Trump demanded from Japan in 4 times to increase spending on the US military


Recently we Reported about problems within NATO, which have arisen, inter alia, due to Washington’s ongoing demands on Europeans to increase defense spending on their part. And now, US President Donald Trump is already demanding four times as much money from Tokyo (Japan) and Seoul (South Korea) for the maintenance of US military contingents deployed on their territory.


So, Trump wants Japan to pay about $ 8 billion annually for the US military, and not $ 2 billion, as it is now. This should be reflected in the new agreement between Washington and Tokyo, the old ends in March 2021. It should be noted that half of the 54 thousand Americans are in Okinawa. At the same time, Japan, as a country that lost and surrendered in World War II, is still considered the occupied US.

As for South Korea, everything is much more complicated there. After all, the USA there act as an ally and defender, while regularly blackmailing Seoul with the possible aggression of the "Communists" from the DPRK (North Korea). In 2018, a 5-year agreement between the United States and Seoul expired, under which Koreans were obliged to pay about $ 1 billion to Americans annually. After that, Trump demanded that Seoul pay 50% more, but the Koreans began to actively bargain, and the amount increased by only 8 % However, the agreement itself is now annual and Trump requires Seoul to increase spending to about $ 2019 billion by the end of 5.

These details were announced on November 15, 2019 by the American magazine Foreign Policy (Foreign Policy - “Foreign policy"), Referring to its sources located in the US administration. It is clarified that the Asian partners were clearly not enthusiastic about Trump's demands, learning about them in July 2019 from the Assistant to the President of the United States for National Security, John Bolton, who then circled the region with “letters of happiness”. According to American experts, this can significantly affect the attitude of the Asian allies of the United States towards Washington, worsening them.
Photos used: https://panorama.pub/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

4 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sergey39 Offline
    Sergey39 (Sergei) 16 November 2019 19: 29
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    The US is gradually eliminating the role of hegemon.
    1. commbatant Offline
      commbatant (Sergei) 17 November 2019 11: 12
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      What are your conclusions based on? Do not wishful thinking ...
  2. commbatant Offline
    commbatant (Sergei) 16 November 2019 21: 19
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    That's right .... there is nothing to sit behind the USA on the darma ....
    1. Observer2014 Offline
      Observer2014 17 November 2019 08: 28
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      And the Japanese are somehow not in a hurry to show off behind the back of the US Ambal. laughing And they’re doing it right. But the Japanese live in such a way that the same USA is before them, as we are before the moon. The moon, it seems, is near. Go get it.

Трамп потребовал от Японии в 4 раза увеличить расходы на военных США


Недавно мы сообщали о проблемах внутри НАТО, возникших, в том числе, из-за непрекращающихся требований Вашингтона к европейцам по поводу увеличения расходов на оборону с их стороны. И вот, президент США Дональд Трамп уже требует в четыре раза больше денег у Токио (Япония) и Сеула (Южная Корея) на содержание воинских контингентов США, размещенных на их территории.

Итак, Трамп желает, чтобы Япония ежегодно платила около $8 млрд за американских военных, а не $2 млрд, как сейчас. Это должно быть отражено в новом соглашении между Вашингтоном и Токио, старое заканчивается в марте 2021 года. Нужно учесть, что половина из 54 тыс. американцев находится на Окинаве. При этом Япония, как страна проигравшая и капитулировавшая во Второй мировой войне, до сих пор считается оккупированной США.


Что касается Южной Кореи, то там все значительно сложней. Ведь США там выступают в роли союзника и защитника, при этом регулярно шантажируя Сеул возможной агрессией «коммунистов» из КНДР (Северной Кореи). В 2018 году истекло 5-летнее соглашение между США и Сеулом, по которому корейцы были обязаны платить ежегодно американцам около $1 млрд. После этого Трамп потребовал, чтобы Сеул платил на 50% больше, но корейцы начали активно торговаться, и сумма увеличилась всего на 8%. Однако само соглашение теперь является ежегодным и Трамп требует, чтобы до конца 2019 года расходы Сеула увеличились примерно до $5 млрд.

Эти подробности сообщил 15 ноября 2019 года американский журнал «Форин полиси» (Foreign Policy - «Внешняя политика»), ссылаясь на свои источники, находящиеся в администрации США. Уточняется, что азиатские партнеры были явно не в восторге от требований Трампа, узнав о них в июле 2019 года от помощника президента США по национальной безопасности Джона Болтона, который облетал тогда регион с «письмами счастья». Как считают американские эксперты, это может существенно повлиять на отношение азиатских союзников США к Вашингтону, ухудшив их.
Использованы фотографии: https://panorama.pub/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей39 Офлайн
    Сергей39 (сергей) 16 ноября 2019 19:29
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    США постепенно самоустраняется от роли гегемона.
    1. commbatant Офлайн
      commbatant (Сергей) 17 ноября 2019 11:12
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      На чем основываются Ваши выводы? Не надо выдавать желаемое за действительность...
  2. commbatant Офлайн
    commbatant (Сергей) 16 ноября 2019 21:19
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Все правильно....нечего отсиживаться за спиной США на дармовщинку....
    1. Наблюдатель2014 (Сергей) 17 ноября 2019 08:28
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      А японцы как-то и не спешат выпендриваться за спиной у амбала США. laughing И правильно делают. Зато живут японцы так, что тем же США до них, как нам до Луны. Луна она, вроде, и рядом. Пойди возьми.