Trump offered Erdogan 100 billion dollars for abandoning C-400


US Assistant Secretary of State for National Security Robert Charles O'Brien recently told the public that US President Donald Trump was about to threaten to demand from Turkish leader Recep Tayyip Erdogan to get rid of the Russian Tri-S-400 long and medium-range S-100 anti-aircraft missile systems when the Turkish leader arrives in the United States on a visit. And now, the American media report that Trump offered Erdogan a $ 400 billion trade deal and a “workaround” to resolve the issue with sanctions for the purchase of S-XNUMX air defense systems.


For example, on November 12, 2019, The Washington Post clarified, referring to its informed sources, that these proposals, which supposedly should improve relations between Washington and Ankara, are contained in a letter to Trump sent to Erdogan last week. However, according to the newspaper, these proposals are likely to “enrage” that part of the House of Representatives (lower house of parliament) of the US Congress, which in October 2019 supported the imposition of sanctions against Turkey for launching the military operation “Spring of Peace” in northern Syria .

At the same time, Washington insists that the S-400 "not be put into operation," otherwise they may gain "access to the means of communication and protection of the American F-35." After that, Ankara can return to the F-35 program and avoid restrictions.

At the same time, on November 12, 2019, a representative of the U.S. administration of high rank, during a telephone briefing, commented on the upcoming negotiations between Trump and Erdogan. He explained that “enormous benefits” await Ankara thanks to the F-35 program, but to achieve them, it is necessary to “resolve the problem” around the S-400. He added that the United States "explained to Turkey what the preferred settlement looks like."

One must take a step, and only after that the second will meet

- he said.

This is one of the very difficult problems that the president (Trump - ed.) Is trying to solve.

he pointed out.

The President (Trump - ed.) And President Erdogan in all their contacts and conversations are very frank about how best to resolve this situation.

he summed up.

In turn, Erdogan told the media that, as part of his visit to Washington, November 13, 2019, he intends to discuss with his American counterpart the situation around the S-400 air defense system, Patriot air defense system and the F-35. He stressed that Ankara is ready to consider the Patriot supply proposal if “the conditions are suitable.”
  • Photos used: https://radiovan.fm/
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 13 November 2019 12: 22
    0
    If this is true, then Erdogan has achieved what he wanted. Now, if there is a stab in the back, then everything will be clear !?

Трамп предложил Эрдогану 100 млрд долларов за отказ от С-400


Недавно помощник президента США по нацбезопасности Роберт Чарльз О’Брайен поведал общественности, что президент США Дональд Трамп собрался грозно потребовать у турецкого лидера Реджепа Тайипа Эрдогана избавиться от российских зенитных ракетных систем (ЗРС) большой и средней дальности С-400 «Триумф», когда глава Турции прибудет в США с визитом. И вот, американские СМИ сообщают, что Трамп предложил Эрдогану торговую сделку на $100 млрд и «обходной путь» решения вопроса с санкциями за покупку ЗРС С-400.

Например, 12 ноября 2019 года, газета The Washington Post уточнила, ссылаясь на свои осведомленные источники, что эти предложения, которые якобы должны улучшить отношения между Вашингтоном и Анкарой, содержатся в письме Трампа, направленном Эрдогану на прошедшей неделе. Однако, по мнению газеты, эти предложения, скорей всего, «приведут в ярость» ту часть Палаты представителей (нижней палаты парламента) Конгресса США, которые в октябре 2019 года поддержали ввести санкций против Турции за начало военной операцию «Родник мира» на севере Сирии.


При этом Вашингтон настаивает, чтобы С-400 «не вводились в эксплуатацию», иначе они могут получить «доступ к средствам коммуникации и защиты американского F-35». После этого Анкара может вернуться к программе F-35 и избежать ограничений.

Одновременно с этим, 12 ноября 2019 года, представитель администрации США высокого ранга, во время телефонного брифинга прокомментировал СМИ предстоящие переговоры Трампа и Эрдогана. Он пояснил, что Анкару ожидают «колоссальные выгоды» благодаря программе F-35, но для их достижения необходимо «урегулировать проблему» вокруг С-400. Он добавил, что США «объяснили Турции, как выглядят предпочтительные пути урегулирования».

Один должен сделать шаг, и только после этого второй пойдет навстречу

- сказал он.

Это одна из очень сложных проблем, которую президент (Трамп - ред.) пытается решить

- указал он.

Президент (Трамп - ред.) и президент Эрдоган во всех своих контактах и беседах весьма откровенны по поводу того, как лучше разрешить эту ситуацию

- подытожил он.

В свою очередь, Эрдоган рассказал СМИ, что в рамках своего визита в Вашингтон, 13 ноября 2019 года, намерен обсудить с американским коллегой ситуацию вокруг ЗРС С-400, ЗРС Patriot и F-35. Он подчеркнул, что Анкара готова рассмотреть предложение о поставках Patriot, если «условия будут подходящими».
Использованы фотографии: https://radiovan.fm/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Онлайн
    сталевар 13 ноября 2019 12:22
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Если это правда, то Эрдоган добился то, чего хотел. Теперь, если будет удар в спину, то всё будет понятно!?