US threatens to delay launch of Nord Stream-2 for a year


We recently reported that both lines of the Turkish Stream gas pipeline filled gas, and Germany took law protecting Nord Stream 2. And so, on November 20, 2019, Republican Senator Ted Cruz announced that US sanctions on companies participating in the Nord Stream-2 project could delay the commissioning of this pipeline for more than a year. At the same time, the head of the Ministry of Energy of Russia Alexander Novak believes that deliveries on the Nord Stream-2 can begin as early as 2019.


In the best scenario, which seems more likely to me, together we will stop the creation of the pipeline. In any case, this is a win-win situation.

- said the American senator.

According to the senator, there are two options that the United States can take. First, the US Congress may pass a bill with appropriate restrictive measures. Secondly, the current US administration can use the existing powers and take advantage of the CAATSA Act (“Countering America's Adversaries Through Sanctions”) and impose restrictions.

It should be noted that Senator Cruz is one of the authors of the bill on restrictive measures. In July 2019, this initiative was supported by the Senate Foreign Affairs Committee (upper house of parliament) of the U.S. Congress. Since then, the bill has been awaiting approval by the full Senate. To enter into force, it will still have to go through the House of Representatives (lower house of parliament) of the US Congress, and after that it is signed by the head of state.

At the same time, the head of the Ministry of Energy of Russia Alexander Novak believes that the launch of the Nord Stream-2 is already technical a question that is not related to the completion of the gas pipeline itself, but to commissioning.

Maybe this year too. These are questions to Nord Stream 2 to a greater extent. I think this could happen in the coming months.

- said Novak.

In addition, Novak added that the Ministry of Energy will formulate its position on gas transit through Ukraine only after Gazprom receives answers to its proposals from Kiev. The minister said that Moscow was offering Kiev direct gas purchases in the amount of 15 billion cubic meters. m per year.

These are approximately the volumes that we discussed in the framework of the last tripartite consultations. We have proposed, and not the first time. Because we are considering the issue of transit, including taking into account direct deliveries to the domestic market, and not through reverse

- said Novak.

It should be recalled that Ukraine, Poland and the United States are trying to hinder the implementation of the Nord Stream-2 gas transportation project, pursuing their own interests.
Photos used: https://www.kyivpost.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sapsan136 Offline
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 21 November 2019 10: 37
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    The United States will play out .... They will receive retaliatory sanctions, and not only from the Russian Federation.
    1. vik669 Offline
      vik669 (vik669) 21 November 2019 11: 11
      -1
      • 1
      • 2
      The United States may play out, but Ukraine and Poland will never, the same Europeans, and all Europe will feed them, and not the USA! Well, how and what to feed - so it is Europe to decide, not Poland, and not even Ukraine!
      1. Sapsan136 Offline
        Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 21 November 2019 13: 12
        +3
        • 3
        • 0
        The EU will not feed either Poland or Ukraine ... Germans are very zealous people and can count money ... If you were invited to tea in Germany, don’t wait for cakes, there will only be tea ... This is not Russia ... If you are in Germany was invited to tea with cakes, there will be only this, and do not wait for sandwiches with sausage ...
  2. vik669 Offline
    vik669 (vik669) 21 November 2019 11: 09
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Oil painting - Ukraine, Poland and the USA decide how to live in Europe and there’s nothing to add!
  3. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 21 November 2019 13: 00
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Judging by the information, GAZPROM created the problems with Nord Stream-2 for itself for years. Therefore, the United States and Ukraine, and behave so arrogantly. Greed for the "dough" and the lack of education of the leadership of GAZPROM will be discussed here more than once.

    To start any business - think about it.
    Go down the stairs and get to the top.
    All the way in the mind, since the mind and strength are enough,
    I felt firmness in my thoughts, then do this thing,
    you are on the right way.
    To live without mistakes, one must think far
    arm yourself with consideration and win any battle.
    The consideration is many-sided, everyone thinks for himself,
    do not complicate your life and everything will be fine.

США выступили с угрозой задержать на год запуск «Северного потока-2»


Недавно мы информировали, что обе нитки газопровода «Турецкий поток» заполнены газом, а Германия приняла закон, защищающий «Северный поток-2». И вот, 20 ноября 2019 года сенатор-республиканец Тед Круз заявил, что санкции США в отношении компаний, участвующих в проекте «Северный поток-2», могут задержать введение в эксплуатацию этого газопровода более чем на год. При этом глава Минэнерго России Александр Новак полагает, что поставки по «Северному потоку-2» могут начаться уже в 2019 году.

При лучшем раскладе, который кажется мне более вероятным, мы вместе остановим создание трубопровода. В любом случае это беспроигрышная ситуация

- сказал американский сенатор.


По мнению сенатора, есть два варианта, которыми могут пойти США. Во-первых, Конгресс США может принять законопроект с соответствующими ограничительными мерами. Во-вторых, действующая администрация США может использовать уже имеющиеся полномочия и воспользоваться законом CAATSA («О противодействии противникам Америки посредством санкций») и наложить ограничения.

Нужно отметить, что сенатор Круз является одним из авторов законопроекта об ограничительных мерах. В июле 2019 года эту инициативу поддержал комитет по иностранным делам Сената (верхняя палата парламента) Конгресса США. С тех пор законопроект ожидает утверждения полным составом Сената. Для вступления в силу он еще должен будет пройти Палату представителей (нижнюю палату парламента) Конгресса США, а после этого подписан главой государства.

При этом глава Минэнерго России Александр Новак считает, что запуск «Северного потока-2» - это уже технический вопрос, который связан не с достройкой самого газопровода, а с пусконаладочными работами.

Может быть, и в этом году. Это вопросы к Nord Stream 2 в большей степени. Я думаю, что в ближайшие месяцы это может произойти

- сказал Новак.

Кроме того, Новак добавил, что Минэнерго сформулирует свою позицию по транзиту газа через Украину только после того, как Газпром получит из Киева ответы на свои предложения. Министр уточнил, что Москва предлагала Киеву прямые закупки газа в объеме 15 млрд куб. м в год.

Это те объемы примерно, которые мы обсуждали в рамках последних трехсторонних консультаций. Мы предлагали, и не в первый раз. Потому что вопрос транзита мы рассматриваем в том числе и с учетом прямых поставок на внутренней рынок, а не через реверс

- сказал Новак.

Нужно напомнить, что Украина, Польша и США стараются помешать реализации газотранспортного проекта «Северный поток-2», преследуя свои интересы.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.kyivpost.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Sapsan136 Онлайн
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 21 ноября 2019 10:37
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    США доиграются....Они получат ответные санкции и не только от РФ.
    1. vik669 Офлайн
      vik669 (vik669) 21 ноября 2019 11:11
      -1
      • 1
      • 2
      США, может, и доиграются, но Украина и Польша никогда, то же европейцы, и кормить их будет вся Европа, а не США! Ну, а как и чем кормить - так это Европе решать, а не Польше, и даже не Украине!
      1. Sapsan136 Онлайн
        Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 21 ноября 2019 13:12
        +3
        • 3
        • 0
        ЕС не станет кормить ни Польшу, ни Украину... Немцы очень рачительные люди и умеют считать деньги... Если вас в Германии пригласили на чай, не ждите пирожных, будет только чай... Это не Россия... Если вас в Германии пригласили на чай с пирожными, будет только это, и не ждите бутербродов с колбасой...
  2. vik669 Офлайн
    vik669 (vik669) 21 ноября 2019 11:09
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Картина маслом - Украина, Польша и США решают как жить Европе и добавить то нечего!
  3. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 21 ноября 2019 13:00
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Судя по информации, проблемы с "Северным потоком- 2" ГАЗПРОМ создал себе на года сам. Поэтому США и Украина, и ведут себя так нагло. Жадность до "бабла" и необразованность руководства ГАЗПРОМА ещё не раз будут здесь обсуждаться.

    Чтоб начать любое дело - призадумайся.
    По ступенькам пробегись и до верху доберись.
    Весь в уме проделай путь, коль ума и сил хватило,
    в мыслях твёрдость ощутил, значит делай это дело,
    ты на правильном пути.
    Чтобы жить,не ошибаясь, надо мыслить далеко,
    вооружись соображением и победишь в любом сражении.
    Соображение многолико, каждый сам соображай,
    свою жизнь не усложняй и будет всё прекрасно.