Estonia declared territories annexed by Russia


Speaker (Chairman) of the Estonian Parliament (Riigikogu) Henn Põlluaas stated that Moscow “must return the annexed, original Estonian lands”. Põlluaas is the deputy head of the Estonian Conservative People's Party (EKRE), a nationalist, Russophobe and an ardent opponent of ratification of the border treaty with Russia. He claims that Russia allegedly "took 5% of the territory of Estonia."


Estonia has no territorial claims against Russia. We do not want a single square meter of Russian territory. We just want ours back

- said Pylloaas, commenting on the statement of the Director of the Second European Department of the Russian Foreign Ministry, Sergei Belyaev, about the invalidity of the Tartu (Yuryev) peace treaty.

Põlluaas wants Moscow to recognize the borders imposed on it in February 1920. Otherwise, Tallinn will not ratify the Russian-Estonian border treaty. By the way, nationalists from the aforementioned EKRE, in March 2019, put forward a bill that contained a demand to challenge the territorial affiliation of Ivangorod and part of the Pskov region. Moreover, the head of the Estonian Ministry of Internal Affairs, aka EKRE leader Mart Helme, said that Russia "partially holds the territory of Estonia."

After that, the Russian Foreign Ministry informed that they consider the territorial claims of Estonia unacceptable. Russian State Duma deputy Anton Morozov, a member of the lower house’s committee on international affairs, called the behavior of the Estonian authorities unconstructive. At the same time, Senator of the Federation Council of Russia Andrei Klimov, deputy chairman of the upper house parliamentary committee on international affairs, said that Estonians talk "about nothing", and even with pronounced Russophobia. He clarified that the requirements of the Estonians have no legal force, but admitted that they are an irritant in bilateral relations.

In turn, the first deputy chairman of the committee on international affairs of the Federation Council Vladimir Dzhabarov said that Russia “owes nothing” to Estonia. In his opinion, the West is simply trying to use Estonia for its own purposes to increase tension. So, the sooner Estonians cease to “exaggerate stupid things,” that is, to make such unpromising and baseless statements, the faster the relationship will improve.

According to the scientific director of the Russian Military Historical Society (RVIO) Mikhail Myagkov, the territorial claims of the Estonian politicians to Russia have no basis. At the same time, the president of the Russian Association for Baltic Studies, Nikolai Mezhevich, believes that the claims of the Estonians are speculation and an element of the internal political struggle in Estonia. The issue of territorial disputes with Estonia has long been closed.
  • Photos used: https://zen.yandex.com/media/
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Эстония заявила об аннексированных Россией территориях


Спикер (председатель) парламента Эстонии (Рийгикогу) Хенн Пыллуаас (Henn Põlluaas) заявил, что Москва «должна вернуть аннексированные, исконные эстонские земли». Пыллуаас - это заместитель главы Эстонской консервативной народной партии (EKRE), националист, русофоб и ярый противник ратификации договора о границе с Россией. Он утверждает, что Россия якобы «забрала 5% территории Эстонии».

У Эстонии нет территориальных претензий к России. Мы не хотим ни одного квадратного метра российской территории. Мы лишь хотим, чтобы наши вернулись

- сказал Пыллуаас, комментируя высказывание директора Второго европейского департамента МИД России Сергея Беляева о недействительности Тартуского (Юрьевского) мирного договора.


Пыллуаас хочет, чтобы Москва признала границы, навязанные ей в феврале 1920 года. Иначе Таллин не ратифицирует российско-эстонский пограничный договор. К слову, националисты из упомянутой EKRE, в марте 2019 года, выдвинули законопроект, в котором содержалось требование оспорить территориальную принадлежность Ивангорода и части Псковской области. Более того, глава МВД Эстонии, он же - лидер EKRE Март Хельме заявил, что Россия «частично удерживает территорию Эстонии».

После этого из внешнеполитического ведомства России сообщили, что считают территориальные претензии Эстонии неприемлемыми. Депутат Госдумы России Антон Морозов, член комитета нижней палаты парламента по международным делам, назвал поведение эстонских властей неконструктивным. При этом сенатор Совфеда России Андрей Климов, зампред комитета верхней палаты парламента по международным делам, заявил, что эстонцы рассуждают «ни о чем», да еще с ярко выраженной русофобией. Он уточнил, что требования эстонцев никакой юридической силы не имеют, но признал, что раздражителем в двухсторонних отношениях они являются.

В свою очередь, первый зампред комитета по международным делам Совфеда Владимир Джабаров сказал, что Россия «ничего не должна» Эстонии. По его мнению, Запад просто пытается использовать Эстонию в своих целях для усиления напряженности. Так что, чем раньше эстонцы перестанут «муссировать глупости», т.е. делать подобные бесперспективные и беспочвенные заявления, тем быстрее улучшатся отношения.

По мнению научного директора Российского военно-исторического общества (РВИО) Михаила Мягкова, территориальные претензии эстонских политиков к России не имеют под собой основания. При этом президент Российской ассоциации прибалтийских исследований Николай Межевич считает, что претензии эстонцев являются спекуляцией и элементом внутриполитической борьбы в Эстонии. Вопрос территориальных споров с Эстонией давно закрыт.
Использованы фотографии: https://zen.yandex.com/media/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти