Bashar Assad's family bought up 20 luxury apartments in Moscow


Housing issue finally spoiled the British media. For example, the business newspaper The Financial Times (FT, Financial Times), headquartered in London, said that the family of Syrian President Bashar al-Assad already owns 20 luxury apartments in the City of Capitals complex in the Moscow City area. When Assad is going to move there, the British do not report, but they decided to at least get even with him for the fact that he never left his post and remained to defend his country.


According to the publication, the Assad family acquired elite real estate in a two-tower skyscraper, which until 2012 was the highest in Europe. According to the publication, this was done with the goal of preserving the acquired tens of millions of dollars, since a civil war was raging in Syria at that time. Who started this war, the publication modestly did not specify.

But the publication clarified that over the past six years, several cousins ​​of the President of Syria and other relatives have acquired in Moscow at least 20 apartments, totaling $ 40 million. To do this, they used a “complex chain” of companies and credit organizations.

At the same time, the Financial Times writes that the acquisition of apartments in the “City of Capitals” was carried out from 2013 to June 2019. Of the 20 apartments, 13 were bought directly or by companies controlled by 48-year-old Colonel Hafiz Mahluf, a maternal cousin of Bashar al-Assad, the former head of the General Security Directorate in Damascus (Syrian National Security Service).

At the same time, the Financial Times forgot that in July 2012, the British media reported in unison that Hafiz Mahlouf was killed during an attack on the building of the Syrian National Security Service in northwestern Damascus, where Syrian Defense Minister Daud Rajikha, his deputy Asef Shaukat, also died. former defense minister Hassan al-Turkmani and intelligence chief Hisham Bakhtiyar. In September 2014, British and American media reported that Hafiz Makhluf, it appears, survived, but moved to Belarus, as he was removed from office. Moreover, he allegedly even removed the photo of Assad from his social networks.

Two more apartments, according to the Financial Times, were bought by the wife and daughter-in-law of his older brother Hafiz Rami, who had long been considered the most influential Syrian businessman. Three more apartments in Moscow were acquired by three other brothers and sisters of Makhlouf. At the same time, at least four apartments, out of the total, are used as housing, including one apartment owned by Ihab and Iyad Makloufam.

At the end of his story, the Financial Times sadly notes that Russian intervention allowed official Damascus to take control of most of Syria.
  • Photos used: https://yandex.by/collections/
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Pishenkov Offline Pishenkov
    Pishenkov (Alexey) 12 November 2019 00: 13
    0
    These all

    The Financial Times sadly notes

    also the fact that one of the poorest families of the world bought this very real estate not in London or in New York ... And this is a trend. Why buy where they block, authorize, etc.? Sawing the branch on which they sit, and then "with sadness ascertain." laughing
    1. Arkharov Offline Arkharov
      Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 12 November 2019 13: 13
      -2
      Maybe for a slightly different reason?
      1. Pishenkov Offline Pishenkov
        Pishenkov (Alexey) 12 November 2019 19: 53
        +1
        ... people buy real estate abroad for various reasons - "alternate airfield", investments, for visits, etc., but the main reason is where it is reliable, where it will not be taken away ... And in the West now this is more and more often problems arise for those who do not like the West. And the West will not like it, literally anyone can at any moment ... Even it seems like allies ...
  2. mivmim Offline mivmim
    mivmim 12 November 2019 03: 48
    0
    Faiko News.
  3. Screw Offline Screw
    Screw (Gennady) 13 November 2019 17: 29
    0
    And why is Moscow worse than London? They can poison in it. In summer, it’s the most for the Arabians.

Семья Башара Асада скупила 20 люксовых квартир в Москве


Квартирный вопрос окончательно испортил британские СМИ. Например, деловая газета The Financial Times (FT, «Файнэншл Таймс») с головным офисом в Лондоне сообщила, что в собственности семьи президента Сирии Башара Асада находятся уже 20 роскошных апартаментов в комплексе «Город столиц» в районе «Москва-Сити». Когда Асад собирается туда переезжать, британцы не сообщают, но они решили хоть так поквитаться с ним за то, что он так и не покинул свой пост и остался защищать свою страну.

По информации издания, семья Асада приобрела элитную недвижимость в двухбашенном небоскребе, который до 2012 года был самым высоким в Европе. Как считают в издании, это было сделано с целью сохранения нажитых десятков миллионов долларов, поскольку в Сирии в это время бушевала гражданская война. Кто затеял эту войну, издание скромно не стало уточнять.


Зато издание уточнило, что на протяжении последних шести лет, несколько двоюродных братьев президента Сирии и другие родственники приобрели в Москве не менее 20-ти квартир, общей стоимостью $40 млн. Для этого они использовали «сложную цепочку» компаний и кредитных организаций.

При этом Файнэншл Таймс пишет, что приобретения апартаментов в «Городе столиц» осуществлялись с 2013 года по июнь 2019 года. Из 20 квартир, 13 были куплены напрямую или компаниями, контролируемыми 48-летним полковником Хафизом Махлуфом - двоюродным братом Башара Асада по материнской линии, бывшим руководителем Главного управления безопасности в Дамаске (Служба национальной безопасности Сирии).

При этом Файнэншл Таймс забыла, что еще в июле 2012 года британские СМИ хором рапортовали, что Хафиз Махлуф погиб во время нападения на здание Службы национальной безопасности Сирии на северо-западе Дамаска, где также погибли министр обороны Сирии Дауд Раджиха, его заместитель Асеф Шаукат, экс-министр обороны Хасан ат-Туркмани и глава разведки Хишам Бахтияр. В сентябре 2014 года британские и американские СМИ сообщили, что Хафиз Махлуф, оказывается, выжил, но переехал в Белоруссию, так как был отстранен от должности. Более того, он якобы даже убрал фото Асада из своих социальных сетей.

Еще две квартиры, согласно данным Файнэншл Таймс, были куплены женой и невесткой старшего брата Хафиза Рами, который долгое время считался самым влиятельным сирийским бизнесменом. Еще три квартиры в Москве были приобретены тремя другими братьями и сестрами Махлуфа. При этом не менее четырех квартир, из общего количества, используются в качестве жилья, в том числе одна квартира, принадлежащая Ихабу и Ияду Маклуфам.

Под конец своего повествования Файнэншл Таймс с грустью констатирует, что вмешательство России позволило официальному Дамаску взять под контроль большую часть Сирии.
Использованы фотографии: https://yandex.by/collections/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Пишенков Офлайн
    Пишенков (Алексей) 12 ноября 2019 00:13
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Этим всем

    Файнэншл Таймс с грустью констатирует

    ещё и то, что эту самую недвижимость одна из не самых бедных семей света купила не в Лондоне и не в Нью-Йорке... И это тренд. Зачем покупать там, где заблокируют, засанкционируют и т.д? Пилят сук, на котором сидят, а потом " с грустью констатируют". laughing
    1. Архаров Офлайн
      Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 12 ноября 2019 13:13
      -2
      • 0
      • 2
      Может, немного по другой причине?
      1. Пишенков Офлайн
        Пишенков (Алексей) 12 ноября 2019 19:53
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        ...недвижимость за рубежом люди покупают по разным причинам - "запасной аэродром", инвестиции, для приездов и т.д., но главная причина - там, где надёжно, где не отберут... А на Западе сейчас с этим всё чаще возникают проблемы для тех, кто Западу не нравится. А не понравится Западу, может уже буквально кто угодно и в любой момент... Даже вроде как союзники...
  2. mivmim Офлайн
    mivmim 12 ноября 2019 03:48
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Фейко ньюс.
  3. Винтик Офлайн
    Винтик (Геннадий) 13 ноября 2019 17:29
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    А чем Москва хуже Лондона? В нем отравить могут. Летом в ней самое то для аравийцев.