The coup d'etat was a success: Bolivian President Evo Morales resigned


On November 10, 2019, Bolivian President Evo Morales, a friend of Russia, announced his decision to resign. This happened against the background of the ongoing protests of the pro-American opposition and the riots that swept this Latin American country after October 20, 2019, when the next presidential and parliamentary elections were held there.


It should be noted that before this, Morales announced the introduction of a state of emergency and accused opponents of organizing a coup. He promised his supporters that he would not leave his post and would not resign under organized pressure. However, the leadership of the army, led by the commander of the Bolivian Armed Forces, Williams Romero, and the Bolivian workers' union convinced Morales that "the people need to be reassured."

Morales said that he decided to take such a step so that "our brothers and sisters, civil servants, are not subjected to attacks and threats." He emphasized that he would not leave the country after his resignation, and the struggle for "equality and peace" had not yet ended. In a farewell address, he expressed the hope that the unrest in Bolivia would end and that the responsibility for the lives of people lay with the opposition leaders.

After the resignation of Morales, almost all the top leaders of Bolivia announced their resignation: vice-president Alvaro Garcia Linera, head of the Senate Adriana Salvierrara and head of the Chamber of Deputies Victor Borda. After that, the second deputy speaker of the Senate, Janine Agnes, declared that the power in the country was transferred to her.

I will be in La Paz on Monday (November 11, 2019 - ed.) To formally take responsibility according to the procedure for transferring power to convene new elections

said Agnes.

We remind you that on October 25, 2019, the Higher Electoral Court of Bolivia announced the victory of Morales in the elections. Morales gained 47,08% of the vote, and his competitor, Carlos Diego Mesa Gisbert (born 12.09.1953) - 36,51%. After that, “suddenly” there was criticism from the Organization of American States (OAS), controlled by Washington, and the protests of the “deceived” began. That is, an aggressive and militant minority decided to take power from the peace-loving majority. After that, the tools of the “color revolution” began to work, which are well developed in other countries over the past decades. Rallies began, which turned into riots and the blocking of judicial, legislative and executive authorities.

It should be added that Mesa (journalist, historian and pro-American politician) was the president of Bolivia from October 17, 2003 to June 6, 2005. At the same time, Juan Evo Morales Ayma (Juan Evo Morales Ayma, born October 26.10.1959, 22) was President of Bolivia on January 2006, 400 (the Movement to Socialism party). This is the first statesman in XNUMX years (since the time of Spanish colonization) who is a representative of the indigenous population of the country - Aymara. Now in Bolivia, a new presidential election should be held.
Photos used: https://ren.tv/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

13 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Arkharov Offline
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 11 November 2019 09: 33
    -4
    • 0
    • 4
    I think a big blow to Maduro, and generally a reminder of the need for fair elections to all world autocrats.

    That is, the aggressive and belligerent minority decided to take power from the peace-loving majority.

    - Here are the next, I hope democratic, elections will show whether this is so?
  2. boriz Offline
    boriz (boriz) 11 November 2019 10: 03
    +2
    • 4
    • 2
    It is necessary to lower the level of diplomatic relations and not recognize the new government. It's funny to hear about the new democratic elections.
    It is sad that Morales missed the army.
    1. Arkharov Offline
      Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 11 November 2019 11: 19
      -1
      • 1
      • 2
      They are very upset.
  3. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 11 November 2019 10: 21
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Now in Bolivia, a new presidential election should be held.

    Unlucky Bolivia with the leaders. Apparently, Morales did not pull, a convincing victory did not work, but he will be replaced by a candidate with even less support. Indeed, in these elections they won even fewer votes. They will choose the "best of the worst." There is also outside interference.
    In fact, this is the "third round", as in Ukraine with Yushchenko. Where it leads? Remember how it started:



    and what it led to.
  4. catch22 Offline
    catch22 (Egor) 11 November 2019 10: 21
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Hey Americans, who is now interfering in the elections ?! Huh?
    1. Arkharov Offline
      Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 11 November 2019 12: 52
      -1
      • 1
      • 2
      Earlier, Morales lost the referendum on the right to run for a new term, but he nevertheless put forward his candidacy, having achieved the decision of the Constitutional Court. And then I couldn’t convincingly win the first round, it seems that I decided to “tighten up” the results, was under the fire of criticism, swept over. Pure delegation.
      Consistently, police, military, and even loyal unionists opposed him. As a result - not just resignation, but also the complete dismantling of the regime. The vice president and speakers of both chambers left their posts.
      Another resident went to the exit. Jogging. An example is instructive and absolutely understandable: no country can develop normally without a change of power.
      1. 123 Offline
        123 (123) 11 November 2019 13: 40
        +1
        • 2
        • 1
        Without a change of power, no country can develop normally.

        I hope this will serve as a lesson to Frau Merkel, she has stayed too long. smile
        1. Arkharov Offline
          Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 11 November 2019 13: 44
          -2
          • 0
          • 2
          Well, what to fool around? You understand the difference perfectly?
          1. 123 Offline
            123 (123) 11 November 2019 14: 06
            +1
            • 2
            • 1
            Well, what to fool around? You understand the difference perfectly?

            Naturally, I understand. Wrong answer expected? sad

            An example is instructive and absolutely clear

            For whom is instructive? There is no direct correlation between the change of power and the development of the country. It is no coincidence that I wrote about Merkel. Compare with Italy (I think the comparison is correct), they regularly change there. And how are the results? Is it better in Italy?
            I do not defend Morales myself; it’s not enough to be a representative of an indigenous nationality; we must also be able to manage the country. Another thing worries. Arrest warrants are already in full swing there, stones are thrown on the streets and bonfires are burned. All this is very similar to Ukraine. Is that not with the green of officials, but painted with red paint. Now they are transplanting all the “bad” ones, and then they will start choosing the right and good ones among themselves. But tell me about it, about half voted for Morales. And now no one will listen to this half. What does this lead to? Look at Ukraine.

            1. Arkharov Offline
              Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 11 November 2019 14: 15
              -2
              • 0
              • 2
              Sorry for Morales. He leaves business.
              The conclusion is generally gloomy, but twofold:
              Not going to jail and not being shot -
              In a quiet house on the coast of Titicaki.
              Tried to “tighten up” - grief, shame and shame!
              The Bolivians turned away, got stuck!
              ... Will catch crayfish and smelt, cut llamas, realizing - there is no return.
              Remember how friends with Putin, and Madura was more like a brother.
              To breed anteaters, feed alpacas, and they will be sad, they will remember how it happened
              Chichu decanted, pour a glass and years, as if nothing had happened ...
              1. 123 Offline
                123 (123) 11 November 2019 16: 00
                +1
                • 1
                • 0
                Not going to jail and not being shot -
                In a quiet house on the coast of Titicaki

                Not a fact.

                Bolivian police receive arrest warrant for Evo Morales

                https://tvzvezda.ru/news/vstrane_i_mire/content/20191111510-FLkwk.html

                PS Assessing poetic talent is not for me. hi
                1. Arkharov Offline
                  Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 11 November 2019 16: 14
                  -1
                  • 0
                  • 1
                  I must admit that the talent, of course, is extremely weak, something like: I am a poet, I am called Dunno, from me you balalaika. And somehow it turned out strange - to jump from one poetic size to another? And all this was meant, of course, in the absence of criminal offenses in his actions. But it is impossible to call him, like anyone else, a priori, without a court decision, as a criminal. Although the police might know better? We will see what happens next.
                  1. 123 Offline
                    123 (123) 11 November 2019 16: 21
                    +1
                    • 2
                    • 1
                    We will see what happens next.

                    That's right.
                    An arrest warrant is issued for a reason, there must be information confirming the allegations. In addition, it was written out not only to him. Have you had a thorough investigation in a day? Too playfully, don’t you? Against the background of events (see video above), I tend to evaluate these actions as the beginning of repressions.

Госпереворот удался: президент Боливии Эво Моралес покинул пост


10 ноября 2019 года президент Боливии Эво Моралес, являющийся другом России, объявил о решении уйти в отставку. Это произошло на фоне непрекращающихся протестов проамериканской оппозиции и массовых беспорядков, захлестнувших эту латиноамериканскую страну после 20 октября 2019 года, когда там прошли очередные президентские и парламентские выборы.

Нужно отметить, что перед этим Моралес объявил о введении в стране режима чрезвычайного положения и обвинил оппонентов в организации государственного переворота. Он обещал своим сторонникам, что не покинет свой пост и не сложит полномочия под организованным давлением. Однако, руководство армии, во главе с командующий Вооруженных сил Боливии Уильямсом Ромеро, и Боливийский профсоюз рабочих убедили Моралеса, что «нужно успокоить народ».


Моралес заявил, что он решился на такой шаг, чтобы «наши братья и сестры, госслужащие, не подвергались нападкам и угрозам». Он подчеркнул, что не покинет страну после отставки и борьба за «равенство и мир» еще «не заканчивается». В прощальном обращении он выразил надежду на то, что беспорядки в Боливии прекратятся и ответственность за жизни людей лежит на лидерах оппозиции.

После отставки Моралеса, об уходе со своих постов объявили практически все высшие руководители Боливии: вице-президент Альваро Гарсиа Линера, глава сената Адриана Сальватьерра и глава палаты депутатов Виктор Борда. После этого вторая вице-спикер сената Жанин Аньес зaявила, что власть в стране переходит к ней.

Я буду в понедельник (11 ноября 2019 года - ред.) в Ла-Пасе, чтобы официально взять на себя ответственность согласно порядку передачи власти с целью созыва новых выборов

- заявила Аньес.

Напоминаем, что 25 октября 2019 года Высший избирательный суд Боливии объявил о победе Моралеса на выборах. Моралес набрал 47,08% голосов, а его конкурент, Карлос Диего Меса Хисберт (Carlos Diego Mesa Gisbert, 12.09.1953 г.р.) - 36,51%. После этого «внезапно» раздалась критика со стороны Организации американских государств (ОАГ), контролируемой Вашингтоном, и начались протесты «обманутых». То есть агрессивное и воинственное меньшинство решило забрать власть у миролюбивого большинства. После чего заработали инструменты «цветной революции», которые хорошо отработаны на других странах за прошедшие десятилетия. Начались митинги, которые перешли в беспорядки и блокирование органов судебной, законодательной и исполнительной власти.

Нужно добавить, что Меса (журналист, историк и проамериканский политик) был президентом Боливии с 17 октября 2003 года по 6 июня 2005 года. При этом Хуан Эво Моралес Айма (Juan Evo Morales Ayma, 26.10.1959 г.р.) был президентом Боливии с 22 января 2006 года (партия «Движение к социализму»). Это первый за 400 лет (со времен испанской колонизации) государственный деятель являющийся представителем коренного населения страны - аймара. Теперь в Боливии должны пройти новые президентские выборы.
Использованы фотографии: https://ren.tv/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

13 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Архаров Офлайн
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 11 ноября 2019 09:33
    -4
    • 0
    • 4
    Думаю, большой удар по Мадуро, и вообще напоминание о необходимости проведения честных выборов всем мировым автократам.

    То есть, агрессивное и воинственное меньшинство, решило забрать власть у миролюбивого большинства.

    - вот следующие, надеюсь, демократические, выборы и покажут, так ли это?
  2. boriz Офлайн
    boriz (boriz) 11 ноября 2019 10:03
    +2
    • 4
    • 2
    Надо понизить уровень дипотношений и не признавать новое правительство. Про новые демократические выборы смешно слушать.
    Печально, что Моралес армию упустил.
    1. Архаров Офлайн
      Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 11 ноября 2019 11:19
      -1
      • 1
      • 2
      Они очень расстроятся.
  3. 123 Онлайн
    123 (123) 11 ноября 2019 10:21
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Теперь в Боливии должны пройти новые президентские выборы.

    Не повезло Боливии с лидерами. Видимо, Моралес не тянет, убедительной победы не получилось, но на смену ему придет кандидат с еще меньшей поддержкой. Ведь на этих выборах они набрали еще меньше голосов. Будут выбирать "лучших из худших". Еще и вмешательство извне.
    По сути, это "третий тур", как на Украине с Ющенко. К чему это приведет? Вспомните, как это начиналось:



    и к чему привело.
  4. catch22 Офлайн
    catch22 (Egor) 11 ноября 2019 10:21
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Эй, американцы, кто теперь вмешивается в выборы?! Ась?
    1. Архаров Офлайн
      Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 11 ноября 2019 12:52
      -1
      • 1
      • 2
      Ранее Моралес проиграл референдум о праве баллотироваться на новый срок, но все равно выдвинул свою кандидатуру, добившись решения Конституционного суда. А дальше не смог убедительно победить в первом туре, похоже, решил «подкрутить» результаты, оказался под огнем критики, заметался. В чистом виде делегитимация.
      Последовательно против него выступили полицейские, военные и даже лояльные профсоюзники. Как результат - не просто отставка, но и полный демонтаж режима. Со своих постов ушли вице-президент и спикеры обеих палат.
      Еще один пересидент отправился на выход. Бегом. Пример поучительный и абсолютно понятный: без смены власти ни одна страна развиваться нормально не может.
      1. 123 Онлайн
        123 (123) 11 ноября 2019 13:40
        +1
        • 2
        • 1
        Без смены власти ни одна страна развиваться нормально не может.

        Надеюсь, это послужит уроком фрау Меркель, засиделась. smile
        1. Архаров Офлайн
          Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 11 ноября 2019 13:44
          -2
          • 0
          • 2
          Ну и что юродствовать? Вы же отлично понимаете разницу?
          1. 123 Онлайн
            123 (123) 11 ноября 2019 14:06
            +1
            • 2
            • 1
            Ну и что юродствовать? Вы же отлично понимаете разницу?

            Естественно, понимаю. Не того ответа ждали? sad

            Пример поучительный и абсолютно понятный

            Для кого поучительный? Нет прямой зависимости между сменяемостью власти и развитием страны. Я не случайно про Меркель написал. Сравните с Италией (думаю, сравнение корректное), там регулярно меняют. И как результаты? В Италии лучше?
            Самого Моралеса я не защищаю, не достаточно быть представителем коренной национальности, надо еще и страной уметь управлять. Беспокоит другое. Там уже вовсю выдают ордера на аресты, на улицах кидают камушки и жгут костры. Все это очень похоже на Украину. Разве что не зеленкой чиновников, а красной краской разрисовывают. Сейчас они всех "плохих" пересажают, а потом между собой начнут правильных и хороших выбирать. А как не крути, за Моралеса примерно половина голосовало. И эту половину теперь никто слушать не будет. К чему это приводит? Посмотрите на Украину.

            1. Архаров Офлайн
              Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 11 ноября 2019 14:15
              -2
              • 0
              • 2
              Жаль Моралеса. Уходит он от дел. 
              Вывод в целом невесёлый, но двоякий: 
              Не в тюрьму уходит и не под расстрел - 
              В тихий дом на побережье Титикаки. 
              «Подкрутить» пытался - горе, стыд и срам! 
              Боливийцы отвернулись, зачурались! 
              …Будет раков и снетков ловить, стричь лам, понимая - нет уже возврата.
              Вспоминать, как с Путиным дружил, и Мадуре был роднее брата. 
              Муравьедов разводить, кормить альпак, а взгрустнется, вспомнит, как бывало
              Чичу сцедит, рюмочку нальет и годков как-будто не бывало... 
              1. 123 Онлайн
                123 (123) 11 ноября 2019 16:00
                +1
                • 1
                • 0
                Не в тюрьму уходит и не под расстрел -
                В тихий дом на побережье Титикаки

                Не факт.

                Полиция Боливии получила ордер на арест Эво Моралеса

                https://tvzvezda.ru/news/vstrane_i_mire/content/20191111510-FLkwk.html

                P.S. Оценивать поэтический талант, это не ко мне. hi
                1. Архаров Офлайн
                  Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 11 ноября 2019 16:14
                  -1
                  • 0
                  • 1
                  Надо признать, что талант, конечно, крайне слабый, что-то по типу: Я поэт, зовусь Незнайка, от меня вам балалайка. И как-то странно получилось - с одного поэтического размера соскочить на другой? Да и это все имелось ввиду, конечно, при отсутствии в его действиях уголовных преступлений. Но и нельзя же его, как и кого либо, априори, без решения суда назвать преступником. Хотя полиции, возможно, виднее? Будем посмотреть, что будет дальше.
                  1. 123 Онлайн
                    123 (123) 11 ноября 2019 16:21
                    +1
                    • 2
                    • 1
                    Будем посмотреть, что будет дальше.

                    Это точно.
                    Ордер на арест выписывают не просто так, должны быть сведения, подтверждающие обвинения. К тому же выписан не только на него. За день успели тщательное расследование провести? Слишком резво, не находите? На фоне событий (см. видео выше) склоняюсь к оценке данных действий, как начало репрессий.