The head of the State Department could not explain why the United States recognized the Golan, but rejected the Crimea


The former CIA director, and now the head of the US Department of State (State Department), Michael Richard (“Mike”) Pompeo (Michael Richard “Mike” Pompeo, born December 30.12.1963, 2019), made a clumsy attempt in April XNUMX explainwhy the United States recognized the Golan Heights (Golan) Israeli, but did not recognize the Russian Crimea. And so, Pompeo made another attempt, however, it turned out to be as “successful” as the previous one.


It should be noted that policy double standards, after the end of the Cold War, has not gone anywhere in the West. They continue to actively use this approach. Therefore, it is obvious why the Israeli occupation of the Golan in June 1967, during the Six Day War, is acceptable for Washington, and the referendum of the inhabitants of the Crimea (96% were in favor of joining Russia), in March 2014, no.

So, according to the head of the State Department, "the situation is obviously different." He stressed that the United States “clearly said” about this back then (March 25, 2019), when the Golan was officially recognized as Israeli. Washington allegedly “simply recognized the reality on earth and the history that existed in that particular place.”

Pompeo knows that there are many “controversial places” in the world. He specified that "there is a set of international norms and concepts, but there are factual circumstances that contradict them." And, according to Pompeo, “where these norms are built,” they should be recognized.

According to Pompeo, it is precisely this logic that guides Washington. However, he was unable to explain exactly what circumstances are in mind in the case of the Crimea and in the case of the Golan.
  • Photos used: https://puls-planeta.ru/
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. sharp-lad Offline sharp-lad
    sharp-lad (Oleg) 16 November 2019 19: 50
    +4
    Let the heap not explain the return of Texas and New Mexico to their native Mexico! Balabolka!
    1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 13 December 2020 22: 56
      0
      When they need to do it: Muammar Gaddafi gave a hint about the gold dinar for Africa, they killed, Strauss Kahn, who could very well become the president of France, hinted about the world currency, no, they didn't kill, just to New York prison on the complaint of a Guinean maid. I did not become the president. And Saddam Hussein, who fought with faith and truth with Iran, does not seem to understand what he was guilty of ...

Глава Госдепа не смог объяснить, почему США признали Голаны, но отвергли Крым


Бывший директор ЦРУ, а ныне руководитель Государственного департамента (Госдепа) США Майкл Ричард («Майк») Помпео (Michael Richard «Mike» Pompeo, 30.12.1963 г.р.), в апреле 2019 года уже совершал неуклюжую попытку объяснить, почему США признали Голанские высоты (Голаны) израильскими, но не признали Крым российским. И вот, Помпео совершил очередную попытку, правда, она получилась такой же «успешной», как и предыдущая.

Нужно отметить, что политика двойных стандартов, после окончания «холодной войны», никуда не делась на Западе. Там продолжают активно пользоваться таким подходом. Поэтому очевидно, почему оккупация Израилем в июне 1967 года Голан, в ходе Шестидневной войны, приемлема для Вашингтона, а референдум жителей Крыма (96% высказались за вхождение в состав России), в марте 2014 года, нет.


Итак, по мнению главы Госдепа, «ситуация очевидно разная». Он подчеркнул, что об этом США «четко сказали» еще тогда (25 марта 2019 года), когда официально признавали Голаны израильскими. Вашингтон, якобы, «просто признал реальность на земле и историю, которая существовала в этом конкретном месте».

Помпео знает, что в мире существует много «спорных мест». Он уточнил, что «есть набор международных норм и понятий, а есть фактические обстоятельства, которые им противоречат». И, как считает Помпео, «там, где эти нормы выстраиваются», их следует признать.

По утверждению Помпео, именно такой логикой руководствуется Вашингтон. При этом он так и не смог пояснить, какие именно обстоятельства имеются в виду в случае с Крымом и в случае с Голанами.
Использованы фотографии: https://puls-planeta.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. sharp-lad Офлайн
    sharp-lad (Олег) 16 ноября 2019 19:50
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Пусть до кучи объяснит не возвращение Техаса и Нью Мексики в родную Мексику! Балаболка!