Russian gas carrier will deliver American LNG to Europe


Recently it became known that the Marshal Vasilevsky vessel, built in South Korea at the Hyundai Heavy Industries shipyard to supply gas to the Kaliningrad region, was leased for three months by Gazprom to a major international trader Gunvor. Marshal Vasilevsky is not just a gas carrier, but the only floating regasification (LNG from liquid to gaseous) installation in Russia (capacity of 2,7 billion cubic meters of gas per year), created on the basis of a gas transportation tanker .


As the RBC, "Marshal Vasilevsky" is now heading to the port of Rotterdam (Netherlands). At the same time, sources close to Gazprom suggest that the company does not want to incur losses due to the downtime of the vessel, so it was leased and used as a tanker (gas carrier).

For example, Roman Kazmin, the head of ICIS Heren LNG, is confident that the freight rate is $ 80 thousand per day and it can be extended with the consent of the parties under favorable market conditions. Another source said that the deal was concluded in September 2019 and the lease will last from November 2019 to February 2020. At the same time, the rate was lower than the market, at that time it supposedly amounted to $ 100-130 thousand per day), but now it is much lower.

We remind you that in February 2019, in Kaliningrad, in the presence of Russian President Vladimir Putin, a sea terminal for receiving LNG with a capacity of 2,7 billion cubic meters was launched. m of gas per year ("Marshal Vasilevsky"), which fully covers the needs of the region. The creation of an alternative gas supply system for the Kaliningrad region cost Gazprom about 85 billion rubles. The ship was needed in case the EU countries block the gas pipelines to the region. Therefore, it is not surprising that the company does not want it to just stand at the pier.

It should be added that on November 8, 2019 it became known that the Marshal Vasilevsky vessel, previously used by the Austrian OMV as a gas storage in the port of Rotterdam, leaves for the United States, where it must pick up LNG from the Sabine Pass port in Louisiana and deliver it to Europe.
Photos used: https://www.gazprom.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Pishenkov Offline
    Pishenkov (Alexey) 13 November 2019 15: 03
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    There are no national interests for capitalism, but only a mammon of its own. This is all from a series of sales to the States of rocket engines, titanium, etc. That's almost everything I support the modern government of the Russian Federation and understand, but these things cause only those words that cannot be published ....
    Well, if they had transported this LNG even from Qatar, well, to hell with it ... But to directly help what, again, is directed directly against the interests of Russia itself, as well as against the interests of Gazprom itself, is this ??? Break any jackpot today and now, and then - the grass does not grow? Here is their whole psychology! And then what are they then submarines with strategic missiles, for example, they will not rent out to someone? There is no war yet, why are they idle?
  2. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 13 November 2019 15: 37
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Yes, Marshal Vasilevsky goes to America, now he is in the center of the Atlantic


    information from the site http://cc-customs.ru

    While the lop-eared puppets tear their throats about the "freedom molecules" and the ultimate paremogu, people work, the Americans buy gas from us and our ships carry their gas. By the way, it’s far from the fact that he went there empty winked Americans can easily buy our gas on the cheap, and then sell their "non-aggressive" to Europeans, and they will take and give thanks. laughing

    There’s something else interesting, the Swedish company Gunvor Group Ltd, is building itself a little factory for LNG liquefaction and a terminal in Louisiana on the shores of the Gulf of Mexico https://commonwealthlng.com/the-project and that no one squeals characteristically wassat They tell us what we are backward, since the Chinese are building the Star for us, and here it turns out that the Americans are not able to build the plant themselves, and they don’t even have gas carriers. And silence ..... Where are you penguin lovers? Tell us about our orphan and wretchedness. sad
  3. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 13 November 2019 17: 40
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    The correct article. Maybe, at least sometimes, it will reach some that only modern language can be sweared!

Российский газовоз займется доставкой американского СПГ в Европу


Недавно стало известно, что судно «Маршал Василевский», построенное в Южной Корее на верфи Hyundai Heavy Industries для снабжения Калиниградской области газом, сдано в аренду на три месяца «Газпромом» крупному международному трейдеру Gunvor. «Маршал Василевский» - это не просто газовоз, а единственная плавучая регазификационная (преобразование СПГ из жидкого состояния в газообразное) установка (ПРГУ) в России (мощность 2,7 млрд. куб. м. газа в год), созданная на базе газотранспортного танкера.

Как сообщает РБК, «Маршал Василевский» сейчас направляется в порт Роттердама (Нидерланды). При этом источники издания, близкие к «Газпрому», предполагают, что компания не хочет нести убытки из-за простоя судна, поэтому его сдали в аренду и используют как танкер (газовоз).


Например, руководитель направления СПГ «ICIS Heren» Роман Казьмин уверен, что ставка фрахта составляет $80 тысяч в сутки и ее можно будет продлить при согласии сторон при благоприятных условиях на рынке. Другой источник уточнил, что сделка была заключена еще в сентябре 2019 года и аренда продлится с ноября 2019 года по февраль 2020 года. При этом ставка оказалась ниже рыночной, на тот момент она якобы составляла $100-130 тыс. за сутки), но сейчас она существенно ниже.

Напоминаем, что в феврале 2019 года в Калининграде в присутствии президента России Владимира Путина был запущен морской терминал по приему СПГ мощностью 2,7 млрд куб. м газа в год («Маршал Василевский»), который в полном объеме покрывает потребности региона. Создание альтернативной системы газоснабжения Калининградской области обошлось «Газпрому» примерно в 85 млрд руб. Судно было необходимо на тот случай, если страны Евросоюза перекроют сухопутные газопроводы в регион. Поэтому не удивительно, что компания не хочет, чтобы оно просто стояло у пирса.

Нужно добавить, что 8 ноября 2019 года стало известно, что судно «Маршал Василевский», до этого использовавшееся австрийской OMV как хранилище газа в порту Роттердама, отправляется в США, где должно забрать СПГ из порта Sabine Pass в Луизиане и доставить его в Европу.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.gazprom.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Пишенков Офлайн
    Пишенков (Алексей) 13 ноября 2019 15:03
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Для капитализма нет национальных интересов, а есть только собственный мамон. Это всё из серии продажи Штатам ракетных двигателей, титана и т.п. Вот почти во всём я современную власть РФ поддерживаю и понимаю, но эти вещи вызывают только те слова, которые публиковать нельзя....
    Ну, если бы они СПГ этот хоть из Катара возили, ну чёрт с ним... Но прямо помогать тому, что, опять же, направлено прямо против интересов самой России, а также против интересов самого Газпрома, это как??? Сорвать хоть какой куш сегодня и сейчас, а потом - трава не расти? Вот целая их психология! А что ж они тогда подлодки со стратегическими ракетами, например, кому-нибудь в аренду не сдадут? Войны-то пока нет, что ж простаивают?
  2. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 13 ноября 2019 15:37
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Да Маршал Василевский идет в Америку, сейчас он в центре Атлантики


    информация с сайта http://cc-customs.ru

    Пока лопоухие марионетки рвут глотки про "молекулы свободы" и окончательную пэремогу, люди работают, американцы покупают у нас газ а наши суда возят их газ. Кстати далеко не факт, что он ушел туда пустым winked Американцы запросто могут купить себе наш газ по дешевке, а потом продать европейцам свой "не агрессивный", а те будут брать и еще благодарить. laughing

    Тут другое интересно, шведская компания Gunvor Group Ltd, строит себе потихоньку заводик по сжижению СПГ и терминал в Луизиане на берегу Мексиканского заливчика https://commonwealthlng.com/the-project и что характерно никто не визжит wassat Нам рассказывают какие мы отсталые, раз нам китайцы "Звезду" строят, а тут оказывается что американцы не в состоянии сами завод построить, да еще у них и газовозов нет. И тишина..... Где вы любители пингвинов? Расскажите про нашу сирость и убогость sad
  3. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 13 ноября 2019 17:40
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Правильная статья. Может, хоть иногда, до некоторых будет доходить, что о современной власти только и можно нецензурно выражаться!