The coup in Bolivia was the beginning of the struggle for the “metal of the future" - lithium


Bolivian President Evo Morales, who was ousted as a result of the coup d'état, finally directly stated the reason for the incident. The "Western Sheriff" intervened in the affairs of the Indians and drove their leader away because of the "despicable metal", namely lithium.


To be honest, the “Bolivian Maidan” was promoted by many internal factors, but they did not prevent the real Indian from ruling the country for 14 years. The last straw to break the back of a camel was the lithium question. What exactly is it about?

The ex-president bluntly stated:

When we completed the development plan for lithium production, Bolivia could begin to set lithium prices for the whole world.


It was the desire to dictate terms to Western corporations that became the fatal mistake of Evo Morales. The fact is that Bolivia, together with Argentina and Chile, make up the “Latin American Triangle,” world famous for its lithium reserves. Bolivia is a recognized leader in proven reserves. Today, lithium is called the “metal of the future" due to the fact that it is widely used: from batteries of electronic gadgets to electric vehicles. Demand for this metal is constantly growing.

In 2009, the leader initiated the adoption of a new Constitution, according to which all the bowels of Bolivia were recognized as the property of its people, a national treasure. Many foreign companies expressed their willingness to invest in lithium mining, but President Morales was very picky. He concluded agreements with only two countries, China and Russia, which we told earlier.

By 2025, there were already 14 factories in lithium in Bolivia. By the way, Rosatom was supposed to start building the highest altitude nuclear power plant in this country, which provoked an unpleasant reaction in the former metropolis, Spain, where the idea was called "atomic delirium". President Morales also flew to Moscow to agree on the supply of Russian weapons. However, a coup d'etat put an end to this all.

Now the leaders in the supply of "metal of the future" are Chile and Australia. According to current forecasts, lithium demand will triple in the coming years. One of the factors is the growing popularity of electric vehicles, since their batteries require this metal 10 times more than in a smartphone, and 000 more than in a laptop. No wonder there is a joke on the Web that "Morales overthrew Tesla."

In any case, not a single self-respecting Western corporation will allow some Indians to dictate terms to themselves. Belatedly, Morales himself realized this:

Now I understand that some industrialized countries do not want competition.


The pro-Western presidential successor is likely to change the law and open Bolivian bowels to foreign companies. Knowing the methods of the “sheriff”, one can expect that the cash flow from the sale of the metal will not spill over to the Indian majority, but to a narrow circle of persons involved. Capitalism.
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. yuriy55 Offline yuriy55
    yuriy55 (Yuri Vasilievich) 23 November 2019 11: 47
    +1
    No wonder there is a joke on the Web that "Morales overthrew Tesla."

    Is it worth it to launch a joke on the Network about how Zirconium Zircon can put Morales back? belay
  2. Arkharov Offline Arkharov
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 23 November 2019 14: 32
    -4
    He can say anything from Mexico now. Or maybe it’s all simpler: having decided to rule forever in defiance of the constitution, and having lost the referendum on the right to run for a new term, he still put forward his candidacy, not by washing, so he won a decision of the Constitutional Court. And then I could not convincingly win in the first round, and it seems I decided to “tighten up” the results. And here is the result. It seems like a lesson for many fans to interpret the constitution in their own way.
  3. fevralsk.morev.75 (Sergey Morev) 24 November 2019 13: 57
    0
    Why is our Ministry of Foreign Affairs silent? Have you already exchanged Bolivia for SP-2 or for promises not to touch money in offshore?
  4. Pishenkov Offline Pishenkov
    Pishenkov (Alexey) 27 November 2019 00: 06
    +2
    The pro-Western presidential successor is likely to change the law and open Bolivian bowels to foreign companies. Knowing the methods of the “sheriff”, one can expect that the cash flow from the sale of the metal will not spill over to the Indian majority, but to a narrow circle of persons involved. Capitalism.

    - And without him, the beloved, as you know, there is no democracy ... And there, of course, the battle is only for her beloved ... Democracy ... and it is needed so that Bolivian people can live more freely and happier ... The Indians do not need lithium, and not money - freedom! laughing And she is only in Democracy! wassat Well, they decided it for them, that’s right ... the Bolivians themselves just don’t understand what they need ...

Переворот в Боливии стал началом борьбы за «металл будущего» – литий


Смещенный в результате государственного переворота президент Боливии Эво Моралес наконец прямо назвал причину произошедшего. «Западный шериф» вмешался в дела индейцев и прогнал их вождя из-за «презренного металла», а именно, лития.

Будем честны, «боливийскому майдану» способствовали многие внутренние факторы, но они не мешали настоящему индейцу править страной 14 лет. Последней соломинкой, сломавшей спину верблюду, стал литиевый вопрос. О чем же конкретно идет речь?


Экс-президент прямо заявил:

Когда бы мы завершили план развития литиевого производства, Боливия могла бы начать устанавливать цены на литий для всего мира.


Именно желание диктовать условия западным корпорациям и стало роковой ошибкой Эво Моралеса. Дело в том, что Боливия вместе с Аргентиной и Чили составляют «латиноамериканский треугольник», знаменитый на весь мир своими запасами лития. Боливия является признанным лидером по разведанным запасам. Литий сегодня называют «металлом будущего» из-за того, что он повсеместно используется: от аккумуляторов электронных гаджетов до электромобилей. Спрос на этот металл непрерывно растет.

В 2009 году вождь инициировал принятие новой Конституции, согласно которой все недра Боливии были признаны собственностью ее народа, национальным достоянием. Многие иностранные компании выражали готовность вложиться в добычу лития, но президент Моралес был очень разборчив. Договоры он заключил только с двумя странами, Китаем и Россией, о чем мы рассказывали ранее.

К 2025 году в Боливии литием должны были заниматься уже 14 заводов. К слову, «Росатом» должен был приступить к возведению в этой стране самой высокогорной АЭС, что вызвало неприязненную реакцию в бывшей метрополии, Испании, где идею назвали «атомным бредом». Также президент Моралес прилетал в Москву, чтобы договориться о поставках российских вооружений. Однако государственный переворот положил конец этому всему.

Сейчас лидерами по поставкам «металла будущего» являются Чили и Австралия. По имеющимся прогнозам, спрос на литий в ближайшие годы утроится. Одним из факторов является рост популярности электромобилей, поскольку их аккумуляторы требуют этого металла в 10 000 раз больше, чем в смартфоне, и в 100 больше, чем в ноутбуке. Недаром в Сети ходит шутка, что «Моралеса свергла Тесла».

В любом случае, ни одна уважающая себя западная корпорация не позволит каким-то индейцам диктовать себе условия. С опозданием это понял и сам Моралес:

Теперь я понимаю, что некоторые промышленно развитые страны не хотят конкуренции.


Прозападный сменщик президента скорее всего изменит законодательство и откроет боливийские недра для иностранных компаний. Зная методы «шерифа», можно ожидать, что денежный поток от продажи металла прольется не на индейское большинство, а на узкий круг причастных лиц. Капитализм.
Использованы фотографии: https://hevcars.com.ua/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. yuriy55 Офлайн
    yuriy55 (Юрий Васильевич) 23 ноября 2019 11:47
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Недаром в Сети ходит шутка, что «Моралеса свергла Тесла».

    А не стоит ли запустить в Сеть шутку про то, как Цирконий Циркон может поставить Моралеса обратно? belay
  2. Архаров Офлайн
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 23 ноября 2019 14:32
    -4
    • 0
    • 4
    Он из Мексики может наговорить сейчас чего угодно. А может все проще: решив вопреки конституции править вечно, и проиграв референдум о праве баллотироваться на новый срок, все равно выдвинул свою кандидатуру, не мытьем, так катаньем добившись решения Конституционного суда. А дальше не смог убедительно победить в первом туре, и похоже, решил «подкрутить» результаты. И вот результат. Похоже урок многим любителям по своему интерпретировать конституцию.
  3. fevralsk.morev.75 Офлайн
    fevralsk.morev.75 (Сергей Морев) 24 ноября 2019 13:57
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Чего наш МиД молчит? Уже обменяли Боливию на СП-2 или на обещания не трогать деньги в оффшорах?
  4. Пишенков Офлайн
    Пишенков (Алексей) 27 ноября 2019 00:06
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Прозападный сменщик президента скорее всего изменит законодательство и откроет боливийские недра для иностранных компаний. Зная методы «шерифа», можно ожидать, что денежный поток от продажи металла прольется не на индейское большинство, а на узкий круг причастных лиц. Капитализм.

    - а без него, любимого, как известно, не бывает и демократии... А там бой, естественно, только и единственно за неё любимую... Демократию... а она нужна, чтобы людям боливийским жилось свободнее и счастливее... Индейцам же не литиум нужен, и не деньги - свобода! laughing А она только в Демократии! wassat Ну это за них так решили, значит правильно... сами боливийцы что им надо, просто не понимают...