        1. Архаров Онлайн
          Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 16 ноября 2019 18:19
          -4
          • 0
          • 4
          Думаю, что такую практику, конечно, в сложившейся тогда ситуации, можно ставить американскому правительству в заслугу.
        2. Наблюдатель2014 (Сергей) 17 ноября 2019 09:09
          -1
          • 1
          • 2
          Ты ещё первобытнообщинный строй на будущей территории США бы вспомнил laughing Нам до США топать и топать, что в плане соц развития. Что в плане элементарно денег заработать.
          1. marciz Офлайн
            marciz (Стас) 21 ноября 2019 04:56
            +1
            • 1
            • 0
            Так это все происходило в почти одно и то же время, во всяком случае, в 19 веке! В плане соцразвития мы СССР их опережали, единственно на шмотках и на развлечениях прокололись!))))