Muggle train of its own design may appear in Russia


Levitating transport could well become the system of movement of the future. High speed, economy and the complete absence of harmful emissions make this technology extremely attractive, especially in the current realities, where the fight for the environment is gaining momentum.


On the eve of the Russian scientists also contributed to the development of a promising transport system. MEPhI specialists conducted a thorough study of the physical mechanisms of magnetic levitation, the results of which will significantly expand the prospects for the use of high-temperature superconductors in the creation of new engines, bearings and kinetic drives.

Experiments have shown that in addition to the complete absence of resistance to electric current, superconductors have another unique property. The material pushes a magnetic field out of its volume. In turn, this means that a magnet placed above a tape from a high-temperature superconductor will not fall, but will levitate at a certain height. In addition, such a “magnetic transport” will not be able to go off the rails during movement, since the tape and magnet will literally be “tied” to each other due to the quantum nature of the superconducting state.

According to the professor of NRNU MEPhI Igor Rudnev, experiments using high-temperature superconductors have clearly demonstrated the unconditional promise of using the material in magnetic-levitation systems. In the near future, Russian scientists intend to apply the results obtained during the study to create maglev, magnetic bearings and superconducting motors.
  • Photos used: https://alphacoders.com/
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 20 November 2019 14: 20
    +5
    RUSSIA is big, and we really need such trains and such technologies! Only our oligarchs will wait for the state to build, and then privatize.

    In RUSSIA you need to live a long time in order to survive to a good one!
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 20 November 2019 14: 29
    +2
    Trains are needed, yes.
    Maybe aliens will come and build them for us ...
  3. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 20 November 2019 18: 36
    +2
    All dissatisfied can go on a hyperlope ride. sad
  4. candidate Offline candidate
    candidate (candidate) 20 November 2019 18: 46
    +4
    Superconducting levitation based on the Meissner effect is expensive. Transport should be cost-effective. A different approach is needed here. There are prerequisites for this - they are embedded in Maxwell's equations, however, in a different form of representation, expanded. Muggle technology becomes purely electrodynamic (in the classical sense), with the possibility of levitation at zero speed and without the need for any magnets or superconductivity, which leads to a significant reduction in the cost of the motion control system and the maintenance of the track web. This is primarily due to the fact that the rotor part placed in the track web can be made of aluminum, like a squirrel cage rotor of an asynchronous machine. The main difficulty in creating the required electromagnetic fields is transferred to control algorithms, which at the current level of development of digital technologies will not cause special difficulties. It is possible that this particular alternative will make it possible to obtain an acceptable level of profitability of the Muggle and it will open its doors wide for those who wish to fly above the ground. To confirm or refute this, experimental research is needed, as they say, the devil in detail. So the thing is small - start ...
    1. The comment was deleted.
    2. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) 22 November 2019 21: 18
      +1
      Do not consider it work, comment on the video:

      1. candidate Offline candidate
        candidate (candidate) 23 November 2019 01: 45
        +3
        There are currently 3 magnetic levitation technologies:

        1. Electrodynamic suspension EDS with superconducting magnets
        (JR-Maglev, Japan);
        2. EMS electromagnetic suspension on electromagnets
        (Transrapid, Germany);
        3. Inductrack Permanent Magnet Technology Halbach array
        (HyperLoop, USA).

        The video shows the project "Russian Maglev". By technology, it can be assigned to the 3rd group. Each of the technologies has its advantages and disadvantages, but all of them, as practice shows, are unprofitable. In muggle, a combination of 2 systems is implemented: levitation and movement. The second, as a rule, is a linear electric motor. Most likely, the achievement of profitability is associated with the organic combination of these systems.
        1. 123 Offline 123
          123 (123) 23 November 2019 13: 18
          +2
          Thanks. It is always interesting to listen to the opinion of a competent person. hi
  5. g1washntwn Offline g1washntwn
    g1washntwn (George Washington) 21 November 2019 06: 15
    +3
    1. "... complete absence of harmful emissions" - nonsense. Electricity, and a lot, is generated by friction of your pants?
    2. "... superconductors" is the key word. Industrial applications are questionable even in the near future. There is no available and inexpensive technology to maintain the superconductivity parameters yet. You can create an advertising demonstrator for several kilometers and trumpet people in the ears about environmental friendliness, but it will come out as with alternative energy in Europe - without significant government support, it was and will be unprofitable. You will overcome technological limitations, then come with projects.
  6. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 3 December 2019 09: 06
    -1
    Another blah blah project. Like, in the USA, China, Europe and Japan there will be - let's blah blah too ...

В России может появиться поезд маглев собственной разработки


Левитирующий транспорт вполне мог бы стать системой передвижения будущего. Высокая скорость, экономичность и полное отсутствие вредных выбросов делают подобную технологию крайне привлекательной, особенно в нынешних реалиях, где набирает обороты борьба за экологию.

Накануне свою лепту в развитие перспективной транспортной системы внесли и российские ученые. Специалисты из МИФИ провели тщательное исследование физических механизмов магнитной левитации, результаты которого позволят значительно расширить перспективы применения высокотемпературных сверхпроводников в создании новых двигателей, подшипников и кинетических накопителей.


Опыты показали, что кроме полного отсутствия сопротивления электрическому току, сверхпроводники обладают еще одним уникальным свойством. Материал выталкивает из своего объема магнитное поле. В свою очередь, это означает, что помещенный над лентой из высокотемпературного сверхпроводника магнит не упадет, а будет левитировать на некоторой высоте. Кроме того, такой «магнитный транспорт» не сможет сойти с рельсов во время движения, так как лента и магнит будут буквально «привязаны» друг к другу в силу квантовой природы сверхпроводящего состояния.

Со слов профессора НИЯУ МИФИ Игоря Руднева, опыты с использованием высокотемпературных сверхпроводников наглядно продемонстрировали безусловную перспективность использования материала в магнитно-левитационных системах. Российские ученые уже в ближайшем будущем намерены применить полученные в ходе исследования результаты для создания маглевов, магнитных подшипников и сверхпроводящих двигателей.
Использованы фотографии: https://alphacoders.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

9 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 20 ноября 2019 14:20
    +5
    • 6
    • 1
    РОССИЯ большая, и такие поезда, и такие технологии нам очень нужны! Только наши олигархи будут ждать, когда государство построит, а потом приватизируют.

    В РОССИИ надо долго жить, чтоб до хорошего дожить!
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 20 ноября 2019 14:29
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Поезда нужны, да.
    Может, прилетят инопланетяне и нам их построят...
  3. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 20 ноября 2019 18:36
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Все недовольные могут идти на гиперлупе кататься. sad
  4. кандидат Офлайн
    кандидат (кандидат) 20 ноября 2019 18:46
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Сверхпроводниковая левитация, основанная на эффекте Мейснера, удовольствие дорогое. Транспорт же должен быть рентабельным. Здесь нужен иной подход. Предпосылки для этого есть - они заложены в уравнениях Максвелла, правда, в иной форме представления, расширенной. Технология маглев становится чисто электродинамической (в классическом понимании), с возможностью левитации на нулевой скорости и без необходимости использования каких-либо магнитов или сверхпроводимости, что ведет к существенному снижению затрат на систему управления движением и обслуживание полотна пути. Это связано прежде всего с тем, что роторная часть, укладываемая в полотно пути, может быть выполнена из алюминия, подобно короткозамкнутому ротору асинхронной машины. Основная сложность создания требуемых электромагнитных полей переносится на алгоритмы управления, что при современном уровне развитии цифровых технологий не вызовет особых затруднений. Возможно, что именно эта альтернатива позволит получить приемлемый уровень рентабельности маглева и он широко откроет свои двери для желающих пролететь над землей. Чтобы подтвердить или опровергнуть это, нужны экспериментальные исследования, как говорится, дьявол в деталях. Так что дело за малым - начать...
    1. Комментарий был удален.
    2. 123 Офлайн
      123 (123) 22 ноября 2019 21:18
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Не сочтите за труд, прокомментируйте видео:

      1. кандидат Офлайн
        кандидат (кандидат) 23 ноября 2019 01:45
        +3
        • 3
        • 0
        В настоящее время существуют 3 технологии магнитной левитации:

        1. Электродинамическая подвеска EDS на сверхпроводящих магнитах
        (JR-Maglev, Япония);
        2. Электромагнитная подвеска EMS на электромагнитах
        (Transrapid, Германия);
        3. Технология Inductrack на постоянных магнитах Halbach array
        (HyperLoop, США).

        На видео представлен проект «Российский Маглев». По технологии может быть отнесен к 3-ей группе. Каждая из технологий имеет свои преимущества и недостатки, но все они, как показывает практика, нерентабельны. В маглеве реализована комбинация 2-х систем: левитация и движение. Вторая, как правило, это линейный электродвигатель. Скорее всего, достижение рентабельности связано с органичным совмещением этих систем.
        1. 123 Офлайн
          123 (123) 23 ноября 2019 13:18
          +2
          • 2
          • 0
          Спасибо. Всегда интересно послушать мнение компетентного человека. hi
  5. g1washntwn Офлайн
    g1washntwn (Жора Вашингтонов) 21 ноября 2019 06:15
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    1. "...полное отсутствие вредных выбросов" - бред. Электроэнергия, и немалая, вырабатывается трением штанов?
    2. "...сверхпроводников" - ключевое слово. Промышленное применение даже в ближайшем будущем под вопросом. Доступной и недорогой технологии поддерживать параметры сверхпроводимости пока нет. Можно создать рекламный демонстратор на несколько километров и трубить обывателям в уши про экологичность, но выйдет как с альтернативной энергетикой в Европе - без существенной господдержки она была и будет убыточна. Технологические ограничения преодолеете, тогда и приходите с прожектами.
  6. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 3 декабря 2019 09:06
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Очередной бла-бла проект. Мол, в США, Китае, Европе и Японии будет - давайте и у нас бла-бла...