Cheering for Americans: Why China Should Not Get Motor Sich


A serious struggle has unfolded for the Ukrainian aircraft manufacturing company Motor Sich. To prevent China from taking over technology powerful engines, the United States is even willing to buy an airline on its own. For whom in this matter should Russia, Beijing or Washington, be forced to turn out to be an outsider?


Few countries have their own aviation industry, but are even less able to create powerful power plants for it. Motor Sich is a unique enterprise, once created by a real superpower, the USSR. It produces engines for the Yak-130, An-70, An-124, An-140, An-148 aircraft and even for the giant An-225. Also, Zaporizhzhya enterprise is famous for helicopter engines for Mi-8, Mi-17 and Ka-226. In addition, Motor Sich designs and supplies gas and energy equipment to many countries.

We should pay tribute to the management of the plant, which preserved it without collapsing, and was looking for new markets. The main partner of Motor Sich has traditionally been Russia, but over the past decade it has actively collaborated with China. After the events of 2014, familiar ties with Russian industry were broken, and the Cossacks saw their salvation in China. But our country was forced to go through import substitution. What is now waiting for the famous airline?

American "Motor"?


In early autumn, two companies from China entered into an agreement to purchase a controlling stake in the Ukrainian plant. To close the transaction, you must obtain the consent of the Antimonopoly Committee of the country. However, in the USA they strongly opposed such a takeover. Moreover, according to The Wall Street Journal, unofficial adviser to President Trump Eric Prince is in talks to buy Motor Sich. What will happen if the Americans can intercept the airline from under the nose of the Chinese?

As such, they do not need a Ukrainian plant. Almost all the relevant technologies they have. The only thing that can really interest them is high-altitude engines that allow helicopters to maneuver in the mountains. This ability of Russian rotorcraft equipped with "engine" engines, the US military appreciated in Afghanistan. Also, the company can earn several decades on the maintenance of already manufactured aircraft engines.

Perhaps this is all. The main task for the United States is to prevent China from acquiring Soviet experience in engine building. Russian aviation expert Ruslan Gusarov explains:

China has already bought documentation and drawings for the construction of the An-225 Mriya and the An-124 Ruslan, but they cannot assemble them without a powerful engine. It is these engines that they can get from Motor Sich. And if they begin to produce such aircraft, this will upset the balance of power in the region and the United States will have additional problems.


This means that, having bought Motor Sich, the Americans will take the most interesting patents for themselves, after which, in the worst case, they will completely close it by sending the equipment for scrap. In the best case, they will preserve only some profitable directions, “optimizing” the rest. In fact, it will be the real "end of the legend."

Chinese "Motor"?


The acquisition by the Chinese is somewhat more advantageous for the airline. True, it should be remembered that investors are interested in transferring production to China, so it will ultimately be “Ukrainian” only in the memories of patriots. If you look at this process from the point of view of Russian national interests, then, despite the declared "friendship with China," this is not beneficial for us.

The development of Motor Sich will allow Beijing to make a real breakthrough in the aircraft industry, becoming a full-fledged manufacturer of aircraft throughout the production chain. Dependence on Russian technology will weaken sharply, it is possible that the Chinese will have new thoughts about the separate sales of the joint wide-body CR929 airliner, about which we told earlier.

The mentioned Ruslan Gusarov is quite skeptical about this:

We may lose this market. But the biggest headache is the risk that China will begin to make fighter aircraft and sell them to third countries, thereby dumping in the market. They may be worse in quality, but some Russian buyers may go to them.


It turns out, however paradoxical it may seem, Russia should “root” for the Americans, and not for the Chinese in this matter. There is, of course, another option with "ZNR", but this, of course, has the right of black humor.
Used photos: www.motorsich.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

13 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sergey39 Offline
    Sergey39 (Sergei) 11 November 2019 13: 38
    +7
    • 7
    • 0
    Motor Sich must return to its homeland along with the territory. Some kind of wrong question, China or the USA.
    1. Pishenkov Offline
      Pishenkov (Alexey) 12 November 2019 00: 07
      +6
      • 6
      • 0
      Right! All to Native Harbor! ... or, by the right of the "assignee" of the USSR, to demand the enterprise created by the USSR ...
  2. Sapsan136 Offline
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 11 November 2019 17: 19
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Worse than the USA there is no one!
  3. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 11 November 2019 19: 56
    -2
    • 3
    • 5
    Formula of action of the 90s.

    Why do we need to do something - create when we can buy?

    Here she came back to us after 30 years! But it turns out that they have not created anything of their own during this time. Government parasites. Now we are worried about who gets the advanced technologies. And of course, Putin has nothing to do with it!
    1. Pishenkov Offline
      Pishenkov (Alexey) 12 November 2019 00: 08
      +6
      • 8
      • 2
      ... and what, Putin also ruined the Union? Or handed out factories to Ukrainians, Belarusians, Kazakhs, etc. ??
      1. Alexander Ra Offline
        Alexander Ra (Alexander) 13 November 2019 09: 26
        +1
        • 2
        • 1
        Gorbachev-EBN-GDP - a single chain. Each subsequent fully stands and develops on the actions of the previous one.
        1. Pishenkov Offline
          Pishenkov (Alexey) 13 November 2019 11: 47
          +1
          • 3
          • 2
          What a news! laughing ..naturally: Tsar Nikolai II-Lenin-Stalin-Khrushchev-Brezhnev-Andropov / Chernenko-Gorbachev and more ... But the tsar also had predecessors, different, by the way. And each of these leaders either created, or “sailed with the flow” on the achievements of their predecessors, or fell apart. Putin was very unlucky - at first, his predecessors for about 20 years "went with the flow", and then the remaining only actively collapsed and plundered, handing over and selling in general everything that could be handed over or sold ... That's where the GDP began to "stand and develop, "as you put it. And from this initial position, in my opinion, he achieved a lot ... And he must be judged precisely for his affairs, based on the form in which he took the country and where it came under his leadership.
          1. Alexander Ra Offline
            Alexander Ra (Alexander) 13 November 2019 15: 31
            -2
            • 1
            • 3
            The GDP adopted a privatized - the main systemic event (this “floated with the flow" GDP did not cancel) - the country. It’s worth it, it protects - its main function. Compared with China and India, domestic policy in the Russian Federation is a brake. Strengthening the army - primarily to protect the garden of native oligarchs.
            1. Pishenkov Offline
              Pishenkov (Alexey) 13 November 2019 20: 19
              +1
              • 2
              • 1
              ... other than just putting a minus on you, I won’t do anything else this time. There is no point in answering this - there is no way to answer meaningfully in any way ... If you DO NOT see what is happening in your country AT ALL, then I definitely won’t open your eyes to it ...
    2. Potapov Offline
      Potapov (Valery) 12 November 2019 10: 33
      +6
      • 6
      • 0
      The most interesting thing is that those stupid people who said this and put it into practice, as they were above, remained. Total impunity, lack of jurisdiction amid incompetence. These lawyer managers cannot do anything ...
  4. Marzhecki Offline
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 12 November 2019 07: 22
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    Quote: Pyshenkov
    ... and what, Putin also ruined the Union? Or handed out plants to Ukrainians, Belarusians, Kazakhs, etc. ???

    The claim to him is that in 2014 he lowered the opportunity to return, if not all of Ukraine, then Novorossia with all these enterprises and people ... the result is before us.
    1. Pishenkov Offline
      Pishenkov (Alexey) 13 November 2019 20: 21
      +3
      • 4
      • 1
      I completely agree with this. But no one is perfect. But we must pay tribute, and no one really expected this with Crimea ... Putin is cautious. Nevertheless, I hope that he, as always, plays a long and certain plan, he still has ...
    2. commbatant Offline
      commbatant (Sergei) 17 November 2019 02: 10
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      Quote: Marzhetsky
      The claim to him is that in 2014 he lowered the toilet into the opportunity to return, if not all of Ukraine, then Novorossia with all these enterprises and people ...

      Why does the Russian Federation need 42 million parasites who, with shouts and hooting, voted (along with the entire Russian-speaking population) for their independence from the USSR, ignoring the all-Union referendum on its preservation ....
      Crimea is really a strategic object, whose population throughout the years of independence has been requested to be part of the Russian Federation, unlike the Donbass ...
      The time for the recognition of independence (and not accession to the Russian Federation) of New Russia (within its territory under the Republic of Ingushetia), Northern Kazakhstan and other lost territories has not come yet, but it has already been struck in the form of PMR, LPR and DPR ...
      Before acquiring new territories, it is necessary to make the population of these territories pro-Russian ....
      Time plays on Russia ...
      The infrastructure of Ukraine ("rust belt") of the Russian Federation is not needed, it needs a territory that acts as a "buffer zone" between the Russian Federation and NATO, respectively, no strategic enterprises of the Russian Federation will be built in this territory, because in the event of a limited war, it will be the battlefield of the Russian Federation and NATO ....
      The economic situation in Ukraine will only worsen, as there are no prerequisites for the growth of real sectors of the Ukrainian economy ...
      And it is beneficial for the EU, the USA, the Russian Federation and the PRC to have all knowledge-intensive enterprises destroyed in Ukraine, because they are competitors for the EU, USA, RF and PRC ....
      Meanwhile, at the moment, the “liquidation commission” of Ukraine has only been created, the assessment and distribution of the remaining assets has not yet begun, it will happen under a different president (by that time, it would be logical to make Ukraine a parliamentary republic), Zelensky’s task is to artificially reduce the price of Ukrainian assets so that they were more attractive and feasible for purchase to foreign investors and their oligarchs ...
      The task of Zelensky’s minimum is to create a manual Parliament, remove restrictions on the purchase of agricultural land by foreigners and privatize the state. sectors of the economy (including primarily strategic enterprises), reduce the armed forces, outlaw and disband all nat. baht ... (because in the future they may be dangerous to the authorities) ...

Болеем за американцев: Почему Китай не должен заполучить «Мотор Сич»


За украинское авиастроительное предприятие «Мотор Сич» развернулась нешуточная борьба. Чтобы не дать Китаю завладеть технологиями производства мощных двигателей, США даже готовы самостоятельно купить авиапредприятие. За кого в данном вопросе болеть России, вынужденно оказавшейся аутсайдером, Пекин или Вашингтон?

Немногие страны имеют собственный авиапром, но еще меньше способны создавать мощные силовые установки для него. «Мотор Сич» - уникальное предприятие, в свое время созданное настоящей сверхдержавой, СССР. На нем производят двигатели для самолетов Як-130, Ан-70, Ан-124, Ан-140, Ан-148 и даже для гигантского Ан-225. Также запорожское предприятие славится вертолетными двигателями для Ми-8, Ми-17 и Ка-226. Кроме того, «Мотор Сич» разрабатывает и поставляет во множество стран газовое и энергетическое оборудование.


Следует отдать должное руководству завода, которое его сохранило, не развалив, и искало новые рынки сбыта. Основным партнером «Мотор Сич» традиционно была Россия, но последнее десятилетие оно активно сотрудничало и с Китаем. После событий 2014 года привычные связи с российской промышленностью оказались разорваны, и свое спасение запорожцы увидели в Поднебесной. Наша же страна была вынуждена пойти путем импортозамещения. Что теперь ждет знаменитое авиапредприятие?

Американский «Мотор»?


В начале осени две компании из КНР заключили договор о покупке контрольного пакета акций украинского завода. Для закрытия сделки необходимо получить согласие Антимонопольного комитета страны. Однако в США высказались резко против подобного поглощения. Более того, по данным The Wall Street Journal, неофициальный советник президента Трампа Эрик Принс ведет переговоры о покупке «Мотор Сич». Что будет, если американцы смогут перехватить авиапредприятие из-под носа у китайцев?

Как таковой, украинский завод им не нужен. Практически все соответствующие технологии у них имеются. Единственное, что их может реально заинтересовать – это высотные двигатели, позволяющие вертолетам маневрировать в горах. Такую способность российских винтокрылых машин, оснащенных «моторовскими» движками, американские военные оценили в Афганистане. Также предприятие может несколько десятилетий зарабатывать на обслуживании уже выпущенных авиадвигателей.

Пожалуй, это все. Основная задача для США состоит в том, чтобы не дать Китаю заполучить советские наработки в двигателестроении. Российский эксперт в области авиации Руслан Гусаров поясняет:

Китай уже купил документацию и чертежи на строительство Ан-225 «Мрия» и на Ан-124 «Руслан», но собрать их без мощного двигателя они не могут. Именно эти двигатели они могут получить у «Мотор Сич». И если они начнут производить такие самолеты — это нарушит баланс сил в регионе и у США появятся дополнительные проблемы.


Это означает, что, купив «Мотор Сич», американцы заберут себе самые интересные патенты, после чего, в худшем случае, полностью его закроют, отправив оборудование на металлолом. В лучшем случае – сохранят лишь некоторые рентабельные направления, «оптимизировав» остальные. По факту, это будет самый настоящий «конец легенды».

Китайский «Мотор»?


Несколько более выгодно для авиапредприятия приобретение китайцами. Правда, следует помнить, что инвесторы заинтересованы в переносе производства в КНР, поэтому «украинским» оно в конечном итоге будет только в воспоминаниях патриотов. Если посмотреть на этот процесс с точки зрения российских национальных интересов, то, несмотря на декларируемую «дружбу с Китаем», нам это не выгодно.

Разработки «Мотор Сич» позволят Пекину совершить настоящий прорыв в авиастроении, превратившись в полноценного производителя самолетов по всей производственной цепочке. Зависимость от российских технологий резко ослабнет, не исключено, что у китайцев появятся новые мысли по поводу раздельных продаж совместного широкофюзеляжного лайнера CR929, о чем мы рассказывали ранее.

Весьма скептично высказывается по этому поводу упомянутый Руслан Гусаров:

Мы можем потерять этот рынок. Но самая большая головная боль - это риск того, что Китай начнет сам делать истребители и продавать их третьим странам, тем самым демпингуя на рынке. Пусть они будут хуже по качеству, но часть российских покупателей могут уйти к ним.


Выходит, как бы парадоксально это ни выглядело, России стоит «болеть» за американцев, а не за китайцев в этом вопросе. Есть, конечно, еще вариант с «ЗНР», но это, разумеется, на правах черного юмора.
Использованы фотографии: www.motorsich.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

13 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей39 Офлайн
    Сергей39 (сергей) 11 ноября 2019 13:38
    +7
    • 7
    • 0
    "Мотор Сич" должен вернуться на родину вместе с территорией. Какой-то неправильный вопрос, Китай или США.
    1. Пишенков Офлайн
      Пишенков (Алексей) 12 ноября 2019 00:07
      +6
      • 6
      • 0
      Правильно! Всё в Родную гавань! ...или по праву "правопреемника" СССР потребовать и созданное СССР предприятие...
  2. Sapsan136 Офлайн
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 11 ноября 2019 17:19
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Хуже США нет никого!
  3. сталевар Онлайн
    сталевар 11 ноября 2019 19:56
    -2
    • 3
    • 5
    Формула действий 90-х годов.

    Зачем нам что-то делать - создавать, когда можно купить?

    Вот она нам и аукнулась через 30 лет! А своего, оказывается, ничего за это время и не создали. Правительство тунеядцев. Теперь вот переживаем, кому передовые технологии достанутся. И конечно, Путин тут не при чём!
    1. Пишенков Офлайн
      Пишенков (Алексей) 12 ноября 2019 00:08
      +6
      • 8
      • 2
      ...а что, Союз тоже Путин развалил? Или заводы раздал украинцам, белорусам, казахам и т.п.??
      1. Александр Ра (Александр) 13 ноября 2019 09:26
        +1
        • 2
        • 1
        Горбачёв-ЕБН-ВВП - единая цепочка. Каждый последующий полностью стоит и развивается на действиях предыдущего.
        1. Пишенков Офлайн
          Пишенков (Алексей) 13 ноября 2019 11:47
          +1
          • 3
          • 2
          Вот это новость! laughing ..естественно: царь Николай Второй-Ленин-Сталин-Хрущёв-Брежнев-Андропов/Черненко-Горбачёв и далее... А у царя тоже были предшественники, разные, кстати. И каждый из этих вождей или созидал, или "плыл по течению" на достижениях предшественников, или разваливал. Путину сильно не повезло - его предшественники сначала лет 20 "плыли по течению", а потом оставшееся лишь активно разваливали и разворовывали, сдавая и продавая вообще всё, что только можно было сдать или продать... Вот на этом как раз ВВП начал "стоять и развиваться", как вы выражаетесь. И с этой исходной позиции, по-моему, достиг очень многого... И его судить надо именно за его дела, исходя из того, в каком виде он страну принял и куда она под его руководством пришла.
          1. Александр Ра (Александр) 13 ноября 2019 15:31
            -2
            • 1
            • 3
            ВВП принял отприватизированную - главное системное событие (это «плыли по течению» ВВП не отменил) - страну. На этом стоит, это защищает - главная его функция. По сравнению с Китаем, Индией внутренняя политика в РФ - тормоз. Усиление армии - для защиты в первую очередь огорода родных олигархов.
            1. Пишенков Офлайн
              Пишенков (Алексей) 13 ноября 2019 20:19
              +1
              • 2
              • 1
              ...кроме, как просто поставить вам "минус", в этот раз больше ничего делать не буду. Отвечать на это бессмысленно - на то, в чём нет смысла, никак осмысленно ответить нельзя... Если вы ВООБЩЕ не видите то, что происходит в вашей стране, то я вам на это глаза точно не открою...
    2. Потапов Офлайн
      Потапов (Valery) 12 ноября 2019 10:33
      +6
      • 6
      • 0
      Самое интересное, что те неумные люди, которые это говорили и претворяли в жизнь, как были наверху, так и остались. Тотальная безнаказанность, неподсудность на фоне некомпетентности. Делать-то эти юристы-менеджеры ничего не могут...
  4. Маржецкий Офлайн
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 12 ноября 2019 07:22
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    Цитата: Пишенков
    ...а что, Союз тоже Путин развалил? Или заводы раздал украинцам, белорусам, казахам и т.п.???

    К нему претензия, что он в 2014 году спустил в унитаз возможность вернуть если не всю Украину, то Новороссию со всеми этими предприятиями и людьми... Результат перед нами.
    1. Пишенков Офлайн
      Пишенков (Алексей) 13 ноября 2019 20:21
      +3
      • 4
      • 1
      С этим полностью согласен. Но никто не идеален. Но надо отдать должное, и с Крымом-то реально никто такого не ожидал... Путин осторожный. Надеюсь всё-таки, что он, как всегда, играет в долгую и некий план у него всё-таки есть...
    2. commbatant Офлайн
      commbatant (Сергей) 17 ноября 2019 02:10
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      Цитата: Маржецкий
      К нему претензия, что он в 2014 году спустил в унитаз возможность вернуть если не всю Украину, то Новороссию со всеми этими предприятиями и людьми...

      Зачем РФ 42 млн дармоедов, которые с криками и улюлюканьем проголосовали (вместе со всем русскоязычным населением) за свою независимость от СССР, проигнорировав общесоюзный референдум о его сохранении....
      Крым действительно стратегический объект, чье население все годы независимости просилось в состав РФ, в отличие от того же Донбасса...
      Время признания независимости (а не присоединения к РФ) Новороссии (в рамках ее территории при РИ), Северного Казахстана и др. утраченных территорий еще не пришло, но задел в виде ПМР, ЛНР и ДНР уже сделан...
      Прежде чем приобретать новые территории, надо население этих территорий сделать пророссийским....
      Время играет на Россию...
      Инфраструктура Украины ("ржавый пояс") РФ не нужна, ей нужна территория, выступающая "буферной зоной" между РФ и НАТО, соответственно, никаких стратегических предприятий РФ на этой территории строить не будет, т.к. в случае ограниченной войны, она будет полем битвы РФ и НАТО....
      Экономическая ситуация на Украине будет только ухудшаться, т.к. предпосылок для роста реальных секторов экономики Украины нет...
      И ЕС, США, РФ и КНР выгодно, чтобы на Украине были уничтожены все наукоемкие предприятия, т.к. они являются конкурентами для ЕС, США, РФ и КНР....
      Между тем, в настоящий момент лишь создана "ликвидационная комиссия" Украины, оценка и распределение оставшихся активов еще не начиналась, это будет происходить при другом президенте (к тому времени, логично сделать Украину парламентской республикой), задача Зеленского искусственно уменьшить цену активов Украины, чтобы они были более привлекательнее и посильны для покупки иностранным инвесторам и своим олигархам...
      Задача минимум Зеленского, создать ручной Парламент, снять ограничения с покупки с/х земли иностранцами и провести приватизацию гос. сектора экономики (в т.ч. и в первую очередь - стратегических предприятий), сократить ВС, поставить вне закона и расформировать все нац. баты...(т.к. в дальнейшем они могут быть опасными для власти)...