The first one dropped out: the prototype of the ship Ilona Mask burst on tests


One of the prototypes of the promising Starship ship from SpaceX Corporation did not pass the “pressure test” and, it seems, completely lost the track. At least the company has already decided not to use the version of the Mk1 for test flights.


Recall that two teams of designers (in Florida and Texas) are working on the creation of an “interplanetary” Starship spacecraft. At the same time, in the search for the optimal technological solution, 4 prototypes are created immediately.

The first Mk1, which just a couple of months ago was introduced by Elon Musk, obviously will never make a previously announced suborbital flight. In the previous tests, which consisted of maximizing the pressure in the systems, the prototype was “damaged”. He simply “tore off” the upper part, which was planted 150 meters. Fortunately, there were no casualties.


However, as stated in the company, the result was not completely unexpected. In turn, Elon Musk added that the prototype Mk1 was used to search for production solutions, and the Starship version, which will be used for flights, has a fundamentally different design.

Later, SpaceX announced a decision not to repair the damaged Mk1, but instead focus on working on Mk3. It is this version, according to functionaries, and is intended for orbital flights.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

7 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 22 November 2019 10: 54
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    And who said it would be easy? For a successful test and flight, you need to connect Hollywood!
  2. Arkharov Offline
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 22 November 2019 17: 37
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Why did you just drop out?
    1. 123 Offline
      123 (123) 22 November 2019 21: 15
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Why did you just drop out?

      Probably because of the high-tech assembly


      Pay attention to the citizen with a sledgehammer from the top left. Do not be discouraged, perhaps your hopes will be heard and this wonderful design will be patched up and exploded once more. They are repairing everything, they also promised to patronize https://tvzvezda.ru/news/vstrane_i_mire/content/201911221015-VAAyH.html
      1. Arkharov Offline
        Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 22 November 2019 22: 09
        -1
        • 1
        • 2
        Oh, about the sledgehammers would be ashamed, somehow it’s indecent for the “patriot” to remember completely about her. This thing is okay, I was not going to fly anywhere, and our needlework craftsmen with a sledgehammer, a whole Soyuz-FG with people flying on it then shied away ?!

        As Alexander Galkin, a scientific observer for the Kultura television channel, told the Federal News Agency, “The side block did not separate simply because the bolt holding the brackets was pushed between them using a mount and a sledgehammer.

        https://riafan.ru/1116670-eto-fantastika-kakaya-to-ekspert-obyasnil-kto-vinovat-v-potere-soyuza-fg
        1. 123 Offline
          123 (123) 23 November 2019 00: 11
          +3
          • 3
          • 0
          Oh, about the sledgehammers would be ashamed, somehow it’s indecent for the “patriot” to remember completely about her.

          Why so? Sledgehammer - a decent tool, had a wave. belay

          This thing is okay, I was not going to fly anywhere, and our needlework craftsmen with a sledgehammer, a whole Soyuz-FG with people flying on it then shied away ?!

          Firstly, I never said that everything is perfect with us, there are enough clowns everywhere. And you were so truly amazed that you just exploded a prototype and suddenly dropped out of the test. Here I explained to you a possible reason. I believe that in decent organizations before the tests, calculations are preliminarily done. In this case, either it somehow did not work out with the calculations, or the workmanship was disappointing. And the ingenious designer at this time runs around the scenes, starts the cars. Maybe he should focus on his main job? I can not imagine the Queen or Glushko involved in all kinds of nonsense. Hence the difference in results. Still, the company Mask has existed for 17 years. During this time, it was already possible to build something. Once, after all, it is necessary to explain where the budget money goes.

          As Alexander Galkin, a scientific observer for the Kultura television channel, told the Federal News Agency, “The side block did not separate simply because the bolt holding the brackets was pushed between them using a mount and a sledgehammer.

          As for the scientific observer, with all due respect to his possible deep knowledge in this field, he did not enter the commission for the investigation of the causes of accidents, therefore, he did not have access to documents. Consequently, he either retells rumors or his assumption. I doubt that he saw the hammering himself with a sledgehammer, or he held the notorious bracket in his hands.

          The sensor could be broken only during the assembly of the rocket in Baikonur - the head of the emergency commission Oleg Skorobogatov.

          I admit that Galkin is not far from the truth, and something like this happened, but the head of the commission said - the sensor, not a bolt, not a bracket, but a sensor. Do you think that in conclusion they wrote about the bracket and sledgehammer, but decided to talk about the sensor? Sorry, but I believe Skorobogatov more.
          1. Arkharov Offline
            Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 23 November 2019 07: 04
            -1
            • 1
            • 2
            Well, you must believe your beloved FAN unconditionally. And faith, as you know, does not require evidence and is not refuted by facts. And what can your colleagues in the fight against liberals think about you?
            1. 123 Offline
              123 (123) 23 November 2019 13: 07
              +1
              • 2
              • 1
              Well, you must believe your beloved FAN unconditionally.

              Well, why, I try to check the information, to the best of my limited capabilities, of course. Let's try to weigh everything. On the one hand, the head of the commission, I see no reason to trust her conclusions. Do you think that he, holding the conclusion of the commission, decided to "edit" a little. Give, thinks, I’ll say that this is not a bracket, but a sensor, and smiled, lol from the realization of how well he came up with. Can you imagine that? belay
              On the other hand, a little-known "expert" who remotely drew conclusions. I looked at what other traces of his wisdom remained on the Internet. Here, for example, his statement about reusable rocket stages:

              A similar rocket is useful. This is a big cost savings, because it’s one thing when we launched a rocket (which is still very expensive) and it flies away irrevocably, and so it still comes back and it can be used again, ”he emphasized.

              It seems to me that this is the reasoning of the humanities? Then he added about the prospects for the appearance of such a miracle in our country: it turns out that in Russia there are not enough large private companies for such a development. He cited SpaceX from the USA as an example.

              We do not have such large companies in Russia. Mask is also funded by NASA, which takes money from the US budget. From the point of view of development, it is possible, but in order to realize this, you need to get financing, ”concluded Galkin.

              The justification for the conclusion that only a private company can build such a rocket remains a mystery to me, all the more so since financing is public anyway. And for you?

              https://news.rambler.ru/tech/43042906-v-rossii-otsenili-shansy-poyavleniya-rakety-kak-u-spacex/?updated

              You can still watch it live on YouTube:



              Be sure to look, you will become the second person to watch this video from 2017. I made an effort on myself and inspected it to the end (apparently, I was the only one who watched it at all). This is not a "techie", but another ventriloquist about our "orphan and wretchedness", telling how everything is bad with us and we all lost. Should I trust him? belay So, about faith, the claim is not addressed, you will leave - do not forget the mask icon. repeat
  3. The comment was deleted.

Первый выбыл: прототип корабля Илона Маска разорвало на испытаниях


Один из прототипов перспективного корабля Starship от корпорации SpaceX не выдержал «испытания давлением» и, похоже, окончательно сошел с дистанции. По крайней мере, в компании уже приняли решение не использовать версию аппарата Mk1 для тестовых полетов.

Напомним, что над созданием «межпланетного» космического корабля Starship работает сразу две команды конструкторов (во Флориде и в Техасе). При этом, в поиске оптимального технологического решения создается сразу 4 прототипа.


Первый Mk1, который буквально пару месяцев назад представил Илон Маск, очевидно, так и не совершит анонсированный ранее суборбитальный полет. На прошедших накануне испытаниях, которые заключались в максимальном повышении давления в системах, прототип был «поврежден». Ему попросту «сорвало» верхнюю часть, которую подбросило на 150 метров. Благо, обошлось без пострадавших.


Впрочем, как заявили в компании, результат не был полностью неожиданным. В свою очередь, Илон Маск добавил, что прототип Mk1 служил для поиска производственных решений, а версия Starship, которая будет использована для полетов, имеет принципиально иную конструкцию.

Позднее в SpaceX объявили о решении не восстанавливать поврежденный Mk1, а вместо этого сосредоточиться на работе над Mk3. Именно эта версия, со слов функционеров, и предназначается для орбитальных полетов.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 22 ноября 2019 10:54
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    А кто сказал, что будет легко? Для успешного испытания и полёта надо Голливуд подключать!
  2. Архаров Онлайн
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 22 ноября 2019 17:37
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    А почему уж прямо выбыл?
    1. 123 Офлайн
      123 (123) 22 ноября 2019 21:15
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      А почему уж прямо выбыл?

      Наверное по причине высокотехнологичной сборки


      Обратите внимание на гражданина с кувалдой сверху слева. Не расстраивайтесь, возможно Ваши надежды будут услышаны и эту чудесную конструкцию подлатают и взорвут еще разок. Они все ремонтируют, бронивичёк вот тоже обещали подлатать https://tvzvezda.ru/news/vstrane_i_mire/content/201911221015-VAAyH.html
      1. Архаров Онлайн
        Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 22 ноября 2019 22:09
        -1
        • 1
        • 2
        Уж насчет кувалды постеснялись бы, как-то совсем про нее неприлично "патриоту" вспоминать. Эта штуковина-то ладно, никуда лететь не собиралась, а наши рукодельные мастера кувалдой целый Союз-ФГ с полетевшими на нем потом людьми шарахнули?!!!

        Как рассказал корреспонденту Федерального агентства новостей научный обозреватель телеканала «Культура» Александр Галкин, «боковой блок не отделился просто потому, что скрепляющий скобы болт был загнан между ними при помощи монтировки и кувалды.

        https://riafan.ru/1116670-eto-fantastika-kakaya-to-ekspert-obyasnil-kto-vinovat-v-potere-soyuza-fg
        1. 123 Офлайн
          123 (123) 23 ноября 2019 00:11
          +3
          • 3
          • 0
          Уж насчет кувалды постеснялись бы, как-то совсем про нее неприлично "патриоту" вспоминать.

          Это почему же? Кувалда - инструмент приличный, доводилось махать. belay

          Эта штуковина-то ладно, никуда лететь не собиралась, а наши рукодельные мастера кувалдой целый Союз-ФГ с полетевшими на нем потом людьми шарахнули?!!!

          Во-первых, я никогда не говорил, что у нас все идеально, клоунов везде хватает. А Вы так неподдельно изумились, что всего лишь взорвавшийся прототип и вдруг выбыл из испытаний. Вот Вам и объяснил возможную причину. Я так полагаю, в приличных организациях перед испытаниями расчеты предварительно делают. В данном случае, либо с расчетами как-то не сложилось, либо качество исполнения подкачало. А гениальный конструктор в это время по сценам бегает, машинки запускает. Может, ему стоит сосредоточиться на основной работе? Не могу себе представить Королева или Глушко, занимающихся всякой ерундой. Отсюда и разница в результатах. Все-таки компания Маска уже 17 лет существует. За это время уже можно было что-то построить. Когда-то ведь надо объяснять, куда бюджетные деньги уходят.

          Как рассказал корреспонденту Федерального агентства новостей научный обозреватель телеканала «Культура» Александр Галкин, «боковой блок не отделился просто потому, что скрепляющий скобы болт был загнан между ними при помощи монтировки и кувалды.

          Что касается научного обозревателя, при всем уважении к его возможным глубоким знаниям в данной сфере, в комиссию по расследованию причин аварий он не входил, следовательно, доступа к документам не имел. Следовательно, он либо пересказывает слухи, либо свое предположение. Сомневаюсь, что забивание кувалдой он сам видел, либо пресловутую скобу в руках держал.

          Датчик мог быть сломан только во время сборки ракеты на Байконуре - глава аварийной комиссии Олег Скоробогатов.

          Допускаю, что Галкин недалек от истины, и примерно так все и происходило, но глава комиссии сказал - датчик, не болт, не скоба, а именно датчик. Считаете, что в заключении написали про скобу и кувалду, а рассказать решили про датчик? Извините, но я больше Скоробогатову верю.
          1. Архаров Онлайн
            Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 23 ноября 2019 07:04
            -1
            • 1
            • 2
            Ну, своему любимому ФАНу вы должны же верить безоговорочно. А вера, как известно, не требует доказательств и не опровергается фактами. А то что о вас могут подумать ваши соратники по борьбе с либералами?
            1. 123 Офлайн
              123 (123) 23 ноября 2019 13:07
              +1
              • 2
              • 1
              Ну, своему любимому ФАНу вы должны же верить безоговорочно.

              Ну почему же, я стараюсь проверять информацию, в меру своих ограниченных возможностей, конечно. Давайте попробуем все взвесить. С одной стороны глава комиссии, причин доверять ее выводам не вижу. Думаете, он, держа в руках заключение комиссии, решил немного "подредактировать". Дай, думает, скажу, что это не скоба, а датчик, и заулыбался, lol от осознания того, как он хорошо придумал. Вы это так представляете? belay
              С другой - малоизвестный "эксперт", дистанционно сделавший выводы. Я посмотрел, какие еще следы его мудрости в интернете остались. Вот, например, его высказывание про многоразовые ступени ракет:

              Подобная ракета - это полезно. Это большая экономия средств, потому что одно дело, когда мы ракету запустили (а это всё-таки очень дорого) и она безвозвратно улетает, а так она всё-таки возвращается и её можно будет использовать ещё, - подчеркнул он.

              Мне кажется, что это рассуждения гуманитария? Далее он добавил про перспективы появления подобного чуда у нас: оказывается, в РФ нет достаточно крупных частных компаний для такой разработки. Он привёл в пример компанию SpaceX из США.

              У нас в России нет таких крупных компаний. Компанию Маска тоже финансирует NASA, которое берёт деньги из американского бюджета. С точки зрения разработки - это возможно, но чтобы это реализовать, нужно получить финансирование, - заключил Галкин.

              Чем обоснован вывод, что подобную ракету может построить только частная компания, для меня осталось загадкой, тем более, что финансирование все-равно государственное. А для Вас?

              https://news.rambler.ru/tech/43042906-v-rossii-otsenili-shansy-poyavleniya-rakety-kak-u-spacex/?updated

              Можете еще на Ютубе посмотреть его в живую:



              Посмотрите обязательно, станете вторым посмотревшим данный ролик от 2017 года. Я сделал над собой усилие и досмотрел до конца (видимо, я остался единственным, кто это вообще посмотрел). Это не "технарь", а очередной чревовещатель про нашу "сирость и убогость", рассказывающий, как у нас все плохо и мы все проиграли. Это ему я должен доверять? belay Так что, про веру, претензия не по адресу, будете уходить - иконку с ликом Маска не забудьте. feel