Americans talked about the “worst nightmare” for Russia and China


American Analytical Edition on Militarypolitical The National Interest reported that Washington’s sale to its allies of nuclear submarines would be the “worst nightmare” for Moscow and Beijing. At the same time, the “experts” there did not even think that “the stick has two ends,” that is, Russia and China, with the same success, can sell nuclear submarines to countries in need, and this will become the “worst nightmare” for the United States.


Journalist Harry Casianis pathetically wrote that the supply of Australia (a British colony) to several US Virginia-class nuclear submarines, such as Hunter / Killer (hunter-killer), will allow the United States to strengthen its military power in the Asia-Pacific region (APR). This is necessary to expand opposition to Beijing in this corner of the planet. He specified that Australia will receive nuclear submarines with greater capabilities than those that are currently in service. Why does Australia need this, he did not specify.

At the same time, a “researcher” at the Center for Independent Studies (CIS), Simon Cowan, wrote a report on the topic that he considers false the idea that Australia should not rely on foreign support. In his opinion, Australia is already heavily dependent on foreign armed forces and foreign defense companies. Therefore, if this dependence "slightly" intensifies, then nothing bad will happen.

It should be noted that CIS is an Australian frankly libertarian "research" office specializing in public policy, liberal values ​​("free market", "limited government" and others). That is, she is trying to “move her legs” official Canberra.

We remind you that the upgraded fourth-generation multipurpose Virginia submarines have two launchers of a large diameter turret type. Each of the launchers is capable of launching up to six Tomahawk-type cruise missiles with nuclear and conventional warheads. In addition, these submarines are used for special operations, sabotage operations and the fight against other submarines.

At the same time, Australia is armed with six diesel-electric submarines of the Collins type, built in this country, but designed in 1987-1989 by Kockums (Sweden). These are the world's largest non-nuclear submarines in service. Australia has no other submarines, and according to the plans of the local Ministry of Defense, they will remain in service until at least 2025. Then in Australia will build 12 new diesel-electric submarines of a new type.
Photos used: https://ru.wikipedia.org/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 11 November 2019 16: 44
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Just a business and nothing personal. Attempt to load orders of own shipyards, no more. Maybe they’re "getting in" a couple.

    Will be the worst nightmare ”for Moscow and Beijing.

    I don’t know how for Beijing, for us this is not serious. Well, two dozen tomahawks will be added? So what? sad Well, Australia will have not 6, but 8 boats, then what? Will it threaten Vladivostok?

    Moreover, the “experts” there did not even think that “the stick has two ends,” that is, Russia and China, with the same success, can sell nuclear submarines to countries in need and this will become the “worst nightmare” for the United States.

    But this is unlikely, who is standing in line? India and so can build. Who else is on the horizon? Iran?
  2. Sapsan136 Offline
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 11 November 2019 17: 17
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Virginia is very mediocre, quite noisy nuclear submarines ... In addition, Washington is not the first time to supply its allies with nuclear submarines ... For example, all French nuclear submarines have American roots and weapons from American ballistic missiles ... So it is with England.

Американцы рассказали о «худшем кошмаре» для России и Китая


Американское аналитического издание по военно-политической тематике The National Interest («Национальный интерес») сообщило, что продажа Вашингтоном своим союзникам атомных подводных лодок (АПЛ) станет «худшим кошмаром» для Москвы и Пекина. При этом тамошние «эксперты» даже не задумались, что «палка имеет два конца», т.е. Россия и Китай, с таким же успехом, могут продать АПЛ нуждающимся странам и это станет «худшим кошмаром» уже для США.

Журналист Гарри Казианис пафосно написал, что поставки Австралии (колония Великобритании) нескольких американских АПЛ класса «Вирджиния», типа Hunter/Killer (охотник-убийца), позволят США усилить свою военную мощь в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе (АТР). Это необходимо для расширения противодействия Пекину в этом уголке планеты. Он уточнил, что Австралия получит АПЛ с большими возможностями, нежели имеют те, что стоят на вооружении сейчас. Зачем это нужно Австралии, он не уточнил.


При этом «научный» сотрудник «Центра независимых исследований» (Centre for Independent Studies, CIS) Саймон Коуэн (Simon Cowan) написал доклад на тему, что считает ложным представление о том, что Австралия не должна опираться на зарубежную поддержку. По его мнению, Австралия и так уже сильно зависит от иностранных вооруженных сил и зарубежных оборонных компаний. Поэтому, если эта зависимость «немного» усилится, то ничего страшного не произойдет.

Нужно отметить, что CIS - это австралийская откровенно либертарианская «исследовательская» конторка, специализирующаяся на государственной политике, либеральных ценностях («свободном рынке», «ограниченном правительстве» и прочих). То есть, она пытается «передвигать ноги» официальной Канберре.

Напоминаем, что модернизированные многоцелевые АПЛ четвертого поколения «Вирджиния» имеют две пусковые установки большого диаметра револьверного типа. Каждая из ПУ способна запустить до шести крылатых ракет типа «Томагавк» с ядерными и обычными боеголовками. Кроме того, эти АПЛ применяются для проведения специальных операций, диверсионной работы и борьбы с другими подлодками.

В то же время, на вооружении Австралии находятся шесть дизель-электрических подлодок типа «Коллинз» (Collins), построенных в этой стране, но спроектированных в 1987-1989 годах фирмой Kockums (Швеция). Это самые большие в мире неатомные подлодки, стоящие на вооружении. Других подлодок у Австралии нет и по планам местного Минобороны они останутся в строю как минимум до 2025 года. После чего в Австралии построят 12 новых дизель-электрических подлодок нового типа.
Использованы фотографии: https://ru.wikipedia.org/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 11 ноября 2019 16:44
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Просто бизнес и ничего личного. Попытка загрузить заказами собственные верфи, не более. Может, и "втюхают" парочку.

    Станет худшим кошмаром» для Москвы и Пекина.

    Не знаю, как для Пекина, для нас это несерьезно. Ну, добавится два десятка томагавков? И что? sad Ну, будет у Австралии не 6, а 8 лодок, дальше что? Будет угрожать Владивостоку?

    При этом тамошние «эксперты» даже не задумались, что «палка имеет два конца», т.е. Россия и Китай, с таким же успехом, могут продать АПЛ нуждающимся странам и это станет «худшим кошмаром» уже для США.

    А вот это маловероятно, кто там в очереди стоит? Индии и так могут построить. Кто еще на горизонте? Иран?
  2. Sapsan136 Офлайн
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 11 ноября 2019 17:17
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Вирджинии весьма посредственные, достаточно шумные АПЛ...Кроме того, Вашингтон не в первый раз снабжает своих союзников АПЛ...Так, например, все АПЛ Франции имеют американские корни и вооружение из американских баллистических ракет...Так же и с Англией.