Shoigu proposed Egypt to strengthen the army


Interstate relations between Russia and Egypt, which began in the days of the USSR in 1943, have passed the test of time and can reach a whole new level.


During a meeting in Cairo with President of the Republic Abdel Fattah al-Sisi, Russian Defense Minister Sergei Shoigu conveyed to the Egyptian leader best wishes from Russian President Vladimir Putin and stated that the Russian military was ready to assist in strengthening the national armed forces and defense capabilities of the Arab Republic.

The head of the Russian defense department arrived in Cairo to attend the sixth meeting of the joint Russian-Egyptian commission on military-technical cooperation.

In turn, the President of Egypt noted that he was counting on the productivity of the upcoming plenary meeting of the joint Russian-Egyptian commission.

Recall that Russia was the first country not related to the Arab world, which, after taking office in 2014, was visited by Abdel Fattah al-Sisi. Since then, the leaders of Russia and Egypt have met quite often and, according to eyewitnesses, have sincere sympathy for each other.

In the field of military-technical cooperation, Egypt is one of the priority partners for Russia: in addition to military supplies equipment countries conduct joint exercises regularly.
  • Photos used: https://ru.streamforce.io/
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 13 November 2019 12: 56
    +2
    It would not hurt Mr. Shoigu to tackle the Russian army and solve the problems of occupying the territories of Russia with all sorts of independent countries of the former Union, chronically ill with Russophobia ... We have no relatives in Africa, let them solve their problems there!
    1. Pishenkov Offline Pishenkov
      Pishenkov (Alexey) 14 November 2019 00: 30
      +3
      You may not have noticed, but over the past years, you’ve taken up the 10th army the way you didn’t even in the RF or in the Union for 50 years ... And the results are obvious. If you mean the occupation of the territory of the Russian Empire or the USSR, then I completely agree. If the Russian Federation, so nobody seems to occupy it, thank God ...
      And as for Africa, this is just what is needed in order to have funds for your army. And the military-industrial complex should still be best loaded with specialized orders, and not pans and refrigerators.
      It is clear that there is always something to strive for, but what is really done is still necessary to appreciate. Nobody is perfect, and modern power, including and Shoigu, but this is definitely the best that has appeared in our country since the pre-perestroika times, and maybe even more ...

Шойгу предложил Египту усилить армию


Межгосударственные отношения России и Египта, начало которым было положено еще во времена СССР в 1943 году, прошли проверку временем и могут выйти на совершенно новый уровень.

Во время встречи в Каире с президентом республики Абдель Фаттахом ас-Сиси, министр обороны России Сергей Шойгу передал лидеру Египта наилучшие пожелания от президента РФ Владимира Путина и заявил, что российское военное ведомство готово оказать помощь в укреплении национальных вооруженных сил и обороноспособности арабской республики.


Глава российского оборонного ведомства прибыл в Каир для участия в шестом заседании совместной российско-египетской комиссии по военно-техническому сотрудничеству.

В свою очередь президент Египта отметил, что рассчитывает на продуктивность предстоящего пленарного заседания совместной российско-египетской комиссии.

Напомним, что Россия стала первой страной, не относящейся к арабскому миру, которую, после вступления в должность в 2014 году, посетил Абдель Фаттах ас-Сиси. С тех пор главы России и Египта достаточно часто встречались и, по мнению очевидцев, испытывают искреннюю симпатию друг к другу.

В сфере военно-технического сотрудничества Египет является для России одним из приоритетных партнеров: помимо поставок боевой техники страны регулярно проводят совместные учения.
Использованы фотографии: https://ru.streamforce.io/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Sapsan136 Офлайн
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 13 ноября 2019 12:56
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Господину Шойгу не мешало бы заняться русской армией и решением проблем оккупации территорий России всякими незалежными странами бывшего Союза, хронически больными русофобией...У нас в Африке родни нет, пусть они там сами решают свои проблемы!
    1. Пишенков Офлайн
      Пишенков (Алексей) 14 ноября 2019 00:30
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      Может, вы не заметили, но за последние лет 10 армией занялись так, как лет 50 уже не занимались ни в РФ, ни в Союзе даже... И результаты налицо. Если про оккупацию вы имеете ввиду территорию Российской Империи или СССР, то тут полностью согласен. Если РФ, так её вроде никто не оккупирует, слава богу...
      А насчёт Африки, так это как раз и надо для того, чтобы и на свою армию средства были. И ВПК надо всё-таки лучше всего загружать профильными заказами, а не кастрюлями и холодильниками.
      Понятно, что всегда есть к чему стремиться, но и то, что реально сделано, всё-таки тоже необходимо ценить. Никто не идеален, и современная власть тоже, в т.ч. и Шойгу, но это точно лучшее, что появилось в нашей стране с доперестроечных времён, а может и того больше...