Polish farmers opposed Ukrainian grain


Polish farmers sounded the alarm that Ukrainian grains prevented from earning normally. After that, the Polish authorities began to brow before the authorities of the European Union so that Brussels did not provide new preferences to Kiev, despite all the promised Euro-associations.


Warsaw is embarrassed by “excessive” grain supplies from Ukraine, Ukrainian corn is of particular concern there. They (supplies), allegedly, “negatively affect” the Polish domestic market. This is stated in a letter from the delegation of Poland to the Council of Europe. In Warsaw, they don’t even want to think about healthy competition, lower prices and the “market arm”. The Polish grain lobby is very concerned about the "stability" of prices, so it wants to limit grain imports from Ukraine.

It should be noted that in October 2019, Ukraine exported 2,9 million tons of wheat, setting a record for the export of this grain production in the history of “non-dependent”. Compared to October 2018, the export indicator grew by 33%.

Poles complain that local farmers have problems selling their products (grains), i.e. they began to receive less money. Specifying that 50% of corn imported to Poland is grown in Ukraine. Moreover, it is emphasized that about 60% of the corn in the entire EU market is also of Ukrainian origin.

Polish partners note that Ukraine "is becoming an important player in European agricultural markets." The document says that “non-land” has excellent soil (black soil), a favorable climate, a low-paid, but skilled labor force and a normal transport system, which makes Ukraine “a very serious competitor for EU agriculture.”

It also describes the "suffering" of Polish farmers who make "titanic" efforts in the competition, but lose to their Ukrainian counterparts. The Poles allegedly “apply high environmental and climate standards in agricultural production”, and therefore it is difficult for them to compete with products grown “in other production conditions”.

Increased imports cause social unrest, especially if this occurs during the harvest season.

- Poles are hysterical.

In this regard, the Poles are asking the EU “to analyze the aforementioned problems associated with the excessive import of corn to the Polish market, as well as provide information on whether Ukraine, according to the EU’s assessment, applies European standards for plant protection products used in the production of grain cultures. " Naturally, it is proposed to limit Ukraine’s access to the EU grain market.
Photos used: https://www.1zoom.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Observer2014 Offline
    Observer2014 17 November 2019 12: 30
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Polish farmers opposed Ukrainian grain

    In general, do not care about Polish farmers and Ukrainian grain.

Польские фермеры выступили против украинского зерна


Польские фермеры забили тревогу, что украинские зерновые мешают нормально зарабатывать. После чего польские власти начали бить челом перед властями Евросоюза, чтобы Брюссель не предоставлял новых преференций Киеву, несмотря на всякие обещанные евроассоциации.

Варшаву смущают «чрезмерные» поставки зерновых из Украины, особую тревожность там вызывает украинская кукуруза. Они (поставки), якобы, «негативно влияют» на внутренний рынок Польши. Об этом говорится в письме делегации Польши в Совете Европы. Про здоровую конкуренцию, снижение цен и «руку рынка» в Варшаве даже думать не хотят. Польское зерновое лобби очень обеспокоено «стабильностью» цен, поэтому хочет ограничить импорт зерновых из Украины.


Нужно отметить, что в октябре 2019 года Украина экспортировала 2,9 млн тонн пшеницы, поставив рекорд экспорта этой зерновой продукции в истории «незалежной». По сравнению с октябрем 2018 года, показатель экспорта вырос на 33%.

Поляки жалуются, что местные фермеры сталкиваются с проблемами при продаже своей продукции (зерновых), т.е. они стали получать меньше денег. Уточняя, что 50% кукурузы, импортируемой в Польшу, выращивается на Украине. Более того, подчеркивается, что около 60% кукурузы всего рынка ЕС также имеет украинское происхождение.

Польские партнеры обращают внимание, что Украина «становится важным игроком на европейских сельскохозяйственных рынках». В документе сказано, что «незалежная» обладает прекрасной почвой (черноземами), благоприятным климатом, низкооплачиваемой, но квалифицированной рабочей силой и нормальной транспортной системой, что делает Украину «очень серьезным конкурентом для сельского хозяйства ЕС».

Тут же описываются «страдания» польских фермеров, которые прилагают «титанические» усилия в конкурентной борьбе, но проигрывают украинским коллегам. Поляки, якобы, «применяют высокие экологические и климатические стандарты в сельскохозяйственном производстве», в связи с чем им трудно соперничать с продукцией, выращенной «в других производственных условиях».

Усиленный импорт вызывает социальные волнения, особенно если это происходит в период сбора урожая

- нагнетают истерию поляки.

В связи с этим, поляки просят ЕС «провести анализ вышеупомянутых проблем, связанных с чрезмерным импортом кукурузы на польский рынок, а также предоставить информацию о том, применяет ли Украина, согласно оценке ЕС, европейские стандарты в отношении средств защиты растений, используемых в производстве зерновых культур». Естественно, предлагается ограничить доступ Украине на зерновой рынок ЕС.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.1zoom.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Наблюдатель2014 (Сергей) 17 ноября 2019 12:30
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Польские фермеры выступили против украинского зерна

    Вообще плевать на польских фермеров и украинское зерно.