How many years will Nord Stream-2 operate at half capacity


After the construction permit was issued by Copenhagen, the Russian Stream Nord Stream 2 gas pipeline was left with only one significant obstacle - amendments to the Third Energy Package, which threatened to leave one of the two pipelines empty. This forced Gazprom to file a lawsuit with the EU arbitration court. How long can a lawsuit take, and is there a real chance for a domestic monopolist to win?


Nord Stream 2 is rightly considered the main threat to US plans for LNG expansion in Europe. American gas is more expensive than pipeline gas because of the need to liquefy it, deliver it through the Atlantic and regasify. Policy politics, but Europeans know how to count money. Therefore, Washington puts an obstacle behind the obstacle to the implementation of the Russian-German project, which will have to pump up to 55 billion cubic meters of gas annually to the EU.

At first, the gas pipeline almost tripped over little Denmark. The kingdom dragged on for two years with the issuance of a permit to lay a pipeline in its waters, not agreeing, but not directly refusing. Especially cynical against this background looked the issuance of a permit for the Norwegian-Polish Baltic Pipe. The suspended state of Nord Stream-2 has seriously improved Kiev’s position in negotiations on transit through the Ukrainian gas transportation system.

However, in the end, Denmark did what it should. Gazprom celebrated an interim victory. It is likely that Copenhagen was affected by the willingness of the Russian company to go to court on the apparent bias of the Kingdom in its frankly "cloudy" issue. Apparently, only through the court will the domestic monopolist have to remove the last obstacle to launching the gas pipeline at full capacity.

As you know, under US pressure, European bureaucrats adopted amendments to the Third Energy Package, extending its effect to offshore pipelines. According to the new standards, so-called “unbundling” will be required, that is, the separation of gas production and transportation functions into different companies, as well as access to the pipe of some third suppliers, built at the expense of Russia and its partners. In fact, this means that the gas pipeline will be used only half of its design capacity. It is hard not to notice that these steps were directed specifically against the construction of Nord Stream-2.

You cannot help the case by persuasion, so Gazprom decided to go to court. However, the company chose a rather rare arbitration format for this - ad hoc, created for a specific dispute. Legal expert Kira Sazonova comments on this decision as follows:

This is a fairly rare use of the peace process. Its main disadvantage is that it is quite long, because for ad hoc arbitration you need to look for judges who will be specialists in this field. They should be as objective as possible, impartial and so on. Therefore, the procedure usually takes from three to five years.


Three to five. Not very fast. But Sazonova believes that the chances of winning are high enough. However, this means that Nord Stream-2 will only work half its capacity for the next 3-5 years, unless, of course, something changes in the position of the EU itself.

From the outside it seems strange why Europe, which is vitally interested in inexpensive Russian gas, itself poses an obstacle to it. But here we must understand that there is a supranational superstructure in the form of the European Union, whose officials are openly pro-American. And there are the interests of individual countries that are members of the union. For example, Germany or Austria stand for Nord Stream-2, while European bureaucrats put sticks in its wheels. Hence the apparent inconsistency of EU policies regarding Russian gas.

Obviously, the fate of Nord Stream-2 will largely depend on how much sovereignty the leading countries of Western Europe can really defend themselves.
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 13 November 2019 11: 34
    -1
    "Loot" outweighed the mind! That's why the problems have appeared. This is if I bought an apartment, but did not register the ownership. I have already said that the way Miller "rules" GAZPROM, brains are not needed, it is enough not to have a conscience !!!
    1. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) 13 November 2019 13: 57
      0
      It would be if I bought an apartment, but I did not register the ownership right.

      Not quite an exact comparison. No. Rather, if you bought a land plot, built a house, and after that you were told that the law was passed and now you can’t use half. You never know if someone else wants to live there. belay
  2. kriten Offline kriten
    kriten (Vladimir) 13 November 2019 16: 41
    0
    He would not have been covered at all, in six months, a year. There are no supporters in the EU. And laws are passed there for retroactivity.
    1. Piramidon Offline Piramidon
      Piramidon (Stepan) 13 November 2019 22: 47
      +3
      If the ass starts to freeze and warm it, except as Russian gas, there is nothing, then the laws will be adopted accordingly. hi
      1. 123 Offline 123
        123 (123) 14 November 2019 10: 09
        0
        That's right. A day has passed and ....

        Germany passed a law protecting Nord Stream 2.

        yes Its shirt is closer to the body. laughing Total - the throughput capacity of pipelines through the Baltic Sea is 115 billion cubic meters. fellow It remains to wait for the New Year. repeat
  3. bratchanin3 Offline bratchanin3
    bratchanin3 (Gennady) 14 November 2019 11: 01
    +1
    Until the first cold winter - having half-empty pipes, it’s stupid to freeze. I think they themselves will correct this injustice.
  4. g1washntwn Offline g1washntwn
    g1washntwn (George Washington) 14 November 2019 14: 41
    +1
    They began to build the second one, as soon as the pumping over the first was halved, Ukraine was completely sideways here. After all, 50% in SP-1 + 50% in SP-2 and give the volume necessary for Europe. Now Americans and Britons need to strain to push through through Brussels the next changes in European energy packages. We take popcorn and wait for new episodes from the State Department with the CIA about the bad rapists and harassers from the European Parliament.

Сколько лет «Северный поток-2» будет работать в половину мощности


После выдачи разрешения на строительство со стороны Копенгагена, перед российским газопроводом «Северный поток-2» осталось лишь одно весомое препятствие – поправки к Третьему энергопакету, грозящие оставить одну из двух ниток трубопровода пустой. Это вынудило «Газпром» подать иск в арбитражный суд ЕС. Сколько времени может занять тяжба, и есть ли реальные шансы на победу у отечественного монополиста?

«Северный поток-2» по праву считается главной угрозой планам США по экспансии СПГ в Европе. Американский газ получается дороже трубопроводного из-за необходимости его сжижать, доставлять через Атлантику и регазифицировать. Политика политикой, но европейцы деньги считать умеют. Поэтому Вашингтон ставит препон за препоном на пути реализации российско-германского проекта, который должен будет перекачивать в ЕС до 55 миллиардов кубометров газа ежегодно.


Сперва газопровод едва не споткнулся о маленькую Данию. Королевство два года тянуло с выдачей разрешения на прокладку трубопровода в его водах, не соглашаясь, но и не отказывая напрямую. Особо цинично на этом фоне выглядела выдача разрешения на норвежско-польскую «Балтийскую трубу». Подвешенное состояние «Северного потока-2» серьезно улучшало позиции Киева в переговорах по транзиту через украинскую ГТС.

Однако в конечном итоге Дания все же сделала то, что должна была. «Газпром» отпраздновал промежуточную победу. Вполне вероятно, что на Копенгаген повлияла готовность российской компании обратиться в суд по вопросу очевидной ангажированности Королевства в его откровенном «заволокичивании» вопроса. Судя по всему, только через суд отечественному монополисту придется устранять последнее препятствие на пути запуска газопровода на полную мощность.

Как известно, под давлением США европейские бюрократы приняли поправки в Третий энергопакет, распространив его действие и на морские трубопроводы. Согласно новым нормам, потребуется так называемый «анбандлинг», то есть, разделение функций добычи и транспортировки газа на разные компании, а также – доступ к построенной за счет России и ее партнеров трубе неких третьих поставщиков. По факту это означает, что газопровод будет задействован только наполовину своей проектной мощности. Трудно не заметить, что эти шаги были направлены конкретно против строящегося «Северного потока-2».

Уговорами делу не поможешь, поэтому в «Газпроме» приняли решение идти в суд. Однако в компании для этого выбрали довольно редкий формат арбитражного разбирательства – ad hoc, создаваемый под конкретный спор. Эксперт в области правоведения Кира Сазонова комментирует данное решение следующим образом:

Это достаточно редкое использование процедуры мирного урегулирования. Её главный минус в том, что она достаточно долгая, так как для арбитража ad hoc надо искать судей, которые будут специалистами по этой теме. Они должны быть максимально объективны, беспристрастны и так далее. Поэтому на процедуру, как правило, уходит от трёх до пяти лет.


От трех до пяти. Очень не быстро. Но Сазонова считает, что шансы на победу достаточно высокие. Однако это означает, что «Северный поток-2» ближайшие 3-5 лет будет работать только наполовину своих возможностей, если, конечно, что-то не изменится в позиции самого ЕС.

Со стороны кажется странным, почему Европа, кровно заинтересованная в недорогом российском газе, сама ставит перед ним препятствия. Но тут надо понимать, что есть надгосударственная надстройка в виде Евросоюза, чиновники которого занимают откровенно проамериканскую позицию. И есть интересы отдельных стран, входящих в союз. Например, Германия или Австрия выступают за «Северный поток-2», евробюрократы же ставят ему палки в колеса. Отсюда и кажущаяся нелогичность политики ЕС в отношении российского газа.

Очевидно, судьба «Северного потока-2» во многом будет зависеть от того, сколько суверенитета смогут реально отстоять себе ведущие страны Западной Европы.
Использованы фотографии: https://funkyimg.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 13 ноября 2019 11:34
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    "Бабло" перевесило разум! Потому и проблемы появились. Это, если бы я купил квартиру, а право собственности не оформил. Я уже говорил, что так, как "рулит" Миллер ГАЗПРОМом, мозги не нужны, достаточно совести не иметь!!!
    1. 123 Офлайн
      123 (123) 13 ноября 2019 13:57
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Это если бы я купил квартиру, а право собственности не оформил.

      Не совсем точное сравнение. no Скорее, если бы купили земельный участок, построили дом и после этого Вам сказали, что принят закон и теперь половину Вы использовать не можете. Мало ли вдруг кто-то еще там пожить захочет. belay
  2. kriten Офлайн
    kriten (Владимир) 13 ноября 2019 16:41
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Его совсем бы не прикрыли, через полгода, год. В ЕС не остается его сторонников. А законы там принимают и для действия задним числом.
    1. Piramidon Офлайн
      Piramidon (Степан) 13 ноября 2019 22:47
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      Если задницу начнет подмораживать и согреть её, кроме как российским газом, будет нечем, то и законы будут приняты соответственные. hi
      1. 123 Офлайн
        123 (123) 14 ноября 2019 10:09
        0
        • 1
        • 1
        Совершенно верно. Прошли сутки и ....

        Германия приняла закон, защищающий «Северный поток-2».

        yes Своя рубашка ближе к телу. laughing Итого - пропускная способность газопроводов через Балтику 115 млрд кубометров. fellow Осталось дождаться Нового года. feel
  3. bratchanin3 Офлайн
    bratchanin3 (Геннадий) 14 ноября 2019 11:01
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    До первой холодной зимы - имея полупустые трубы, замерзать глупо. Думаю, они сами исправят такую несправедливость.
  4. g1washntwn Офлайн
    g1washntwn (Жора Вашингтонов) 14 ноября 2019 14:41
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Второй начали строить, как только прокачку по первому уполовинили, Украина тут совсем боком. Ведь 50% по СП-1 + 50% по СП-2 и дают необходимый Европе объем. Теперь американцам и бритам нужно напрягаться, чтобы через Брюссель пропихнуть очередные изменения в европейские энергопакеты. Берем попкорн и ждем новые серии от Госдепа с ЦРУ про нехороших насильников и домогателей из Европарламента.