A legend in a new guise: Motorola RAZR with a flexible screen introduced


The iconic button clamshell from Motorola, which was very popular in the mid-2000s, has revived in the smartphone format. The legendary RAZR with a flexible screen was officially unveiled. Despite the fact that the gadget managed to keep the classic design, its filling is fully consistent with modern standards.


The main feature of the novelty is a flexible 6,2-inch display, which completely occupies the internal area of ​​both folding wings. The screen resolution is 2142x876 pixels with an aspect ratio of 21: 9.

On the outside of the gadget's upper flap, like the button predecessor, there is an additional display that allows you to use the basic functions of the smartphone when folded. The diagonal of the external screen is 2,69 inches, and the resolution is 800x600 pixels.


As for the filling, the modern RAZR was equipped with the non-flagship Snapdragon 710 with the Adreno 616 graphics accelerator. The amount of RAM / physical memory is 6/128 GB. The battery capacity is also quite modest - 2510 mAh. The clamshell could not boast of multi-module photosensors. The single main camera (f / 1.7) shoots with a resolution of 16 megapixels, and the front (f / 2.2) - 5 megapixels.

To put it mildly, the new Motorola RAZR does not reach the flagship level in terms of performance. It is rather a flexible mid-range smartphone. However, despite the modest filling, not everyone will be able to purchase the device. The clamshell price was $ 1499. By pre-order, the smartphone will be available on December 26, and the gadget will appear on store shelves at the beginning of next year.
Photos used: https://digitaltrends.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Observer2014 Offline
    Observer2014 16 November 2019 11: 36
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    It is necessary to take a loan and buy another garbage. tongue But the people have no money. Not. Not. There is no extra money. And therefore. And whoever has that motorola is the fifth leg like a hare. laughing This garbage can only interest collectors. belay By the way, there is, I wonder who collects cell phones?
  2. orange Offline
    orange (ororpore) 2 January 2020 19: 52
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    I basically buy only button mobile phones for a thousand rubles, that's enough for talking. To pay several hundred rubles every month, in order to spend valuable time later on justifying the already paid gigabytes for watching all kinds of nonsense on the Internet, I think is the height of stupidity. The vast majority of people have completely entered themselves into the role of corporate puppets, which they assigned to them in order to make money for them.
  3. T. Henks Offline
    T. Henks (Igor) 5 January 2020 18: 03
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    It would be better to repeat the native. That was the phone! Only the train spoiled everything, it was missing for a long time. Last year, the Turks sold hidden stocks.

Легенда в новом обличье: представлена Motorola RAZR с гибким экраном


Культовая кнопочная раскладушка от Motorola, которая пользовалась огромной популярностью в середине 2000-х, возродилась в формате смартфона. Легендарный RAZR с гибким экраном был представлен официально. Несмотря на то, что гаджет сумел сохранить классический дизайн, его начинка полностью соответствует современным меркам.

Главной особенностью новинки стал гибкий 6,2-дюймовый дисплей, полностью занимающий внутреннюю площадь обеих створок раскладушки. Разрешение экрана составляет 2142x876 пикселей при соотношении сторон 21:9.


На внешней стороне верхней створки гаджета, как и у кнопочного предшественника, имеется дополнительный дисплей, позволяющий пользоваться базовыми функциями смартфона в сложенном состоянии. Диагональ внешнего экрана составляет 2,69 дюйма, а разрешение – 800х600 пикселей.


Что касается начинки, современный RAZR оснастили не флагманским Snapdragon 710 с графическим ускорителем Adreno 616. Объем оперативной/физической памяти составляет 6/128 Гб. Емкость батареи также довольно скромная - 2510 мАч. Не смогла раскладушка похвастать и многомодульностью фотосенсоров. Одинарная основная камера (f/1.7) снимает с разрешением 16 Мп, а фронтальная (f/2.2) – 5 Мп.

Мягко говоря, по характеристикам новый Motorola RAZR не дотягивает до уровня флагмана. Это скорее гибкий смартфон среднего сегмента. Однако, несмотря на скромную начинку, приобрести аппарат сможет не каждый. Цена раскладушки составила 1499$. По предзаказу смартфон станет доступен уже 26 декабря, а на полках магазинов гаджет появится в начале следующего года.
Использованы фотографии: https://digitaltrends.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Наблюдатель2014 (Сергей) 16 ноября 2019 11:36
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Нужно обязательно взять кредит и купить очередную фигню. tongue А денег у народа нет. Нет. Нет. Денег лишних нет. И поэтому. А У кого есть, тому та моторола как зайцу пятая нога. laughing Эта фигня может интересовать только коллекционеров. belay Кстати, есть, интересно, кто мобилки коллекционирует?