What Putin talked about: Russia is preparing a “quantum leap"

Russia is on the verge of a new era of processing large amounts of data. Russian consortium consisting of Lomonosov Moscow State University. ANO "Digital economy”, The Direct Innovation Fund, Vnesheconombank and VEB Innovations LLC began work on the creation of the so-called quantum computer. The project cost is approaching 1 billion rubles.




Unlike a conventional computer with its bits, a quantum computer operates with the so-called qubits, which simultaneously have the value 0 and 1. As a result, a quantum computer can have a huge advantage over conventional computers in data processing algorithms. To date, a quantum computer is still a hypothetical device that requires breakthroughs in science and technology. The Russian version of this computing device is supposed to be created on the basis of atomic formations held by laser beams in optical traps. The power of the Russian quantum computer starts at a level of 50 qubits. At the same time, teams of specialists will develop algorithms for a quantum machine.

The performance of a quantum computer is expected to surpass traditional computers. Thanks to its power, Russian scientists will be able to more accurately predict the properties of the developed pharmacological preparations and new materials. Also, the accuracy of weather prediction and the speed of cracking ciphers and passwords will increase.

The developers promise that they will be able to create a Russian quantum computer ahead of schedule, not after 5 years, as was originally announced, but after 3 years.

Recall that in his speeches Russian President Vladimir Putin repeatedly mentioned that in the coming years our country will need technological breakthrough. Moreover, it should happen not only in the military sphere, but also in the civilian.
  • Photos used: https://ekd.me
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Tatar 174 Offline Tatar 174
    Tatar 174 7 May 2018 17: 56
    +1
    What kind of fashion did they take now to announce everything in advance ??? am But it’s impossible to do all this in silence, and then they would produce the result, the effect would be multiple ?!
    1. Alexndr p Offline Alexndr p
      Alexndr p (Alexander) 7 May 2018 18: 27
      0
      Well, about the Dagger, and many other new items for the first time heard. So everything is conservative. =]

      Voenka - secrecy, the civilian sector - advertising.
  2. master2 Offline master2
    master2 (Zhora) 8 May 2018 22: 11
    -2
    We are waiting for the continuation of the animated series. The country is a fairy tale, and in everything. A car with a phone normally doesn’t work, or rather it doesn’t work at all. But we are preparing a “quantum leap”.
  3. vladimirasha Offline vladimirasha
    vladimirasha (vladimirasha) 10 May 2018 14: 08
    0
    God forbid. But while kinser surprise with Chubchik participate in scientific developments, alas, they are doubtful. At all times, they reported to the State Department about the collapse of the country and greatly contributed to this.
  4. Anchonsha Offline Anchonsha
    Anchonsha (Anchonsha) 12 May 2018 13: 23
    0
    We need, we really need to be a cut above the West constantly, so that we are afraid of our weapons and only then will we be safe
  5. AlexanderVP Offline AlexanderVP
    AlexanderVP (Alexander Plaksin) 12 May 2018 18: 40
    0
    The author twisted everything.
    A quantum computer is not a hypothetical device - they have been in the USA for 5 years already in different manufacturers.
    And what does a quantum computer have to do with big data processing? :)))
    1. maratkoRuEkb Offline maratkoRuEkb
      maratkoRuEkb (Marat) 9 July 2018 11: 20
      0
      "Near-quantum computers" are now being sold in the US. One bought Google, and the second Amazon, I don’t remember exactly. Well, the developers themselves say that our computer is not purely quantum, but only partially.

То, о чем говорил Путин: Россия готовит «квантовый скачок»

Россия стоит на пороге новой эры обработки больших объемов данных. Российский консорциум, состоящий из МГУ имени Ломоносова. АНО «Цифровая экономика», Фонда прямых инноваций, Внешэкономбанка и ООО «ВЭБ Инновации» приступил к работе над созданием так называемого квантового компьютера. Стоимость проекта приближается к 1 миллиарду рублей.




В отличие от обычного компьютера с его битами, квантовая вычислительная машина оперирует так называемыми кубитами, имеющими одновременно значение 0 и 1. В результате квантовый компьютер может иметь колоссальное преимущество перед обычными ЭВМ в алгоритмах обработки данных. На сегодняшний день квантовый компьютер пока является гипотетическим устройством, который требует прорывов в науке и технологиях. Российский вариант этого вычислительного устройства предполагают создать на основе образований атомов, удерживаемых с помощью лазерных пучков в оптических ловушках. Мощность российского квантового компьютера стартует с уровня в 50 кубитов. Одновременно с этим группы специалистов будут разрабатывать алгоритмы работы квантовой машины.

Ожидается, что производительность квантового компьютера превзойдет традиционные ЭВМ. Благодаря его мощи, российские ученые смогут точнее предсказывать свойства разрабатываемых фармакологических препаратов и новых материалов. Также повысятся точность предсказания погоды и скорость взламывания шифров и паролей.

Разработчики обещают, что смогут создать российский квантовый компьютер раньше срока, не через 5 лет, как было заявлено изначально, а уже через 3 года.

Напомним, в своих выступлениях президент России Владимир Путин не раз упоминал, что в ближайшие годы нашей стране необходим технологический прорыв. Причем он должен произойти не только в военной сфере, но и в гражданской.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://ekd.me
Объявление
Изданию требуется авторы в новостной и аналитический отделы. Требования к соискателям: грамотность, ответственность, работоспособность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Работа оплачивается. Обращаться: editor@topcor.ru
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. татарин 174 Офлайн татарин 174
    татарин 174 7 мая 2018 17:56
    +1
    Что за моду взяли сейчас заранее всё объявлять??? am А молча нельзя всё это сделать, а потом бы предъявили результат, эффект был -бы многократным?!
    1. Алексндр П Офлайн Алексндр П
      Алексндр П (Александр) 7 мая 2018 18:27
      0
      ну про Кинжал, и прочие новинки многие услышали впервые. Так что все консервативно. =]

      Военке - секретность, гражданскому сектору - реклама.
  2. master2 Офлайн master2
    master2 (Жора) 8 мая 2018 22:11
    -2
    Ждём продолжения мульт - сериала. Страна - сказка, причём во всём. Автомобиль с телефоном нормально не получается, вернее не получается вообще Но готовим «квантовый скачок».
  3. vladimirasha Офлайн vladimirasha
    vladimirasha (vladimirasha) 10 мая 2018 14:08
    0
    Дай то боже. Но пока киндерсюрприз с Чубчиком учавствуют в научных разработках увы сомненья гложут.Всвое время они рапортовали в Госдепе о развале страны иоченно способствовали этому.
  4. Anchonsha Офлайн Anchonsha
    Anchonsha (Anchonsha) 12 мая 2018 13:23
    0
    Нужно, нам очень нужно быть на голову выше Запада постоянно, чтоб наших вооружений боялись и только тогда мы будем в безопасности
  5. AlexanderVP Офлайн AlexanderVP
    AlexanderVP (Alexander Plaksin) 12 мая 2018 18:40
    0
    Автор все переврал.
    Квантовый комьютер не является гипотетическим устройством - они уже лет как 5 есть в США у разных производителей.
    А какое отношение квантовый компьютер имеет к обработке больших данных? :)))
    1. maratkoRuEkb Офлайн maratkoRuEkb
      maratkoRuEkb (Марат) 9 июля 2018 11:20
      0
      В США сейчас продаются "почти квантовые компьютеры". Один купил Гугл, а второй Амазон что ли, точно не помню. Ну так вот сами разработчики так и говорят, что наш комп не чисто квантовый, а только частично.