PMC "Wagner" crowds out Western companies from the military services market


Recently, one famous in very narrow and specific circles “Russian patriot” reported about the "adventures" of PMC "Wagner" in Mozambique (Africa). And now, his like-minded people from African PMCs are complaining to the international community that PMCs “Wagner” “takes away their bread”, i.e. crowds out the military services market.


According to the Russian "independent" edition in English The Moscow Times (established in 1992), Wagner PMC won a contract to fight terrorists and other barmalei Islamists in Mozambique. The African PMC OAM and Black Hawk claimed the contract, but the Russians were successful.

For example, a former Rhodesian soldier, and now the head of the OAM PMC, John Gartner, said that in early August 2019, Mozambican officials asked him to help in the fight against unbelted groups in the north of the country. A similar appeal was also received by the founder of PMC Black Hawk from South Africa, Dolph Dorfling, but "did not grow together." Now they have forgotten about competition and are complaining about bureaucratic “arbitrariness” and “lawlessness” of the authorities.

It should be noted that Rhodesia is an unrecognized state that existed in the south of the African continent from 1965 to 1979, in the territory of the former British colony of Southern Rhodesia, where the state of Zimbabwe is now located. Now both high-ranking mercenaries, having achieved certain material successes in their field, unanimously claim that they would have done a good job, because they know the situation in Mozambique and they know how to fight in local conditions. They are sure that Russian competitors are not able to work in Mozambique, because they do not know the terrain and other features of the region.

It describes how in September 2019, 200 employees of the Wagner PMC arrived in Mozambique. They are currently engaged in a tough and uncompromising struggle with ISIS fighters (an organization banned in Russia) based in the north of the country. It is said that PMC Wagner won the contract for several reasons.

First, the Wagner PMC allegedly requested less money than African competitors. So, at OAM PMCs, employees are paid $ 15-25 thousand per month, and at Wagner PMC from $ 1,8 to $ 4,7 thousand. Secondly, the Wagner PMC allegedly receives “political support ”due to the increasing influence of Moscow in Africa.

The publication reports that now “Wagnerites” are facing serious problems due to ignorance of local realities and the conditions in which they have to fight. Therefore, African PMCs hope that they will again be offered to participate in the fight against terrorism. Well, at least in the form of support for the Wagner PMC.
  • Photos used: https://soldat.pro/
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Pishenkov Offline Pishenkov
    Pishenkov (Alexey) 20 November 2019 14: 02
    0
    Therefore, African PMCs hope that they will again be offered to participate in the fight against terrorism. Well, at least in the form of support for the Wagner PMC.

    The main thing is that they do not (temporarily) take the other side to eliminate competition. Then Utkin’s guys will have a hard time.
    And for the fact that they do not know the local situation, let them not particularly worry there - they will quickly learn and adapt. That is precisely what the Russian soldier compares favorably with the western. In addition, for sure, for such work they pulled up those veterans of the USSR Armed Forces who were already familiar with the situation there. wink
    1. Bitter Offline Bitter
      Bitter (Gleb) 27 November 2019 10: 58
      +1
      they are fighting a tough and uncompromising struggle

      And what does the regular army and police of the country do? Also go 10-15000 goals with machine guns, jeeps and tanks in the jungle are packaged.
      Private companies tend to protect private interests, what is Isil-Shmigil? What is this country rich in and what mines and deposits need protection from the "isils"?

      pulled up and those veterans of the USSR Armed Forces

      The "young" capitalists, as always, cannot cook up anything themselves without the damned communists.

      employees are paid $ 15-25 thousand per month, and at PMC "Wagner" from $ 1,8 to $ 4,7 thousand.
      good
      That is precisely what the Russian soldier compares favorably with the western.

      wink Business, nothing personal.
      1. Pishenkov Offline Pishenkov
        Pishenkov (Alexey) 27 November 2019 11: 44
        +1
        Well, yes, and money too ... where would it be without this. PMCs are business - if cheaper and better, then they take it ...
        And for the "local armies" one also needs to look after, in the Donbass Wagnerites also did this ...
        1. Bitter Offline Bitter
          Bitter (Gleb) 27 November 2019 21: 29
          +1
          "local armies" must also be looked after

          Well, yes, because they were "crazy" there in Africa over the past thirty years. laughing
          However, thus soon as part of the capital investment exchange,
          African PMC mercenaries may appear in Russia to protect certain resources from opposition natives. wink
          1. Pishenkov Offline Pishenkov
            Pishenkov (Alexey) 27 November 2019 21: 33
            +1
            Has already. True, not entirely African, but also strongly from the south. And they protect quite certain objects not from the opposition, but from law enforcement agencies and competitors, and they protect them very successfully. bully
            1. Bitter Offline Bitter
              Bitter (Gleb) 27 November 2019 21: 48
              0
              not from the opposition, but from the security forces

              Is it really that bad?
              crying crying
              Do foreign mercenaries inside the country have more authority than their own “Aboriginal” “power structures”?
              1. Pishenkov Offline Pishenkov
                Pishenkov (Alexey) 27 November 2019 22: 29
                0
                ... I didn’t say this ... To protect physically and to have powers are two very different things ... You can protect without authority, but you can have powers, capabilities and even duties to protect, but really don’t do it .. . wink I hope that it’s not very confusing, but, in my opinion, everything is in order with logic ...
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 20 November 2019 15: 05
    -1
    The West is again in fear and horror ....
    Well, 2 Negroes, or not Negroes, complained about the evil Russians ...

ЧВК «Вагнера» вытесняет западные компании с рынка военных услуг


Недавно один известный в очень узких и специфических кругах «русский патриот» сообщал о «приключениях» ЧВК «Вагнера» в Мозамбике (Африка). И вот, уже его единомышленники из африканских ЧВК жалуются международной общественности, что ЧВК «Вагнера» у них «хлеб отнимает», т.е. вытесняет с рынка военных услуг.

Как сообщает российское «независимое» издание на английском языке The Moscow Times (создано в 1992 году), ЧВК «Вагнера» выиграла контракт по борьбе с террористами и прочими исламистами-«бармалеями» в Мозамбике. На контракт претендовали африканские ЧВК OAM и Black Hawk, но успеха добились россияне.


Например, бывший родезийский солдат, а ныне руководитель ЧВК OAM Джон Гартнер заявил, что в начале августа 2019 года мозамбикские чиновники обращались к нему с просьбой помочь в борьбе с распоясавшимися группировками на севере страны. Похожее обращение получал также основатель ЧВК Black Hawk из Южной Африки Дольф Дорфлинг, но «не срослось». Теперь они забыли о конкуренции и жалуются на чиновничий «произвол» и «беспредел» властей.

Нужно отметить, что Родезия (Rhodesia) - это непризнанное государство, просуществовавшее на юге африканского континента с 1965 года по 1979 год, на территории бывшей британской колонии Южная Родезия, где теперь находится государство Зимбабве. Теперь оба высокопоставленных наемника, добившихся определенных материальных успехов на своем поприще, хором утверждают, что они бы хорошо справились с поставленной задачей, ведь им известна обстановка в Мозамбике и они знают, как воевать в местных условиях. Они уверены, что российские конкуренты не способны работать в Мозамбике, ведь они не знают местности и прочих особенностей региона.

Описывается, как в сентябре 2019 года в Мозамбик прибыло 200 сотрудников ЧВК «Вагнера». В настоящее время они ведут жесткую и бескомпромиссную борьбу с боевиками ИГИЛ (организация, запрещенная в России), обосновавшимися на севере страны. При этом говорится о том, что ЧВК «Вагнера» выиграла контракт по нескольким причинам.

Во-первых, ЧВК «Вагнера» якобы запросила меньше денег, чем африканские конкуренты. Так, в ЧВК OAM сотрудникам платят по $15-25 тыс. в месяц, а в ЧВК «Вагнера» от $1,8 до $4,7 тыс. Во-вторых, ЧВК «Вагнера» якобы получает «политическую поддержку» из-за увеличения влияния Москвы в Африке.

Издание сообщает, что теперь «вагнеровцев» ждут серьезные проблемы из-за незнания местных реалий и условий, в которых приходится вести бои. Поэтому африканские ЧВК надеются, что им снова предложат поучаствовать в борьбе с терроризмом. Ну, хотя бы в виде поддержки ЧВК «Вагнера».
Использованы фотографии: https://soldat.pro/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

8 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Пишенков Офлайн
    Пишенков (Алексей) 20 ноября 2019 14:02
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Поэтому африканские ЧВК надеются, что им снова предложат поучаствовать в борьбе с терроризмом. Ну, хотя бы в виде поддержки ЧВК «Вагнера».

    Главное, чтобы они ради ликвидации конкуренции не встали (временно) на другую сторону. Вот тогда ребятам Уткина несладко придётся.
    А за то, что они не знают местной обстановки, пусть там особо не переживают - быстро научатся и приспособятся. Именно этим русский солдат выгодно отличается от западного. К тому же, наверняка, для такой работы подтянули и тех ветеранов ВС СССР, которые как раз там с ситуацией знакомы. wink
    1. Bitter Офлайн
      Bitter (Глеб) 27 ноября 2019 10:58
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      они ведут жесткую и бескомпромиссную борьбу

      А чем занимается регулярная Армия и полиция страны? Тоже поди 10-15000 голов с автоматами, джипами и танками по джунглям расфасованы.
      Частные компании, как правило, занимаются защитой частных интересов, какой такой Игил-Шмигил? Чем там эта страна богата и какие шахты, месторождения нуждаются в защите от "игилов"?

      подтянули и тех ветеранов ВС СССР

      "Молодые" капиталисты, как всегда, не могут без клятых коммунистов сами н и ч е г о состряпать.

      сотрудникам платят по $15-25 тыс. в месяц, а в ЧВК «Вагнера» от $1,8 до $4,7 тыс.
      good
      Именно этим русский солдат выгодно отличается от западного.

      wink Бизнес, ничего личного.
      1. Пишенков Офлайн
        Пишенков (Алексей) 27 ноября 2019 11:44
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        Ну да, и деньги тоже... куда ж без этого. ЧВК это бизнес - если дешевле и лучше, то это и берут...
        А за "местными армиями" тоже присматривать надо кому-то, на Донбассе вагнеровцы тоже этим и занимались...
        1. Bitter Офлайн
          Bitter (Глеб) 27 ноября 2019 21:29
          +1
          • 1
          • 0
          за "местными армиями" тоже присматривать надо

          Ну да, а то "одикарели" они там в Африке за последние тридцать лет. laughing
          Однако, таким образом скоро в рамках обмена капиталоинвестиций,
          в России могут появиться африканские ЧВК наёмники для охраны некоторых ресурсов от аборигенов-оппозиционеров. wink
          1. Пишенков Офлайн
            Пишенков (Алексей) 27 ноября 2019 21:33
            +1
            • 1
            • 0
            Уже есть. Правда, не совсем африканские, но тоже сильно с юга. И охраняют они вполне определённые объекты не от оппозиционеров, а от силовых структур и конкурентов, причём охраняют весьма успешно. bully
            1. Bitter Офлайн
              Bitter (Глеб) 27 ноября 2019 21:48
              0
              • 0
              • 0
              не от оппозиционеров, а от силовых структур

              Неужели всё так уж плохо?
              crying crying
              Иностранные наёмники внутри страны имеют больше полномочий, чем свои "аборигеновские" "силовые структуры"?
              1. Пишенков Офлайн
                Пишенков (Алексей) 27 ноября 2019 22:29
                0
                • 0
                • 0
                ...этого я не сказал... Охранять физически и иметь полномочия - это сильно разные вещи... Можно охранять, не имея полномочий, а можно иметь полномочия, возможности и даже обязанности охранять, но на самом деле этим не заниматься... wink Надеюсь, что не очень запутано, но у вас, по-моему, с логикой всё в порядке...
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 20 ноября 2019 15:05
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Запад опять в страхе и ужасе....
    Как же, 2 негра, или не негра, пожаловались на злых русских...