Testing of the first stage of the Irtysh missile launched in Russia


RCC "Progress" began to test fuel tanks for the first stage of the promising Soyuz-5 launch vehicle (Irtysh). The agency told about it the day before. TASSreferring to a source in the space rocket industry.


The beginning of the development of individual parts of tanks for the Irtysh carrier was announced back in August of this year. At the same time, according to Dmitry Baranov, General Director of Progress RCC, work began on second-stage engines. At the same time, the functionary emphasized that these would be fundamentally new units.

According to the company, new tanks for the launch vehicle have already been manufactured. How long their trials will last is nothing said.

Recall that the development of a promising middle-class missile Soyuz-5 is engaged in RSC Energia. The launch of the carrier is planned to be carried out from the Baikonur Cosmodrome as part of the Baytrek project. In the future, a domestic two-stage rocket will be able to carry out the payload weighing up to 17 tons into low Earth orbit.

The creation of the Russian Irtysh LV is planned to be completed by 2021. In turn, the Kazakhstan side by this time should prepare the ground infrastructure for launching the carrier. To this end, the Zenit-M missile complex already available at the launch site will be upgraded.
Photos used: https://cont.ws/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. v_bueff Offline
    v_bueff (Yuri) 22 November 2019 13: 26
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Yes, it is necessary to replace the RD-8. By the standards of 85, it's just a steering engine with outstanding performance.

В России стартовали испытания частей первой ступени ракеты «Иртыш»


РКЦ «Прогресс» начал тестировать топливные баки для первой ступени перспективной РН «Союз-5» («Иртыш»). Об этом накануне рассказало агентство ТАСС, ссылаясь на источник в ракетно-космической отрасли.

О начале разработки отдельных частей баков для носителя «Иртыш» было объявлено еще в августе текущего года. Тогда же, со слов генерального директора РЦК «Прогресс» Дмитрия Баранова, стартовала работа и над двигателями второй ступени. При этом функционер подчеркнул, что это будут принципиально новые агрегаты.


Как сообщили на предприятии, новые баки для ракеты-носителя уже изготовили. Насколько долго продлятся их испытания – ничего не сказано.

Напомним, что разработкой перспективной ракеты среднего класса «Союз-5» занимается РКК «Энергия». Запуск носителя планируется осуществлять с космодрома Байконур в рамках проекта «Байтрек». В будущем отечественная двухступенчатая ракета сможет осуществлять вывод полезной нагрузки массой до 17 тонн на низкую околоземную орбиту.

Создание российской РН «Иртыш» планируется завершить к 2021 году. В свою очередь, Казахстанская сторона к этому времени должна подготовить наземную инфраструктуру для запусков носителя. С этой целью будет модернизирован уже имеющийся на космодроме комплекс для ракет «Зенит-М».
Использованы фотографии: https://cont.ws/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. v_bueff Офлайн
    v_bueff (Юрий) 22 ноября 2019 13:26
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Да, надо замену РД-8. По меркам 85 года всего-навсего рулевой двигатель с невыдающимися характеристиками.