Americans are unhappy with the promotion of Russian culture in the United States


The struggle with the Russian language and culture has become a trend in the West, which can be regarded as a civilizational confrontation. For example, recently, State Duma deputy from "United Russia" Ingu Yumashev, who flew to the United States to participate in the Fort Ross Dialogue forum, at the New York airport for more than an hour interrogated FBI officer. And so, in the United States, another unfriendly gesture was made to Russia.


The American daily New York Times published an article accusing the Carmel Institute of Russian History and Culture at the American University (Washington University - a private liberal arts university) in Washington. The article expressed outrage that in the United States, Russian culture and history are presented in a “too” positive way. Moreover, the material contained the statements of a number of persons who claim that the Karmelovsky Institute is in close relations with the Russian Embassy in the United States.

The Russian embassy in the United States has already responded to such an outrageous publication. The head of the diplomatic mission, Anatoly Antonov, said that "the amount of Russophobia in the American media in recent years has been unprecedented."

Antonov stressed that they are trying to present Russian culture as a “powerful tool” with which Moscow supposedly “manipulates American public opinion”. After that, the ambassador pointed to the complete lack of evidence of such accusations and urged the Americans to “stop looking political benefit and take into account the long-term interests of the two countries. "

Antonov is sure that a “deeper cultural understanding” will benefit both Russia and the United States. Moreover, the words of the ambassador were published in the New York Times.


It must be recalled that in the West, in particular in the USA, another anti-Russian campaign, called the “fight against Russian propaganda,” is now underway. True, hysteria has not yet reached the level that was during the Cold War, but very close to it. For example, RT and Sputnik are hindering the work of the United States, and they also announced the “Russian propaganda” mini-series “Trotsky,” acquired by Netflix.
  • Photos used: https://m.123ru.net/
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 17 November 2019 14: 05
    0
    Our journalists in the USA pose the right questions, from which the Americans’s brains begin to boil, and the State Department falls into a stupor and goes numb. I think that even the Minister of Education can be appointed the right journalist for us and it certainly won’t be worse!
  2. mivmim Offline mivmim
    mivmim 17 November 2019 17: 17
    +5
    In the USA, Russian culture and history are presented in a “too” positive way

    Well, and who is to blame that your story is sheer negativity, banditry, fraud, murder and war. The history of any country, against the backdrop of the United States, seems white and fluffy.
  3. LeonidS Offline LeonidS
    LeonidS (Leonid Samofalov) 17 November 2019 20: 35
    +3
    American society has been raised by Russophobia for many years. Of course, they do not know that it was the Russians who ensured their victory in the civil war, destroying the English fleet. What can I say if 25% (every fourth American!) Claims that the sun revolves around the earth, and this is not a story that, as they write and say everywhere, the winner writes. In the 70s of the last century, a Pravda correspondent who lived there for 15 years describes a conversation in the yard with a neighbor: “What do you Russians know about World War II? So during the war I could not buy a chicken for my dog. "
  4. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 18 November 2019 11: 57
    0
    We are in the trenches, white and fluffy, and around the enemies ....
    Unless the senators, deputies, officials and families calmly go there and live .. they’re not in the trenches, but in chocolate ... But in the social networks, the Americans don’t know that they have a struggle with the Russian language, it turns out ...
  5. Pishenkov Online Pishenkov
    Pishenkov (Alexey) 20 November 2019 12: 20
    +1
    In the USA, Russian culture and history are presented in a “too” positive way.

    - Yeah. And American "culture and history" in Russia in particular and in the rest of the world in general does not seem to be served this way ... The products of American culture in this sense, in my opinion, have already "hammered" almost everything in the world. Maybe in Southeast Asia, somewhere or in Africa, the way of life and cultural space can still be called original, I don't know. But in all that is called the "Western world", throughout Europe, the Middle East and Russia, everything has long existed practically according to American patterns, they watch and listen for the most part or directly American media products or their local derivatives, and culture , and history, and even our own, is most often absorbed in its American presentation. So what are we talking about? To preserve this culture, it will be already for happiness ...

Американцы недовольны продвижением русской культуры в США


Борьба с русским языком и культурой стали трендом на Западе, что можно рассматривать как цивилизационное противостояние. Например, недавно депутата Госдумы от «Единой России» Ингу Юмашеву, прилетевшую в США для участия в форуме «Диалог Форт-Росс», в аэропорту Нью-Йорка больше часа допрашивал сотрудник ФБР. И вот, в США был сделан очередной недружественный жест в адрес России.

В американской ежедневной газете New York Times была опубликована статья, в которой были выдвинуты обвинения в отношении Кармеловского института русской истории и культуры при Американском университете (American University - частный гуманитарный университет) в Вашингтоне. В статье было выражено возмущение, что в США русская культура и история подаются в «слишком» положительном ключе. Более того, в материале были приведены высказывания ряда лиц, которые утверждают, что Кармеловский институт находится в тесных отношениях с посольством России в США.


На подобную возмутительную публикацию уже отреагировало посольство России в США. Руководитель диппредставительства Анатолий Антонов заявил, что «количество русофобии в американских СМИ в последние годы было беспрецедентным».

Антонов подчеркнул, что русскую культуру пытаются представить «мощным инструментом», с помощью которого Москва якобы «манипулирует американским общественным мнением». После чего посол указал на полную бездоказательность таких обвинений и призвал американцев «перестать искать политическую выгоду и принять во внимание долгосрочные интересы двух стран».

Антонов уверен, что «более глубокое культурное взаимопонимание» пойдет на пользу как России, так и США. Причем слова посла были опубликованы в New York Times.


Нужно напомнить, что на Западе, в частности в США, сейчас проходит очередная антироссийская кампания, называемая «борьбой с российской пропагандой». Истерия, правда, еще не дошла до того уровня, который был во времена «холодной войны», но весьма близка к нему. Например, в США препятствуют работе RT и Sputnik, а также объявили «российской пропагандой» мини-сериал «Троцкий», приобретенный Netflix.
Использованы фотографии: https://m.123ru.net/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 17 ноября 2019 14:05
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Наши журналисты в США ставят правильные вопросы, от которых у американцев мозги закипают, а Госдеп в ступор впадает и немеет. Я думаю, даже министром образования поставить можно у нас правильного журналиста и хуже точно не будет!
  2. mivmim Офлайн
    mivmim 17 ноября 2019 17:17
    +5
    • 5
    • 0
    В США русская культура и история подаются в «слишком» положительном ключе

    Ну, а кто виноват, что ваша история - сплошной негатив, бандитизм, мошенничество, убийства и войны. История любой страны, на фоне США, кажется белой и пушистой.
  3. ЛеонидС Офлайн
    ЛеонидС (Леонид Самофалов) 17 ноября 2019 20:35
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Американское общество уже много лет воспитывается русофобией. Конечно, они не знают о том, что именно русские им обеспечили победу в гражданской войне, уничтожив английский флот. Что говорить, если 25% (каждый четвёртый американец!) утверждает, что солнце вращается вокруг земли, а это не история, которую, как они всюду пишут и говорят, пишет победитель. В 70-х годах прошлого века корреспондент Правды, проживший там 15 лет, описывает разговор во дворе с соседкой: «Да что вы, русские, знаете о Второй Мировой? Вот я во время войны не могла купить курочку для своей собачки».
  4. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 18 ноября 2019 11:57
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Мы в окопе, белые и пушистые, а вокруг враги....
    Разве что сенаторы, депутаты, чиновники и семейки спокойно туда ездят и живут.. они то не в окопе, а в шоколаде... А в соцсетях американцы и не знают, что у них борьба с русским языком, оказывается...
  5. Пишенков Офлайн
    Пишенков (Алексей) 20 ноября 2019 12:20
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    В США русская культура и история подаются в «слишком» положительном ключе.

    - да уж. А американская "культура и история" в России в частности и во всём остальном мире вообще как-будто так не подаётся... Продукты американской культуры в этом смысле, по-моему, уже вообще "забили" практически всё в мире. Может быть, в Юго-Восточной Азии где-то или в Африке жизненный уклад и культурное пространство можно ещё назвать самобытным, не знаю. Но во всём том, что называется "западным миром", во всей Европе, на Ближнем Востоке и в России все давно уже существуют практически по американским лекалам, смотрят и слушают по большей части или прямо американские медиа-продукты или их местные деривативы, и культуру, и историю, причём даже свою собственную, чаще всего впитывают именно в американском её подании. Так что, о чём мы говорим? Сохранить бы эту свою культуру, уже за счастье будет...