Mi-24 crews of Ukraine hit militants in Africa


On November 12, 2019, the AFU General Staff cheerfully reported on its Facebook page that helicopters from the 18th separate helicopter detachment of the Ukrainian contingent of the UN Mission (MONUSCO) in the Democratic Republic of the Congo (formerly Zaire or the Belgian Congo) launched an air strike. The fire was opened on militants from the Allied Democratic Forces (ADF) group from the standard armament of Mi-24 helicopters in the area of ​​Semulike, North Kivu Province, after which the militants retreated.


It should be noted that since 2017, in the DR Congo (not to be confused with the Republic of the Congo) there are 250 Ukrainian military personnel, 4 Mi-24 helicopters, 4 Mi-8 helicopters, as well as 57 units of automobile equipment APU. The Ukrainian contingent has been operating in this country since 2000. Helicopter pilots are engaged in aerial reconnaissance, cargo transportation and convoy escort. The land unit performs police functions.

Representatives of the ADF gang opened fire towards one of the military bases of the UN Mission. At the same time, in this area, Mi-24 crews from the 18th separate helicopter detachment of the United Nations Organization Stabilization Mission in DR Congo escorted the South African transport helicopter TP-1 Oryx. In response to the bold actions of the militants, the command of the United Nations Organization Stabilization Mission in the DR Congo decided to immediately return fire

- said the General Staff of the Armed Forces of Ukraine.

It is specified that, having received an order to provide fire support to ground forces, Ukrainian helicopter pilots opened fire. After that, the militants stopped shooting and retreated into the jungle. However, none of the peacekeepers were injured. There are also no reports of injured militants. So where Ukrainian helicopter pilots fired is not entirely clear.


It should be recalled that in 2014, the Ukrainian Armed Forces used helicopters with the symbols of the UN peacekeeping mission to conduct military operations in the Donbass. Since then, Kiev has not bothered to clearly explain to the world community how these helicopters ended up in the zone of the so-called ATO.
  • Photos used: https://www.nastol.com.ua/
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Экипажи Ми-24 Украины нанесли удар по боевикам в Африке


12 ноября 2019 года Генштаб ВСУ бодро отрапортовал на своей странице в Facebook, что вертолетчики из состава 18 отдельного вертолетного отряда украинского контингента Миссии ООН (MONUSCO) по стабилизации в Демократической республике Конго (бывший Заир или Бельгийское Конго) нанесли воздушный удар. Огонь был открыт по боевикам из группировки «ADF» (Allied Democratic Forces) из штатного вооружения вертолетов Ми-24 в районе Семулике, провинция Северное Киву, после чего боевики ретировались.

Нужно отметить, что с 2017 года в ДР Конго (не путать с Республикой Конго) находится 250 украинских военнослужащих, 4 вертолета Ми-24, 4 вертолета Ми-8, а также 57 единиц автомобильной техники ВСУ. Украинский контингент действует в этой стране с 2000 года. Вертолетчики занимаются воздушной разведкой, перевозкой грузов и сопровождением колон. Сухопутное подразделение выполняет полицейские функции.


Представители бандформирования ADF открыли огонь в сторону одной из военных баз Миссии ООН. В то же время, в этом районе экипажи Ми-24 из состава 18-го отдельного вертолетного отряда Миссии ООН по стабилизации в ДР Конго осуществляли сопровождение южноафриканского транспортного вертолета TP-1 Oryx. В ответ на дерзкие действия боевиков командованием Миссии ООН по стабилизации в ДР Конго было принято решение о немедленном ответном огне

- говорится в сообщении Генштаба ВСУ.

Уточняется, что, получив приказ об оказании огневой поддержки наземным силам, украинские вертолетчики открыли огонь. После этого боевики прекратили стрелять и отступили в джунгли. При этом никто из миротворцев не пострадал. Также нет сообщений о пострадавших боевиках. Так что куда стреляли украинские вертолетчики не совсем понятно.


Нужно напомнить, что в 2014 году ВСУ использовали для проведения силовых операций на Донбассе вертолеты с символикой миротворческой миссии ООН. С тех пор Киев так и не удосужился членораздельно объяснить мировому сообществу, как эти вертолеты оказались в зоне проведения так называемой АТО.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.nastol.com.ua/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти