The West talked about Russia's success in abandoning the dollar


Western media are increasingly reporting to their readers about Russia's success in abandoning the US dollar. For example, on November 14, 2019, the French liberal liberal daily Les Echos, covering economic and financial news, told how Moscow is paving the way for independence from the dollar.


The article says that Moscow began a real “de-dollarization” of the Russian economy and the country's financial system in 2014, wanting to circumvent US sanctions, which were the result of tensions with Washington. After that, Russia began to negotiate with other countries (Iran, China, Turkey and others), which also had certain difficulties with the United States. In addition, Moscow significantly increased its reserves in the currencies of the BRICS countries, which positively affected trade, the volume of which, in 2018, was equivalent to $ 125 billion.

Moscow managed to stabilize the ruble exchange rate, starting selling dollars after the Russian currency fell 2018% in 17. In 2019, the ruble appreciated against the dollar by 7,6%.

It must be recalled that, according to statements by Russian senior officials, the Russian Ministry of Finance intends in 2020 to reduce the share of the dollar in the National Wealth Fund (NWF). At the same time, major Russian bankers are confident that the course on "de-dollarization" is right and that Russia will face economic growth. Moreover, non-dollar settlements in trade with the EU, China and BRICS have already exceeded 50%. That is, Russian banks and companies were able to reduce their dependence on the dollar. Moreover, the share of the dollar in Russian reserves also fell by 50%.
Photos used: https://www.1zoom.me/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Observer2014 Offline
    Observer2014 17 November 2019 11: 13
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    For example, on November 14, 2019, the French liberal business daily Les Echos, covering economic and financial news, described how Moscow is paving the way for independence from the dollar.

    laughing Yes, progress is evident. After the sale of a summer residence, my friend screamed at his son, as insane that money should be kept in rubles. It was the 2014th. The comrade, unlike the dying, turned out to be smart. I bought dollars. The officer, by the way, is retired. True, his son was on the mend. Normal guy. He recovered. laughing In vain, he does not yell already anywhere. wassat
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 18 November 2019 11: 44
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    ... and Russia is waiting for economic growth.

    Who remembers how many years he has been waiting?

На Западе рассказали об успехах России в отказе от доллара


Западные СМИ все чаще сообщают своим читателям об успехах России в отказе от доллара США. Например, 14 ноября 2019 года французская ежедневная деловая газета либеральной направленности Les Echos, освещая экономические и финансовые новости, рассказала, как Москва прокладывает путь к независимости от доллара.

В статье говорится, что Москва начала реальную «дедолларизацию» российской экономики и финансовой системы страны в 2014 году, желая обойти санкции США, которые стали следствием напряженностей в отношениях с Вашингтоном. После этого Россия начала договариваться с другими странами (Иран, Китай, Турция и другие), у которых также были определенные сложности с США. Кроме того, Москва существенно нарастила свои резервы в валютах стран БРИКС, что положительно отразилось на торговле, объемы которой, в 2018 году, были эквивалентны $125 млрд.


Москве удалось стабилизировать курс рубля, начав продавать доллары после того, как в 2018 году российская валюта подешевела на 17%. В 2019 году отмечается рост курса рубля по отношению к доллару на 7,6%.

Нужно напомнить, что согласно заявлениям российских высокопоставленных чиновников, Минфин России намерен в 2020 году снизить долю доллара в Фонде национального благосостояния (ФНБ). При этом крупные российские банкиры уверены, что курс на «дедолларизацию» верный и Россию ждет экономический рост. Причем недолларовые расчеты в торговле с ЕС, Китаем и БРИКС уже превысили 50%. То есть российские банки и компании смогли снизить зависимость от доллара. Более того, доля доллара в российских резервах также сократилась на 50%.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.1zoom.me/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Наблюдатель2014 (Сергей) 17 ноября 2019 11:13
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Например, 14 ноября 2019 года французская ежедневная деловая газета либеральной направленности Les Echos, освещая экономические и финансовые новости, рассказала, как Москва прокладывает путь к независимости от доллара.

    laughing Да, прогресс налицо. У моего товарища после продажи дачи сын его орал, как невменяемый, что деньги нужно в рублях держать. Это был 2014-й. Товарищ в отличие от сынули умный оказался. Купил доллары. Офицер, кстати, в отставке. Сынуля его, правда сказать, пошёл на поправку. Нормальный парень. Вылечился. laughing Зря не орёт уже где ни попадя. wassat
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 18 ноября 2019 11:44
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    ...и Россию ждет экономический рост.

    Кто помнит - сколько лет уж ждет?