Stop Ukrainian transit: who will lose the most


Another attempt to agree on the conditions for resuming gas transit through Nezalezhnaya failed. The parties came up against the fundamental requirement of Moscow to write off mutual judicial claims. Apparently, the New Year will begin with the closing of the valve in Kiev and the start of a new "gas war." What can all this turn out for Europe, Russia and Ukraine itself?


Ukraine


The most popular question is whether Ukraine will freeze. No, it will not freeze. But she will have a very difficult time.

The most negative scenario is as follows. When the transit of Russian gas ceases, the “reverse” from Slovakia and Hungary will automatically disappear. This is approximately 10 billion cubic meters per year. After blocking the supply of “blue fuel” to the neighbors, there will no longer be a resale of gas with a margin to Ukraine. Kiev will be able to take advantage of the help of Polish friends by buying out imported LNG from them. Now the terminal is underloaded, but in winter tankers will go to it. True, the price of such gas will be very high, since it is tied to spot deliveries, and there the price tags will skyrocket because of the outbreak of the gas war. For independence from Russia, end consumers in Ukraine will have to pay dearly.

But the help of Warsaw alone will not be enough. We'll have to get into the UGSF using their reserves. Unfortunately, as they are spent, gas withdrawal opportunities will decrease. By the end of the heating season, in the event of frosts, problems with this resource may arise. Most likely, Kiev will have to increase coal purchases, not disdaining even the Donbass. If it is very difficult, then Ukraine will have to introduce a regime of energy saving. Priority will be given to residential buildings and the healthcare sector. Problems can arise in industrial enterprises and educational institutions, which will have to go on forced vacations.

It will be very difficult, but as such, an ice apocalypse still will not happen.

Europe


The situation in the EU will be much better. Europeans will reload the Opal gas pipeline at full capacity. Their own underground gas storage facilities are already filled to capacity. In addition, the Old World diversified its gas supply sources in advance, and many LNG terminals were built. In case of blocking the Ukrainian gas transportation system, “democratic LNG” from the USA will come to the aid of those freezing, which, in fact, is what Trump is seeking. True, paying for such a “salvation” will have to be more expensive than usual.

Russia


Gazprom, having received the go-ahead from the EU, will increase gas flow through the Nord Stream and will try to speed up the construction of Nord Stream-2. If the winter is cold, the company's lawyers will receive additional arguments to remove the restrictions of the Third Energy Package.

It is likely that the Russian monopolist will itself begin to supply LNG to Europe in order to fulfill its contractual obligations. True, experts believe that the company will not only earn on this, but rather “get it done”. Under the terms of the contract, it should supply gas at a price of a little less than $ 200, but in the conditions of the gas war on the spot market, LNG will cost around $ 400. That is, Gazprom will have to take the missing volumes in the spot market at an inflated price, and then sell it to customers at a lower contract price.

In other words, for the Russian company in the next heating season, one will have to think not about profit, but about how to maintain its share in the European market.
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 14 November 2019 12: 54
    +1
    I think, as usual, Russia will lose its population. Tariffs will rise and will not "break" your head! In general, state-owned companies, as I understand it, should first of all think about the security and well-being of the state and its people. And if the heads of state companies cannot provide profits, then such leaders should simply be fired. Why keep such managers from whom there are only losses and litigation at the state level?
  2. Lysenko7 Offline Lysenko7
    Lysenko7 (Alexander) 14 November 2019 13: 43
    +2
    Gazprom, of course, will lose some of its profits and it will be more difficult to supply gas to the eastern regions of Europe, I just don’t understand what is the gain for Ukraine? And the fact that the Ukrainian GTS will not be able to supply gas through the territory of Ukraine, is this somehow not being considered? Well, Western partners will be whipped up a bit in terms of gas restrictions, or they will, as in a well-known saying, spite my grandmother’s frostbitten ears, only here gas processing is tied, and the more the country is industrially developed, the greater the losses. Or Europe is ready to switch to Qatari and American liquefied gas and bargain with the Asian market. Gazprom has difficulties and no more, and eastern Europe and Ukraine may fall into the industrial crisis, and petrochemistry in these regions can be crossed out as a class.
  3. Kolka Tesemin Offline Kolka Tesemin
    Kolka Tesemin (Kolka Tesemin) 16 November 2019 09: 09
    +1
    Does Gazprom have to take volumes on the spot market? This makes no sense. Will he take these volumes from himself? He who thinks that he will lose the population of Russia is not capable of thinking. From 2020, SP-2, Turkish Stream, and the Power of Siberia will begin to function. Russia will calmly survive, and will not even notice, the termination of gas transit through Ukraine. Ukraine’s economy is in disaster.
    1. ss29 Offline ss29
      ss29 16 November 2019 11: 56
      0
      Here about the fact that Gazprom in contracts provides European consumers. And there is no gas, catch a fine, and they will buy LNG for Europe. I completely agree about the gas transportation system of Ukraine, in my opinion, the author does not understand how the gas supply works.

Остановка украинского транзита: кто потеряет больше всех


Очередная попытка договориться об условиях возобновления транзита газа через Незалежную провалилась. Стороны уперлись о принципиальное требование Москвы списать взаимные судебные претензии. Судя по всему, Новый год начнется с перекрывания вентиля Киевом и начала новой «газовой войны». Чем же все это может обернуться для Европы, России и самой Украины?

Украина


Самый популярный вопрос, замерзнет ли Украина. Нет, не замерзнет. Но ей придется весьма непросто.


Самый негативный сценарий выглядит следующим образом. При прекращении транзита российского газа автоматически пропадет «реверс» из Словакии и Венгрии. Это примерно 10 миллиардов кубометров в год. После перекрытия поставок «голубого топлива» соседям будет уже не до перепродажи газа с наценкой Украине. Киев сможет воспользоваться помощью польских друзей, перекупая у них импортный СПГ. Сейчас терминал недогружен, но зимой к нему пойдут танкеры. Правда, цена такого газа будет очень высокой, поскольку она привязана к спотовым поставкам, а там ценники взлетят из-за начавшейся «газовой войны». За независимость от России конечным потребителям на Украине придется дорого заплатить.

Но помощи одной Варшавы будет недостаточно. Придется залезть в ПХГ, используя их запасы. К сожалению, по мере их расходования, возможности по отбору газа будут снижаться. К концу отопительного сезона в случае заморозков с этим ресурсом могут возникнуть проблемы. Вероятнее всего, Киеву придется нарастить закупки угля, не брезгуя даже донбасским. Если будет совсем тяжко, то на Украине придется ввести режим экономии электроэнергии. Приоритет отдадут жилым домам и сфере здравоохранения. Проблемы могут возникнуть у промышленных предприятий и учебных учреждений, которым придется уйти на вынужденные каникулы.

Будет очень непросто, но как такового ледяного апокалипсиса все же не произойдет.

Европа


Ситуация в ЕС будет намного лучше. Европейцы вновь загрузят на полную мощность газопровод Opal. Их собственные ПХГ уже сейчас заполнены под завязку. Кроме того, Старый свет заблаговременно диверсифицировал источники поставок газа, построено множество СПГ-терминалов. В случае перекрытия украинской ГТС, на помощь замерзающим придет «демократический СПГ» из США, чего, собственно, и добивается Трамп. Правда, платить за такое «спасение» придется дороже привычного.

Россия


«Газпром», получив добро из ЕС, увеличит прокачку газа по «Северному потоку» и будет пытаться ускорить строительство «Северного потока-2». Если зима будет холодной, юристы компании получат дополнительные аргументы для снятия ограничений Третьего энергопакета.

Вполне вероятно, что российский монополист сам начнет поставки СПГ в Европу, чтобы выполнить свои контрактные обязательства. Правда, эксперты полагают, что на этом компания не столько заработает, сколько «угорит». По условиям контракта, она должна поставлять газ по цене чуть менее 200 долларов, но в условиях «газовой войны» на спотовом рынке СПГ будет стоить в районе 400 долларов. То есть, «Газпрому» придется по завышенной цене брать недостающие объемы на спотовом рынке, а потом продавать клиентам по более низкой договорной цене.

Иначе говоря, для российской компании в ближайший отопительный сезон придется думать не о прибытке, а о том, как сохранить свою долю на европейском рынке.
Использованы фотографии: http://newsoboz.org/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 14 ноября 2019 12:54
    +1
    • 4
    • 3
    Я думаю, как обычно, потеряет население России. Тарифы подымут и голову "ломать" не будут! А вообще, государственные компании, я так понимаю, должны в первую очередь думать о безопасности и благополучии государства и своего народа. А если руководители гос.компаний не могут прибыль обеспечить, так таких руководителей надо просто увольнять. Зачем держать таких менеджеров, от которых одни убытки и судебные разборки на государственном уровне?
  2. Lysenko7 Офлайн
    Lysenko7 (Александр) 14 ноября 2019 13:43
    +2
    • 5
    • 3
    Газпром, конечно, потеряет часть своей прибыли и сложнее будет поставлять газ в восточные области Европы, я только не пойму, в чём выигрыш Украины? А то, что украинская ГТС не сможет поставлять газ и по территории Украины, это как-то не рассматривается? Ну, а западных партнёров немного подхлестнет в части ограничений по газу или они будут, как в известной присказке - назло бабушке отморожу себе уши, только тут ещё переработка газа привязана, и чем более страна индустриально развита, тем больше могут быть потери. Или Европа готова перейти на катарский и американский сжиженный газ и поторговаться с азиатским рынком. У Газпрома сложности и не более, а восточная Европа и Украина могут попасть в промышленный кризис, а нефтехимию в этих регионах можно вычеркнуть как класс.
  3. Колька Тесемин (Колька Тесемин) 16 ноября 2019 09:09
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Газпрому придется брать объемы на спотовом рынке? Бред какой-то. Он сам у себя будет брать эти объемы? Тот, кто думает, что потеряет население России - тот не способен думать. С 2020 г начнут функционировать СП-2, Турецкий поток, Сила Сибири. Россия спокойно переживет, и даже не заметит прекращение транзита газа через Украину. Экономику Украины ждет катастрофа.
    1. ss29 Офлайн
      ss29 16 ноября 2019 11:56
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Тут про то, что Газпром в договорах обеспечивает европейских потребителей. И нет газа, лови штраф, вот и будут скупать СПГ для Европы. Про ГТС Украины полностью согласен, по-моему, автор вообще не понимает, как устроена подача газа.