The withdrawal of reserves from the dollar: the Central Bank acts without waiting for a crash


The total volume of international settlements carried out in dollars is beginning to decline slightly. If more recently, the American currency was used in more than half of the cases, now this figure is 45%. The figure is very impressive, but the dynamics are obvious. The reason is the emergence of an informal club of countries that have difficult relations with the United States. Interestingly, the leader among them is the Russian Federation.


In addition to Russia, this “club of interests” includes China, Turkey, Iran, and even the European Union can be reckoned to it because of the pressure exerted by Washington in the framework of trade wars. “Dedollarization” for them is a way to improve national security in the financial sector. The thing is that the “hegemon” with all its wide American soul extends its national legislation extraterritorially. Anne Korin, a spokeswoman for the Institute for Global Security Analysis, commented on this as follows:

If you conduct transactions through an American bank and use dollars, even if your company is not American and is not related to the United States, you are exposed to the risks associated with the application of American law.


This is especially evident in the activities of the domestic defense industry. Settlements of Russian defense companies have been blocked for months due to the need to obtain approval from the Office of Foreign Assets Control of the US Treasury. Strictly speaking, it does not really attract full sovereignty. The problem is that, if desired, Washington can forcibly “de-dollarize” Russia by blocking its payments in its currency in all areas - from the defense to the oil industry. The problems will be enormous.

We must pay tribute to the Central Bank of the Russian Federation, he began to act without waiting for the collapse.

At first, almost completely stopped the vicious practice of buying US government debt bonds. Starting last spring, Russia got rid of Treasuries worth nearly $ 100 billion. By the way, our country is not alone in this club: China is also gradually getting rid of American securities, giving way to leadership among the largest holders of Japan.

Secondly, The Central Bank radically revised the structure of its gold reserves. The dollar’s ​​share in them doubled: from 43,7% to 23,6%, while the renminbi, on the contrary, almost tripled - from 5% to 14,2%. The share in euros also increased significantly from 22,2% to 30%. Unfortunately, this came at a price. Due to the growth in the value of the dollar, Russia lost almost $ 7 billion in profit, reducing its reserves, and several billion dollars were lost due to the devaluation of the renminbi. But such is the security fee.

True, critics believe that the Central Bank of the Russian Federation in vain placed funds on accounts of foreign banks and in bonds of foreign states. This was partially compensated thanks to the constant purchase of gold, whose value is gradually increasing. In the foreseeable future, Russia may move from fifth to fourth place in the world in the ranking of the largest holders of gold reserves in the world.

It should be noted that restructuring may now affect the National Wealth Fund. Now his assets are decomposed as follows: 45% in dollars and euros, the remaining 10% - in British pounds. Judging by the statements of the Ministry of Finance of the Russian Federation, the structure of the NWF will approach the gold reserves and other currencies will appear in it.

Thirdly, the process of transition to settlements in national currencies with other states, primarily from the "club", is gradually going on. For example, with Turkey last year, Russia traded in rubles at 21% of the total. Settlements in Russian currency with neighboring Kazakhstan make up 63%, but may grow to 75% in the next couple of years. In general, the ruble is the dominant currency in the CIS and the EAEU, according to Vladimir Putin:

In settlements with the CIS countries and with countries within the framework of the EurAsEC, we are now actively using the ruble. In export revenue (with these countries), in my opinion, this is already 71%, in import revenue - 79% in rubles is fixed.


The successes of our country in the issue of “dedollarization” were noted in France, whose president began to demonstrate a very constructive approach to Russia. The French edition of Les Echos very favorably stated:

Dedollarization remains a tool in the service of diplomacy, helping to unite the BRICS countries against the United States.


It is very significant that even domestic liberals in the government and the Central Bank of the Russian Federation came to the need for gradual “de-dollarization”. And they are “hot”.
Photos used: https://politeka.net/i
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

7 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 18 November 2019 12: 17
    -3
    • 3
    • 6
    Successes of our country in the issue of "dedollarization"

    - on the face.
    Only economic growth is not visible, but the Forbes elite’s status has grown anyway in bucks ... only among officials have grown in rubles ...
    1. anderlint Offline
      anderlint (Andrei) 20 November 2019 23: 57
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Now everyone has slowed down before the crisis .... and the elite's assets are growing, not money in their pockets ... and since assets are growing, so is production.
      1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
        Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 21 November 2019 09: 35
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Oh, growing, oh growing ... pieces of paper in GDP.
        At VO, literally someone summarized yesterday:

        Since 2008, production in China has doubled, in the USA - 30% growth, in Russia - 1% each for the dismissed director of Rosstat.

        Lies, I guess.
  2. yuriy55 Offline
    yuriy55 (Yuri Vasilievich) 18 November 2019 12: 21
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    The withdrawal of reserves from the dollar: the Central Bank acts without waiting for a crash

    I can’t take it because I don’t see the ruble denomination with all the ensuing consequences. And I don’t believe in sound activity of the Central Bank, as well as in the pros that were talked about before joining the WTO.

    The advantages of Russia's entry into the WTO.
    The senior analyst of GLOBEX Bank Vyacheslav Zhabin calls the positive consequences of joining our country to the Organization:
    1. Reduction of duties. As a result, imported goods will become cheaper. Export duties will also decrease, which will lead to the fact that Russian exports will also increase. Primary industries will benefit from this.
    2. Foreign companies will work more actively in the Russian market, and competition will intensify. As a result, Russian goods will also become cheaper.
    3. Accession to the WTO is a serious step for the country. Russian foreign economic activity will become more predictable and stable. As a result, an increase in foreign investment can be expected. Also, the ruble is likely to become less volatile.
  3. Pishenkov Offline
    Pishenkov (Alexey) 18 November 2019 15: 41
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    ... it came at a price. Due to the growth in the value of the dollar, Russia lost almost $ 7 billion in profit, reducing its reserves, and several billion dollars were lost due to the devaluation of the renminbi. But such is the security fee.

    - you have to pay for everything, but it's definitely worth it. Moreover, it is difficult to call the difference in the exchange rate game guaranteed profit - today up, tomorrow down. The only thing that is not very clear with the Central Bank is why from extreme to extreme: you need to get rid of the dollar, it’s clear, but you can invest not only in the yuan, there are other currencies that are stable and not so interdependent as the yuan and the dollar. And the RMB, in addition, the authorities of the PRC can generally regulate simply by an orderly form, regardless of the state of the market, which is good for China itself, but hard to predict from the outside.
  4. Tektor Offline
    Tektor (Tektor) 18 November 2019 22: 55
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    I have no desire to "escalate", but the ruble is built into the dollar system tightly. He is allowed to fluctuate within narrow limits. Therefore, the only option for saving the financial system of Russia is the strictly calculated moment of transition to VEB cryptocurrency! ...! The ruble will remain rotting along with the dollar, but at some hour X it is necessary to introduce a virtual currency into circulation with the link to the cost of kW * h.!. This means that the monetary policy of the issuer of the virtual VEB coin should strive to maintain its rate (by emissions and withdrawals from circulation), approximately equal to the cost of kWh in the real market. Those. it may differ in value from kWh in rubles, but should always strive to coincide through a cross rate.
  5. marciz Offline
    marciz (Stas) 21 November 2019 04: 49
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    The value of the dollar and the ruble can be compared, for example, in dealing with the consequences of floods - how in the USA they coped with the consequences of hurricanes and how in Russia they coped with the consequences of a flood in Siberia !!!!
    And then to hang noodles about the ingenious Central Bank, isn’t it embarrassing to write such a thing !?

Вывод резервов из доллара: ЦБ действует, не дожидаясь краха


Общий объем международных расчетов, проводимых в долларах, начинает понемногу снижаться. Если совсем недавно американская валюта использовалась более чем в половине случаев, то теперь эта цифра составляет 45%. Цифра очень внушительная, но динамика налицо. Причиной является появление неофициального клуба стран, имеющих непростые отношения с США. Интересно, что лидером среди них является Российская Федерация.

В этот «клуб по интересам», кроме России, входят Китай, Турция, Иран, и даже Европейский союз можно к нему причислить из-за оказываемого Вашингтоном давления в рамках торговых войн. «Дедолларизация» для них является способом повышения национальной безопасности в финансовой сфере. Все дело в том, что «гегемон» со всей широкой американской душой распространяет свое национальное законодательство экстерриториально. Анн Корин, представитель Института анализа глобальной безопасности, прокомментировала это следующим образом:


Если вы проводите транзакции через американский банк и используете доллары, то даже если ваша компания не является американской и не имеет отношения к США, вы подвержены рискам, связанным с применением американского законодательства.


Особенно это проявляется в деятельности отечественного ВПК. Расчеты российских компаний, работающих в оборонной сфере, месяцами блокируются из-за необходимости получить согласование с Office of foreign assets control Минфина США. Строго говоря, на полный суверенитет это не очень тянет. Проблема в том, что при желании Вашингтон может принудительно «дедолларизовать» Россию, заблокировав ее расчеты в своей валюте во всех сферах – от оборонки до нефтянки. Проблемы будут колоссальные.

Следует отдать должное ЦБ РФ, он начал действовать, не дожидаясь краха.

Во-первых, практически полностью прекратилась порочная практика скупки облигаций госдолга США. Начиная с весны прошлого года, Россия избавилась от «трежерис» на сумму почти в 100 миллиардов долларов. К слову, в этом клубе наша страна не одна: Китай также постепенно избавляется от американских ценных бумаг, уступив лидерство среди крупнейших из держателей Японии.

Во-вторых, Центробанк кардинально пересмотрел структуру своих ЗВР. Доля доллара в них уменьшилась в два раза: с 43,7% до 23,6%, а юаня, напротив, выросла почти в три раза - с 5% до 14,2%. Также существенно увеличилась доля в евро с 22,2% до 30%. К сожалению, это имело свою цену. Из-за роста стоимости доллара Россия недополучила почти 7 миллиардов долларов прибыли, сократив его резервы, а из-за девальвации юаня было потеряно несколько миллиардов в долларовом эквиваленте. Но такова плата за безопасность.

Правда, критики считают, что ЦБ РФ напрасно разместил средства на счетах зарубежных банков и в облигациях иностранных государств. Отчасти компенсировать это удалось, благодаря постоянной скупке золота, чья стоимость постепенно возрастает. В обозримом будущем Россия может переместиться с пятого на четвертое место в мире в рейтинге крупнейших обладателей золотого запаса в мире.

Следует отметить, что теперь реструктуризация может коснуться и Фонда национального благосостояния. Сейчас его активы разложены следующих образом: по 45% в долларах и евро, остальные 10% - в британских фунтах. Судя по заявлениям Минфина РФ, структура ФНБ приблизится к ЗВР, и в ней появятся иные валюты.

В-третьих, постепенно идет процесс перехода к расчетам в национальных валютах с другими государствами, прежде всего, из «клуба». Например, с Турцией в прошлом году Россия наторговала в рублях на 21% от общего объема. Расчеты в российской валюте с соседним Казахстаном составляют 63%, но могут в ближайшие пару лет дорасти до 75%. Вообще, рубль является доминирующей валютой в СНГ и ЕАЭС, по словам Владимира Путина:

В расчетах со странами СНГ и со странами в рамках ЕврАзЭС у нас рубль активно сейчас используется. В выручке от экспорта (с этими странами) это, по-моему, уже 71%, в выручке от импорта – 79% в рублях фиксируется.


Успехи нашей страны в вопросе «дедолларизации» отметили во Франции, президент которой начал демонстрировать весьма конструктивный подход к России. Французское издание Les Echos весьма благожелательно констатировало:

Дедолларизация остается инструментом на службе дипломатии, способствующим сплочению стран БРИКС против Соединенных Штатов.


Весьма показательно, что к необходимости постепенной «дедолларизации» пришли даже отечественные либералы в правительстве и ЦБ РФ. И их «припекло».
Использованы фотографии: https://politeka.net/i
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 18 ноября 2019 12:17
    -3
    • 3
    • 6
    Успехи нашей страны в вопросе «дедолларизации»

    - налицо.
    Только экономического роста не видно, а состояния элиты по Форбс выросли все равно в баксах... только у чиновников выросли в рублях...
    1. anderlint Офлайн
      anderlint (Андрей) 20 ноября 2019 23:57
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Сейчас у всех рост замедлился перед кризисом.... а у элиты растут активы, а не деньги в карманах... а раз растут активы - значит растет и производство.
      1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 21 ноября 2019 09:35
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        Ох, растет, ох растет... бумажки в ВВП.
        На ВО буквально кто-то вчера обобщил:

        С 2008 г. производство в Китае удвоилось, В США - 30% рост, в России - по 1% на уволенного директора Росстата.

        Врут, небось.
  2. yuriy55 Офлайн
    yuriy55 (Юрий Васильевич) 18 ноября 2019 12:21
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Вывод резервов из доллара: ЦБ действует, не дожидаясь краха

    Не могу воспринять, потому что не вижу деноминации рубля со всеми вытекающими последствиями. И в здравую деятельность ЦБ не верю, так же, как и в плюсы, о которых говорили перед вступлением в ВТО.

    Плюсы вступления России в ВТО.
    Старший аналитик банка "ГЛОБЭКС" Вячеслав Жабин называет положительные последствия присоединения нашей страны к Организации:
    1. Снижение пошлин. Как результат - импортируемые товары станут дешевле. Снизятся также и экспортные пошлины, что приведет к тому, что российский экспорт также увеличится. От этого выиграют, прежде всего, сырьевые отрасли.
    2. Иностранные компании будут более активно работать на российском рынке, и усилится конкуренция. Как результат - российские товары также станут дешевле.
    3. Вступление в ВТО - серьезный шаг для страны. Российская внешнеэкономическая деятельность станет более предсказуемой и стабильной. В результате можно ожидать увеличения количества иностранных инвестиций. Также, вероятно, курс рубля станет менее волатильным.
  3. Пишенков Онлайн
    Пишенков (Алексей) 18 ноября 2019 15:41
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    ...это имело свою цену. Из-за роста стоимости доллара Россия недополучила почти 7 миллиардов долларов прибыли, сократив его резервы, а из-за девальвации юаня было потеряно несколько миллиардов в долларовом эквиваленте. Но такова плата за безопасность.

    - платить надо за всё, а это того точно стоит. Тем более, что разницу в курсовой игре гарантированной прибылью назвать сложно - сегодня вверх, завтра вниз. Единственное, что не очень понятно с ЦБ - зачем из крайности в крайность: от доллара избавляться надо, это ясно, но вложить можно не только в юани, есть и другие валюты, стабильные и не так взаимозависимые, как юань и доллар. А юань к тому же власти КНР вообще могут регулировать просто приказной формой, вне всякой зависимости от состояния рынка, что хорошо для самого Китая, но тяжело предсказуемо извне.
  4. Tektor Офлайн
    Tektor (Tektor) 18 ноября 2019 22:55
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Не имею желания "нагнетать", но рубль встроен в долларовую систему намертво. Ему позволено колебаться в узких пределах. Потому единственным вариантом спасения финансовой системы России является строго просчитанный момент перехода на криптовалюту ВЭБа!...! Рубль останется догнивать вместе с долларом, но нужно в некоторый час Х ввести в оборот виртуальную валюту с привязкой той к стоимости кВт*ч.!. Это означает, что монетарная политика эмитента виртуального ВЭБовского коина должна стремиться поддерживать его курс (эмиссией и изъятиями из оборота), примерно равный стоимости кВт*ч на реальном рынке. Т.е. он может отличаться по стоимости от кВт*ч в рублях, но всегда должен стремиться совпасть через кросс-курс.
  5. marciz Офлайн
    marciz (Стас) 21 ноября 2019 04:49
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Ценность доллара и рубля можно сравнить, к примеру, по борьбе с последствиями наводнений - как в США справились с последствиями ураганов и как в России справились с последствиями наводнения в Сибири!!!!
    А потом уж вешать лапшу про гениальный ЦБ, не стыдно ли писать такое!?