Polish media: C-400 will not be able to hit our planes due to the curvature of the Earth


Polish "scientists" once again confirmed that they have not only caught up, but also surpassed, according to the level of "competence", their British colleagues. For example, recently the Warsaw Institute сообщилthat came to the conclusion, having studied the Thunder-2019 exercises, that Russia is not ready for a nuclear clash with the United States. And now, the "experts" of the Polish daily newspaperpolitical Gazeta Wyborcza (Agora SA media holding) criticizes the Russian S-400 Triumph long-range and medium-range anti-aircraft missile systems (SAM) and praise the American MIM-104 Patriot anti-missile systems (Patriot), adopted by Poland in every way )


The Poles say that the S-400 air defense system does not meet the declared characteristics. They question the ability of S-400 air defense systems located in the Kaliningrad Region to hit targets in Poland’s airspace, and the claimed range of the complex (400 km) is called the manufacturer’s promotion. The Russians allegedly lure buyers by intimidating potential opponents.

In confirmation, the Polish "experts" began to demonstrate their "knowledge." They wrote that the range of target detection by the S-400 radar is due to the terrain and curvature of the Earth. At the same time, clarifying that the S-400 radar, so that it can detect a target in accordance with the claimed characteristics, must be at a height of several kilometers above the surface of the Earth. Masts available at the indicated air defense missile system can raise the radar to a height of more than 25 meters, which indicates that the complex is not able to "see" the declared distance.

The Poles are sure that only trans-horizon radars using the phenomenon of reflection of radio waves from the ionosphere can “see” targets at such a distance. Moreover, the available radars of this type in Russia are too bulky and do not differ in high accuracy of target detection. Moreover, Russian equipment is based on its own electronic base, which is significantly behind the American one. Therefore, the S-400 can not hit targets with the same accuracy as the MIM-104 Patriot.

The only Russian weapon that, according to the Poles, can cause them trouble is the Iskander-M OTRK located in the Kaliningrad Region. But in this case, the Poles are convinced that the Russians deliberately underestimated the range of their missiles, capable of hitting any target in Poland.
  • Photos used: https://www.1zoom.ru/
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Afinogen Offline Afinogen
    Afinogen (Afinogen) 20 November 2019 19: 50
    0
    Again, Polish clowns frolic - dreaming. The dream is beautiful - still unclear. laughing
  2. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 20 November 2019 20: 35
    0
    Well, since over-the-horizon radars are too complicated a phrase for Polish experts, it’s not worth complicating everything, even if they consider the land flat and standing on the backs of three elephants. sad
  3. KAMIKADZE_2 Offline KAMIKADZE_2
    KAMIKADZE_2 (KAMIKADZE divine) 20 November 2019 21: 21
    -2
    Do not teach, these scientists, they would have good brains, it would be good, only such brains are a shortage for the Polish gentry.
  4. Don't worry about us, “brothers” Poles, everyone knows that the earth is flat, it stands on three turtles that swim in the sea. So everything will be okay! Let's blow your airplanes into smoke!
  5. Pishenkov Offline Pishenkov
    Pishenkov (Alexey) 20 November 2019 23: 56
    0
    Another pearl. Maybe they also forgot that the S-400 is still designed for air targets? And the majority of the fact that the S-400 should hit, still flies quite high, these Poles, apparently, did not take into account. A tank in the trench at a distance of 400 km, most likely, she still will not see, but a flying rocket or plane is quite a thing ...
  6. Nikolaevich I Offline Nikolaevich I
    Nikolaevich I (Vladimir) 21 November 2019 02: 11
    -2
    Well, let the land in Poland be "crooked"! In response to this, anti-aircraft guns with a curved barrel can be made! tongue
  7. oracul Offline oracul
    oracul (leonid) 21 November 2019 08: 35
    0
    This is what the brain curvature of Polish Russophobes leads to.
  8. OXOTHuK Sakha Offline OXOTHuK Sakha
    OXOTHuK Sakha (Blockchain Blockchainov) 21 November 2019 15: 44
    -3
    Before 1941, many Russians also shouted - our Russian army is the most and the most, and we will beat the enemy on its territory ...
    But they retreated to Moscow ... then the Siberian divisions came to the rescue.

    And now, too, so mumbled - they say, we are so-and-so, so clear, etc. etc...
    But the Buryats and Yakuts were the first to go to Donbass ... there were no Russians there at all.
  9. The comment was deleted.
  10. Come on Offline Come on
    Come on 22 November 2019 14: 41
    +1
    Quote: OXOTHuK Sakha
    And now, too, so mumbled - they say, we are so-and-so, so clear, etc. etc...
    But the Buryats and Yakuts were the first to go to Donbass ... there were no Russians there at all.

    Just as now I remember the Buryat cavalry and a platoon of Buryat divers).
  11. Arkharov Offline Arkharov
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 22 November 2019 18: 33
    -2
    The radar, included in the basic configuration of the S-400, is able to detect a target at a distance of 400 kilometers only if it moves at an altitude exceeding 10 kilometers. Those objects that are below will be hiding behind the so-called radar horizon. The waves of a simple radar cannot (with the exception of certain specific situations) “peep” beyond the bend of the earth.
    There are special masts with which radar antennas are located at a height of 25 meters. This, however, does not significantly change the situation with the detection of targets at large distances.

    https://inosmi.ru/military/20191112/246204290.html
  12. alexneg13 Offline alexneg13
    alexneg13 (Alexander) 25 January 2020 19: 16
    +2
    Polish Russophobes have straight convolutions and therefore they cannot understand the "horizon". These are the ones that give rise to the theory, such as "flat earth" and "space does not exist", well, and any "scientific" dregs. Along with the "English scientists", now there are also "Polish scientists".

    With whom you will lead, from that you will gain.

    laughing

Польские СМИ: С-400 не сможет поразить наши самолеты из-за кривизны Земли


Польские «ученые» в очередной раз подтвердили, что они уже не только догнали, но и перегнали, по уровню «компетенции», своих британских коллег. Например, недавно «Варшавский институт» («Warsaw Institute») сообщил, что пришел к выводу, изучив учения «Гром-2019», что Россия не готова к ядерному столкновению с США. И вот, уже «эксперты» польской ежедневной газеты общественно-политической направленности Gazeta Wyborcza (медиа-холдинг Agora SA) критикуют российские зенитные ракетные системы (ЗРС) большой и средней дальности С-400 «Триумф» и восхваляют на все лады принятые на вооружение Польшей американские противоракетные комплексы MIM-104 «Patriot» («Пэтриот»).

Поляки утверждают, что ЗРС С-400 не соответствует заявленным характеристикам. Они ставят под сомнение способность ЗРС С-400, расположенных на территории Калининградской области, поражать цели в воздушном пространстве Польши, а заявленный радиус действия комплекса (400 км) называют рекламной акцией производителя. Россияне якобы заманивают покупателей путем запугивания потенциальных противников.


В подтверждение, польские «знатоки» начали демонстрировать свои «знания». Они написали, что дальность обнаружения цели радаром С-400 объясняется рельефом местности и кривизной Земли. Уточняя при этом, что радару С-400, чтобы он мог обнаруживать цель в соответствии с заявляемыми характеристиками, нужно находиться на высоте на несколько километров над поверхностью Земли. Имеющиеся же у указанной ЗРС мачты могут поднимать радар на высоту более 25 метров, что говорит о том, что комплекс не способен «видеть» на заявленное расстояние.

Поляки уверены, что «видеть» цели на таком расстоянии могут только загоризонтные радары, использующие явление отражения радиоволн от ионосферы. При этом имеющиеся у России радары данного типа слишком громоздки и не отличаются высокой точностью обнаружения целей. Более того, российское оборудование основано на собственной электронной базе, которая значительно отстает от американской. Поэтому С-400 не могут поражать цели с такой точностью, как это делают MIM-104 «Patriot».

Единственное российское оружие, которое, по мнению поляков, может им доставить неприятности, это ОТРК «Искандер-М», находящийся в Калининградской области. Но в данном случае поляки убеждены, что россияне специально занизили дальность поражения своих ракет, способных поразить любую цель на территории Польши.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.1zoom.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Афиноген Офлайн
    Афиноген (Афиноген) 20 ноября 2019 19:50
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Опять польские клоуны резвятся - мечтают. Мечта прекрасна - еще неясна. laughing
  2. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 20 ноября 2019 20:35
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Ну, раз для польских экспертов загоризонтные РЛС слишком сложное словосочетание, не стоит так все усложнять, пускай как считают землю плоской и стоящей на спинах трех слонов. sad
  3. КАМИКАДЗЕ_2 Офлайн
    КАМИКАДЗЕ_2 (КАМИКАДЗЕ божественный) 20 ноября 2019 21:21
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Не учи, эти ученые, им бы мозги хорошие, был бы толк, только такие мозги - дефицит для польских шляхтичей.
  4. Не переживайте за нас, "братья" поляки, все знают, что земля - плоская, стоит на трех черепахах, которые плавают в море. Так что все будет окей! Разнесем ваши аэропланы в дым!
  5. Пишенков Офлайн
    Пишенков (Алексей) 20 ноября 2019 23:56
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Очередная перла. Может они ещё и забыли, что С-400 всё-таки на воздушные цели рассчитана? А большинство того, что С-400 должна поражать, всё-таки ещё и достаточно высоко летает, это поляки в расчётах, видимо, не учли. Танк в окопе на расстоянии в 400 км она, скорее, всего-таки не увидит, а вот летящую ракету или самолёт вполне себе...
  6. Nikolaevich I Офлайн
    Nikolaevich I (Владимир) 21 ноября 2019 02:11
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Ну и пусть в Польше земля "кривая"! В ответ на это можно сделать зенитки с кривым стволом! tongue
  7. oracul Офлайн
    oracul (леонид) 21 ноября 2019 08:35
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Вот к чему приводит кривизна мозгов польских русофобов.
  8. OXOTHuK Sakha Офлайн
    OXOTHuK Sakha (Blockchain Blockchainov) 21 ноября 2019 15:44
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    Перед 1941-м многие русские тоже кричали - наша русская армия самая и самая, и врага будем бить на его территории...
    Но отступили до Москвы ... тогда пришли на помощь сибирские дивизии.

    И теперь тоже так мямлют - мол, мы такие-сякие, такие четкие и т.д. и т.п...
    Но в Донбасс первыми ехали буряты и якуты... там русских вообще не было.
  9. Комментарий был удален.
  10. Даладно Офлайн
    Даладно 22 ноября 2019 14:41
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Цитата: OXOTHuK Sakha
    И теперь тоже так мямлют - мол, мы такие-сякие, такие четкие и т.д. и т.п...
    Но в Донбасс первыми ехали буряты и якуты... там русских вообще не было.

    Прям как сейчас помню бурятскую конницу и взвод водолазов-бурятов).
  11. Архаров Офлайн
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 22 ноября 2019 18:33
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Радар, входящий в базовую конфигурацию С-400, способен обнаружить цель на расстоянии в 400 километров только в том случае, если она движется на высоте, превышающей 10 километров. Те объекты, которые находятся ниже, будут скрываться за так называемым радиолокационным горизонтом. Волны простого радара не могут (за исключением отдельных специфических ситуаций) «заглянуть» за изгиб земли.
    Есть специальные мачты, при помощи которых антенны радаров располагают на высоте в 25 метров. Это, однако, не меняет существенным образом ситуацию с обнаружением целей на больших расстояниях.

    https://inosmi.ru/military/20191112/246204290.html