Western historian: Germans defeated Russians near Moscow in 1941


A peculiar military historian, writer, senior professor of history at the University of New South Wales (Australia), a latent "expert" in the Third Reich David Stahel (born in New Zealand in 1975) has an unconventional (generally accepted) look at the history of the Second World War II. In his next book, Retreat From Moscow, he argues that the Red Army offensive at the end of 1941 near Moscow should be seen as a local victory for Germany.


Stahel is convinced that the Wehrmacht’s “hold on” order (Halt-Befehl), dated December 8, 1941, was Hitler’s reaction not to the Soviet counter-offensive, but to the beginning of winter, slightly stalling his own offensive and, possibly, the Japanese’s attack on Pearl Harbor ( USA). That is, the offensive of the Red Army did not really concern the Germans, however, as did the author of the book.

It should be noted that the "expert" frankly does not know the climatic features of the Moscow region. After all, there winter comes not according to the calendar, but in the middle of October. Therefore, he is confident that the supreme command of the Wehrmacht, and Hitler himself, initially did not pay attention at all to the actions of the Soviet troops. Moreover, the historian known in narrow circles clarifies that only after a week, i.e. already in mid-December 1941, the situation became clear to Hitler. After that, he issued a second, more “powerful” order to the Wehrmacht to “hold on” - to hold positions at all costs. Moreover, Stahel was embarrassed to point out that the Germans made a real miscalculation and wrote that the Germans only considered the Red Army counter-offensive a series of insignificant attacks that created little discomfort on the eastern front.

But Stachem writes that the Red Army offensive was wasteful and "disastrous", sadly stating that Berlin lost the war to Moscow in the summer of 1941, when it launched the campaign itself, but could not quickly win. At the same time, the fierce battles that unfolded in the winter of 1941 were considered by the "scientist" not as an attempt by the Wehrmacht to contain the counter-offensive of the Red Army, but as a victory for Germany.

It should be added that few people, except Stahel, can set forth such a story and give such assessments. By the way, this is his fifth book. Before that, he wrote: “Operation Barbarossa and the defeat of Germany in the East” (Operation Barbarossa and Germany's Defeat in the East), “Kiev, 1941” (Kiev 1941), “Operation Typhoon” and “Battle for Moscow ”(The Battle for Moscow). Naturally, the “historian” refers to official documents and memoirs of that time, but at the same time draws his own conclusions, which often contradict facts and common sense. So the attempts to distort the story will be continued, there is no doubt about it.
  • Photos used: https://www.istra1941.com/
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 20 November 2019 10: 57
    +6
    Well, yes, and the Third Reich won the war, and then invited the vanquished Russians to Berlin on an excursion ... Hitler even shot himself with delight ... Expert .. Well ...
  2. Valentine Offline Valentine
    Valentine (Valentin) 20 November 2019 11: 05
    +2
    Yes Yes! And that's why our soldiers signed on the Reichstag building in the defeated Berlin ... Or maybe we don't know everything, and they don't tell us something, and German soldiers painted on the walls of our ancient Kremlin? ... , and their propaganda can dirty and blacken our past, but we again cannot squeak in response, otherwise our "partners" are not offended, but they have so many "skeletons in the closet" that our media were enough to replicate all this would be for hundreds of years without respite.
  3. Pishenkov Offline Pishenkov
    Pishenkov (Alexey) 20 November 2019 12: 02
    0
    I didn’t read the article of this scientist in the original, now there are a lot of such specialists, you can’t follow all. laughing But if he considers this to be a "local victory" for the Germans, then how is he actually rewriting history? In the West, this is indeed a trend now, but in this particular case, in my opinion, this is not quite the option. Everyone had enough of such "local" victories - the Japanese destroyed this one over Pearl Harbor so that almost nothing remained of the American fleet in the Pacific Ocean. Also a victory, and also a local one. Both the Germans and the Red Army had many local victories and defeats, and they form the overall mosaic of the entire war. This same Stahel does not dispute the fact that the USSR won the war? And the titles of the rest of his books are quite adequate -

    Operation Barbarossa and Germany's Defeat in the East

    for example.
    So, frankly, I do not really understand what the author, in this particular case, has claims to this Australian? Wehrmacht reached Moscow? I got it. Caused by his actions the Red Army huge losses? Caused. During the autumn offensive, did the Germans manage to withdraw and stabilize the front? Happened. They did not achieve the strategic goal - the capture of Moscow, and the rest could be called a local victory. And from the side of the Red Army, too, their victory was also local - they did not win the war, but defended the capital.
    In my opinion, this is just not a census of history. The maximum, perhaps, is too one-sided look, but nothing more. The USSR and the Russian Federation have a rather one-sided view of the history of the Second World War, to put it mildly.
    1. topograf Offline topograf
      topograf (topograf) 21 November 2019 07: 37
      0
      Such "local rebels" have a chance, in the future, to become a "full-fledged history" of the Second World War (WWII), if this whole wave is not stopped now. On the Kursk Bulge, they (the Germans and others like them) did not lose a tank battle, but retreated because they "leveled" the front line. In Stalingrad, they were surrounded and surrendered only for humane reasons (they saved the lives of hundreds of thousands of soldiers). They did not keep the "impregnable Dnieper shaft" during the capture of Kiev by the Soviet army, justifying this retreat by the need to protect the borders of the Third Reich, etc., etc. Already now, "opinions and doubts are taking shape" - but how did the Soviet troops end up in Berlin ?!
      1. Pishenkov Offline Pishenkov
        Pishenkov (Alexey) 21 November 2019 10: 17
        +1
        Yes, they are really trying to rewrite now. True, the fact of autographs at the Reichstag, Hitler who shot himself, hundreds of thousands of German prisoners who were forced to rebuild the destroyed USSR, etc., is unlikely to be challenged. And I, again, I think this is not the case. The Germans also had victories, it is not for nothing that their tactics and strategy are still being studied in our military academies, and, by the way, they were also studied during the Second World War. And thanks to this, also, along with everything else, and then the KA began to get brilliant victories. You just need to consider history adequately from the beginning, with all the pluses and minuses. The opposite option just leads to the fact that people begin to believe in lies - if you keep repeating everywhere that only we were "white and fluffy", only nobly and brilliantly won, everywhere and with everyone behaved decently and did not offend anyone, then also willy-nilly, suspicions creep in that something is wrong with all this, but here the "rewriters" are right there ... And if people really knew what and how it was, then they would not be different noodles ...
        But, unfortunately, they rewrote history and rewrite everything in their favor, including the USSR, and the Russian Federation have been doing it and are doing it. And when others do it later, everyone starts to be sharply indignant ...
    2. Aleksey Glotov Offline Aleksey Glotov
      Aleksey Glotov (alexey glotov) 21 November 2019 15: 19
      0
      The winner writes the story ... and who is the winner? ... USSR ... so the author of the article should carefully read the documents, as the Germans were draping hundreds of kilometers from Moscow.
      1. Pishenkov Offline Pishenkov
        Pishenkov (Alexey) 21 November 2019 15: 52
        0
        The winner writes the story

        - here, including, because in the USSR and the Russian Federation there were too many and too many people who think and behave in the same way as you, now they demolish monuments to Soviet soldiers who laid down their lives for this Europe throughout Europe . So do not be surprised then. You decided that you can write your story, and they destroyed the USSR and now rewrite everything in their own way. So then you are kind enough to haw it all and not be indignant ... Smart guy ... ... Such people, as a rule, have full pants of slogans and cheers-patriotism, and zero knowledge about the same war ...
  4. fevralsk.morev.75 (Sergey Morev) 20 November 2019 12: 59
    +1
    The Germans defeated the Russians near Moscow in 1941

    - Who would doubt it? Won, won the Russians ... we congratulate. Russians.
  5. Masqube Offline Masqube
    Masqube 20 November 2019 13: 38
    +2
    But did this author write anything about Napoleon’s victories in Russia?
  6. boriz Offline boriz
    boriz (boriz) 20 November 2019 14: 21
    +1
    As for the "wasteful" offensive, Stahel would better recall the idiotic light cavalry attack on 25.10.1854/XNUMX/XNUMX. In England, the heroism of the cavalry (by the way, the color of the nobility of Great Britain) is still glorified, but no one is trying to assess the motivation of the brigade commander, Earl of Cardigan (the color of the nobility who killed). Either he was drunk like a pig, or the roof went off. It would be interesting to know Stahel's assessment.
  7. rusich Offline rusich
    rusich (rusich) 20 November 2019 14: 57
    +1
    Lord And what are they smoking, since so rushing.
  8. Petrik66 Offline Petrik66
    Petrik66 (Igor) 20 November 2019 19: 15
    -3
    But he is a historian, he practically guessed.
  9. bmp4444 bmp4444 Offline bmp4444 bmp4444
    bmp4444 bmp4444 21 November 2019 11: 44
    +1
    That's it, now I know for sure who bombed Hiroshima and Nagasaki. The Germans, however. Weak, Stahel?
  10. Panting Offline Panting
    Panting (Vyacheslav) 22 November 2019 08: 31
    0
    It turns out that America lost the war to Japan in the Pacific, and in Europe - to Hitler's Germany ??? And should it pay reparations and indemnities to the Axis countries? In gives! Well done.
  11. Alexander Kornilov (Alexander Kornilov) 20 December 2019 09: 08
    0
    Undoubtedly, the Soviet Union defeated Moscow. But only a terrible victory ...

    https://www.vpk-news.ru/articles/8441

    The total irretrievable losses of the Red Army in the Moscow battle, we estimate at 3 million 182 thousand killed and prisoners. We emphasize that the vast majority of prisoners near Vyazma and Bryansk did not survive the winter of 1941-1942. The total irrecoverable losses of the Wehrmacht near Moscow, we estimate at 118 thousand people. The total ratio of irretrievable losses is 27: 1 in favor of the Germans.

Западный историк: Немцы победили русских под Москвой в 1941 году


Своеобразный военный историк, писатель, старший преподаватель истории в Университете Нового Южного Уэльса (Австралия), латентный «эксперт» по Третьему рейху Дэвид Стэхел (David Stahel, 1975 г.р, родившийся в Новой Зеландии) имеет нетрадиционный (общепринятый) взгляд на историю Второй мировой войны. В своей очередной книге «Отступление от Москвы» (Retreat From Moscow) он утверждает, что наступление РККА в конце 1941 года под Москвой нужно рассматривать как локальную победу Германии.

Стэхел уверен, что приказ вермахту «держаться» (Halt-Befehl), от 8 декабря 1941 года, стал реакцией Гитлера не на контрнаступление советских войск, а на начало зимы, слегка буксующее собственное наступление и, возможно, нападение японцев на Перл-Харбор (США). То есть наступление РККА не очень волновало немцев, впрочем, как и самого автора книги.


Нужно отметить, что «эксперт» откровенно не знает климатических особенностей Подмосковья. Ведь там зима наступает не по календарю, а в середине октября. Поэтому он и пребывает в уверенности, что верховное командование вермахта, да и сам Гитлер, первоначально вообще не обратили внимание на действия советских войск. При этом известный в узких кругах историк уточняет, что лишь спустя неделю, т.е. уже в середине декабря 1941 года, ситуация стала понятной Гитлеру. После этого он издал второй, более «мощный» приказ вермахту «держаться» - удерживать позиции во что бы то ни стало. Причем, Стэхел постеснялся указать, что немцы допустили реальный просчет и написал, что немцы всего лишь посчитали контрнаступление РККА серией малозначительных атак, которые создавали им небольшой дискомфорт на восточном фронте.

Зато Стэхем пишет, что наступление РККА было расточительным и «провальным», печально констатируя, что Берлин проиграл войну Москве еще летом 1941 года, когда начал саму кампанию, но не смог быстро одержать победу. При этом развернувшиеся ожесточенные сражения зимой 1941 года «ученый» рассматривает не как попытку вермахта сдержать контрнаступление РККА, а как победу Германии.

Нужно добавить, что мало кто, кроме Стэхела, может так излагать историю и давать подобные оценки. Кстати, это уже его пятая книга. Перед этим он написал: «Операция «Барбаросса» и поражение Германии на востоке» (Operation Barbarossa and Germany's Defeat in the East), «Киев, 1941 год» (Kiev 1941), «Операция «Тайфун» (Operation Typhoon) и «Битва за Москву» (The Battle for Moscow). Естественно, «историк» ссылается на официальные документы и воспоминания того времени, но делает при этом свои выводы, которые зачастую противоречат фактам и здравому смыслу. Так что попытки извратить историю будут продолжены, в этом нет сомнений.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.istra1941.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

14 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Sapsan136 Офлайн
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 20 ноября 2019 10:57
    +6
    • 6
    • 0
    Ну да, и войну выиграл Третий Рейх, а потом пригласил побежденных русских в Берлин, на экскурсию... Гитлер от восторга даже застрелился... Эксперт.. Ну-ну...
  2. Валентин Офлайн
    Валентин (Валентин) 20 ноября 2019 11:05
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Ну да, ну да! И поэтому-то наши солдаты и расписались на здании Рейхстага в поверженном Берлине... А может, мы не всё знаем, и нам чего-то не говорят, и немецкие солдаты расписывались на стенах нашего древнего Кремля?.... Вот хочет же, и может их пропаганда пакостить и очернять наше прошлое, а мы опять в ответ и пискнуть не можем, а то как бы наши "партнёры" не обиделись, а у них столько своих "скелетов в шкафу", что нашим СМИ всё это тиражировать хватило бы на сотни лет без передышки.
  3. Пишенков Офлайн
    Пишенков (Алексей) 20 ноября 2019 12:02
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Статью данного учёного в оригинале не читал, сейчас таких специалистов море, всех не уследишь. laughing Но если он это считает "локальной победой" немцев, то чем он, собственно, переписывает историю? На Западе сейчас это действительно тренд, но в этом конкретном случае, по-моему, это не совсем тот вариант. Таких "локальных" побед у всех было достаточно - японцы вон Перл-Харбор этот самый так разнесли, что от американского флота в Тихом океане почти ничего не осталось. Тоже победа, и тоже локальная. И у немцев, и у Красной Армии локальных побед и поражений было много, из них и складывается общая мозаика всей войны. Этот самый Стэхел же не оспаривает тот факт, что СССР войну выиграл? Да и названия остальных книг у него вполне адекватные -

    «Операция «Барбаросса» и поражение Германии на Востоке» (Operation Barbarossa and Germany's Defeat in the East)

    например.
    Так что, честно говоря, не очень понимаю, какие у автора, в данном конкретном случае, претензии к этому австралийцу? Вермахт до Москвы дошёл? Дошёл. Причинил своими действиями РККА огромные потери? Причинил. При осеннем наступлении у немцев получилось отойти и стабилизировать фронт? Получилось. Стратегической цели - взятия Москвы - они не достигли, а остальное вполне можно назвать локальной победой. А со стороны Красной Армии тоже своя победа была и тоже локальная - войну не выиграли, но отстояли столицу.
    По-моему, это как раз никакая не перепись истории. Максимально, может быть, слишком однобокий взгляд, но не более того. У СССР и РФ на историю ВОВ взгляд тоже, мягко говоря, достаточно односторонний.
    1. topograf Офлайн
      topograf (topograf) 21 ноября 2019 07:37
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      У таких вот "локальных перебздяшек" есть шанс, в будущем, стать "полноценной историей" Второй мировой (ВОВ), если сейчас не остановить весь этот вал. На Курской дуге они (немцы и иже с ними) не проиграли танковое сражение, а отступили потому, что "выравнивали" линию фронта. В Сталинграде они угодили в окружение и сдались только из гуманных соображений (сохранили жизни сотен тысяч солдат). Не удержали "неприступный Днепровский вал", при взятии Киева Советской армией, оправдывая это отступление необходимостью защиты границ Третьего Рейха и т.д., и т.п. Уже сейчас начинает складываться "мнение и берут сомнения" - а как же войска СССР оказались в Берлине?!
      1. Пишенков Офлайн
        Пишенков (Алексей) 21 ноября 2019 10:17
        +1
        • 2
        • 1
        Да, переписывать сейчас действительно стараются. Правда, факт автографов на Рейхстаге, застрелившегося Гитлера, сотен тысяч немецких пленных, которых заставили снова отстраивать ими же разрушенный СССР и т.п., оспорить получится вряд ли. И я, повторюсь, думаю, это не тот случай. Победы были и у немцев, не зря их тактику и стратегию до сих пор изучают и в наших военных академиях, и, кстати, изучали и во времена ВОВ. И благодаря этому, тоже, в числе всего остального, и у КА потом начали получаться блестящие победы. Надо просто историю рассматривать изначально адекватно, со всеми плюсами и минусами. Обратный вариант как раз ведёт к тому, что люди начинают верить в ложь - если всё время везде твердить, что только мы были "белые и пушистые", только благородно и блестяще побеждали, везде и со всеми вели себя прилично и никого не обижали, то тоже волей-неволей подозрения закрадываются, что что-то не так со всем этим, а вот здесь-то и "переписыватели" тут как тут... А если бы люди реально знали, что и как было, то не велись бы на разную лапшу...
        Но, к сожалению, историю переписывали и переписывают все в свою угоду, в том числе и СССР, и РФ этим занимались и занимаются. А когда потом это же делают и другие, все начинают резко возмущаться...
    2. алекей глотов (алекей глотов) 21 ноября 2019 15:19
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Историю пишет победитель... а кто победитель?... СССР... так что автору статьи следует внимательно ознакомиться с документами, как немцы драпали от Москвы на сотни км.
      1. Пишенков Офлайн
        Пишенков (Алексей) 21 ноября 2019 15:52
        0
        • 1
        • 1
        Историю пишет победитель

        - вот, в том числе, и потому, что в СССР и РФ слишком долго и слишком много было тех, кто думает и ведёт себя таким же образом, как вы, сейчас по всей Европе сносят памятники советским воинам, за эту Европу положившим свои жизни. Так и не удивляйтесь тогда этому. Вы решили, что вам можно писать свою историю, а они развалили СССР и переписывают теперь всё на свой лад. Вот и вы тогда извольте хавать это всё и не возмущаться... Умник... ...У таких, как правило, полные штаны лозунгов и ура-патриотизма, и ноль знаний о той же войне...
  4. fevralsk.morev.75 Офлайн
    fevralsk.morev.75 (Сергей Морев) 20 ноября 2019 12:59
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Немцы победили русских под Москвой в 1941 году

    - да кто бы сомневался? Победили, победили русских... мы поздравляем. Русские.
  5. Masqube Офлайн
    Masqube 20 ноября 2019 13:38
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    А о победах Наполеона в России этот автор ничего не писал?
  6. boriz Офлайн
    boriz (boriz) 20 ноября 2019 14:21
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Что касается "расточительного" наступления, Стэхелу лучше вспомнить идиoтcкую атаку лёгкой кавалерии 25.10.1854г. В Англии до сих пор прославляют героизм кавалерии (кстати, цвет дворянства Великобритании), но никто не пытается дать оценку мотивации командира бригады, графа Кардигана (цвет дворянства угробившего). То ли пьян был, как свинья, то ли крыша поехала. Интересно было бы узнать оценку Стэхела.
  7. rusich Офлайн
    rusich (rusich) 20 ноября 2019 14:57
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Господи. И что они такое курят, раз так прет.
  8. Petrik66 Офлайн
    Petrik66 (Игорь) 20 ноября 2019 19:15
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    А ведь он - историк, практически угадал.
  9. bmp4444 bmp4444 Офлайн
    bmp4444 bmp4444 (bmp4444 bmp4444) 21 ноября 2019 11:44
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Всё, теперь я точно знаю, кто бомбил Хиросиму и Нагасаки. Немцы, однако. Слабо, Стэхел?
  10. Пыхота Офлайн
    Пыхота (Вячеслав) 22 ноября 2019 08:31
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Эдак получается, что Америка проиграла войну Японии на Тихом океане, а в Европе - Гитлеровской Германии??? И должна выплачивать репарации и контрибуции странам "оси"? Во даёт! Ай да молодец.